The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

LG Air Conditioner / poor quality product!

1 India Review updated:

I purchased A/c from Samudra Sales, situated at Jamanagr(GUJURAT). I advised by the dealer I have called a carpenter & the representative of Samudra get fixed the AC. The ruining soung was not comfortable. Once again I called the LG Engg & his advised that the A/c is not fixed properly.

Now dealer is not helping the for sending the carpenter. Beware!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      7th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes
    LG Room Air conditioner - Air Conditioner is not working!
    India

    I bought LG Room Air conditioner from M/s SMR Electronics Pvt Ltd Delhi & invoice no is LG O 1608 dt 31-3-02 & as rotor compressor is under warranty for six years & is not working (blowing hot air) also the shop of the dealer is also closed.

    no. LWN1860BC LG 1.5 ton window AC.

  • Aa
      9th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased L.G. 1.5 ton A/c from agra, situated at Mathura (uttar pradesh). I am surfing with this problem with last one year but there is no responses by the dealer.

    On 02-05-2007. I am going to your service center Placed in mathura they were attend my complain and i was pay Rs.1287.00 but after 20 days i have still same problem in my A.C. Once again I called the LG Engg & he was not fully satisfy me this time.

  • Ma
      27th of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I PURCHASE LG AC, 3RD YEAR IS RUNNING NO COOLING FAN IS NOISING WHAT I DO GIVE ME ADVICE & LG SERVICE CENTER LIST IN AGRA WITH PH.NO.OF AGRA
    (U.P)

  • Am
      9th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I purchased L.G. 1.5 ton A/c almost two years now this sesson when i started the AC - it was not cooling as the gas had leaked out. I tried calling the LG authrorized service center -which was apparently busy and sad cannot take my call before 25 days... ridiculous

    then i got some other vendor to refill the gas... after checking the ac they said that the front coil has some problem and will be required to change... and it will cost me 3000 rs. I dont know how can a company like LG use sub optimal parts...

    Very low on qaulity... please help me out of this situation.

  • Na
      20th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I do have LG AC WIndow but it is an Useless AC & Service is verypoor the AC also consumes lot of power EB bill goes to 4000 rupess . this LG ac is a useless & please dont buy this brand

  • Pa
      24th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I would like to infom you that we are using three AG AC in which two are of 1 ton and one is of 2.5 ton . We want to give it AMC for these two ac, Where I should contact in ludhiana

    Regards

    Akhilesh
    0161-4622852

  • An
      9th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    i purchase 1.5ton ac last year april 2007 .this a c is very bad perform .every month it is going to repiar l g custmer care is also not suuported me when i complain of it still it now today its fan is not be started very bad a c in the world .i m going to by a new a c but i can't purchase this l g a c

  • Pr
      15th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    POOR RESPONSE I'M GETTING FROM LG SERVICE CALL CENTER TOO>>>>

  • Ni
      24th of Apr, 2009
    0 Votes

    LG AC is not a product to buy. They have many issues with thier products. You have to contact cosumer court and get your money back.

  • Pr
      3rd of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    we recently purchase a 1.5 T LG Ac on the 22nd April, which was installed on the 25th April 2009. Today is 3rd June, and its harldy over a month, the AC doesnt have any chilling effect. We have raised the complaints with the service center Call centre, they have no answers except, they will send the technician home. Its been couple of days, 2 of the technicians came and did nothing, but told us, the gas is low. There's been no action taken so far and leakage of gas in a 1 month old AC, reflects so badly at the quality of the product. To top it, we dont have the service center technicians looking into it. We realise, its a mistake that we have trusted such a big brand. The investment's been a waste, plus its consuming our time and energy in following up with the technicians. Hope this comment is also seen by the LG authorities, and they realise, that individually we might not be able to do much, but together, we can prove that customers are the real king. Me as a single person, might not be an asset to the firm, but i am going to recomment to all my family and friends never to buy LG product, if this is the product quality and treatment we get. Also, i am going to post as much complaints in blogs. We should not take up poor service, when we are paying hefty prices for the product, which guarentees, 3 yrs waranty and fre service etc. Let these companies atleast not boast of false promises and assurances that they give about their products.

  • Je
      11th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I purchased an LG ductless LMU 360HE AC system in June 2008. By March of 2009 it had broken down & caught on fire. My home almost burned, if not for my neighbors have been on the phone 26 times, with no positive response. TERRIBLE customer service. Apparently I have to pay for installation again, with is going to run me about $1500. After I paid a Co. $7000.00 to do the first install, they are now out of business & I am out of luck! I will NEVER by ANYTHING LG again. The company has lost what once was a loyal customer.

