SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lipaphen - Acai Berry Cleanse & Life Cleanse / Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials

1 Review updated:

I ordered under a free trial for 30 days of 2 products offered. The Acai Berry Cleanse and the Life Cleanse. I received the product 7-10 days after the order. Twenty days after I signed for these my bank account was charged. The trial was not complete and the amount charged was different than the add had stated. I was told my account would be charged $79.86 for the product after the free trial period ended. I was charged $87.13 twice. I have contacted the company about my refund and canceling any subscriptions. It is difficult to locate the original web pages because the sights and the amounts are always altering. Each product that is offered has a different web page. Lipaphen.com is available now 12-28-08. They sell Lipaphen-RX, Acai Berry cleanse, and Life cleanse.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Je
      Dec 30, 2008

    I am very disappointed and angry. I ordered a free trial of Acai Berry for 6.95 and my account was charged 10-20 days later for $87.13 plus a 2% $1.74 charge. I did not receive the order until 10-20 after placing the order online as well. I was also charged $3.95 for the lipaphen which I have not received. when I called the company they stated they could not do anything about the 41.74 or $3.95 charges. this company is a fraud and I would like to see them closed down for their dishonesty and misrepresentation of the web. I have not be able to get through to this company on the website they gave.. www.lipaphen.com nor have I been able to find FWM Labortories in florida. My account has been charged two $36.00 overdraft fees because they charged my account for a fee I did not approve. I want complete restitution for all charges. I contacted the company to unsubscribe me and cancel any accounts they have set me up for with them.

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      Jan 06, 2009

    I agree 100%!!! I am very upset that I did not have the product for the trial time for more than 2 weeks, and then $87.13 was deducted TWICE out of my acct. I did not sign up for any long term purchase. This is deceiving to say the least. This goes to show you must be aware of scams like this company. To be honest, the product has made no difference in my body, energy level, or colon health for that matter. The company claims they don't even sell colon 700, and don't want to refund that portion of the money. Both product were purchased together, mailed to me together, yet, they claim they don't sell it!!! Figure that out.. This company should be out of business. I will not quit untill I have been refunded all of my money!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Zk
      Jan 07, 2009

    I have to thank you all for your postings. I didn't find this site until after my order was placed. Your experiences are something I hope to avoid.

    Someone posted an 866 number but warned of the wait. It was only 6 minutes and Angela was very pleasant and efficient. I didn't have my order confirmation number but she found it, as she should have, with my name and zip. I was even given a cancellation confirmation number.

    I'll be checking my Visa daily to insure that the charge never made it or was credited. I'll post back here if there are any 'issues' that come up. But felt
    I should thank everyone here for the warnings.

    I have more fun ways to waste my money. Be safe all.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Jan 08, 2009

    I am currently on the phone with this company. I was recently scammed by columbia house and am not thrilled to be going through this again. Did you receive your money back or are you still involved in a battle with them? This company is horrible to do this to people that are just looking for something that actually works to make them healthier.

    0 Votes
  • Hn
      Jan 09, 2009

    I have fallen prey to the same trickery as the complaints already listed. I have contated the company twice 12/31 08 about the charges and again 1/09/09 after additional chargers were made against my account. Supposedly, my first cal was to clear the problem. When I reviewed my accounts and was charged a second time I again called.

    The address from my first cal was 2495 Sterling Road #20, Fort Lauderdale FL 33322. The second call yielded 2040 N.E. 163 St, Suite 305 North Miami Beach Fl33162.

    It is apparent this is a scam. It is necessary to make banking institutions and law enforcement aware of this company and shut them down.

    0 Votes
  • Du
      Jan 16, 2009

    I found this website and several others with the same complaints after I had ordered my free trial. I called my bank and they blocked my debit card, its now a dead card, unusable. I will begetting a new card in a week.

