The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Lollimops Himalayan & Persians / Lollimops Cattery / Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Cattery buyer shares how she feels

1 United States Review updated:

Buyers Warning About:

Breeder: Melanie Lowry
Cattery: Lollimops Himalayans & Persians
Address: 942 Stanley Avenue
City: Escondido, Ca 92026
Phone: [protected], [protected], [protected]
Dis-satisfied Buyer: Kristi Kortmeyer, Phoenix Arizona
Date: 2/5/03
Share your Comments Read Comments

PAST buyer very dis-satisfied sharing about buying from LOLLIMOPS

Statement of FACTS:
In 2002 and 2003 I received 3 kitties total:
1. One with FIP that died
2. one that tested positive for FeLV,
3. and the third kitten was sick with URI and ringworm
but is currently healthy and happy :)

Hello... I'd love to check out your site. I have had bad experiences with Melanie Lowry and as an inexperienced breeder, I wasn't sure how to handle it or her, so after many emails and phone calls with her, I finally let it go.... Today I thought I'd Google her name to see if I could find anyone who fallen to her as well. Unfortunately, I wasn't at all surprised to find more HORRIFIC stories similar to mine. I'm sure there are more out there...

I have not filed any complaints against her and there really isn't anything I would accept as a compromise from Melanie at this point in time... but I would like to help the INNOCENT by letting them know that they should ABSOLUTELY avoid Melanie like the PLAGUE.

My children had a very difficult time and struggled after I received 2 sick kittens from her, 1 which died from FIP and the other which tested positive for FELV ... thank goodness I knew to isolate from my other cats until tested or it could have been much worse...

It looks as if Melanie is an EVIL EVIL person who cares only about money and nothing about her cats or the people/families that she's affected.

I see that she has moved from the house on the hill- I was only allowed to step foot in her living room, but have a feeling that behind her bedroom door there were far more than the 15 cats she allowed me to see in her living room and caged in her tiny kitchen....I have moved on... but, I would be willing to share my experience on your site. Thank you, Kristi Kortmeyer, Phoenix, Arizona

Melanie Lowry is a storyteller who is desperately trying to salvage her reputation, which has been DEVASTATED by her eagerness to sell unhealthy kittens to innocent people. Melanie's response is a bunch of falsehoods. If all of Melanie's so called "Facts" were true, then I would've been quite a happy customer, right?! In fact, if her "Facts" were true, wouldn't I be supporting her instead of this website? I have nothing to gain by discrediting Melanie. I am embarrassed for her.

She obviously has a problem with reality- she now has 7 separate instances where former customers have been swindled and/or deceived by her. Could it be a coincidence that we have similar complaints? Doubtfull.And I'm quite certain there are many more customer's with unfortunate stories who haven't yet discovered the B-PCB.INFO website.

In sharing my experience I only hope that:
a). others will come forward and
b). that my story can save at least ONE person from being her next prey.
Following this email I will not respond, refute, or entertain ANY of Melanie's additional STORIES. I've told the truth as it was. Shame on you, Melanie!

There are MANY notable, reputable breeders who truly CARE about the health and future of their cats and Melanie Lowry is not one of them. I wish B-PCB.INFO the best of luck in your efforts to stop corrupt breeders from taking advantage of the trusting public and from medically neglecting precious kittens! You ladies are brave and I wish you much success!" You can read this on this page: http://www.b-pcb.info/ml2.html

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ro
      22nd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    Melanie Lowrys of Lollimops reaction to her complaint on Squeakywheel.Com

    I am writing this letter to you in reference to the above complaint made on your website by RoseMarie Zizzo. RoseMarie is a mentally unstable person that has been posting this same complaint all over the internet for three years now, including her own slanderous libelous website of http://pedigree-cbs.org where I am the main target and have remained so for all of that time.

    This complaint of hers is untrue and unfounded. I have been exonerated by the BBB, the California State Attorney General, The Cat Fanciers ### Inc, and animal control on numerous occasions.

    She claims I owe her money. Do you believe in contracts? That when you sign something it is your given word?

