The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Legion Global / LG Wholesale / No Sales Title for my New Scooter

1 21765 S. Center AveNew Lenox, IL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 866-710-6096

I purchased a 150cc Horizon Scooter from the website www.legionglobal.com on 4/14/08. This website indicated that I could expect my scooter in 10-15 days. The invoice (dated 4/24/08 – a coincidental (?!)10 days after I actually placed the order) was paid in full by electronic check, which was processed by my bank on 4/30/08. I received an email on May 12th with the tracking number so that I could track the whereabouts of my new scooter. Of course by the time I was notified that I could track the order, I was already EXPECTING DELIVERY anytime.

The scooter was finally delivered on 5/28/08 via Roadrunner Freight Systems. Apparently it was drop-shipped from a warehouse on San Jose Ave, City of Industry, CA 91748, since this was the “Shipper” on the packing slip the truck driver handed me. This was a full SIX weeks after I placed the order online – nothing close to the 10-15 days promised on the bottom of the Sales Receipt.

Upon delivery, the driver told me that the Title would be “with the paperwork under the scooter’s seat”. I found instructions for assembly, warranty information and the owner’s manual, but NO TITLE was included. I immediately called the wholesale company at their toll-free number [protected] (on 5/28/08) and was informed that indeed the title was still in their Illinois office and they would send it within 24 hours. On Tuesday, June 3rd, I called again and was told that the title had “come back to them”; when I asked if it could be faxed, she said it was already in the mail a second time. Another week and I still did not receive it, so I phone the Legion Global office one more time on June 10, 2008; I was informed by the exact same lady that she had the title in her hands and would “Express Mail it that afternoon”. Four days later when I still did not have the title, I realized I had been the victim of a scam and decided to investigate a bit. I found an “unsatisfactory” rating on BBB (155 complaints in the last 36 months) and dozens of stories online from other customers who were ripped-off in some way by this shady company.

I simply want THE TITLE so that I can license the scooter in Ohio and ride it before the summer has ended. I would also like to be reimbursed the $79.00 I spent for the “additional 12 month warranty” now that I know I could never use such a warranty satisfactorily with this SCAM company.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ps
      28th of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    LG Wholesale ripped me off too. I have filed with the FTC against them. I will be speaking with the Texas Consumer Protection Agency today. I am also talking to my bank to block further charges and to see if they will help pursue via Fed. Reg. E.

    My problem with the company is false advertising. I did not get the $100 credit and helmet in the ad. When the go cart arrived there were no instructions, parts were missing and things just dangling from the motor. A mechanic came over and found wires going no where and an engine that would not work.

    I also encountered rude people. They make you do online chat with customer service and parts. If you try to print or copy the chat, the screen closes and will not allow.

    I am a disabled 61 year old and I had saved a long time for my grandson's birthday present ( on 8/29). They ripped me off $975 taken from my bank. I cannot afford another present. How do you explain this to a young boy on his birthday???

  • Ca
      1st of Sep, 2008
    +1 Votes

    I bouight a scooter, got it 10 weeks late, and I have an UNSIGNED TITLE from the Shanghai Shenke Motorcylce Co., Ltd. I cannot register this scooter in Florida. I drove it around for 44 miles and the coil cable burned out. I spent money to fix that and was told at the scooter store that I could probably not register the scotter anyway because it does not have the regulation indicator lights as required here in Florida. I'm not happy with this and I know it should by the NST Motor Co's complaint, but Legion Global is the one selling this piece of you know what. Brand new, unusable, unsaleable because of the lack of signed title.

  • Bi
      9th of Sep, 2008
    +1 Votes

    LG aka Global Trailer aka Safer Wholesale aka Legion Global aka Quick Scooters aka Global Trailer Net aka Great Power Sports -- a maniac group of creepy scamsters who try to intimidate customers by SCREAMING AT THEM in an effort to make the customer (who has a legit complaint or needs help) go away. Owner of the company and manager needs to go to the crossbars hotel for awhile. They are extremely disreputable. And, criminal.

  • Bi
      9th of Sep, 2008
    +2 Votes

    LG aka Safer Wholesale aka Legion Global aka Global Trailer Net aka Quick Scooters aka Great Power Sports. Everyone should focus on shutting this criminal company down and placing its owners and managers into jail for fraud and running a criminal conspiracy.

