The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lose Weight Systems / Unsolicited Order

1 United States Review updated:

Before I start, let me make this clear: I did not order this product via mail or through the internet. Wednesday 2-25-09: received a US Postal Service package containing a bottle: CarallumaExtreme w/green tea enclosed. There was no invoice, no information on how I ordered it. Return Address: Lose Weight Systems; 1155 W. Pioneer Blvd. Ste. 103-211, Mesquite, Nevada, United States. Thursday 2-26-09: Checked my Master Card and found a ‘charge pending’: (02/22/2009 pending CARALLUMMA EXTREME $34.84). I researched the company name & address and found a phone number [protected]. I called the number and asked about the charge; explained that this was not ordered and would be challenged. They immediately said the account would be shut down; taking 7-10 business days for money to be refunded. I also received a Confirmation #. 2-26-09: Shortly thereafter (an hour or so), I received two emails:
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 8:40 AM
Subject: Your Adipose Order Refund Confirmation
Your Order id 344XXX has been refunded.
From: orders@adiposerx.com [mailto:orders@adiposerx.com]
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 8:40 AM
Subject: Your Adipose Order Cancel Confirmation
Your Order id 344XXX has been cancelled.
From: orders@adiposerx.com [mailto:orders@adiposerx.com]
2-26-09: Called Mastercard: [protected] Confirmed Charge, $34.84 was pending. They guaranteed we will not be liable for bad charges. I must wait till it is posted, then call back and file a complaint. They could give me no further information until the charge cleared. The Credit Card was canceled immediately. I then did some research on www.adiposerx.com. It forwarded to a web site called. https://secure.subscriptionmarketinginc.com/prolero/adipose/adipose_rx/index.php. Site owned and operated by Turkey Out, Unit 13 Riverside Business Park, St Annes Road, Bristol England, BS4 4ED. Friday 2-27-09: 9 AM: Checked my Master Card via the Web. The pending charges were gone! I could get no further information from Master Card. As far as they were concerned, they could do no more. 2-27-09: 1130 AM: I filed a Mail Fraud Complaint the with the US Postal Inspection Service against Lose Weight Systems at URL: https://postalinspectors.uspis.gov/forms/MailFraudComplaint.aspx. Monday 3-2-09: Received ANOTHER unsolicited package via the US Postal Service; ADIPOSERX, 60 tablets: from Lose Weight Systems. I left a VM at the 800 number asking them to call and explain this end unsolicited order. I’m sorry to say there will probably be more to this story. My guess is there are hundreds or even more whom have been victimized by this fraud.

Bo
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • He
      3rd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I also just found a charge from this company for the same amount (34.84) taken as a debit out of my checking account. I have never been to the site!! I am worried as to how they got my debit card info.!! I called the 800 number and the lady immediately said she was going to refund the charge amount all she asked me for was my last name and zip code. This is very strange. I mean you know if you call or go in anywhere to get a refund they want some sort of reason, but she just told me she would refund the money and wanted to get right off the phone.
    This is a bit unsettling..
    I hope everything works out for you.
    Heidi

  • G4
      11th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    I too got hit with two charges on my Discover Card for $34.84 after receiving a bottle of pills in the mail. I don't use unsecure websites to order anything.

    I called 1-877-763-5283 and spoke to Saysha and to Joseph (I highly doubt I spoke to either Saysha or Joseph, but those were the names I was given.) I was told my credit card would be refunded for both charges, but when I started asking questions like:

    1) How long has your company been in business?
    2) How many employees work for Lose-Weight-Systems?
    3) Where are you located?
    4) Can I speak to a supervisor?

    It was clear "Joseph" wasn't comfortable with me. It seems to me, the only plausible explaination to this fraud is one to two choices:

    1) Someone who owns or earns a paycheck from Lose-Weight-Systems is responsible for this fraud. No other fraudulent charges are on my card, so the perp isn't using the card to purchase items for his or herself, but rather using the stolen card to "purchase" weight lose pills and "earning" profit through the sell of weight loss pills.

    2) Someone is pissed off at someone at Lose-Weight-Systems and is ordering weight loss pills with stolen cards to hurt Lose-Weight-Systems.

    I'll take option number one for $1, 000. Option number 2 is highly unlikely.

    My next call is to the Utah Fraud Dept.

    Lose-Weight-Systems has my name, and account information.

  • G4
      11th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    FYI

    --Lose-Weight-Systems is on The State of Utah's Fraud Radar --

    The company does business out of a mail box. I'm sending my complaint

    Utah Division of Consumer Protection
    http://www.consumerprotection.utah.gov/
    160 East 300 South
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
    Toll free: 1-800-721-SAFE (UT only)
    Phone: 801-530-6601
    Fax: 801-530-6001

    Click on the complaint form in the top right corner. Print out, fill out and fax back to the Utah Division of Consumer Protection.

    http://www.consumerprotection.utah.gov/complaints/manual.html
    Email: consumerprotection@utah.gov
    Consumer Complaint Form

  • Jr
      22nd of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Here is one of the crooks behind this fraud... I called him too, he pretended to be so innocent, but he is the owner of the loseweightsystems.com site… please email this to all the BBB’s and District Attorneys until his ### is behind bars….

    My credit card company has refunded all charges, (4 now), and has fined the company $500-$1000 for each fraud charge.. now is this guy a “dumb-###” or what…

    He sets these scam sites up for a living, and needs to go to prison..do a seach on the web for current phone numbers and locations, he moves around Utah, CA, Nevada

    AWSM, LLC
    Pete Maughan
    543 North 790 East #209
    Provo, Utah 84606
    United States
    Phone: +1.8017352775

    Email: petemaughan@gmail.com

Post your comment