    Thanks for this website, saved me alot of money it looks like!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jan 19, 2009

    I ordered the Acai berry Pro and the Acai berry Detox for my wife, the Acai berry Pro came right away. I placed the order on 1/05/09 I ordered them at the same time, I still have yet to receive the Acai berry Detox (colon cleanser) a.k.a. Lipaphen RX. which I did not find out that this product was Lipaphen RX until now. I lost the order confirmation that I printed when I first placed the order for the Detox(LIpaphen) which is the only copy you will ever be provided with there will never be a conformation E-mail as the web site states so I didn't know what web site I ordered from I found the shipping charge on my bank statement which only had a partial phone number listed [protected], I called my bank to see if they had the complete phone number they did not. I was pretty much shier luck that I found the web site again, I called the 1800 number and it was busy for the first 5 times I called and when I got through a recording came on and said that the call may be recorded and then the line was disconnected. I dug around and found a number in Florida and called it and it was eternally busy I gave up on trying to contact them and immediately called and had my bank cancel my debt card so they would be unable to charge my card. I was lucky that I caught this today because, I am pretty sure they would have charged my card tonight and I would have never seen that money again.today is marks the end of the free trail basis. in a way I am glad they did not send me the product because I would have not found out that THIS IS A SCAM because I probably would not have looked into this situation any further. Neither web-site gave any terms and conditions up front, you have to really dig to find out what they are really doing and what they are going to charge you. P.S. go to G.N.C and get a better product for alot cheaper it is worth the drive not to have to worry about being ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 27, 2009

    I too am a victim of this scam! I got my credit card bill today showing the trial offer amount and then the $87.13 charge 8 days later. I have put this charge in dispute with my credit card company. The Acai Berry Detox did not cure me of anything except ever trying an internet "free" offer again.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jan 27, 2009

    I found another site that gave this website for help with this problem: http://www.247chatsupport.com/

    Here is my discussion with Liza:

    Liza: Welcome to our 247 Live Chat Customer Support.
    Liza: How may I help you today?
    Andy: I have fallen prey to the Acai Berry Detox Scam that is all over the internet. I was told you could help me stop further billings and get me a refund for the $87.13 charge already on my card. I have already disputed the charge with my Credit Card company.
    Liza: I will assist you on your concern... but please allow me to pull up your record first.
    Liza: may I please have your first and last name?
    Andy: Andy XXXXXXXX
    Liza: One moment
    Liza: I was able to pull up your record and it shows that you did not cancel the trial subscription
    Liza: that is the reason why you were billed for the full amount
    Liza: and I have canceled the subscription
    Liza: Cancellation number: 178401
    Andy: It said nothing about a trial subscription! It said I could try it for $3.95. I have a lot of evidence behind me that shows this has been going on all over!
    Liza: On the homepage of the site acaiberrydetox.com
    Liza: On the lower part
    Liza: there is a terms and conditions
    Liza: It clearly states there
    Andy: When can I expect my refund??? This is a scam and you know it!
    Liza: that if you will not cancel the
    Liza: trial subscription
    Liza: you will be automatically billed for the
    Liza: whole month subscription
    Liza: This is not a scam
    Liza: hust a friendly reminder
    Liza: just*
    Liza: next time if you will purchase
    Andy: When can I expect my refund?
    Liza: something formt he internet
    Liza: please try to read the terms and conditions
    Andy: I am done buying trial items from the internet.
    Liza: i have forwarded your concern to the refund department
    Liza: You will receive an email confrmation once the refund is in process
    Andy: Thank you.
    info: Your chat transcript will be sent to [protected]@yahoo.com at the end of your chat.
    Liza: Thank you for chatting with us and have a great night!


