SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LotteryShared Lottery Winning Prize

1 Review updated:

I received a winning lottery prize notification today but I am unable to place any message to the noted email address nor to call them.

An assigned Claims Agent that the British National Lottery Headqurters (as it claimed for) is named as Dr. Reagan kegan, email: [protected]@live.co.uk.

My file: KTU/[protected]/03, of the Ref: UK/94OX2/68.
Name: Agustine Affandi
Address: 39 RIddiford Street, Riddiford Street Hostel, Private Bag 7902, Newtown, Wellington 6021, NEW ZEALAND
Age: 45 years old
Phone no.: [protected]
Email address: [protected]@hotmail.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      Sep 10, 2007
    Lottery - Fraud lottery!
    India

    THE BMW PROMOTION DEPARTMENT
    22 Garden Close,PE9 2YP, London

    WEBSITE: BMW/NL/NL/NL
    Reg Order No: UK/CCS/401331H

    Dear:Rajini Rajendra,

    Thanks for your response to your email, as You are welcome to the BMWPAYMENTDELIVERYDEPARTMENT LIMITED an affiliate of the DHL COURIER SWEEPSTAKES. We are pleased to be at your service.This is to inform you that we got a corresponding mail from your fiduciary agent of the BMW promotion instructed us to send you your shippment charges to enable you get your winning prize and your car delivered to you there in india. You have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept. at the headquarters of the BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM.

    The original copy of your winning certificate from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through their UK National Promotions Board will be sent to you as soon as you have meet up with any of the option given.And as soon as you meet up with any of the options below your winning car will be shipped to you immediately to the address that was given to the company meanwhile your winning amount of $450,000.00 is ready for delivery.You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which is the transferring of your cash prize to you in Cheque or via Electronic wire transfer. With regards to this, there are three options open to you, you are required to select the most convenient of the three.

    OPTIONS

    Courier/Transfer of your winning cheque to you via any of this channel listed below:also note your given choose of which you want your winning car and prize to be delivered must be deposited in the companies account there in india mind you,and note that the money you sould pay for the transferring of your won funds and the clearance fees of the car which is given to you above cannot be deducted from your winnning prize.

    Option:1
    BMW AIR ELETRONIC WIRE TRANSFER (12 WORKING hrs)
    Transfer Fees..........................£300.00
    Account Activation..................£300.00
    Insurance...............................£200.00
    TOTAL.....................................£700.00(pounds sterling)

    Option:2
    BMW SEA SHIPPMENT SERVICE (2/ days)
    Mailing &n bsp;........................£150.00
    Insurance...............................£200.00
    Vat (5%)................................£100.00
    TOTAL.....................................£450.00 (pounds sterling)

    Option:3
    BMW REGULAR SERVICE (3/4 working days)
    Mailing ;..............................£200.00
    Insurance............................£10.00
    Vat (5%).............................£50.00
    TOTAL..................................£300.00 (pounds sterling)

    The insurance company declined reverse payment for the DELIVERY CHARGES stating that it is against their professional policy towards ensuring the safe delivery of the cheque to you. That if a reverse payment is made, and something goes wrong, that we/you cannot sue the courier company or insurance company to recover the full value of the fund as stipulated in the cheque since payment for insurance cover was not made at point of mailing.With the above reason, reverse payment is ruled out. Forward the cost of mailing /shippment your cheque and car with any of the courier channel cost you choose above to us.

    Note that your prize is protected by a hardcover insurance policy by which makes it impossible for us to deduct any amount from your winnings before it is Remitted to you.This means that the above charges cannot be deducted from the prize and hence must be provided by you before your prize is transferred to you because we operate on payment before delivery.

    Please respond to this email by making a selection from the three options above and make your payment following the instructions below.

    BANK WIRE TRASFER,note that you are to call the dispatch officer who is in charge of your winning parcel.

