SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LRUMAR PUBLICATIONSfraud

1 Review updated:

My name is Jackie Tuma I have receipt number 31142 from Lrumar Publications 11605 Meridian Mkt. Vw Unit 124-380 Falcon, CO 80831 (which is a UPS drop box only) PH [protected] (can only leave messages when mailbos isnt full)
I paid by check $42 to Jacob Chapter an independent contractor for Lrumar Publications on 1/14/10 for subscription to Woodcraft magazine. I have never received one issue. I called Woodcraft and they said they never use 3rd party companies to sell their magazines. I have called numerous times over the past several months and have not received one phone call in reply. I have contacted the FBI and Local Police and the BBB and chambers of commerce in Falcon and Broken ARRow. I want a refund. my number is [protected]. IF the kid stole my check then how is it that my bank said the money went to Lrumar?
I feel like I am not the only one who is complaining about this company. I am hoping there is a logical explaination and I am hoping to hear form the company owner, Kevin DAvis as to what that is before I take civil action.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Am
      Mar 27, 2010
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - Never recieved magazines
    lrumar publications
    United States

    myname is amber anderson i live at249 w.thirteenth st.apt 33 wellston oh on june 23 2009a gentleman by the name of scott biddlesold me 6 issuesof humpty dumpty magazines reciept#174606. and i still have failed to recieve my order.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
      Mar 31, 2010

    I, too was "bamboozled" by scott biddle on 10/6/2009 and have not received my "gift" magazine subscription to date (3/31/10). I think this company is a disgrace. I'd put in a complaint with the BBB.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 01, 2010
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - magazine order
    Lrumar Publications llc
    11605 Meridan Way
    Falcon
    Colorado
    United States

    I ordered a magazine on september 30th of 2009 and did not get the magazine and yet fifty dollars was withdrawn from my debit card. I keep trying to call and keep getting the response message box is full. I would like my money back and do not know how to contact them being i can not email or leave a message in the message box.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 09, 2010

    What is the latest on this? Have been successful at all? I believe I was just scammed as well. This kid was SO convincing! I gave up $52 just 3 days ago. I want to put a stop payment on my check but I'm afraid of what this scamming company will do to my credit!

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Oct 22, 2010

    go to your bank and file a dispute charge against the company. Follow everything your bank tells you to/ credit card company.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
      Nov 09, 2010

    shhhiknow - You'll get the same thing I just got. Screwed! They are threatening my credit (we are in plans to buy a house next year, I don't need any aggravation in that department). Unfortunately, due to miscalculations on my part, my check did not clear. I assumed, since I never heard anything else and they did not try to rerun the check, that they canceled the contract. They are now telling me I MUST pay the 30 dollar fee for their bank or they will put it on my credit, period. I can "keep your contract" and pay 82 (the 52 plus the 30) or just pay the 30. Um, then she tells me they don't even DO People Magazine, which is what I ordered! Ridiculous. Stupid. Annoying. And I'm an idiot for falling for it. Well, 30 dollar lesson learned. Darnit.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
      Nov 12, 2010
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - Never recieved magazines
    Wisconsin
    United States

    A young man named Nick Carpenter came to the door selling magazines for Lrumar. Said he was in a contest and only needed 2 more to be the top and would get a trip. Yeah, we bought the story and now are out $82.00 and no magazines.
    Sounds like this is a nationwide SCAM operation..Hope someone can stop them..

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Nov 13, 2010

    I bought magazines from one of those door-to-door kids. I bought "Taste of Home" magazine. 18 issues for $70 and if I bought it anywhere else it would be $40. I am trying to reach them. Priority One is part of Lrumar Publications. "Taste of Home has me listed as a new customer so at least they did do that, but the price is fraud. There are so many others out there looking for them in Colorado, I thought I give you this lead. Call them at [protected] or look on www.priorityoneclearing.com to see the link with Colorado & Lrumar.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 08, 2010
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - Fraud! Never Received Product
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS
    Texas
    United States

    I ordered magazines from this company. The sales lady was going door to door and seems to be legitimate and very nice. The magazines were educational magazines for my 2 year old son. The order was placed 06/04/2010 and the check was cashed 06/09/2010. The receipt said to allow 90-180 days for delivery...well 180 days has come and gone and no product has been delivered. I have tried to call the number that was listed on the website and left several messages without a return phone call. I have tried to search the website to see if they have another number listed somewhere and there is nothing... I am very upset with this company and I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!! This kind of stuff makes me not want to trust a single person in this world and I know that is wrong, but I HATE BEING TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gy
      Feb 03, 2011
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - No magazines - and no refund
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS
    Poplar Bluff
    Missouri
    United States

    I ordered 4 magazines from LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS to help a high school student attend college in April of 2010. When I hadn't received any magazines with-in 6 months I started calling about them. I finally started asking for my money back, it is now February 3, 2011 and still have received no answer of any kind from this company after many attempts so call them and 3 letters sent to them. I am out $161.00 on these magazines that I didn't get.

    0 Votes
  • As
      May 31, 2011

    this is a phoney company i had worked for them all they do is a crap load of drugs and take advantage of all the girls... you will not get you books they pocket the money at the end of the night. i know they do this to the girls because i am one of them i got knocked u by one of thier wokers and i have heard nothing from them

    0 Votes
  • To
      Nov 30, 2011
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - Never recieved magazines
    Milwaukee
    Wisconsin
    United States

    On March 06, 2011, a young lady came to my door and asked if I would purchase some magazines in order to help raise money for a trip that she wanted to go on. The young lady told me who ever made the most sales would win the trip, so I ordered $108.00 worth of magazines. I have not recieved a single one yet and it's way over 120 days. I am very upset and for now on I will never order anything from someone I don't know again. I called the company and it goes to a voicemail system that says it's full, then disconnects me. This company is full of crap and I hope no one else loses their money.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      May 03, 2012
    LRUMAR PUBLICATIONS - Never recieved magazines
    Lrumar publications
    United States

    Lrumar publications sold me subscription for a magazine and I bought it only because they’ve told me that part of my payment will be a donation for students that are willing to study abroad. They lied about everything.

    0 Votes

Post your comment