    I don't know if they will make good on this, but I can only hope!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jan 29, 2009

    I've also am a victim to this deceptive company. I too believed I would only be charged the $3.95 s/h for the Acai Berry detox. I ordered that on January10th, and never received the product, 1/29/09. I was totally thrown for a loop when I checked my checking acct. balance on Tuesday, and saw the $87.13. I called immediately that morning. They gave me a lot of run around. They said the $87.13 would be credited back to my acct., but I had to wait for their email confirmation. I'm still waiting! I even called back today at [protected] AND the number is disconnected!!! I will NEVER try another free trial product online.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
      Jan 29, 2009

    I am currently on hold (have been for 10 min) waiting to speak with a supervisor. I ordered the trial for 3.95 on 1/20 and saw today my acct was charged 87.13. I called and got my cancellation confirm # and was told me refund request was sent in - but there is no way to personally get in contact with the refund dept., they will contact you via email with no specific time limit. I too will NEVER order from a "free trial" website again!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 30, 2009

    I unfortunately found this site to late. I ordered the free trail and by the time I got my bank statement they had already charged my account $87.13 twice. Every number I have has been disconnected or keeps you on hold forever then disconnects you. I went to my bank and cancelled my debit card. I will never ever try anything on the internet again if I can't get it at a local store I won't be trying it. Even if I could have gotten through to someone I truly don't think for an instance I would have gotten a refund. These people if that is what you can call them are frauds and obviously find making money easier by ripping off innocent people instead of earning it. They are nothing but thieves of the lowest kind.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jan 31, 2009

    Unforutunately, I am a victim also and just waited 15 minutes for someone to answer the phone at [protected] listening to horrible music and then a hang up. How can I stop them charging my bank account? I used a debit card also. I haven't even tried the stuff and am now scared to. did anyone try it?

    0 Votes
  • In
      Jan 31, 2009

    ********* READ THIS ************
    1.) OK - A LITTLE HELP FOR SOME OF THE TRUSTING PEOPLE OUT THERE. THE SAME THING HAPPENED TO MY GIRLFRIEND MONTHS AGO WITH THIS COMPANY. WE NEVER GOT A REFUND... SO DON'T BANK ON IT.

    2.) THE INTERNET IS FULL OF SCAMS AND HACKERS (WITH VIRII AND KEYLOGGER PROGRAMS) THAT WILL STEAL YOUR CARD INFO OR SCAM YOU WITH FREE TRIALS BECAUSE NONE OF US READ THE GOD DAMN FINE PRINT, I HAVE DONE THIS MANY YEARS AGO AS KID SO LISTEN TO ME.

    3.) IF YOU WANT OR NEED TO BUY ### ONLINE --- *** GET A PREPAID CREDIT CARD!!! ***

    THAT'S IT...WOW...SO SIMPLE NO, I'M NOT SELLING THEM BUT YOU CAN GET THEM FROM YOUR LOCAL DRUG STORE OR BANK - THESE WON'T HAVE YOUR NAME ON THEM EITHER, BUT HAVE A VISA OR MASTERCARD LOGO AND ARE USED JUST LIKE YOUR BANK CARDS.

    4.) I HAVE 3 OF THESE CARDS I KEEP AT HOME. IF THERE IS NO FUNDS ON THE PREPAID CARD...THE SCAM COMPANY GETS NO MONEY!!! IF YOU WANT TO BUY SOMETHING THAT COSTS $6.95 ONLINE, GO LOAD $10 ON THE CARD AND USE IT RIGHT AWAY. THEY GET THEIR MONEY, YOU GET YOUR ###, AND YOU DON'T LOSE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY... THAT'S IT!!! I HOPE I HELPED YOU PEOPLE GET A CLUE ABOUT THE INTERNET AND YOUR MONEY. IF JUST ONE OF YOU LISTEN TO ME THEN THIS HAS BEEN WORTH MY TIME... TAKE CARE - HAPPY SHOPPING!! (safe shopping) :-)

    0 Votes
  • In
      Jan 31, 2009

    *******************************************************************************
    IF YOU USED A CREDIT CARD - - - CALL THE BANK AND DISPUTE THE CHARGES
    *******************************************************************************

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Feb 02, 2009

    The same thing has happened to me. First a charge of $3.95 for shipping, then my product came, and ten days later a charge on my account for $87.13. I have disputed it with my bank because I put it on my debit card. They gave me a number to call which was disconnected. Does anyone have a number I can try??? This is horrible!

