SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lincare / oxygen supplier

Brookfield, CT, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

Do not use this oxygen supplier please read this and others comments and complaints. Unbelievable incompetent service from a health care provider company when a patient is requiring oxygen therapy. You will try to phone them and should they answer, someone will return your call, never happens. You will call and repeat the call and hope that someone will hear your plea for service and then to be told that the evaluator was out ill and that was over 10 days... Curious.. It took 2 weeks to get evaluated for a poc to give the patient mobility after I called other officials in the organization to get them to respond. Pure torture.

I asked the physician why he recommended such a company? They are medicare providers and I understand they lost the contract as of 7.1.16 and that is totally understandable from a patient's point of view. Medicare was billed for 13 months and I do not know if the contract could end before that time and that will be another torturous issue. I hope we can end this association quickly. I have never been so disgusted with a company's service as this one nor have I ever written a public warning.

Ma
Jul 06, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Si
      Sep 03, 2016

    I ordered refills for my M6 tanks, on THURSDAY 9/1/2016. I called back on FRIDAY 9/2/2016, To see what time I could expect the driver to come, because it was 3:00 p. m., and I have't received a phone call from the driver. IT's 3:00, and I am on the phone with a female(customer service) person, who told me that I could still expect the driver to come out. It turned out that the driver never showed up. And, that same female took the order for oxygen on THURSDAY. Why answer the phone, if you are not going to do your job? It's RIDICULOUS and, INCOMPETENT. For that customer service person to lie to me and make me think that she put the order in, and then, lie again on FRIDAY, and tell me that the driver is coming out, is disrespectful toward the patient & the patient well being. Lincare/ located in CHICAGO, IL 700 N Sacramento. I have had enough bad treatment from Lincare.

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 07, 2017

    Try Lincare in Owensboro, Kentucky same stupidity incompetent elder abusers and facts when I am sitting at the hospital with husband again 10 days in December and back again 4 days ago Lincare incompetent medicare fraud abound here Have the filter they did not change Haas mold spores growing in it caused husband to be a prisoner in our home and too incompetent to know when Wednesday is also same as every lincre someone is sick or some emergency 4 largest city in Kentucky and they have one technician really of course lies, they make excuses the answering service is as incompetent as everyone in the Owensboro Kentucky office medicare scammers and abuse of everyone in need who get locked in by falsified documents and lies. they need to be under the jail not in one, Abuse of any adult that causes physical or mental injury in Kentucky is a crime we have laws against that but we are a corrupt town also when you depend on the system only out of town lawyers serve us the people

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 07, 2017

    incompetent and negligence cause injury to adults every day Lincare is not fit to be a medicare provider they have fraud education medicare for too many years

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Mar 07, 2017

    they didn't need education to fraud medicare they have done it without education, my computer maybe thought the needed education but they have managed to fraud medicare due to medicare not caring, We were personally told by medicare if you have a procedure suppose to stay overnight after and don't medicare pays for that room and then the patient who actually ges the room pays too and Medicare says they can do that so no education needed medicare allows fraud and knowingly do so

    0 Votes

Post your comment