  • Ra
      12th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I PURCHASE LG AC, 3RD YEAR IS RUNNING NO COOLING FAN IS NOISING WHAT I DO GIVE ME ADVICE & LG SERVICE CENTER LIST IN HARIDWAR WITH PH.NO.OF HARIDWAR AREA.I am surfing with this problem with last TWO MONTH but there is no responses by the dealer.I tried calling the LG authrorized service center

    Now dealer is not helping DEALER is MEHTA BANDHU JWALAPUR
    please help me out of this situation
    RAVI KANT GUPTA
    9411120590
    J-67, SHIVALIK NAGAR, BHEL RANIPUR HARIDWAR

  • Al
      25th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I bought 3 ton cassettes LG A/C and it is exteremly VERY BAD! they do not make it like before the fan unit operate very poorly and the fan is not distributing air very well ..and that LG people are very stupid and they know that but they keep telling us it is ok! man! i had installed more than 25 LG in my shops and all the old model doing well and the NEW ones are VERY BAD! bad engineerin and bad managment and bad merchents who allow to sell such bad quality A/c cheeters!

    I wish there is a law who can prosecut those evils by selling us bad quality and steel our hard money and ..

    DO NOT BUY LG A/c PLEASE trust me!

  • Pr
      27th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I bought LG 1.5 WIndow Ac on 1st may 2009 . Have complained 3 times that the AC is not have cooling effect but there technican kept saying the AC is working fine . It is a total crap product .Please don't waste your time .I asked the call center Guy that I need to talk to there Cheif Customer Officer .soeone with the name Vaishali .But the lady never had the time to pick the phone nor did she had thedecenct to give a call back
    Summary
    Crap Product
    Pathetic Post sales service

  • Du
      8th of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    My company bought 2 tonne split Air conditioner Lg brand in Aug 2008, I had been complaining for 3 months now rgdg my air conditioner not cooling but it is of no use, I have been following my complaint regularly with call centre & Ms. Vaishali at their head office but it has been not attended properly.

    Is there someone who can provide me a solutions for this .

  • Su
      1st of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    S. A. Virani
    206/5611, Amey, R. N. Marg, Near
    Odeon, Pantnagar, Ghatkopar (E),
    Mumbai - 400075.
    Dt. 13/09/2008

    To,
    Registrar,
    Consumer Complaints,
    Mumbai
    Sub : - Window A. C. of LG Company - Complaint of " no cooling " and " broken
    display " box - purchsed in October 2007 - Complaining since February 2008
    - Non attendance of complaint - no replacement of defective piece.
    Respected Sir / Madam
    I have purchased Window AC model no. G2 DF 1 S. No. 03814 of LG Company from M/s Mayur Electronics Ghatkopar (E) near odeon, Mumbai 400075 on 19/10/07 vide invoice no. 2771. Since I am Senior citizen, and there was winter immediarely the A C was not put in action for about 3 months.
    The use of AC was started in and after middle of February 2008. It was noticed that there is " no cooling " How ever it was tried three four times by varying temperature settings. Even at 16 degree C tempeature there was " no cooling " and I have to sleep with fan at full and A C was " ON " for whole night.
    I complained to Mr. Mayur and Mr. Kamlesh M/s Mayur Electronics and he in turn to LG company. Some people came for servicing of A C. This was done twice. But the result was negetive. The summer started. I was unable to use A C. After repeated complaints the service persons from Sai Enterprises Ltd. LG electronics India Ltd. service division Mr. Rehan, Mr. Tushar, Sardarji, and others visited three to four times.
    One Mr. Joseph from the same service division also visited and carried out some tests. He was confirmed that there is some defect in A C. Besides that he informed me that there are many more complaints for this model of AC. He was having list and papers of complaints of other purchasers of Garodianagar Ghatkopar (E) having the same complaints of " no cooling " He also informed that this model is defective. He informed that he would recommand for replacement of A C.
    I have written the complain that " there is no cooling ", every time on the paper produced by every visitor for signature for having visited for complaints.
    Later on in the month of May 2008 Mr. Methew of Service Division collected A C for inspection in their workshop. After couple of days he reinstalled AC in my house. It was gathered that he has checked gas leakages. I used AC on the same day, but the result was same i. e. " no cooling "
    I phoned to Mr. Methew and he informed me that he would inform to LG company and ask for replaement of this defective piece. The entire summer I could not use AC., because fan was cooler then A C.
    In the mean time I was moving from post to piller for rectifying the defect or replacement and also complaining to the distributor, M/s Mayur electronics.
    After repeated phone calls to Mr. Methew and personal contacts with M/s Mayur Electronics, the A C was again taken to workshop. M/s Mayur Electronics later on informed that the compressor and broken display box are being replaced. Mr. Methew during one phone conversation informed that the A C would replaced by new one since it is the purchase of the year 2007, but the compressor and broken display box will be replaced. The logic behind " not to replace the defective piece since it is purchase of year 2007 " is not understood and it is best known to L G Company. It can be interpreted that this product manufactured in the year 2007 must have the defect. Later on this defect might been noticed by them. But by that many pieces would been sold by the L G Company. Because Mr. Joseph was having the same complaint from some other purchasers also and he had come for carrying out tests. That is why company does not want replace the defective A. C. sold by them in the year 2007.
    Till date i. e. till 13/09/2008 the complaint is unattended.
    Last week company sent his person Mr. Mansur Aehamad for inspection. Now he says that this A C is for 100 SFT. area of room, and asked me what is area of my room I said it is 108 sft. But I immediately asked him for 8 sft. more area there would "zero cooling " such that when A C was " ON " and set at 16 degree C I have to sleep without baniyan. I offered him to come and sleep in the room for the whole night with A C " ON " and ascertain the fact. This was told to previous visitors of the company also. But the complain is not attended.
    It is my reading that the company wants to escape from the responsibility and pass the time till one year guarentee period passes. The dealer M/s Mayur electronics also have hands in gloves with LG Company but uses sweet tongue with us and tells us to fight with the company and they would support me. This appears to be game plan of Company and distributors.
    I have framed in my mind the LG company is useless and cheating the consumers by supplying defective products. I recommend not to purchase any product of this company and also recommend to purchase AC or other electronic products from reputed distributors. LG has in their mind to take away hard earned money of the people / public and dump rejected or defective material to the houses.
    " If LG people are reading this complaint I earnestly request you to please look into the matter and either remove the defect of the AC or replace the defective piece because me and my wife are senior citizen and we have purchased such branded AC first time in our life and we faced this. "
    In this I would like to sight my personal experience for purchase in United states. I had purchased a set of nonstick utensils. When I opened the box at my residence, I found that oen piece was slightly bend. I went to the distributors after couple months and returned back the entire box without even mention of any defects. He immediately took back the material and refund the money back to me. I then mentioned the complaint and asked why such defective material was being supplied to consumer. He immediately expressed feelings of sorrow and asked for forgiving him for the troubles I faced for bring back the material. Not only that he offered 10 % special discount to me on any material / any amount that I would like to purchased on that day so as to compensate the gas I consumed for returning back the defective material since his shop was about more than half an hour from the house.
    I kindly request you to give me justice and help me in getting replaced defective A. C. piece from this thick skinned L G Company.
    My e mail id is sureshvirani@hotmail.com and landline phone no. is 25138020.

