SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Kohlscorporate refund

1
I Review updated:

On Jan 01, 2011, I returned 2 set Phillips tooth brush that I received as gift for Christmas which were about $300, I didn’t have the gift receipt so Kohls reduce the price and give me back the receipt of proof of return, and they told me that I will receive the store credit card about 7 or 10 business days. Hear nothing from Kohls after 2 weeks. I try to call the corporate refund office. Twice a day, 30 or 45 min each call, no one answer the phone. I went back and ask the customer service cashier which I returned the merchandise. They told me try to make some call. I told her that I try hard but no one pick up the phone. I asked to get back the merchandise I returned. You know what, they said they don’t have it, and they won’t return back. What is this????? They Literally stole my staffs and they won’t even give back the store credit. OK! Kohls, if you don’t want to get back the merchandise without receipt, just refused the return in first place, don’t play like that. Give the promise and then ignored it.

Responses

  • M
      Jan 27, 2011

    I exactly have the same situation as you. I think we can sue them

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Mar 15, 2011

    I had the same situation in Menifee CA with different merchandise. I buy thousands of dollars worth of merchandise a year. I buy for everyone I know because I am retired and get many very good deals. As is the case with most people, I assume, some of the stuff I buy is not wanted. I now paper clip the receipt to all merchandise I buy until I know for sure that it will not be returned. If it is Chaps merchandise I keep it until I wash it because their stuff fades so badly sometimes. In any case, I had three large items to return. I had bought my daughter-in-law some pans and my grandchild a pair of boots. I could not find the receipt, so I asked my husband to return them because I knew they probably had my name in the computer system for returning things. The clerk, who was very nice and really trying, entered the info four times because she did not understand what "refund from corporate" was about. Several weeks went by and no refund. My husband called and was asked many questions, very rudely. He did not have the answers because I was the was the one who bought it. He said, I give up, but don't shop there anymore. I would not give up. I called a consumer affairs office in CA and they said they have to give the refund or return the merchandise. I called the "corporate refund number" and was the case with other customers I had a great deal of trouble getting through but when I did the "agent" treated me like I had robbed the store. When I mentioned what the consumer agency said and that all I wanted was to get my merchandise back if they would not give a refund, she back peddled. She explained that my return was highly suspicious and that I had returned other things without a receipt and they track it by the address. She said it appeared that I had tried to return several things because the clerk had tried four times. She said that she would send the kohls return merchandise credit card for the amount of $217. My question is why is Kohls management being deceptive and saying that you will get a refund and then if you do not call they do not call you to remedy the situation. How much money does Kohls make because not all people will pursue it like I did. They have lost their merchandise and they have received nothing. I think a news channel should investigate this. Kohls primary advertising campaign is about their WONDERFUL return policy. Isn't it fraud to misrepresent the return policy and I would like to know just how much they have made in unclaimed returned merchandise. Incidentally, especially in the Menifee CA store having a clerk at either customer returns or check out who does not act rude and condescending is a rarity. I have called many times to report the rudeness, with the individual name and yet there they are rudely waiting for me to return. Before I return anything now, I sneak around the corner to see who is working at customer service, if it the horrible ones I just do not return the merchandise that day. It seems to be their goal in life to humiliate and embarrass the customers. You are probably asking why do I continue to go - the answer is that I do get really good deals and I like the designer clothing, shoes, purses and jewelry, etc. that I can get for a reasonable amount of money. But, if it continues I will go somewhere else, perhaps pay a little more, but get treated with respect. I would like to say that the Murrieta store is not like the Menifee store at all. It shows that the individual managers in the stores have more control than corporate should allow. I am sitting here in a Dana Buchman top, Simply Vera Wang jeans, c& b sandals and underwear I bought there, as well as earrings and watch. I would miss it very much, but because I am in my 60's I do not need this aggravation. KOHLS GET A CLUE before the authorities find out how much you have not returned to the customers who are too meek to deal with your "agents".

    +2 Votes
  • D
      Aug 13, 2011

    ya well be really careful filing complaints cuz they didnt return our money or merchandise but i had lost my refund ticket they said without the ticket they have no way to track it. ### cuz they track it by our drivers license so when it happened again to my daughter i got loud and began making it known to management and corp and the local news station well guess wat a week later i went into store for some knee highs and i was arrested now they said i was stealing and returning items so far this arrest has put me 20, 000 in debt me and my kids lost our house and gonna go to a shelter and they impounded my car!! also im fighting to keep custody of my kids and im still fighting to see survaillence i didnt take anything

    +2 Votes
  • G
      Jan 26, 2012

    i have the same situation like you guys. they are suck...

    0 Votes
  • N
      Dec 10, 2013

    I don't understand how they can keep the merchandise that we bought and not give us our money back. That is fraud. I am talking to my attorney right now and am thinking of doing a Class Action Lawsuit against Kohl's for all of us who have not received our refunds. If Kohl's states that we are stealing from them, ###, they are stealing our money from us. Let's see what a lawsuit will do for them!!!