    0 Votes
  • An
      Feb 04, 2009

    For all those that are saying this should be reported to the Better Business Bureau, check this out: http://www.walletpop.com/blog/2009/01/08/bbb-warms-of-acai-berry-weight-loss-scam/

    Maybe you can use it in trying to get your charges reversed. I am going to try!

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Feb 07, 2009

    Hi! I just checked their site.. i think it is not really a scam.. I mean .. the terms and conditions they have posted is of legal basis.

    Terms And Conditions

    CAREFULLY READ AND AGREE TO PURCHASE TERMS BELOW BEFORE ORDERING:

    I understand that by ordering Lipaphen, I am agreeing to receive Lipaphen for a free 14-day trial period (days of availability for actual usage could be less depending on shipping time) beginning on date of order. $4.95 (non-refundable) for S&P. I understand that unless I cancel by calling [protected] within this 14-day period, beginning on the 14th day my credit card will automatically be charged $87.31 (Free Shipping) for a 31 day supply of Lipaphen to be shipped at that time to my door.

    Thereafter, until and unless I cancel, my credit card will automatically be charged an additional $87.31 every 31 days for a new supply of Lipaphen. I understand that I may cancel any future shipments Monday through Friday by calling [protected]. Our hours of operation are from 8am to 5pm MST.
    We do not accept returns on any products that have been shipped.

    FWM Laboratories
    Lipaphen-RX
    2495 Stirling Rd #20
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
    [protected]

    Here are the links for the other products..

    http://www.acaiberrydetox.com/offer/acaiberrydetox/terms.html
    http://www.life-cleanse.com/offer/lifecleanse/terms.html

    Please check the terms and conditions first.
    I was never a victim of any scams online .. Because I read everything first.. I'm not to eager just because it says FREE .lol

    It's hard to accept the truth but it is still your fault guys...

    -2 Votes
  • St
      Feb 09, 2009

    It may be our fault to buy it but taking the right steps to cure it and it still back fires, what a crock. I ordered the acai berry, and a week later I cancelled it because I didn't receive the product. I waited fourteen days. They gave me a refrence number and said that I would not be charged at all because I didn't receive anything from them and that my subscription was done. Three days later they charged me 87.13 twice. I went to my bank filled out a dispute form, cancelled my card and sent in also for the overdraft fees that incuured with having them withdraw the money. Also, you may find a charge for 19.95 from some selfhelpppf.com. They are in cahoots with them. Dispute it because the idiots there won't even know who you are, just that they got your card number from the other company.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Feb 18, 2009

    I finally received my refund/credit of $87.13 this morning! Yay!! It took 3 weeks (1/27/09) of threatening them that I would contact the BBB and my County Clerk office to pursue action against them, and they finally credited my checking acct. with the refund today.

    This is what I did: I would call religiously almost everyday, and give them hell. I made sure I spoke to a supervisor. They finally gave me a reference # - I took a break from calling them a couple of days - and I happen to call again on Friday, Feb. 6th, and they mentioned that my refund was sent to the dispute department, and my acct. would be credited within 7-10 business days. Thank goodness I got my money back, and I've learned my lesson.

    For current victims, be persistent in getting your money back! It can happen. You have to threaten them in order to get your money back. I would call [protected] after 3 pm EST. I really never had a problem waiting for a long time. I realized that this was the best time to call them; I usually waited no more than 5 minutes for an actual person. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Feb 27, 2009

    I so agree with the fact how they really try to sceam u out ur money i was charged the $87.13 & $85.91 and the number to cancell don't work and now i can't find the other web site i highly pissed how can they be allowed to charge you before you even have the products in ur possession im so mad i can't evn talk anymore you guys just beware and do read the very fine print since they won't tell u that!!