    Tel:+[protected]
    CONTACT:MR:Franklyn Rogie
    (Dispatch officer)

    NAME OF SENDER:
    ADDRESS OF SENDER:
    NAME OF RECEIVER:
    AMOUNT SENT:ANY QUESTION:
    MONEY TRANSFER CONTROL NUMBER:

    Also be reminded that the deadline for the claiming of your winnings is exactly ONE WEEK after the receipt of this email. After this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be re-used in the drawings of the next edition of the lottery and you are also required to send us your bank details if you prefer our electronic wire transfer.

    Good luck and Congratulations once again. Please send your response within the next 24hrs to this same email address or give us a call to enable us swing into action as regards the delivery/transfer of your winnings to you immediately.

    PLEASE CONFIRM YOUR SHIPPING ADDRESS BEFORE PAYMENT

    Best Regards,
    Tel:+[protected]
    CONTACT:MR:Franklyn Rogie
    Email:[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
    BMW PAYMENT DELIVERYDEPARTMENT
    Open 7days-24hrs-365days

    0 Votes
  • Rd
      Sep 20, 2008
    Lottery - Fraud e-mail in Microsoft name
    England, Avon
    United Kingdom

    Head Winning Claims Dept
    From: MICROSOFT/AOL PROMOTION ([protected]@googlemail.com)
    Add contact
    Sent:10 September 2017 20:51PM
    To: Rangasamy Duraisamy ([protected]@hotmail.com)



    Security scan upon download CERTIFICA...JPG (105.1 KB), Cheque f...bmp (534.5 KB)



    MICROSOFT PROMOTION AWARD TEAM
    20 Craven Park, Harlesden
    London NW10, United Kingdom.

    Good day R.DURAISAMY,

    Sir, First i will like to acknowledge with you the fact that there are alot of scam emails out there. That is why we are using this medium to ask people to send us such emails they got. We are currently working with anti-fraud department of interpol on this matters.

    Your cheque as been endorsed to your name with the sum total of 500, 000.0 great british pounds sterlins. You will find an attached copy of your endorsed cheque and your certificate of winning in this email.
    I will like you to co-operate with tnt courier service so that they can ship your parcel safe and sound to your resident address.

    Yours truly,
    Mr. Lampard Jeol
    Microsoft Promotion Award Team
    Head Winning Claims Dept.

    CERTIFICATE OF WINNING.JPG

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Dec 02, 2008
    Lottery - seems fake email
    United States

    i have received the following male which seems to be fake:

    Contact Agent Sir Adams Farwell for the claims of the sum of GBP 450 Thousand Pounds in our Microsoft End of Year Award Promo: 1.Name - Address - Sex - Mobile No - Country- Occupation- Email - Nationality - Marital Status Call +[protected] And Email: [protected]@msn.com for Claims.


    please confirm immediately, thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jul 28, 2009
    Lottery - lottery is true or wrong
    Euro-Afro Asia Sweepstake lottery
    Lincs, PE9 2YP,War Wall LondonUnited Kingdom
    22 Gaden closeStamford
    United Kingdom
    Phone: Reference Number: E.A.A.S/[protected]/23
    yahoomail.com

    they msg me on my id on yahoo is [protected]@yahoo.com & told me
    Dear Sir / Madam,
    We happily announce to you the draw of 2017 Euro-Afro Asia Sweepstakes Lottery International Program held on the 23rd of July 2017 in War Wall London.Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: AG-[protected] L44 with serial number: 652-662 and reference number: [protected] which subsequently won you lottery in the 2nd category of batch number: FA1305U-ID.You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of US$250, 000.00 ( (Two hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) in Cheque.
    ...


    they told to contect >: for get my cheque
    BARRISTER MOHAMMED AHMED ESQ
    E.A.A.S Inc. ASIAN FIDUCIARY AGENT
    E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com or
    E-mail; [protected]@gmail.com
    Tel: +[protected]

    /here i think is it true, , , , , ?
    here i send already them my address & contect detailp lease help me plz stop themto use mu personal detail i am scared