  • Jo
      15th of Sep, 2008
    +2 Votes

    I am having similar problems with legion global trailer scam artists. Does anyone want to persue a class action suit against these creeps? I'm in. If there's someone out there that knows a reputable attorney that would be interested in initiating a suit, I would be more than willing to help organize and do whatever I can to get the ball rolling. These people need to be taught a lesson. My husband bought me a moped for our anniversary and I cannot register it with NY Dmv because it is not an approved model in this state. Shenke has several other models registered in NY but not this particular one. I just got off the phone with a technical assistant in the NY State DMV and he told me all it takes is a simple phone call that doesn't cost them a thing. All they have to do is call up dmv, give them the model number and end of story. I tried to convey this to these idiots on their chat line and it's as if you're speaking to someone from another planet. I bet they wouldn't talk to you like that if you were in their faces. They're probably all short little ### with 3rd grade educations and criminal backgrounds. That's about the only people that would get hired in a place like that.

  • Dy
      15th of Sep, 2008
    +2 Votes

    I agree wholeheartedly with the complaints on this site. I will support and suits against this company as I have also been "scammed into a faulty product." My brake fluid tube was installed improperly as it rubbed up against the front tire. After 20 miles (2 days after purchasing), friction burned a whole in the front tire. I also filed a warranty request, but unfortunately nobody has come through to respond as to what is going on. All I want is my damn break part, and if not I want my money for a decrepid scooter back. Please someone let me know when and if legal action is being administerd, I want them to go down.

  • Am
      27th of Jan, 2009
    +2 Votes

    I didn't read all of the reviews but as of 12-31-2008, Lg Wholesale, Global Trailer, Legion Global and whatever else they may call themselves has CLOSED the doors, no longer in business. However, they still have all of their websites fully operational. The phones numbers are still being answered, the email address are still valid etc. Only now they go by either Safer Wholesale or Greater Power Sports, Great Sports Inc. and Efficient Future Inc. BUYER BEWARE they are sham artist.

    I wish I would of done my homework a little more carefully and maybe I would have a product that actually worked.

    My husband and I purchased a 50cc mini-bike for our boys for Christmas 2008. It broke the first time we started it, I did receive a replacement part for it however, when we put it on ( a pull starter assembly) it broke as well. And now they do not want to do anything about the problem. The blame has been put back on me because "I didn't follow the waranty pocedure" fortunately I kept all of my emails.

    They need to be put out of business for good.

  • Da
      18th of Feb, 2009
    +2 Votes

    I am also dealing with these idiots I ordered a go cart back in August of 2008 and still don't have it yet, it has been 6 months.It was lost in shipping and then they filed the shipping claim wrong and now they have to do it again, and it takes 90 days to settle the claim each time.I am more than willing to pursue a class action lawsuit.

  • Be
      2nd of Apr, 2009
    +2 Votes

    I am going threw the same BS now! I ordered a Go Kart and it came, it never started and I had to pay a local business to fix this issue, they got it working and now the transmission is shot? I asked for a replacement and they are running me threw the ringer, if anyone is thinking of a class action lawsuit against them, let me know, these people need to go to jail!

  • Ty
      12th of May, 2009
    +2 Votes

    I am in!!! What do we need to do to stop this from happening to other customers. I purchased back in October of last year with the same great 12 month warranty and got the scooter all busted up and sent them picture and called numerous times. Still nothing, . I finally gave up. I also have never received a title for this scooter. Something needs to be done about this company!!! Lets get this ball rolling. If anyone else would like to file a class action lawsuit lets do it. My email address is: tylerherbert21@yahoo.com.

  • Ty
      12th of May, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Everyone on here is stating they want to file a class action lawsuit, lets do this! Surely some lawyer would gladly scoop this case up! Lets all get in contact with each other and get this going! something has to be done about LG Wholesale before they screw all of America!

  • Ma
      29th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I purchased a 150 6 months ago and havent been able to start it ( no key!) it came in pieces . when we finally got it together I couldnt ride it and no locksmith could help me. its been sitting and I have tried countless times to get lG to help me . with a key but kept getting the run around. then I saw all these complaints about the company and realized I am not alone. also I never recieved any papers on the scooter.!!! it is worthless to me and I cant even return it since I would have to ship it mysel[censored]

  • Ch
      25th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I own a windmill turbine company in CA.EFI, Saferwholesale or what ever are going by now started to distribute my Windmills until I found out that they had counterfeited my windmill turbines design and started to manufacture and sell them as one of mine.That is a US patten law Violation.These two brothers that run the show and own all these rip off companies need to go to jail for ALL these scams.They are stealing peoples hard earned money and putting people at risk of injures and even death.Putting kids at serious risks for the sake of a buck.If a lawyer is going to jump all over all of these issue and take advantage of what looks like to me A BIG hand full of easy money to make than feel free to contact me directly and would love to talk.We have info that is so damaging to this company it would guarantee the case be won.I don't know if a judge would even bother hearing the case, as it is an "open and Close " case.
    plasmapc10@gmail.com

Post your comment