    0 Votes
  • La
      Feb 27, 2009

    whether you read the find print... it's still bogus... they are not upfront with you because they need time to suck up that credit card of yours... it's sad that We try to do the right thing and continue to order things online and run into crooks like this:

    Two dietary supplement marketers that lured consumers on the Internet with allegedly deceptive weight-loss claims and bogus "free" sample offers, and then debited their bank accounts or charged their credit cards for continuing shipments without their consent, have agreed to settle Federal Trade Commission charges that they violated federal law. With the increase in Internet marketing, the FTC staff has issued a report providing guidance for marketers to help them avoid deception in making online "negative option" offers. (With negative option marketing, a company takes a consumer's silence or failure to cancel as acceptance of the offer and permission to bill them.)

    +2 Votes
  • La
      Feb 27, 2009

    So... for your safety... get rid of that credit card, they will in the future continue to do unauthorized charges.. trust me, read some of the Complaints on this website...

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Mar 05, 2009

    YOU PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID! It is YOUR fault. It says right in the terms and conitions that the "free" trial must be cancelled or you will be charged and be signed up for a monthly membership. I mean, first of all, how ridiculous do you have to be to think that these pills are going to magically make you thin and be FREE!!?? NO! It doesnt work that way. Even if they did work, you would have to take them for months and follow a strict diet and excerise program. Did you seriously think this would make you skinny by taking 15 days worth of pills? And that you would be able to do it for free? Grow up and enter the real world. It doesnt work that way. Nothing is free. Especially when you have to enter your credit card number! Haha! I hope none of you get your money back just for being so freaking dumb. READ BEFORE YOU ENTER YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER ANYWHERE!

    -3 Votes
  • Ge
      Mar 05, 2009

    I am shocked that I am the only person who has written a comment like that. You are all over there writing hate messages to Acaiberry, calling them scammers and saying its fraud! Haha. YOU SIGNED UP FOR THIS "FRAUD"!!! Take the loss and move on. Your just making yourselves look childish and ignorant. Or and the vocabulary in these posts is wonderful. No wonder your the ones who were "scammed"! You probably cant read!

    -2 Votes
  • Pa
      Mar 08, 2009

    mrp1967 writes:I finally received my refund/credit of $87.13 this morning! Yay!! It took 3 weeks (1/27/09) of threatening them that I would contact the BBB and my County Clerk office to pursue action against them, and they finally credited my checking acct. with the refund today.

    This is what I did: I would call religiously almost everyday, and give them hell. I made sure I spoke to a supervisor. They finally gave me a reference # - I took a break from calling them a couple of days - and I happen to call again on Friday, Feb. 6th, and they mentioned that my refund was sent to the dispute department, and my acct. would be credited within 7-10 business days. Thank goodness I got my money back, and I've learned my lesson.

    For current victims, be persistent in getting your money back! It can happen. You have to threaten them in order to get your money back. I would call [protected] after 3 pm EST. I really never had a problem waiting for a long time. I realized that this was the best time to call them; I usually waited no more than 5 minutes for an actual person. Good luck!


    I did call and call and said that I would file a claim with the BBB, they sat there and laughed at me. They verbally abused me, called me a liar, and a lot of other things. But I will continue to do something. I will get my money back somehow.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      Mar 10, 2009

    I wish I would of found this site before I ordered the acaiberry detox. I never recieved my free trial and when I called they said they would check into it. Of course they charged me $87.31 and 10 days later charged my account again. I still had not recieved any product, so I called the company again to get a refund and cancel my account. They cancled the account and gave me a reference number, but would not give me a refund for not getting any product. When I finally recieved a product from them it was not what I had ordered. It was a product called Life Cleanse. So I called again to see how I can return the product and get a refund. They said they would send a email with a ref. number and address to return the product. Well I never recieved the email. So I called again and that person basicly told me I was out of luck because they will not refund any shipped product, even if it is the wrong product. I also did read the fine print but didn't think I would have to pay for a product I didn't order. I never had a problem getting them on the phone. The people I talked to were not very friendly.