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Jul 28, 2009

    Honey who ever you are, I feel soooo Bad that you fell for that.That is 1 of thousands of scams onthe internet.Even if they know your name and it seems real it's more than likely not. If u dont mind me asking, how old r u ?? Because everybody knows that these are scams.NEVER five out your personal information to ANYONE online. Scammers will do and say the most unbeleiveable things to get someones info.At this point Im not sure what u can do besides tell your bank and social security office, u can get a new ss number. good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Oct 12, 2009
    Lottery - fraud
    361 king st.
    london
    England, Greater London
    United Kingdom
    Phone: [protected]

    on sept.16 i received an email announcing that i had won 750.000
    pounds and asked me for my name, age and nationality.since i was abroad i sent the info.when i got back on oct, 4.
    i was told that there werte 2 ways of getting my win.
    1:by hopening an account with the Allied Irish Bank of 610 pounds or
    2:by mean of special courier(D.H.L)that would come about510 pounds.
    i choosed no.2 and sent 510 pounds via western union to.a mrs.joy williams 361 kings st.(bank's address)
    later on the same day i received an urgent email telling me that the inland revenue agency had blocked my payment because being a non resident i had to pay first 2759pounds for tax.
    at that moment i realised that i had probably been victim of a scam
    like the thousands that run in the net...i demanded to get my money back but..., ., ee629

    0 Votes
  • Kr
      Dec 03, 2009
    Lottery - Fake email received
    Lottery
    United States

    KINDLY FILL THE CLAIMS
    VERIFICATION/PROCESSING FORM BELOW SEND TO HER!

    FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY:...
    CONTACT ADDRESS:...
    CITY/STATE:...
    COUNTRY:...
    NATIONALITY:...
    SEX:...AGE:...
    MARITAL STATUS:...
    TEL NO:...FAX:...
    OCCUPATION:...
    AMOUNT WON:...
    TICKET NO:... SERIAL NO: ...

    Our agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact her on the email and telephone stated above. You may wish to establish contact with him via e-mail with the particulars presented above citing the batch and reference numbers to this letter. All Our winners are assured of the utmost standards of confidentiality, and press anonymity until the end of the proceedings, and beyond where they so desire. Be further advised to maintain the strictest level of confidentiality until the end of proceedings to circumvent problems associated with fraudulent claims.This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program.

    Congratulations once more from all members and staff of this program to all that have successfully won this Lottery and thank you for being part of our promotional lottery program.

    Yours Sincerely,
    Mr.James Moten.
    Customer Service: 680 NCA 859148

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Feb 09, 2010
    Lottery - ture or not
    nokia
    United States

    Dear sir,
    plz inform me it is a true or not .plz check the below mali.
    thanks


    from raju.[protected]@hathway.com
    reply [protected]@live.co.uk

    to
    dateTue, Feb 9, 2017 at 5:12 PM
    subjectNokia winner of £750, 000
    mailed-byhathway.com

    hide details 5:12 pm (1 day ago)


    Congratulations!!! You are a winner of 750, 000 pounds from Nokia Online 2017 promotion. Contact the Agent email below for further instructions.

    Email: [protected]@live.co.uk
    Tel: +[protected].
    Thank you.
    Sincerely,
    Mrs Laura Lynn
    Nokia zonal coordinator .
    Copyright ©2017 Nokia. All rights reserved.
    NOKIA SWEEPSTAKES PROMOTION

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      Jul 17, 2010
    Lottery - from uk
    courier
    Singapore

    DIONE SECURITY/COURIER EXPRESS SERVICES (Uk)
    Customer/Delivery Services Department
    ADDRESS OF HEAD OFFICE: DIONE INTERNATIONAL
    3b Houghton Way, St James Centre, BRIGHTON, Sussex, BN1 7DX, ENGLAND, M171TTUK.
    Client Service Manager DIONE,


    Dear Ganesan Alagappan,
    Welcome to Dione Security/Courier Service Worldwide(Uk) We are a courier company that ensures a safe, sound and secure delivery of your parcels, making sure you get them when expected.