    Well she signed a contract for this cat which she has completely ignored and breeched on all clauses, but wants to hold me accountable for. She promised to take care of this cat which she did not do since it died of neglect by her own admission. She admits it was sick for 8 weeks before taking it to the vet. Her purpose in taking the cat to the vet was to euthanise it, not treat it and you will find her vet bill for that transaction here at http://zizzo_catbreederterrorist.org/vet_bill.htm

    Her contract also gave her a health guarantee on this cat for an extended amount of time, 6 months which is 5 and half months longer than other breeders give or is demanded by law.

    She was also responsible for providing proof of cause of death, which 3 years later I am still waiting for. Her contract promised a replacement not a refund if the cat died of a genetic defect and not a disease that other cats may carry if other cats were present. Yet that is exactly what she claims, that the cat died of a viral disease. She had 15 cats in a small travel trailer. Let us remember here that she had the cat for a year, 6 months longer than her health warrantee was good for.

    You may also view a copy of said contract on that same website, same page.

    She has been kicked out of CFA, The Cat Fanciers ### Inc( the worlds largest cat registry) for her animal abuse and her website, her constant unfounded complaints and harassment of breeders, which includes constantly calling animal control and making false complaints on breeders, sending letters to the state attorney general, the BBB, CFA, an posting a lot of these complaints all over the internet. Buying domains in my cattery name to post her libel and listing it on all the cat referral websites.

    The Debi Mitchell story had nothing to do with me and happened before 9/11, that was almost 5 years ago. It was someone who lived in my town and called on me to help them at the last moment. I knew her but was not a friend. Ms. Zizzo did not know her but some how heard of the story and drove over two hours to get the court documents to place on her website and then started to blame me. I am not responsible for other people actions.

    I have all the documentation to back this up, just let me know what you would like to see.

    I am demanding that you take that complaint down immediately. This is just more of her constant ongoing harassment.

    I am sure that you will be able to immediately ascertain that this person has a mental problem which borders on OCD. Most of her writing is fabrications of her own mind, and most has nothing to do with the truth.

    There is a lawsuit pending and any and all contributors to her mayhem will be named in such.

    I am asking once again that you remove this complaint as soon as possible. This kind of website just fosters the activity of this kind of person. It is no help to anyone and is extremely detrimental to those that are being unjustly accused.

    Please feel free to contact the Animal Welfare Chair at CFA, Linda Berg at oakheaven@aol.com or CFAAnimalWelfare@aol.com for further information.

    She keeps clicking on this complaint which as you know generates an email to me. I have had many today, which I also consider harassment.

    Thank You for your attention to this matter.

    Melanie Lowry
    Lollimops Cattery

  • Co
      22nd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    Melanie Lowry of Lollimops sharing what she knows

    About her best friend Debra Mitchell who went to jail for cat abuse, neglect and cruelty to her whole entire cattery...........Statement of Facts about Lollimop's
    Melanie Lowry owner of CFA cattery # 138835 registered Lollimop's Cattery, who lives at 942 Stanley Avenue, Escondido, Ca 92026 [760-294-4599 is best friends with Debra Mitchell of TECHNO CATS Cattery who was actually arrested and placed in jail for abuse, neglect and cruelty of her cats [see "Crimes Against Aniamls" attached search warrant report][1][2]

    * Melanie Lowry lives right across the street to where Debra Mitchell her best friend had a residence served with 1 warrant & was arrested. Across the street is where Debra Mitchell had the 60+ cats.

    * The address right across from Melanie Lowry's residence is 1139 Honeysuckle Way, Escondido, Ca 92026 [its approximately 500 ft] from Melanie Lowrys shack, as Melanie Lowry calls it herself.

    * Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Cattery, was VERY AWARE of Debra Mitchell's "Crimes Against Animals", "BEFORE", "DURING" and "AFTER" this whole feline abuse case, that was ONLY exposed July 24, 2002 & September 4, 2002.

    * But the "Crimes Against Animals" was going on a long time previous, before the exposed dates, & Melanie Lowry turned a blind eye to all of this abuse by her best friend Debra Mitchell.