    0 Votes
  • Em
      May 18, 2009

    IM having real problems locating the website i ordered it from to cancel. i have not recieved any tablets at all but have been charged by acaiwww.viv.com a website that doesnt exist two payments of £79 and two payments of 4.70 in the last two weeks.
    i do live in england but cannot get through on the [protected] number thats suggested here. does anyone know a way to stop payments other that cancelling card

    0 Votes
  • Es
      May 21, 2009

    tipical americans.. stupid consumist and quick temper .

    havent you learned to R E A D ?? next time you buy online make sure you do. Its silly to read all this drama from ignorant people like you.

    "Allways talk to a supervisor " well that does not work in more civilized countries like here in europe !

    -3 Votes
  • Jo
      May 23, 2009

    if you think what you have gone thru is bad listen to this...

    i placed an order for the free trial acai detox and life cleanse both 14 day trials. paid my £3.95 shipping was told it would take 3-5 working days for product to arrive not even 2days later i checked my bank and the theiving rats had taken £115 out of my account and to top it off i haven't recieved my products yet. they want suein for what they have done to us

    +1 Votes
  • Em
      Jun 02, 2009

    Thanks guys for all the comments on here. I nearly ordered these tablets but decided to look into them a bit more.(thankfully!) I think I will contact my local health shop for an alternative instead, but your comments were realy helpful.
    Emma. UK

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jun 05, 2009

    I have had exactly the where same experience, had the free trial I paid for postage, then was charged £72.27 15 days after my first order. I am furious! I will now be making it a mission to have this company closed down. I will be reporting it to the police and to Watchdog.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jun 19, 2009

    I also have a complaint. I checked my bank account tonight and saw a charge for $78.53 posted for SkyBerry Cleanse. This is not what I ordered, and it is still within my trial period! If you do go down and read the terms and conditions it states: https://www.securecartcenter.com/Nzg4OHwyNjc3fDMzMDA2N3x2Mg==/z2q5n4b9/g
    terms and conditions at very bottom, in super fine print.(partial exerpt) :

    NOTE: All products come with a fifteen (15) day free trial period (“Free Trial”) as described in this Agreement. If You have any questions about Our Free Trial, please contact Our Customer Service Department toll-free at [protected]. Our Customer Service Department is open twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week.

    Free Trial Policy: Our Free Trial policy requires You to understand certain important dates. The policy, and the important dates for You to know, are as follows :


    Beginning on the day that You place an order for a product (“Product”) from the Website, Your fifteen (15) day Free Trial period begins (“Free Trial Period”). The Free Trial Period is calculated in calendar days, not business days.
    You will be shipped a thirty (30) day supply of the Product You ordered. Generally, Your Product is shipped 3 to 5 days after placing Your order. Delivery time is subtracted from Your Free Trial Period, and will reduce the number of days allocated to Your Free Trial Period. If You want to extend Your Free Trial Period due to slow postal delivery or delayed pickup, You must call Our Customer Service Department toll-free at [protected]. Reasonable requests (as determined by FWM) to extend Your Free Trial Period generally will be granted.

    Also:

    Unless You cancel this service, every thirty (30) days thereafter FWM will send you an additional thirty (30) day supply of the Product You ordered, and the credit card You provided to us will be automatically billed for the Product.


    Also, according to the T&Cs you have to cancel EVERY 30 days or you'll get a shipment and billed for it. Which is B.S. once you cancel it should be forever and for good! It sucks that you have to cancel your card and get a new one, but that seems to be the way to go. With my bank the payment has to go through before you can dispute it - so I'm out more than $80 with NSF fees on top of the unauthorized charge! I should get that back, since according to the T&Cs you have 30 days to get a refund from the time you ordered the trial. Here's hoping! If not then I'm going to see what I can do to take them to court (and make them pay that as well!) It's really too bad that no one is getting this information before we order and put ourselves and our livelyhoods in this much jeopardy.