    Yours faithfully,

    S. A. Virani.


    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/lg-window-a-c--model-no-12-g2-df1--sr-no-03814-c78916.html
    Comments

    16 days ago by Suresh A. Virani [send email]

    Corrections. Please read as (b) in place of (a) written in the complain letter

    Correction no 1:
    (a)Mr. Methew during one phone conversation informed that the A C woould replaced by new one

    (b)Mr. Methew during one phone conversation informed that the A C woould not be replaced by new one

    Correction no. 2 :
    (a) reove the defect
    (b) remove the defect

    Correction no. 3 :
    (a) But by that many pieces would been sold by the L G Company.

    (b) But by that time many pieces would been sold by the L G Company.

    Correction no. 4 :

    (a) That is why company does not want replace the defective A. C. sold by them in the year 2007.

    (b) That is why company does not want replace the defective A. C. sold by them in the year 2007. Later on the A. C. was returned and reinstall in my house without rectifying the defects i. e. not replacing compressor and broken display box.

    Correction no. 5 :

    (a) I consumed for returning back the defective material since his shop was about more than half an hour from the house.

    (b) I consumed for returning back the defective material since his shop was about more than half an hour drive from the house.


    ingetting
    14 days ago by Suresh A. Virani [send email]

    Dt. 16/09/08
    Sir / Madam,
    Referring to my above complaint dt. 13/09/08, I want to add as under. I have been following up with M/s Mayur Electronics, who was assuring that he would talk top officials of L G. To day on 16/09/08 at 1 - 40 P. M.
    Mr. Kamlesh and Mr. Mayur from M/s Mayur Electronics informed that L G top level Manager told him that the location of A C requires to be changed. One more baseless argument.
    Earlier they argued on area of room for which I told that for slightly more area would there be " zero cooling ? That too at 16 degree C. " To which they had no answer.
    So now they have found out another location of A. C.. The A. C. purchased by me is window A. C. And window is provided in the same location for all the flats of building. Naturally window A. C. is to be placed in the window, wherever it is located. All the flat owners if they purchase window A. C. will have to locate A. C. there only.
    Suppose if it take some time to get cooled the entire room due argued location, but how much ? At 16 dgree C the whole night and eventhen " Zero cooling "
    This implies the L G company and the Distributor M/s Mayur Electronics are making lame arguments. They have strong desire to throw defective material on head of customers. Respected Sir / Madam why should not I be compensated by the L G Company and the Distributor M/s Mayur Electronics for supplying the defective piece A. C. and trying for proving it to be genuine piece, by paying me the compensation as under.
    (1) To pay Rs. 10.00 lakh for mentally torturing me endlessly.
    (2) To refund back the entire amount with 36 % interest and the expense made for fitting the A. C..
    (3) To withdraw this model sold by the L G company from the market India and pay the even compensation to such purchasers in general public interest.
    (4) To pay entire legel charges required to be incurred with 36 % interest.
    Yours fiathfully,