    * The reason I know all of this is because I purchased 1 pedigree kittens from Melanie Lowry & 2 was given to me on a trade..

    * 1 Solid Chocolate female, 1 hot cream male himalayan, 1 chocolate tortie point himalayan female.
    * I went to her home on about 6 different occasions.

    * On one occasion she took me out to a Japaneese resturant and on the way home from there she told me & showed me, about the house at 1139 Honeysuckle Way, Escondido, Ca 92026 ,where Debra Mitchell houses many kittys".

    * Melanie Lowry told me,"The house is owned by people who live out of the country, and that Debra Mitchell house sits for the couple."


    * Melanie Lowry told me directly,"That she is guilty [keeping quiet] [turning a blind eye] of allowing the abuse, neglect and death of her best friend Debra Mitchell to go on."

    * I asked Melanie Lowry, "why dont you report it anonymously to animal control help all those kittys?"

    * Melanie Lowry told me,"I dont want to get involved, I am afraid if I do report the abuse and Crimes Against Animals, of Debra Mitchell what she is doing to her felines, that Debra Mitchell my best friend, will call the animal control would come after me and my 30 + cats in the small shack that I live in."

    * Melanie Lowry said, " I make a living selling kittys and can not afford to have my cats taken away."

    * I said to Melanie Lowry, "If Debra Mitchell is your best friend, why would she call the animal control on you, if she does not know it was you would anonymously report her?"

    * Melanie Lowry said, "I dont know, Debra Mitchell is going down the tubes and she wants to take me down with her."

    * Debra Mitchell came over Melanie's house to bring Melanie Lowry some of her cats that needed care.

    * Melanie Lowry took care of them but wanted to give them back to her because she was getting worn out from all the stress.

    * I asked Melanie Lowry, How can you now take care of Debra Mitchell's sick and dieing cats when you have problems taking care of your own?"

    * Melanie Lowry told me, "She can not".

    * I told Melanie,"To call the animal control on Debra Mitchell and report this anonymously and to tell Debra Mitchell to come and pick up her sick kittys."

    * Melanie Lowry would not call the animal control for fear of the animal control taking her own cats.

    * Therefore Melanie Lowry turned a blind eye to all the feline atrocities done by her best friend Debra Mitchell, just to protect her kitten mill empire, so she does not have to stop making a living selling kittens.

    * Melanie Lowry to me, "She actually was in the house at 1139 Honeysuckle Way, Escondido, Ca 92026 [500 ft] from her own shack."

    * Melanie Lowry told me,"She saw the horrible conditions of the house on 1139 Honeysuckle Way and the cats, and just walked away like it never happened."

    * Shirley Eitland, of 1142 Honeysuckle Way, Escondido, Ca 92026 & Grace Sloan who is the vice-president of the homeowners association, her address on Honeysuckle Way, can ID Melanie Lowry when Melanie Lowry came & witnessed the horrific conditions Debra Mitchell was keeping those felines in.

    * Melanie Lowry told me,"Debra Mitchell has alot of money & an expensive car & they use to drive around the town of Escondido, Ca and it would remind them when she was younger, when the guys use to pick up girls on the streets." It's just something she told me in a passing conversation

    * Only after the Debra Mitchell abuse case hit the news, did Melanie Lowry apply to CFA for a "Cattery of Excellence". Melanie told me," Her own vet actually says Melanie Lowry is an expert in F.I.P."

    * Melanie Lowry herself used the terminolgy,"Its the only white shack on the right corner lot", when she was giving me directions to her place.

    * Its a small white shack that was used to house share croppers in the 30' 40's.

    * The reason this was done is for Melanie Lowry to cover herself for being associated to her best friends with Debra Mitchell who was infact convicted and jailed for "Crimes Against Animals".

    * So she does not lose any kitten sales and cost her her kitten mill empire.

    * Melanie Lowry told me, "She has to have kittens every single month, months in advance inorder to pay for her living expenses."