    This is the site that I ordered from :

    https://www.securecartcenter.com/Nzg4OHwyNjc3fDMzMDA2N3x2Mg==/z2q5n4b9/g

    and this is the T&Cs:

    https://www.securecartcenter.com/Nzg4OHwyNjc3fDMzMDA2N3x2Mg==/terms.html

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      Jun 19, 2009

    TO GEMMA
    "YOU PEOPLE ARE SO STUPID! It is YOUR fault. It says right in the terms and conitions that the "free" trial must be cancelled or you will be charged and be signed up for a monthly membership. "

    It isn't about our problems with reading the T&Cs or following directions- it's about them not following their own terms. A company doesn't charge you before they state that they will, if they are honest. And because of that people are calling it "fraud" and "a scam". If the company posts charges on the 14th day of a 15 day trial IT is at fault, not the consumer. Also, we all know that a pill won't lose the weight for us. It is just to aid in health and weightloss is a hoped for side effect. None of us are stupid just because we're hopeful and maybe even gullible. If you have ordered something and it worked for you -Great! If not, and you're on here just to put in your opinion, then at least consider yourself lucky that something like this hasn't happened to you. I'm sorry if you find this offensive, but please consider other's problems before you make judgements.

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 26, 2009

    thank you all for comonig up with something like, cos if something like this is not published, am sure more and more people will keep on falling victim of this evil men.this is 100% scam, i did not know about this until i fell victim myself and my wife.imagine we paid £154.00.for a product we did not recieved, that sound crazy, isnt it? but one thing i know for sure is this, we can deal with them.can we?but there is someone who is greater than all of us, which i believe will deal with them in his own way.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jun 28, 2009

    Iwish i would have checked out this site before hand because i fell into the same trap that so many of you did! My experience was pretty much so the way Andy in the comments above described his experience. Cancel your credit card immediately and have a new one issued with a new number and then they can't charge you!!! I will be reporting this to the BBB and Consumer advocacy as well as having my bank go into disputing these charges for me. I'm going to nail the ### regardless of a refund or not!!! Steve61

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      Jul 12, 2009

    Same thing happened to me after free trial got sent another batch and charged 79 English pounds, what! I would never have agreed to something that cost that much per bottle. Still trying to get a refund with returned product.
    Australia.

    0 Votes
  • Gg
      Jul 22, 2009

    Yes, I also tried the 30 day free trial, of ACAI BERRY. Before my 14 day trial was up, I received my credit card statement. I was billed 39.95, for SKY BERRY CLEANSE. An 1.19 Foreign transaction fee. Plus 1.95 EXPRESSBERRY, with a .05 Foreign transaction fee. Also, a 2.00 EXPRESSBERRY with a .06 Foreign transaction fee. A few days later I received another shipment. Which I mark on the envelope return to sender. This was unopened. Yesterday, I received my credit card statement. Again, I was billed 87.13 EXPRESSBERRY 2.61 Foreign trans-action fee. I called. She said I stilled Had to pay for what I sent back because there was no REM number. The call last 20 mins. She told me to call my lawyer. I also had a charge of 39.95 with a 1.19 fee for RAINFORESTBERRY. Today I received a package with LIFE CLEANSE. Do I send it back or keep it? Either way I have to pay.

    0 Votes
  • An
      Jul 25, 2009

    Thank you so much for this websit... I also ordered my free trail only a few days ago but for some reason I decided to look further into this product tonight when I come accross this site. I must admit I was totally taken back at how stupid I have been especially considering how careful I am normaly. With all the above advice I cancelled my card straight away letting my bank know what had happened. At present I have only been charged the postage fee and now that my card is cancelled they can go and jump... Thanks to all the above warnings as without them I also would have been one of the people that got caught out.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Aug 22, 2009

    Thanks everyone for posting your dealings with the trial offer. I was just about to purchase the acai berry detox and the Life Cleanse for trial offer with reduced shipping so I would only be paying $2 for each. Thought I would try but then thought it sounds to good to be true just check the internet. I am SOOO glad I did. Now I can avoid the whole double billing and problem with cancelling etc. THANKS!! I hope you all get your refunds!

    0 Votes

Post your comment