The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lotto London Uk National Lottery. / Suspicious email

1 United States Review updated:

Yesterday, Oct 16, I received the following email. I had purchased no tickets in the London lottery and am suspicious. Is this a legitimate notification or a scam?

Dear Winner,

Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00
in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto London
International Award Programme held 16th Oct 2008
Your e-mail address attached to:
Ticket Number: [protected]
Batch: 013/05/8394369
Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.
WINNING
NUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)
WINNING DATE: 16th Oct 2008
For Claims, Contact:
====================================
Name: Bar. Oliver Page
E-mail: oliver_page@live.com
Foreign Services Validation Officer
=====================================
Congratulations once more.
Regards,
Mr Hasimah Ralip
For LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

Jo
  20th of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Tried several times and could not access this site

An
  22nd of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Dominos inspite of being in the sodhexo pass list isnt accepting the passes for the food.

Ra
  24th of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Filthy mail being sent with my mail.Indiatimes sold out.Remove it.

Br
  22nd of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Can't use current credit card. will overdraw account cancell immediately!

Ph
  17th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Yesterday, Oct 16, I received the following email. I had purchased no tickets in the London lottery and am suspicious. Is this a legitimate notification or a scam?

Dear Winner,

Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00
in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto London
International Award Programme held 16th Oct 2008
Your e-mail address attached to:
Ticket Number: 8603775966738
Batch: 013/05/8394369
Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.
WINNING
NUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)
WINNING DATE: 16th Oct 2008
For Claims, Contact:
====================================
Name: Bar. Oliver Page
E-mail: oliver_page@live.com
Foreign Services Validation Officer
=====================================
Congratulations once more.
Regards,
Mr Hasimah Ralip
For LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

Al
  26th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I got the same thing,

So I'ma say it's fake =/

shame :P

Al
  26th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I also received one of these emails - When i tried to email to explain that i hadn't bought any lotto tickets, i received an email back saying the email address did not exist.??????

Can anyone explain????

Dear Winner, Your email has just won the sum of £ 1, 628, 360.00in cash credited to a file in the just concluded Lotto LondonInternational Award Programme held 25th Oct 2008Your e-mail address attached to:Ticket Number: 8603775966738Batch: 013/05/8394369Reference Number: UK/776090X2/23.WINNINGNUMBERS: 9, 18, 21, 24, 37, 48(BONUS.22)WINNING DATE: 25th Oct 2008For Claims, Contact:====================================Name: Barr. Oliver PageE-mail: oliver-page@live.comForeign Services Validation Officer=====================================Congratulations once more.Regards, Mr Hasimah
RalipFor LOTTO LONDON UK National Lottery.

Whe

Li
  27th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I got the exact email and before I did anything I typed the guys email into google and got this web page. Thank god for google!! It has to be a scam x

Ca
  2nd of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I got exactly the same!!

Ms
  26th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I can't believe they are just forwarding exactly the same email-lucky for us-so we all don't fall for it!

Ms
  26th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Except they change the email addresses! please somebody stop them!-wasting peoples time and there hopes-not that any of us are easily fooled-however its a shame it comes to this and people can't find a real life instead of trying to con people!

Ka
  30th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I have just received the above email and want to know how do these things ever get through or why aren't they stopped? It's a complete scam - there may be people out there who will fall for this - don't, just delete it!

Bh
  21st of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

The worst service ...the worst Airlines...

Jo
  4th of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

googletree5 scam

Mi
  25th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

CANCEL MEMBERSHIP OR WHATEVER

Jo
  25th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

I feel like have I been ###ed ! I can't believe anyone can work for this company.!

Jo
  25th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

got your head up your ### !!!

De
  17th of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

agreed get in line!

Gi
  15th of Dec, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Does it make you feel warm and trembly and sweaty? Sore in your naughty parts? Does it make you want to lie in bed and smoke?

If that's what dealing with the company in question does, I might have to give it a try. I could use that feeling; it's been a while. :-)

Ke
  19th of Dec, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

How do l get registered with your board. I am a nurse

Post your comment

     

Reply to

close
Send