SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Liver-wood Promo / PRIZE winner of £1,500,000.00 British Pounds Approx.($2,455,006 USD)

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

I received this e-mail...
On Tue, Jul 5, 2011 at 6:23 AM, <[protected]@gvtc.com> wrote:

Congratulations! You have been announced as a PRIZE winner of £1, 500, 000.00 British Pounds Approx.($2, 455, 006 USD), in Liver-wood Promo Draw Held July, 2011 (UK).
Prize was awarded through computer Ballot Draw held in Uk.

Complete Form;

Name...
House Add...
State...
City...
Tel...

RESPOND TO: [protected]@earthlink.net

Send form;

Liver-wood Promo

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ja
      Jul 06, 2011

    I received the email from [protected]@gvtc.com

    Congratulations! You have been announced as a PRIZE winner of £1, 500, 000.00 British Pounds Approx.($2, 455, 006 USD), in Liver-wood Promo Draw Held July, 2011 (UK).
    Prize was awarded through computer Ballot Draw held in Uk.

    Complete Form;

    Name...
    House Add...
    State...
    City...
    Tel...

    RESPOND TO: [protected]@earthlink.net
    BEST REGARDS

    From what I understand GVTC is a company that covers Hill County in Texas.

    0 Votes
  • Rd
      Jul 07, 2011

    I recently received the same email. I laughed the moment I seen it! Come on people! If you really won a lottery like that, first off; you would have entered a lottery, and second; they would have contacted you in most any other manner other than a very generic email. I think I know how they got my email address. I recently had to register into a support website. The company I needed support from is home-based in the UK. They probably sold my information right off the cuff since I got an email from support within 5 mins (automated) and the lottery scam came about 4 hours later. I made the same search for the "send to" email address provided, and it was linked to romance website scams... Good luck, folks. Don't fall for it!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Jul 11, 2011

    Received 2 on same day from: [protected]@wowway.com, with message to respond to: [protected]@earthlink.net

    Congratulations! You have been announced as a PRIZE winner of £1, 500, 000.00 British Pounds Approx.($2, 455, 006 USD), in Liver-wood Promo Draw Held July, 2011 (UK).
    Prize was awarded through computer Ballot Draw held in Uk.

    Complete Form;

    Name...
    House Add...
    State...
    City...
    Tel/Cell...

    RESPOND TO: [protected]@earthlink.net

    Thanks for your response.

    ~LOL @ internet police. Can we send the spelling police after the "internet police"?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Jul 11, 2011

    'Good try u Nigerian ###' what's with the anger... or did you fall for it :-D...?

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Aug 16, 2011

    Got the same thing in my email... not sure what this is...

    [protected]@wowway.com
    Congratulations!! £1, 500, 000.00 British Pounds Approx.($2, 455, 006 USD), has been Awarded to your e-mail, from Liverwood Promo, Held on July 2011 in United Kingdom through Computer Ballot system.

    Complete Form for claim;

    Full Name...
    Contact Add...
    State...
    Telephone...

    RESPOND TO: [protected]@earthlink.net

    Response Immediately;

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Feb 13, 2012

    Received almost the exact same email from [protected]@chugai12.net
    Sender IP address: 10.112.94.165
    Private IP address maintained by the RIPE Network Coordination Centre at Singel 258, 1016 AB, Amsterdam, The Netherlands.
    Filed report with the FBI Fraud Center.

    0 Votes

Post your comment