    Your particulars have been received in this office. According to the ORDER numer you provided; You have the Following Packages Ready for Delivery.
    1. UKNL.Winning Cheque of £715, 000.00(Seven Hundred and Fifteen Thousand Great Britain Pounds).
    2. Original Copy of your Winning Certificate, together with a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British Government stating that the money was obtained legally through their UKNL promotion.

    We shall be Delivery This Winnining Packages to you in your location, But first you have to choose from any of the option stipulated below. Immidiately after you choose an option we shall then assign a delivery agent to have it delivered to you.


    Kindly provide us with the information requested below accurately to help us deliver your package as the information provided will be used to contact you and the address provided is where your winning package will be shipped to. When This is done you will be issued a tracking number with which you will be able to monitor your package online.


    Contact Name:
    Delivery Address:
    City:
    State:

    Postal Code:

    Country:

    Telephone.:... Package Contents: Cheque, Winning Certificate and Security Documents.
    Delivery time :...( time of recipient's availability)
    Service Options: You are required to select a service option below.

    The options, together with their associated conditions
    are presented below:

    Option:1
    DIONE EXPRESS DELIVERY (Same day parcel delivery )
    Mailing...£75.00
    Insurance...£30.00
    Vat (5%)... ...£034.00
    TOTAL...£129.00========$201.72USD

    Option:2
    DIONE PREMIUM SERVICE (Next day parcel delivery )
    Mailing &n bsp;...£65.00
    Insurance...£30.00
    Vat (5%)...£034.00
    TOTAL...£139.00========$187.20 USD

    Option:3
    DIONE REGULAR SERVICE(3working days)
    Mailing ;...£50.00
    Insurance...£30.00
    Vat (5%)...£034.00
    TOTAL...£114.00========$ 165.44USD

    The charges are a little bit high because of the Hardcover insurance Policy we have undertaken incase of loss, Damage or Theft of your highly sensitive document and funds. We assume all responsibilities incase of any eventualities and we don't deliver on cash on delivery(C.O.D) because we don't accept cash.


    This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD july 1996 by the constitutional assembly.This is to protect winners and to a void misappropriation of funds.

    This company declined reverse payment for these charges, stating that it is against their professional policy towards ensuring the safe delivery of the cheque to you, that if a reverse payment is made, and something goes wrong, that we/you cannot sue the courier company or insurance company to recover the full value of the fund as stipulated in the cheque since payment for insurance cover was not made at point of mailing.With the above reason, reverse payment is ruled out.Meanwhile, you will be issue a tracking number to monitor your package online after chosen any option which is suitable for you for payment.

    Please respond to this email by making a selection from the three options above.

    Good luck and Congratulations once again. Please send your response within the next 24hrs to this same email address.

    Best Regards,
    MR. JOHN QUAME,
    Client Service Manager
    Dione Security/Courier Service Worldwide(Uk).
    Open 7days-24hrs-365days.
    TELE : +[protected],
    +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 01, 2010
    Lottery - is this real?
    nish
    Singapore

    We happily announce to you the draw of 2017 Euro-Afro Asian Sweepstakes Lottery International Program held on the 30th June 2017 in United Kingdom. Your E-mail Address attached to Lucky number: /7443465/10 with Serial number: 652-662 and Draw number: [protected] which subsequently won you lottery in the 3rd category of File number: FA1305U-ID. You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of US$750, 000.00 (Seven hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) in Cheque. All participants in this lottery program were selected randomly through a computer ballot system, drawn from individual email addresses from all search engines. Your e-mail address was picked by the automated computer ballot system, which has been programed for this random selection. This has eventually qualified you for the Winning.This promotional program takes place annually, and is promoted and sponsored by eminent personalities, Sultan of Brunei, Bill Gates of Microsoft Inc. With the support of European corporate companies and organizations to encourage the use of Internet and computers worldwide. in cash credited to file

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 25, 2011

    Please Confirm me, this mail Right or Wrong?

