Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

LGIndia.com / bad service

India Review updated:
3.85
Contact information:

Bad service of lg service center the people over there are not at all responsible about there duties because we have given a home theater for service. Which is given from past one month. Till now they haven't gave our home theater and even they are not responding to our call. I hope that company will take a serious action on your service center and make the service of the home theater and fitted at my house.


Thanking u,
Yours sincerely,
pavankumar.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Vi
  20th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear sir/Madam

I had purchased an split type airconditioner of LG product in June 2006.Nobody visited to me for free service.Now the compressor of the Ac is not working at all.My dealer is not paying attention for my problem please help me to get it done.My city is Hoshiarpur, Punjab state.Dealer in kotwali bazar, Malohtra Electronics.Please reply me too.

Regards
Victor Singh
Sa
  28th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
To
The Head
LG services
India

Subject; Regarding My complaint ID No S8C81701788 dated 17th august 2008.S8C72502276 on 25th July 2008

I am Santhosh Shetty writing from Mysore. I have purchased LG Color TV model No 21FD5WGE-TB, 803DREX004004 DATED/04/05/2008 . Since from the beginning, I am unable to watch TV properly. Within the three and half month four times TV was dysfunctional. Whenever I have given the complaint to the customer care I have received message saying that within 24 hours your matter will be settled. But as on the day this is the 11th day from the compliant. I have not received any message about my TV status. When I called the Mysore head Mr. SURJITH ANNAND he has told me that within half an hour your TV will replaced. I told them I am lodging the compliant to the consumer court. For that also he said Ok. But after four hour when I called to his mobile No 09986506116 he has not answered and cut the phone.

AFTER THIS INCIDENT I CALLED TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE NEW DELHI THEY HAVE GIVEN THIS EMAIL ID.
THIS IS MY LAST EFFORT

NOW THE ONLY WAY THAT I AM REGISTERING THE COMPLIANTE TO CONSUMMER COURT


Santhosh shetty
Mysore
94482 154 87 ( you can call at 11.45 am to 12 noon and 1.15 pm to 2 pm and evening after 5.15 pm - in between you can send the only message)
Ja
  26th of Mar, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear

i sumitted DVD Writter to Allahabad Service centre on 28-02-2009 job no 3820.

but still not received that dvd writter.

Response of your service franchies is also poor.and sevice is very poor.they asked that lg is not takeing serios of small product .

So please stop selling small products.if you are not taken any action than i will go to consumer forem because i have alredy visited three time to your service centre.





Your"Pidit costomer

Javed Alam

Allahabad
Go
  20th of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Sub- Redarding my complain ID No N9C41608671 dated 16th april 2009
Respected sir,
I am Golok Ranjan Kayal writing from Kolkata, I have purchased Top loading filly automatic washing machinc model no WF T7519RS/RW/6.5kg from Sales Emporium Behala on 13.04.2009.Since from begining Iam unable to use due to BODY DENT. I contact with Service centre 9830880160 but he said that he already send complain to Mr Kamal Jana(9748046968).I contact to Mr jana, he told me it will take time minimum 7 days. I hope that company will take early action in this matter.
with regards
golok r kayal
kolkata
9433163808
Ma
  21st of Apr, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear sir/Madam

I had purchased an split type airconditioner of LG product in april 2008.Nobody visited to me for free service.Now the compressor of the Ac is not working at all. I am dialling phone on daily basis.butno one is paying attention for my problem please help me to get it done.My city is gurgaon .Please reply me too.

Regards
Madhu Bansal
Dr
  12th of May, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have purchased an AC 5STAR model LSA5CW5VTYI, serial no902NLSH000230 from Mayur Airconditioning Engineers, Faridabad, haryana on 21-4-09.we out of station for few days.we found that it does not start after power cut is over on complaint tecnician told us these models do not have auto start mechanism.From4-5-09 till today our complaint no.N9C50412854 is pending to day is 12-5-09.I want the defective pice to be replaced.Only GOD knows if any thing will be done.MOREL of the story DONT PAY till you have checked every thing.Dr.A.K.Jain, 54/29, faridabad
Ab
  26th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Respected sir,
with due respecet that ibeg to state that i had purchased a L.G refrigerator of model no GL-2541M4 and the serial no is 902NLNC000623 nearly 3 month ago.in this L.G product i had received a free gift hamper of L.G mobile set.so ihave submited the corresponding doument along with this card which show that i have a received a free gift of L.G mobile set.but till now i haven't received any responce from host.so kindly try to solve my problem.
my adrress is given below.
87H, PEARCE ROAD LILUAH-711204
PH NO-9635020917
Je
  6th of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
lgservice as waste waste waste


regard
jeevananandham
9962095053
Ar
  2nd of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Ref: 01/2010 Dated: 27 Feb 10

