SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

LetGo / phone number to contact letgo representative.

Brewerton, NY, United States Review updated:

John Ironstone, I have been using Letgo for 8 months and last month went on my web page and Letgo a titles on several items had a banner saying item no longer available? ? Why would your website do that? Today I found my location was changed from Brewerton Ny to Syracuse NY 20 miles away? Why is this happening to my web page.Also you send me messages that I have already post it and it's a duplicate ad. Where's your phone number so I can talk to a live person. John Ironstone

Jo
Feb 23, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      Apr 26, 2017

    I really don't understand what to do? Some of the things I posted are described are wrong. Please call me 7073320665 as soon as possible.Betty Racicot.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
      Jun 17, 2017

    Please don't make it public, my complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 27, 2017

    My son began speaking with a seller on let go named Marley Walters from Clarion PA on 6/18/17. The product he was interested in was listed as an Iphone 5s. in excellent condition for $200. He asked if the product was still available and she replied with yes. He asked if the price was negotiable. She stated, "I paid $250 so what do you want to pay?" He replied, $150. She said, "Okay, I'll do $150." They then began talking about where and when to meet. He asked her if the phone would work on the ATT network. When he typed ATT, he mis-spelled it but she replied with, "AT&T? It's unlocked so any network." They finalized a place and time to meet, The Marienville PA Dollar General Store at 10:30 AM on 6/20/17. They exchanged the product and the money. Shortly after, I began getting messages on my Let Go account demanding the $200 that the product was originally listed at. She began with, "I wanted $200 he gave me $150." I replied, "I thought you guys agreed to $150?" She said, "No, I said $200." I looked back in the conversation and saw that they had in fact agreed on $150 and I reminded her that on the 18th she agreed to the $150. She replied with "No! I said I'd do $200 no lower than that? I need another $50." I replied with "No you didn't. It says in early conversation $150." She said, "Too bad! I want the other $50. I have it for $200 and I want the full price. I need the money for something by today." I replied with, You told him $150." She said, "Other $50 by today." I said no. Then I got a message that stated, "This is her mom. She doesn't remember saying $150 so she wants the $200 for it." I told them it was in writing and they I read what it said and that I had the conversation on my phone. I said she couldn't say one price and then demand another. Her mom replied with, "whatever. She had it listed for $200 she needed that money for something but whatever." I replied with "She told him $150. If she needed $200 she shouldn't have said $150. I can have him bring the phone back and get his $ back but she said $150 and I screen shot it." She replied with, "Whatever keep the damn phone." So then we tried to activate the phone on my ATT account. I tried twice. They informed me that the phone is locked and the person we bought it from (if they are even the owner of the account) has to call and have it unlocked by Sprint and then they need to give me the lock code they receive before we are able to use the phone. So when they informed us that the phone is unlocked, it is not. I attempted to contact them on 6/22/17, asking them to unlock the phone so we can use it but they have yet to reply. We are out money and a phone at this time.

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jul 11, 2019

    @Connie Copley My son is in the same Situation as you. He has been on the phone with Verizon fraud department four hours to get this phone unlocked. 445 situation as you. He has been on the phone with Verizon fraud department four hours to get this phone unlocked. So far we are having to make a police report to try and resolve this issue. I don’t know what to do.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 27, 2017

    I did not mean to put that there... how do I delete it?

    +1 Votes
  • Dw
      Jun 29, 2017

    i am trying to put my car up for sale and tryed everthing i know never put anything on letgo bought a motorcycle on it if i dont get a some one to help me with one this i am going to let you go for good tired of trying to get help i have cancer and feel bad bad put dont give up.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Jul 11, 2017

    I need to talk to a human about a theft of my belongings that was being sold through this here letgo

    +2 Votes
  • Ha
      Jul 20, 2017
    Best Best Advice

    Without a contact phone number to LetGo management, Our problems may never get addressed

    +4 Votes
  • Do
      Aug 18, 2017

    I have had Letgo on my Laptop for a long time but got a new laptop and now there seems to be no way to download Letgo onto it. Does anyone know why I can't find a link for downloading onto a computer? if you know how or if you are with the company, please let me know. Did you discontinue the PC download? There is a page but it doesn't seem to be working.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 18, 2017

    @Donna Click Have you tried https://us.letgo.com/en

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Aug 18, 2017

    There seem to be a lot of questions & comments, but no response from LetGo. This makes me wonder if there is a governing staff that monitors the site? or are we on our own for settling disputes? I raised my original issue a month ago, I got no response. Now I see comments from Feb and April with no apparent response. Not Good LetGo!