    * I am sure if you check CFA records you will find that to be 100% the truth! By the kitten application forms. But CFA looks the other way, after all CFA makes money having those blue slips in.

    * 10/30/04 Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayans & Persians cattery has NOW found it necessary to frantically solicit testimonials from past buyers.
    * This means Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayans has to share to these past buyers the BAD things Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayans had done to others, that is listed in P-CBS.ORG.
    * So therefore each time Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayans sells a kitten/s she had to repeat the same BAD news over and over again, and that BAD BLACK CLOUD will constantly be on her mind, every single day & every single time she sells a kitten. That is a good thing for her conscience.
    * Those testimonials are good because they allow others to know exactly how desperate Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Himalayans is, to have to plea, entice & solicit her buyer's to give unrealistic reviews.
    * Its also good to see these testimonies because it exposes Melanie Lowry's deceptive business practices and reveals so much about Melanie Lowry herself.

    .
    * But just wait until those poor unaware buyer's who are supporting her now, turn on her, once their kitten/s end up dieing of FIP or some other genetic defect, or she will not replace/ or refund their money!.
    * Now she has been selling inferior quality, F.I.P infected kittys for over 20 years, & yet she only has under 6 testimonies. Wonder what that is about?
    * Melanie Lowry has NEVER needed testimonies before, I wonder why now!
    * Folks it called DAMAGE CONTROL
    * The reason is simple Melanie Lowry is not selling enough kittens because few people are contacting her.
    * P-CBS.ORG is causing so much of a problem for her to sell her kittens in order for her to pay her livelihood.
    * So inorder to make herself look good on her site she has these testimonies.
    * She got this strategy from her new friend in profiteering Diane Galpin of India Ink Bengals cattery, that is also using that approach to keep her income steadily coming in.

    LEGAL NOTICE: Certain statements on this page was told to me firsthand from Melanie Lowry of Lollimops Cattery herself. In order not to violate any copyright laws these statements have been paraphrased for that very reason.

  • Ro
      22nd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    Cattery Pals talk about Lollimops ugly kittens
    4/29/05 written by: househermit@sbcglobal.net
    "I have a question here. Are the kittens pictured on the fake website, really kittens that belonged to the Lollimops cattery? She the same says as much in her rebuttal "ad" in the classifieds. When I visited the "fake" site yesterday and saw those pitiful kittens,I thought they were made up pictures. Now, if I'm reading this right, those really are kittens produced by the Lollimops cattery.

    If so, those are some extremely poor quality and disheveled looking kittens. Don't get me wrong, I think this Zizzo creep and a real nut case and needs to be stopped, but if that cattery produced THOSE kittens, then Zizzo isn't the only one with a problem here. I'm confused"

    4/30/05 written by: househermit@sbcglobal.net
    "However, Melanie Lowry herself said the photos in question were "stolen" from her website. She said they were on her website a long time ago 2/2/05, so maybe her quality has improved since then, but she did say they were her kittens.

    To be honest, I wouldn't buy anything from her either if that's what she's producing. The thing is, most people choose to publish their better pictures on a website. If those are her better pictures, she needs some guidance.

    4/30/05 written by: househermit@sbcglobal.net
    "That's very true EM. Lord knows when dealing with Persians they don't always look show room groomed. What bothers me is why would someone bother to even take pictures of their kittens in that condition? And then to take it one step further and post them on your website? I mean you have to admit it makes you wonder if these kittens are the kittens she chose to show off to the world, then what do the ones look like that she DIDN'T take pictures of?

    I truly don't mean to go off subject here, because I detest what Zizzo has done and what she is continuing to do. But at the same time Im sure that for every 100 GOOD breeders she has slandered that didn't deserve her wrath, there must be one or two out there that she called right. Maybe this is one of them? All I'm saying is that the kittens shown in those pictures, are not, in my opinion kittens coming from a responsible cattery. If your going to post pictures for the world to see, at least comb them a bit and clean up their faces.

    4/30/05 written by: househermit@sbcglobal.net
    "Thanks for clearing that up for me EM. I knew there was a connection between them, but was a bit foggy on what it was. I did visit the Lollimops website and she has some nice cats.Just don't understand why she would post kittens that look unhealthy. But I'm sure she has her reasons.

