SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Life's a switch plate / Took money never sent product!

1 1001 Edwin, Westland, MI, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 800-567-5910

Ordered switchplates in may. Paid in full . Received 2 of the 5. They never responded to my numerous emails, never returned my numerous calls. Only did I hear from them one & a half months later when I wrote a bad review on a website. They claimed on 7/3 that they refunded my money. It is now 7/16 not a dime has been returned to me! FRAUD business! They take your money & do not send you your product, OR refund your money. Jeff from Life's a switchplate ( lifesaswitchplate.com) is a LIAR! Do not buy anything from that company!. Its overpriced cheap crap!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pe
      Dec 14, 2011

    I totally agree... Life's A Switchplate is horrible to do business with...You can't get through to Customer Service...they never answer...you leave your phone number - they don't return your phone calls...you email them - you don't get thorough answers...they have been reported. I will never do business with these people again and I have mentioned to friends not to do business with them..

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 14, 2011

    company name is Life's A Switchplate for comment above

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 25, 2011

    Finally received my switch plate...ordered the wrong one back in August and returned it September 1st. Finally today I received the correct item but I had to report Life's a Switch plate to the Consumer Protection. Didn't get my couple dollars refund but at least I got the correct Switch plate...Problem with this company is you get a recorded message when you call them and they say they will call you back but never do, send them an email and I got a one time response but if you have questions after that..forget it...So, my review here is...if anyone wants decorative switch plates...don't order from Life's a Switch plate because you will regret it. Awful Awful company to do business with. Not sure how they stay in business.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Dec 25, 2011

    I accidentally clicked a plus rating for Life's a Switchplate...sorry...wanted to give it a very negative rating...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 01, 2012

    I have had the same experience. I ordered switch plates from them and they were the wrong ones. Not the company's fault, I ordered incorrect plates. The plates were shipped and when I received them I realized I could not use them. I emailed the company and asked if I could exchange them, per the instructions on their webpage.They said no problem just fill out an RMA request. I did and they never responded. Finally after several emails and phone calls they sent an RMA. I packaged the plates and addressed the package including the RMA and I have not been able to contact them since. Now they have the plates, my money, and they will not respond to any attempts to contact them. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE THIEVES.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Jan 01, 2012

    Listen...do what I did...Call the Attorney Generals office and they will send you a form to fill out... i put in the complaint to them and within a month had my switch plate...don't let that company screw you over. When I sent my switch plate back I sent it so I got a signature on their end that they received it...I gave the Consumer Protection all the information I had and finally got my plates...I dont' know how they have been in business for as long as they have the way they screw with their customers. I won't do business with them anymore...Found another company to do business with...Haven't used them yet but will soon. When I order my switch plates I'll be sure to talk to them and tell them about my experience with the other company. Let me know what happens ...if you don't mind...I want everyone to know what a screw up this company is (Lifes a Switch plate)

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Feb 09, 2012

    I have used this company a few times. I heard about them from my neighbor. We have both had great experiences. They exchanged some plates very quickly when we didn't like the colors on one design.
    I almost can't believe that you guys have had such bad experiences.

    A+ in my book.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
      Feb 10, 2012

    Guess you were just lucky...but I reported them to the consumer protection..got my switch plate exchange about a week later and I will never use them again. Don't like calling companies that don't return phone calls...and make you wait 3 months for an exchange. If they would have called and said it's delayed that's okay and there wouldn't be a problem. ...but to call them...email them.. 3 and 4 times is uncalled for .and not get any response I got tired of it. I didn't have problems with them on my original order...but they proved to me to be an awful company to deal with. They owe me a $2.00 refund but don't even care about that at this point...They can have the $2.00 but I'm chalking them up to a lousy business. And for those of you who do use them...JUST BEWARE. I found another company and they're awesome to deal with...no problems at all. Thanks.

    0 Votes

Post your comment