    0 Votes
  • De
      Nov 21, 2017

    Crazy people trying to scam people on this site. I listed a laptop last night and got several people wanting/interested. Once I told them we would not ship and they needed to pick up and pay cash in person they ALL stop messaging me. Most wanted me to ship somewhere and pay via Paypal...don't trust. Make people pick up in person or you will be ripped off most of the time. Crazy world!

    +2 Votes
  • Ha
      Nov 21, 2017

    Their (LetGo admin) comment is that "I am here to help". Yet they do nothing to help, no phone numbers, responses to complaints or concerns about the safety of their goods or this site. I totally agree with you in not sending any item by mail even through PayPal. It's just not safe. I just wonder why LetGo admin doesn't step up and delete these types of buyers so that the sellers don't get hacked.

    -1 Votes
  • Ty
      May 31, 2018

    @Haleiwa I have the Excactly the same problem. There's no contact information for Letgo. I've tried everything possible with no results. Good Luck

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jan 17, 2018

    I get it out of blue my and my family accounts Andre review I Ben all time five stars on sell or buy but this is not right with out any reson my account is not active any more I lose my sells please look in to this and let me know what to do thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ha
      Jan 17, 2018

    I only offer a few items on LetGo because you continually delete items you claim are duplicate when in fact I have more than 1 of these items for sale. You fail to assist me and probably your other posters on how to deal with "buyers" who I block or do not want to deal with. You have never offered a legitimate phone number for personal contact with LetGo representatives. Of the 6 sites I deal with 1) Ebay 2) proxibid 3) OfferUp 4) I-Collector 5) Craigslist, and you 6) LetGo, you are the last site I care to do business with. I opened the account and stocked it with a few items and no longer monitor or update my inventory. LetGo has the potential to be one of the best, but LegGo management has failed in so many areas, it's my least favorite selling or buying site. For example, your opening text says "Your attitude towards complaint". you offer 3 choices Agree, Neutral, Disagree. To what? Agree to what? Disagree to what? I disagree that LetGo has a positive response to the Sellers complaints. I disagree that LetGo assists their Sellers in matters that concern them. I agree that Sellers have problems with LetGo. I agree that Sellers are becoming more and more frustrated with LetGo policies and procedures. & I am Neutral in thinking that LetGo will ever do anything about it.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Apr 10, 2018

    @Haleiwa Why isn’t there anyone at their Customer Service Number. I asked a question, they billed me for something i wanted featured, took the money out of my checking account. Then they deleted my add as a Duplicate and would not even refund $2.11. They took my money and deleted my add!

    0 Votes
  • Su
      Apr 11, 2018

    if letgo does not improve its customer service, I am going to cancel my account...this is ridiculous to deal with so much theft, bad language, blocking to hide...come on letgo, improve your service.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
      May 31, 2018

    @Sus Young That's the problem with Letgo There's no contact information to even call them. I was taken for the Sell Faster in app but never went up many times over.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Jun 07, 2018

    Please does anyone know letgo phone number i will really appreciate it because the 347 line u can't get nobody to talk to thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 26, 2018

    why are my items telling me thete sold when there not call me 845 670 6009

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      Aug 26, 2018

    why are my items daying sold when thete not

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Feb 06, 2019

    My first experience today and not 2 hours went by I got a scammer! I went to person name to report and letgo took down chat and my ability to click her name to report! Not a great start!
    I Called can’t get human ... the web address bit viable! BEWARE OF ROSE FREEMAN! block immediately!

    0 Votes

Post your comment