The Chairman
LG.Electronic India Pvt Ltd

Sub: Compliant against your service provider at Indore (MP)


Dear Sir,
I wish to bring following to your knowledge with the intention that you will take appropriate action, so that in future innocent customer of your Company are not made to suffer when they require services of your service provider.
I have purchased LG Refrigerator on 11 Nov 2004 from your Dealers M/S Lotus in the name of my wife Jyoti Choudhary vide their Invoice No. 05R62756
On 16 Jan 10 it was noticed by my wife that Refrigerator s not working.Immediatly we inform M/S Lotus, the complained was attended on same day by your mechanic with remarks of compressor required change, he told me that ‘’Sir tomorrow another mechanic will come and change the compressor. I call immediately to the service centre and told that insist of 17 Feb. 10 please sand mechanics on 18 Feb along with estimate since my refrigerator is insured so I need to submit the same to the insurance company surveyor.
On 18 Feb I reminded your service provider at about 1030 hrs for mechanic since my refrigerator is insured accordingly I want to fix appointment of insurance surveyor, the service provider gave me mobile no of mechanic who was suppose to come for repairing. Several times I contacted your mechanic but his phone was getting switched off whole day. At about 5.00 pm your service provider office inform me that today my refrigerator can not be repaired as the mechanic is out of station.

I contacted your service provider on 19 Feb 10 at about 10 AM and he informed me about mechanic reaching time between 12 to 1 PM and told me to collect Estimate personally from your service center which is ready. I went to your service provider office at about 10:30 to collect estimate. Your customer care lady meet me and I enquire about my estimate which was ready, but the estimate was not ready and she took 45 min to prepare it, in between Mr.Rathore from your centre told me that the mechanic will come to your residence after 4:00PM, when I objected “why mechanic will reach so late” than he told me that NO….NO..I am arranging and your refrigerator will be attended by the mechanic within half an hour and also warned me that his mechanic will not wait for insurance surveyor even for a single minute as it is not his responsibility than I immediately called insurance surveyor. Surveyor reported at my residence at about 11:45 AM. Till 1 PM your mechanic not reported at my residence than I again contacted your service provider office, Mr. Rathore told me that mechanic will come whenever he will be free. I conveyed him that as per our morning conversion, I have called surveyor and he is waiting for the mechanic as he has to take snaps of refrigerator when it is under repair process. Listening this Mr Rathore become furious and said” You bring refrigerator to workshop and no mechanic will attend your refrigerator at your residence “
I immediately sent back insurance surveyor from residence and contacted Mr Raje Director M/S Lotus is his Showroom and briefed him the entire incident. He arranged a telephonic meeting with your Mr Prashant Area Service Manager who was convinced that injustice is done to me. He than talked to Mr.Rahore and than he requested me to reach at residence and also to again call the Insurance surveyor as Mr Rathore has agreed to send mechanic within an hour time.
I once again contacted surveyor and requested him to reach my residence to which he agreed and reached at my residence at 2:30PM.I along with surveyor waited for the mechanic till 4:00PM, than surveyor left my residence with statement that as he is not given opportunity to take snaps and ### the loss, due to this my claim is likely to be rejected by the insurance company.
At about 5:00 Pm your mechanic reached my residence he repaired the fridge issued the cash memo and collected Rs.4237/- in cash and left my house.

Sir you will agree that with this non cooperation of your service provider I may have to bear the entire cost of repairing amounting to Rs.4237/-which was supposed to born by the insurance company. Beside this I have lost two full days precious time in getting the repairing of refrigerator as I have to take leave from my employer.
In view of the above facts which can be confirmed from Mr.Raje Director M/s Lotus and Mr Prashant Area Service Manager, I wish to know how you justify the monetary loss along with 2 full days time and mantel agony suffered by me which could have been avoided by your service provider by giving customer friendly treatment and prompt services .

Your prompt action and attention will decide the future actions on my part.