    5/1/05 Written by: Nightmarish Verison of Mommy DearestVerbatim
    "Like I said, I can't address the condition of the kittens in the photos. I do know that Melanie had a Cattery of Excellence in CFA, the year before last, and that many of her cats have gone on to be competitive. She can produce vet certificates for every kitten she sells, so although they may not look perfectly groomed, they are certified healthy. I would choose better photos myself, but that's just me."

  • Gg
      22nd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    Well, well, well. Now Zizzo has stooped to thievery in copying here posts made a year and a half ago on an internet message board to support her case. In doing so, she has committed copyright infringement. I have no doubt the owner of this site will be hearing from the author of the stolen posts shortly.

    Do we even need to mention that one of the posts states the writer despises Zizzo and her actions? What a fool Zizzo is.

  • Ro
      23rd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    Melanie Lowrys of Lollimops reaction to her complaint

    I am writing this letter to you in reference to the above complaint made on your website by RoseMarie Zizzo. RoseMarie is a mentally unstable person that has been posting this same complaint all over the internet for three years now, including her own slanderous libelous website of http://pedigree-cbs.org where I am the main target and have remained so for all of that time.

    This complaint of hers is untrue and unfounded. I have been exonerated by the BBB, the California State Attorney General, The Cat Fanciers ### Inc, and animal control on numerous occasions.

    She claims I owe her money. Do you believe in contracts? That when you sign something it is your given word?

    Well she signed a contract for this cat which she has completely ignored and breeched on all clauses, but wants to hold me accountable for. She promised to take care of this cat which she did not do since it died of neglect by her own admission. She admits it was sick for 8 weeks before taking it to the vet. Her purpose in taking the cat to the vet was to euthanise it, not treat it and you will find her vet bill for that transaction here at http://zizzo_catbreederterrorist.org/vet_bill.htm

    Her contract also gave her a health guarantee on this cat for an extended amount of time, 6 months which is 5 and half months longer than other breeders give or is demanded by law.

    She was also responsible for providing proof of cause of death, which 3 years later I am still waiting for. Her contract promised a replacement not a refund if the cat died of a genetic defect and not a disease that other cats may carry if other cats were present. Yet that is exactly what she claims, that the cat died of a viral disease. She had 15 cats in a small travel trailer. Let us remember here that she had the cat for a year, 6 months longer than her health warrantee was good for.

    You may also view a copy of said contract on that same website, same page.

    She has been kicked out of CFA, The Cat Fanciers ### Inc( the worlds largest cat registry) for her animal abuse and her website, her constant unfounded complaints and harassment of breeders, which includes constantly calling animal control and making false complaints on breeders, sending letters to the state attorney general, the BBB, CFA, an posting a lot of these complaints all over the internet. Buying domains in my cattery name to post her libel and listing it on all the cat referral websites.

    The Debi Mitchell story had nothing to do with me and happened before 9/11, that was almost 5 years ago. It was someone who lived in my town and called on me to help them at the last moment. I knew her but was not a friend. Ms. Zizzo did not know her but some how heard of the story and drove over two hours to get the court documents to place on her website and then started to blame me. I am not responsible for other people actions.

    I have all the documentation to back this up, just let me know what you would like to see.

    I am demanding that you take that complaint down immediately. This is just more of her constant ongoing harassment.

    I am sure that you will be able to immediately ascertain that this person has a mental problem which borders on OCD. Most of her writing is fabrications of her own mind, and most has nothing to do with the truth.

    There is a lawsuit pending and any and all contributors to her mayhem will be named in such.

    I am asking once again that you remove this complaint as soon as possible. This kind of website just fosters the activity of this kind of person. It is no help to anyone and is extremely detrimental to those that are being unjustly accused.

    Please feel free to contact the Animal Welfare Chair at CFA, Linda Berg at oakheaven@aol.com or CFAAnimalWelfare@aol.com for further information.