    +1 Votes
  • M
      May 13, 2014

    If a class action suit is started, I want in! I never got a $250 refund for a bed spread that was fall apart after one season of light use!

    +4 Votes
  • G
      Jul 16, 2014

    I have NEVER returned anything to kohls before. Yesterday I returned a bedding set that is only sold online. My daughter bought it for me and I didn't want her to know I didn't like it. When I went to exchange it, I was given a receipt for a corporate refund. The customer service said that it's to prevent theft. That doesn't make any sense. First of all, how does someone steal a 12 piece bedding set? It was almost too heavy to carry. Secondly, the item is not available in stores, only online. How could I have stolen it online???

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Dec 13, 2014

    SO IN!!! Same story I took back three gifts I got from graduation don't even remember what friends the cloths weres in khs boxes though so I knew they were from there, And I guess I am a sucker because I saw that khols has a no questions return policy and wouldn't me pick out my own stuff, and I for have to embarrass anyone for askin for the reciet or try to remeber who got what and so on. AnywY the lady at the customer service quote "no problem the computer isn't letting me issue and merchandise credit but you wi recieve Bd a card on the mail in 7-10 days". 20 days later I call got nothing and it's almost lie there are accusing me of stealing these ITEMs. Now they want me to go find
    My friends find the store they bought rhen at as what they paid with!!! What's os the point of a gift reciet or if I knew this I would of kept them sold them on eBay!!! So I asked for my
    Items and they said nope iSO IN!!! Same story I took back three gifts I got from graduation don't even remember what friends the cloths weres in khs boxes though so I knew they were from there, And I guess I am a sucker because I saw that khols has a no questions return policy and wouldn't me pick out my own stuff, and I for have to embarrass anyone for askin for the reciet or try to remeber who got what and so on. AnywY the lady at the customer service quote "no problem the computer isn't letting me issue and merchandise credit but you wi recieve Bd a card on the mail in 7-10 days". 20 days later I call got nothing and it's almost lie there are accusing me of stealing these ITEMs. Now they want me to go findMy friends find the store they bought rhen at as what they paid with!!! What's os the point of a gift reciet or if I knew this I would of kept them sold them on eBay!!! So I asked fort my items and they said NO! It's absurd that is stealing because I soft govey
    Cloths to khols they said a would get my store credit in 7 10 days. So anyways I do it for the hell of it I am able to track one of the shirts down to one of my friends and he bought it craigslist from a private party than I just got mad aNd said forgit this because honestly it's not my job or my friends to track down this item after they have take. It knot there possession ami right!!! Class action how do we start this???

    -2 Votes
  • Y
      Jul 29, 2015

    it happend to me. i wish i saw this web before i turn my stuff in. they promise to sent me a check, then i wait for 30 days, cal back many times no check back. they would ask wich day you bought them wich card you use which store. and then tell you they cant find it. so they cant sent you the check without a receipt. but they also wont return your stuff! they rob all my stuff and money. i dont know what to do.

    -1 Votes
  • B
      Jun 17, 2016

    I guess they are trying to make it hard so people won't return stuff. But it is outrageous what they are doing. I guess some bad publicity on social media and a class action lawsuit is needed

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Jun 26, 2017

    E-mail me if you want to join in on a lawsuit for not receiving a "corporate Refund" that Kohl's promised would be mailed to you within 10 days.
    my e-mail address is [protected]@hotmail.com.

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Jul 20, 2017

    Did anyone get their money yet? Just returned a mirror and they handed me a corporate refund receipt. Looked here it seems people have had a hard time getting their money. :(

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Nov 09, 2017

    Kohls should be sued for their business practices. In fact they should go to jail. Their protocol is to accept the merchandise for return and not issue a refund for the returned merchandise. That's theft in any penal code in this country.

    +1 Votes
  • M
      Jan 31, 2018

    Same here I made a return from Xmas gifts I did not want or would wear amount was 214 for the 6 items . handed a corporate refund receipt I asked what it was they said handled thru corporate OK I asked for items back they said couldn't be reversed . called 10 days like it said and nothing and my items are long gone as I went back to store and have a piece of my mind ( 2 people behind me had non recipted returns and they left after my rant) who is starting this class action as I was robbed by kohls... They are gifts and idc where the receipt is or who bought me these items I was told by the phone number provided I would get my refund which is on a recorded phone call and still have yet to see a refund or anything for that matter . also quite funny the only time I can speak to a person on that number provided on receipt is where. I don't put the date and receipt number in...hmmmmm think I'm on to something here ... Kohls are thief's and if I don't see something by week's end u bet that attorney general will be in touch with them ! Don't even bother returning something at a kohls store if u don't have a receipt save yourself countless hours on phone and stress just sell the stuff online or deal with the items or regift them plz save yourself the hassle even tho they have the "HASSLE FREE RETURN POLICY" pretty sure I can sue them for false advertisement with all the threads about this issue over the spread of the last 7 years I've found so far ! Class action needs to be started