    Suresh Virani.
    6 days ago by Suresh A. Virani [send email]

    First of all some corrections in the aforesaid content.
    Read (b) in place of (a)
    Correction No. 1
    (a) So now they have found out another location of A. C..
    (b) So now they have found out another baseless argument as " location of A. C.. "

    Correction No. 2
    (a) due argued location
    (b) due to argued location

    Correction No. 3
    (a) Respected Sir / Madam why should not I be compensated by the L G Company and the Distributor M/s Mayur Electronics for supplying the defective piece A. C. and trying for proving it to be genuine piece, by paying me the compensation as under.

    (b) Respected Sir / Madam why should not I be compensated by the L G Company and the Distributor M/s Mayur Electronics -- for supplying the defective piece A. C. and trying for proving it to be genuine piece -- by paying me the compensation as under.

    Correction No. 4
    (a) (3) To withdraw this model sold by the L G company from the market India and pay the even compensation to such purchasers in general public interest.
    (b) (3) To withdraw this model sold by the L G company from the market in India and pay the even compensation to such purchasers in general public interest.

    Now further Report

    Dt. 24/09/08
    Sir / Madam,

    When Mr. Mansur Aehamad came to my house for inspection, I told him that i know couple of persons who had purchased 1 ton A. C. and have quite bigger area of room then mine, but they get very fine cooling and they set timer for 2 hours so that the A. C. gets automatically turned off and they do not need A. C. for the rest of the night. I told him to visit these places.
    In this context Mr. Mansur Aehamad came to my house to day on 24/09/08 and requested me to take to such places. I took him to that place. He inspected and confirmed that the area of the room was substantially larger then my room. He also ascertained from the users about the cooling condition. He checked something with instrument brought by him. He told that the readings same at my place and this place. I told that I do not know what you are checking and what is the technicality. I only understand that I am not geeting " cooling ".
    To which he immediately reacted, " I have already suggested earlier and now also that you go for 1.5 ton A. C. "
    This itself means that there is some problem with A. C. and is better known to them ( means L G company and their persons who periodically visited my house ), but they do not want to agree to defect of the piece, and suggesting me to purchase 1.5 ton A. C. I told him that if company wants to upgrade my A. C. with no cost to me then I dont have objection.
    But respected Sir / Madam, even after upgrading the A. C. with no cost to me, the company will have to pay the compensation mentioned above.
    Please kindly help me in resolving the above issue.

    Yours truely,

    Suresh Virani


    LG / Window A C - Model no. 12 G2 DF1 - Sr. No. 03814 Complaints - No cooling - Broken display box
    Review all LG / Window A C - Model no. 12 G2 DF1 - Sr. No. 03814 complaints

    LG / Window A C - Model no. 12 G2 DF1 - Sr. No. 03814
    Posted: 2008-09-13 by Sureshchandra Amulakhbhai Virani [send email]

  • Ma
      30th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    I buy LG 1.5 ton ac in march- 2010 after that 5 times LG guys repaid it but after that problem not fixed.

  • Sh
      1st of Jun, 2010
    0 Votes

    dear friends.
    We have LG airconditioner 1.5 Ton. This product under the service contract ... The service is highly poor. We have 4 number of Samsung AC too., The service agent appointed by LG is highly poor. They ignore the calls. and keep the problem for 1-2 weeks time.

    So, My recomentaion is Samsung. They prompt in keeping the agent alert. Not like LG.

    Sakthivel
    Chennai
    contact No. 9944405513

  • Sh
      18th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes
    lgairconditioner - less cooling
    lg
    India
    rediffmail.com

    my air conditioner is not giving proper cooling

  • Ki
      16th of May, 2011
    0 Votes

    k.iyyappan
    NO:216, door no.4/269, 5th main road, b-block, sadhasivam nagar, madipakkam, chennai-600091.
    my phone number-9941276130.
    I bought lg split ac 2.10 Ton. I register my complient 6th of may but till the date no response. your service is very very worst. please close your product other wise we will meet in consumer court. the most worst product in the world LG AC and services. please close your product .

Post your comment