Regards


(Arun Choudhary)
A-2/108, Shahnai Residency
Opp hotel Amar Vilas
AB Road Indore _ 452 010
Mob- 09893104675

Copy to :-
Mr. Dlip Mandal
LG Electronics India Pvt Ltd
Indore (MP)
Js
  14th of Mar, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
FROM: Mr. JAI SINGH
SUBJECT: BAD SERVICE

Sir,
The day before yesterday, there is a camp held for 3 days for the free services of A/Cs. I had registered my request no. c1031118188 on friday morning and at afternoon your service engeenier (Mr. rajesh - Mob. no. 9711359753) had call me and asked me when will he come to my home to which i told him that he must come at evening 5'o clock but he did not came and he did not rang me up. Then, I had call him at 7:15 pm. I asked him when would he come? he had told me that he will come tommorrow at 12 noon. I asked him if i remind him again but he promised me that he will come at the given time but, he did not came. I had made the calls for several time but he did not attend them. Then, i had call your costomer care/complaint centre for 4 times to which they said that they will call me in under 2 hrs. I had left all my important work and looking for him. I am disagreed with your service. I had 3 product of LG but in future, i wil not purchase any of your item because of your BAD SERVICE.
Ra
  20th of Apr, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I had takken 3 window AC and 1 split AC of your company.i had call to your service center at last week and nothing had happen till yet . so its humble request to u to kindly take some strict action and my address is L-521 SARITA VIHAR NEW DELHI=110076. I HAVE ALSO DONE AN AMC so plz see to it otherwise i have to take a strict action.
De
  17th of May, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i am having a room air conditioner for which iam having a valid annual maintenance contract. since the summer season has set in in full swing i was waiting for a call from customer care for the service of the air conditioner. when i did not received a call from the service centre i rang up myself to service centre but to my surprise i was told that i have to request myself for a service and the company will not ask for required service automatically on start or the end of the season. it is felt that the service centre should themselves ask the customer that the service is due and when it should be got done as is the practice with other companies. on my request the technician from the service centre visited my place and after inspection brought out that the cooling by A/C was very less due to leakage of gas from copressor. the unit was lifted for the workshop for recharge of the gas on 12.05. 2010 with promise to return the unit on 14.05.2010 after necessary recharge and painting of grills. the unit was not returned 0n promised date and after wating till 17.05.2010 afternoon i rang up the service centre incharge who could not furnish the status of the repairs and promised to ring back me after 10 minutes after getting the required information but no call was recevied even after two hours of my call. i visited the service centre after waiting for two hours and was told by the service centre incharge that he forgot to call back. he further told that the unit was ready and will be delivered in another half an hour, but the same was delivered at 9.00 P. M. this is how the service centre of such a reputed company is functioning. The functioning of service centre needs to be looked into. The A/C was serviced at Dwarka sector-7 New-Delhi service centre as i am residing in Dwarka Sector-5.
Yours faithfully
DEVENDRA NATH VIRMANI
A-15 EDEN TOWERS, PLOT NO.20, SEC-5,
DWARKA, NEW-DELHI-110075
Bu
  7th of Jun, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I AGREE ..GUYS WE SHUD GO TO CONSUMER COURT
Ss
  13th of Oct, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hi my name is sandeep pyarelal sonkar. i purchaed an L.G colour TV on 29 th april 2009 from an dealer of ghatkopar . from 12th sept 2010 picture does not appear on screen and same day i filled complain with LG cutomer care and my complain noC10A1215525, AND i was told that services engineer will come within 24 hours but still nobody has come .and very poor services is giving . within 18 month TV IS notworking .
i request LG customer care plese send your executives as soon as possible otherwise i will go to consumer court .and my mobile no 9773751386
contact me at same no.
La
  10th of Nov, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Sir, I Lalit Sharma #1189F Sector 7B, chandigarh had purchased a Refrigerator (250VES, 240Ltr) from Juneja's Circuit Mall Pvt Ltd, SCO No 147-148, sector 8-C Chandigarh vide Invoice No 31372 dt 24 Oct 10. Even after so many reminders, the dealer has failed to give free gift of 05 Nos container to us till date. my doughtier has visited three time to showroom for collecting the free gift but they told very unprofessional answer that "Peeche se hi nahi aarahe hai" Mr Pankaj of your service center at Shop No 6, sector 42B, Chandigarh says that it is responsibility of dealer. My Son- In- law purchased LG Products of Rs 90, 000/- approx last Dipawali from same dealer. My Son-In-Law recommended me to purchased LG Product. I never aspect this response from LG. Please do needful action against Juneja Circuit Mall and sand the free gift immediately to my home.
With regards.
Lalit Sharma. #1189F, Sector 7B Chandigarh
Su
  18th of May, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
