The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lotto London Uk National Lottery. / Suspicious email

1 United States Review updated:

Yesterday, Oct 16, I received the following email. I had purchased no tickets in the London lottery and am suspicious. Is this a legitimate notification or a scam?

Dear Winner,

Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00
in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto London
International Award Programme held 16th Oct 2008
Your e-mail address attached to:
Ticket Number: [protected]
Batch: 013/05/8394369
Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.
WINNING
NUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)
WINNING DATE: 16th Oct 2008
For Claims, Contact:
====================================
Name: Bar. Oliver Page
E-mail: oliver_page@live.com
Foreign Services Validation Officer
=====================================
Congratulations once more.
Regards,
Mr Hasimah Ralip
For LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      20th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Tried several times and could not access this site

  • An
      22nd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dominos inspite of being in the sodhexo pass list isnt accepting the passes for the food.

  • Ra
      24th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Filthy mail being sent with my mail.Indiatimes sold out.Remove it.

  • Br
      22nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    Can't use current credit card. will overdraw account cancell immediately!

  • Ph
      17th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Yesterday, Oct 16, I received the following email. I had purchased no tickets in the London lottery and am suspicious. Is this a legitimate notification or a scam?

    Dear Winner,

    Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00
    in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto London
    International Award Programme held 16th Oct 2008
    Your e-mail address attached to:
    Ticket Number: 8603775966738
    Batch: 013/05/8394369
    Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.
    WINNING
    NUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)
    WINNING DATE: 16th Oct 2008
    For Claims, Contact:
    ====================================
    Name: Bar. Oliver Page
    E-mail: oliver_page@live.com
    Foreign Services Validation Officer
    =====================================
    Congratulations once more.
    Regards,
    Mr Hasimah Ralip
    For LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

  • Al
      26th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got the same thing,

    So I'ma say it's fake =/

    shame :P

  • Al
      26th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also received one of these emails - When i tried to email to explain that i hadn't bought any lotto tickets, i received an email back saying the email address did not exist.??????

    Can anyone explain????

    Dear Winner, Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto LondonInternational Award Programme held 25th Oct 2008Your e-mail address attached to:Ticket Number: 8603775966738Batch: 013/05/8394369Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.WINNINGNUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)WINNING DATE: 25th Oct 2008For Claims, Contact:====================================Name: Barr. Oliver PageE-mail: oliver-page@live.comForeign Services Validation Officer=====================================Congratulations once more.Regards, Mr Hasimah
    RalipFor LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

    Whe

  • Li
      27th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got the exact email and before I did anything I typed the guys email into google and got this web page. Thank god for google!! It has to be a scam x

  • Ca
      2nd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I got exactly the same!!

  • Ms
      26th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I can't believe they are just forwarding exactly the same email-lucky for us-so we all don't fall for it!

  • Ms
      26th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    Except they change the email addresses! please somebody stop them!-wasting peoples time and there hopes-not that any of us are easily fooled-however its a shame it comes to this and people can't find a real life instead of trying to con people!

  • Ka
      30th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have just received the above email and want to know how do these things ever get through or why aren't they stopped? It's a complete scam - there may be people out there who will fall for this - don't, just delete it!

  • Bh
      21st of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    The worst service ...the worst Airlines...

  • Jo
      4th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    googletree5 scam

  • Mi
      25th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    CANCEL MEMBERSHIP OR WHATEVER

  • Jo
      25th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I feel like have I been ###ed ! I can't believe anyone can work for this company.!

  • Jo
      25th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    got your head up your ### !!!

  • De
      17th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    agreed get in line!

  • Gi
      15th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    Does it make you feel warm and trembly and sweaty? Sore in your naughty parts? Does it make you want to lie in bed and smoke?

    If that's what dealing with the company in question does, I might have to give it a try. I could use that feeling; it's been a while. :-)

  • Ke
      19th of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    How do l get registered with your board. I am a nurse

Post your comment