    She keeps clicking on this complaint which as you know generates an email to me. I have had many today, which I also consider harassment.

  • Gg
      23rd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    If you haven't figured it out from the number of complaints filed against Ms. Lowry by RoseMarie Zizzo, Zizzo is obsessed with Lowry. She is now attempting to use this site as a pawn in her four year campaign of harassment against Lowry. All Lowry did was try to help Zizzo, who represented herself as a newbie to the cat fancy. When Zizzo's complaints grew increasingly more frequent and bizarre, Lowry chose to end contact with her.
    FACT: Zizzo purchased a cat she named GloryAnna from Lowry. She willigly signed a contract, and agreed to pay $1,200 for the cat.
    FACT: Zizzo housed GloryAnna in a small, filthy travel trailer with at least fifteen other cats.
    FACT: GloryAnna was euthanized. Zizzo said the cat was sick for eight weeks before she was put down, yet she failed to seek veterinary care for the cat. However, Zizzo felt the cat was well enough to be entered in and exhibited at a CFA cat show shortly before her death. Zizzo initially claimed GloryAnna had cancer, then changed her story to FIP, and demanded a solid lilac breeding quality Persian cat as a replacement
    FACT: Lowry's contract specifically states that a necropsy must be performed by the state veterinarian's office in order for replacement to be made. Zizzo did not have a necropsy performed. Instead, she had two small tissue samples examined. A firm diagnosis of FIP at that time, could only be made through a complete necropsy. Zizzo failed to abide by the terms of the contract she signed of her own free will.
    FACT: Since then, Zizzo has been harassing and cyberstalking Lowry.
    FACT: Zizzo has been banned for life from showing and registering cats with The Cat Fancier's Association due to the libelous content of her website and her continued harassment of CFA breeders. See the proof here:
    http://www.cfainc.org/org/disciplinary-suspensions.pdf
    Scroll down. Zizzo's name and that of her cattery, Shar-Dew, appear at the bottom of the left column.

  • Ro
      24th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    10/29/06 About Lollimops scrambling to sell her hidden kittens
    Lollimops has taken her kitten photos off her kitten page on Lollimops.com & now has placed them on her [2] past buyers sites Lollimops is in *collusion with:
    [1 Diane Bogart who lives also in Escondido, Ca & owns the cattery Dyandilyon .
    [2] Anne Westlake of Catinality Cattery
    Lollimops is falsifying kittens to make this appear as if these kittens for sale, are from her 2 past buyers websites. When in reality its Lollimops kittens for sale that fill these pages. This is how Ms Lowry deceives her potential buyers. Ms Lowry specialty is *deceit. Lollimops has also changed the backgrounds of the photos to also attempt to deceive potential buyers further.

    Lollimops also is using another phone # 780-737-7411. Lollimops has made the website of her cattery pal Diane Bogart. Diane Bogar & Anne Westlake are both FIP infected, catteries, as both have direct lines from Lollimops, as it states on Dyandilyons home page. The email himalayan_kittens@yahoo.com is used onDyandilyons home page email button.

    *Collusion means secret agreement or cooperation especially for an illegal or deceitful purpose.
    *Deceit means mislead,cause to believe what is false,contrivance, entrap,underhanded practices,double-dealing. To read more detailed info about this go to: http://www.b-pcb.info & http://www.lollimops-cattery.info

  • Gg
      24th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    *sigh*
    More cut and paste from the queen of lies, RoseMarie Zizzo. It's a pity she hasn't had an original thought in her life. That would make reading her drivel and rants SOOOOOOO much less boring.
    Hmmmm...isn't it deceptive to advertise a poorly groomed pet qualty Persian as a fabulous "Shaded Silver stud cat looking for love"? Zizzo has done that. The male cat was pet quality, at best. Promised CFA registrations she can't give on the offspring? Done that, too.
    Say, Zizzo, I'm curious. Why would the owner of a female cat who is fool enough to be suckered in by your ad need to bring all her cat's paperwork to you and leave it while you're abusing and neglecting her cat? Perhaps so you can use it to falsely register other cats, hmmm?
    Yup, that's deceit. Zizzo's pretty good at it. Then again, she's had a LOT of practice deceiving the public. Google her name and see what pops up.