SUBJECT-IN RELATION OF REVIEWING PROBLEM AGAINST THE COMPLAIN NO. RNA 110416044882 DATED 16-04-2011
SIR,
This to inform you that i had purchased split ac model no. LSA5NW2AF2 1.5 TON ON DATED 19-04-2010 IN WHICH ENCOUNTERED a drainage problem for which i filed complain on dated 16-04-2011 which was under Guarantee period WAS ENDED.
SO, I REQUESTED to solve this problem as soon as possible because these problem are quite irritating and are forcing me to take strict legal action
thanking you
yours sincerely
SUDHANSHU DINGAR
ID.abhishekdingar@ gymail.com
Su
  16th of Dec, 2011
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
subject: problem regarding the PCB of LG microwave
dear sir,
It is my painful appeal that the PCB of my microwave had been damaged.So we enrolled the complain no.-RNA111205043627, 5th DEC, 2011 and we came to know that PCB was not currently available but it was told that PCB will be available within few days. Today it is 16th December and yet no initiative has been taken by LG. Even the officials are not responding to our phone calls. it is very shameful that such a renowned company like LG couldn't arrange a small PCB.
So it is my gracious request to you that please take some immediate actions and treat this act of recklessness severely.
yours sincerely,
Madhabi Ganguly
ID: madhabiganguly@rocketmail.com
Sw
  26th of Mar, 2012
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
From
Smt. Swadesini Das
L-85, Housing Board Colony, Baramunda
Bhubaneswar, Odisha.
751003
Mobile No. 09938820147
To
The Manager
LG Electronics India Pvt.Ltd.
Subject :- Regarding Poor Service
Sir,
With due respect I Smt. Swadesini Das inform you that I need to shift my Air Conditioner to the above mentioned address which is within 300 meters from my old address ( i.e. M-14, Housing Board Colony, Baramunda, Bhubaneswar, Odisha ), since I have no contact no. of your company, so I have purchase bill of your dealer M/s RAJ ELECTRONICS, CRP, Bhubaneswar. I make a call to your dealer to send a company experienced skilled mechanic for shifting, they immediately agreed & after 2 days (19/03/2012) morning send two mechanics for shifting & mechanics shifted the A.C. to the new above mentioned address & starts the A.C. showing the panel display . They took their charges Rs 1000/-forcefully, as the dealer committed to take Rs 700/- only, but anyway I paid them Rs 1000/-. But after six days on 25/03/2012 when I shifted with my family & switch on the A.C. the air conditioner doesn’t gives cooing. Next morning I again lodge a complain about this problem to your dealer. Then once again they send another mechanic . On seeing the entire system of work the mechanic told me that the GAS has LEAKED OUT due to loose in nut-bolt combination. So, gas is to be fulfilled by paying the required amount. After this I once call to your dealer in details. Then they asked me the name & ph no. of the first mechanic. I doesn’t have any knowledge about their names & numbers .So they refuse to help us. Now my Air Conditioner is un used.
I hope that you will be kind enough & take necessary action which is better on your judgement. I’m waiting for your better service & reply.
Yours Faithfully Customer
Swadesini Das
A/C Model :- LSA 5CG 3VF6
Vy
  9th of Apr, 2012
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
hi sir i have not any complaint but i have one request and that is a in LG refregarator lock system is not good because in that lock locks key is not still on lock i mean your lock is very small your lock key is not comfortable in this lock so you know ...sir ...
Dr
  7th of May, 2012
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
To,
The concern officer
sir, i am regular customer of LG appliances and purchased Window AC mod LWA5MR3D 1.5 ton from LG Shoppe Shah Najaf road Hazaratganj Lucknow on 7 th April 2012 on advice of friend.
Problem:
1. AC is not showed to me and not displayed in show room.
2.2 day late delivery, looking old piece, no manual inside box and not provided after asking to shopkeeper, no warranty card. not installed by lg person all these things doubt me for giving old or defected AC.
3.Very poor cooling, unable to decrease temp from 26 centigrade in spite of setting it on 22 and running it for 4 hrs

My room is 156 sq feet and full fill all criteria showed in ur site.
Sir i have complained four times and reminder 4times .complaints no. are RNA 120420087952, RNA 120425055392, RNA 120429088634, RNA120501042805 and it's 4 reminder. only three times person came and with out solving problem just doing formality and went out. i finally called to LG Shoppe they sent a person from there locally service center named SAHU agency named FAIZ . He also accepted that AC is not working and did not mentioned any major problem. I asked him to change the AC. Now nobody is responding . Tell me what to do with ur AC which is working as a heater. What is ur policy to deal the customer .It is very frustrating that such renowned company is working as a local company. PLZ do the need ful.
your sincerly
DR Parth Sarthi IIMSR medical college
Integral universityLucknow
2/132 Jankipuram Ext Lucknow
Mob 8604506044, 9411146113

Post your comment

Submit
LG Electronics Logo LG Electronics
Customer Care Service
Overall Satisfaction Rating

883 Reviews
LG Twin Towers, 20, Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu
Seoul
AL
Korea (South)
+82 264 564 337
View Full Information
     

Reply to

close
Send