    London International Bank
    11 Grosvenor Place
    London
    SW1X 7HH
    United Kingdom
    Tel: +[protected] - Fax: + [protected]

    Attn. Arman Ali
    You are welcome to London International Bank.
    We Must congratulate you to be so lucky to have this Assistance.
    We are pleased to be at your service. London International Bank
    is a leading global banking firm; providing a full spectrum of products
    to institutional and corporate clients, intermediaries, governments
    and private clients worldwide.

    London International Bank was established and licensed in 1987 under
    Offshore deposit Act 1986. We provide banking services to our
    customers worldwide in a protected environment supervised by the
    Government of the United Kingdom and Eastern Caribbean Central Bank.

    You have in our possession your sum as received.
    All verification process has just been concluded and
    we are making all necessary arrangement to schedule your payment this
    week, The mother-office will release the fund since the information by
    the sender was accurate.

    Before we can commerce with the transfer of your fund, you are
    requested without delay to Pick the option of transfer you want us to
    use and take note of the associated charge. You are hereby advised to
    regularise the said transfer by choosing one of the options below.

    OPTION (1) BANK WIRE TRANSFER DOWN TO DESIGNATED ACCOUNT (CHARGE £500 POUNDS)

    TRANSFER INFORMATION
    BANK NAME:
    ACCOUNT NAME:
    ACCOUNT NUMBER:
    SWIFT CODE:
    BANK ADDRESS/ZIP CODE:

    (2)CHEQUE DELIVERY VIA COURIER SERVICE DOWN TO YOUR CONTACT
    ADDRESS (CHARGE £430 POUNDS)

    DELIVERY INFORMATION
    WINNER'S FULL NAME (NAME TO ISSUE YOUR WINNING CHEQUE):
    DELIVERY ADDRESS:
    CITY CODE:

    Select one of the above options and get back to us for payment
    instructions of the associated charge. Note that your winning amount
    is protected by a hard-cover insurance policy which makes it
    impossible for us to deduct any amount from it before it is remitted
    to you.This is in accordance with article 34b sub-sections 132 of the
    International Lottery Regulations as amended in the 1996 constitution,
    this is to protect the Prime winners of his /her claims.This therefore
    mean that the above charge cannot be deducted from the fund and hence
    must be provided by you before we can effect the transfer.

    Please send your response within the next 48 hrs so that we can
    proceed with the transfer.

    We look forward to serving you better.

    Best Regards,
    Gary Kingston
    For: London International Bank
    Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Confidentiality Note:
    The information contained in this message is confidential and/or
    privileged. This message is intended to be read only by the person
    named above.The unauthorized use, disclosure, copying or alteration of
    this message is strictly prohibited. If you are not the addressee, (or
    responsible for delivery of the message to the addressee), please
    notify the originator by return message and destroy the original
    message.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
      Mar 25, 2011
    Lottery - Lottery Complain
    Bangladesh

    Please confirm me, This Mail is True or false,

    Dear Arman,
    We have just confirmed your details as you mentioned.Yes, you were
    actually selected as one of our original winners.
    But we wish to inform you that we send winnings to our winners
    directly through our bank representative here in London.So we advice
    that you stop any transaction you have with any other persons/people
    immediately.
    We are here by providing you with our real bank details below:
    You are to contact them via telephone or email, You are to send the
    following details to them for Further verification.

    1. Full names,
    2. Contact address
    3. Email address
    4. Telephone number
    Below is their contact details:

    Bank Name: London International Bank Plc.
    Account Officer: Gary Kingston
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Tel: +[protected]
    Fax: + [protected]

    Registered Office: 11 Grosvenor Place, London, SW1X 7HH.
    Registered in England. Registered No. 2692890.
    We say congratulations.

    Yours faithfully,
    Dr. Hachmann Smith

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 10, 2014
    Lottery - Fraud lottery!
    Lottery
    Nuenen
    Netherlands
    Phone: 0031 [protected]

    have given my credit card number to TLA

    0 Votes

Post your comment