    By the way, there's a cattery I've noticed isn't on Zizzo's list of allegedly FIP infected catteries. It's owned by a woman who bought a cat, neglected it to death and claimed the cat had FIP to defraud the original breeder. The cattery? Shar Dew. The owner of this FIP infected cattery? RoseMarie Zizzo.

  • Co
      1st of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes

    Lollimops cattery does not guarantee her cats or kittens if they die. They may look nice on the outside but full of dead cat bones on the inside of them. Lollimops uses diseased, infected lines of FIP in all of her cat. She owes 150 % of what I paid for that cat as a refund to me by laws regulating selling cats in the market place. I want my $1,500.00 now

  • Gg
      1st of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes

    FACT: Rosemarie Zizzo purchased a cat (GloryAnna) from Melanie Lowry for $1,200.00.
    FACT: Zizzo had the cat in her possession for 11 months.
    FACT: Zizzo sent Lowry an e-mail stating that the cat had been sick for eight weeks.
    FACT: During this eight week period, Zizzo, although claiming the cat was sick, failed to take the cat to a veterinarian to see what was wrong. She did, however, consider the cat well enough to enter and exhibit her in a CFA cat show.
    FACT: Zizzo had the cat euthanized.
    FACT: Lowry's contract of sale clearly states her health guarantee, and that a necropsy performed by the state veterinarian's office is required to prove the cat's cause of death should the buyer seek a replacement cat.
    FACT: Zizzo signed said contract.
    FACT: Zizzo threw away her copy of said contract.
    FACT: Zizzo initially told Lowry the cat she purchased died of cancer.
    FACT: Zizzo changed her story to FIP.
    FACT: Zizzo has not provided Lowry with a copy of the necropsy reports proving her claim of FIP. Why? Perhaps because none was ever performed.
    FACT: What Zizzo claims is a necropsy report is actually a report of tests performed on two small samples of tissue which cannot conclusively be proven to have come from the cat Zizzo purchased from Lowry. Strangely enough the report stated that the prognosis for the animal the samples were taken from is poor. If these samples were taken from GloryAnna, then the prognosis was indeed poor, because the cat was already dead.
    FACT: Since then, Zizzo has been conducting a campaign of harassment against Lowry.

    Keep up the good work, Zizzo. You've done a superb job of proving the suit pending against you in a California court for harassment.

    By the way, you've also made an interesting demand for money. Does Social Security know how you supplement your disability income?

  • La
      1st of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    I think all of this is very childish. I purchased a cat from Lollimops two years ago and it is perfectly healthy. There is nothing wrong with her, there has never been. She is a gorgeous cat, inside and out. I know I have only bought one cat from her but I also know that if she has an FIP infested cattery then all of her cats would be sick and dying. I don't see that as the case. People really shouldn't believe everything they hear. Lollimops cattery has gorgeous cats and I hope she decides to continue breeding. I know I would buy from her again in a heartbeat.

  • Ja
      1st of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    Rose Marie and Ima Lumberjack (likely the same person) have complaints ALL OVER THE WEB regarding Melanie's cattery. They seem obsessed with ruining Melanie's reputation and have done their best to do so over at least 7 years. This is ridiculous and seems to me to clearly indicate that Zizzo is mentally unstable. Stop this nonsense and harassment - enough is enough. Zizzo - you have lost lawsuits against the people you have harassed. You have no credibility and it is obvious that you are seriously disturbed. You have way too much time on your hands to continue this vendetta for 7+ years.

    I'm a former customer of Melanie's and will vouch for her - I'm completely satisfied with the kitten she sent me, and all terms of the contract were executed properly. Thanks Melanie - I'm sorry you have to deal with this foolishness.

  • Ja
      2nd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    My apologies Ima Lumberjack - I didn't read your posts carefully. Obviously you are not the same person as Rose Marie and are posting in disagreement with her. I retract that part of my statement. :) Sorry!

Post your comment