    +1 Votes
  • K
      Feb 19, 2018

    I bought my mom a christmas gift and she returned the neckelace. They gave her the corperate refund receipt. Returned 12/10/17 and now its 2/19/18. No refund and i have not yet to be able to reach anyone. Something needs to be done about this. Its not a small purchase. Its worth like $400. Never again will I buy jewelry from them or lose the reciept for it. This is absolutely uncalled for.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      Feb 20, 2018

    I am shocked! Pissed! I have been waiting over 3 weeks for a refund. I returned a Ninja blender because it doesn’t work well at all. $165. Impossible to get on the phone with an actual person. And when they actually called back, it was 7am! Needless to say, I missed the call. I am all in on a class action suite. I’m calling my lawyer today. I can be reached at wishingwell.[protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Feb 20, 2018

    I tried for over an hour today and no one picked up the phone. This is after they called me at 7am.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Mar 05, 2018

    I also am out $162.89 for an item that can only be bought online. I want my item back since I can't ever get through to a live person at ###. Returned item Jan 12th, 2018.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Apr 29, 2018

    I returned some items on 3/18/18 and still have heard nothing. I have been on hold for 45+ minutes with no one picking up. Left numerous voicemails with no one returning call. Placed numerous emails to customer service only to be told corporate department is dealing with a high volume of returns right now and is expecting some delays. It is going on 31 business days and I no nothing. When I enter my receipt number it says “further information is needed to process your return” yet no one has contacted me about what further information they need. I am beyond irritated.

    +1 Votes
  • I
      Jun 03, 2018

    Same thing here. I received the Keurig coffee maker as a gift went to go return today 6 for 2017. I was told that I would have to get a corporate refund because the amount was $150. When I called back to say just give me back my stuff because it's going to take over a few weeks to get a refund I was told that they were unable to void the transaction and give me back my product !This is ridiculous I'm going to continuously try to call and if anybody is filing a lawsuit please include me my email is [protected]@gmail.com

    +1 Votes
  • Z
      Jun 06, 2018

    Same here! I lost $271.49 I even tried emailing them.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Aug 03, 2018

    oh man !!! I wish I would have know before I returned a baby food maker I am still waiting for my "Corporate refund"
    I agree class action law suit. my return refund is $129.26 and I am still waiting this is so wrong I agree with another woman's comment. call consumer agency and start a class action law suit. This is so unfair and wrong. People are not allowed to go into their store and steal but they can steal from us. This makes me sick.
    I went to the Kohls in Corona, Ca off of Hidden Valley. BUYERS BEWARE !!

    +1 Votes
  • I
      Aug 24, 2018

    Same with me. I received a a Ninja Blender as a gift and returned it to the Kohls store and got a refund receipt saying it is a corporate refund of $236.49. I have called over 10 times and every time after entering my receipt number get the message "further information is needed to process your return" but no one picks up even after more than 90 minutes of holding. Went to the store and they said they cannot access any details for a corporate refund. I really don't know what to do as I have returned the product and not gotten the money. based on so many postings above, this seems to be a scam by Kohls

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 26, 2018

    Same here, returned 2 shelving units to the store worth $273.90. I was told I would receive a merchandise credit 7-10 later. I asked if I could cancel the transaction if I was not getting my merchandise credit in store, they said no because they could not cancel it, it had already gone through but told me not to worry, rest assured I would receive it in the mail. I saved the receipt and called the 800 number, every SINGLE time I called I could not speak with a human being, I was on hold for over 2 hours one time. I called repeatedly, emailed them, left my phone number for them to call me back, I never received a phone call from anyone. It has been one month that KOHLS has my merchandise and I have not received anything or heard from anyone. I just do not know how they are getting away with this. I want my merchandise credit as promised or my merchandise back! Definitely, think they need to be held accountable.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 10, 2018

    I returned items on 7/17/2018 and the total return value was $48.67. I have been experience the same as described above by jekaterina and the original poster. I have called them 4 times and have waited for hours on line and have never been able to connect to the customer service agent. This is the most unpleasant experience I ever had with Kohls. I would like to know if this has ever gotten resolved for anyone.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Nov 06, 2018

    I was given 3 corporate receipts--Since 6/2018 I have been trying to get someone to answer the phone--
    I am due an amount of $131--I am so frustrated & upset. I even sent the copies of receipts to the
    corporate office, hoping someone would help me. They were returned & I was told to keep calling.
    I have been a loyal Kohls customer for over 20 years-Just don't know what else to do---

    0 Votes
  • C
      Feb 15, 2019

    OMG!!! WT[censored] OH LORD HELP ME!!!

    I WISH I had came to this site, TODAY...02-15-2019... BEFORE returning my gold earrings (2 pair) to Kohls...TODAY... a piece broke off one of the earring on each set. I probably would have just taken them to the Pawn Shop and sold them...saved myself the headache of going through this.

    I had my receipts and SKU numbers for the Jewelry. After 2 Kohls workers tried FOREVER to pull up my items...a 3rd joined the group...and...they were finally able to find them. My "corporate refund" is supposed to be around $800.00. If I do not get my refund in a timely manner...definitely by the first week in March...I am GLAD I signed up for the "legal services" through my company...which provides free access to LAWYERS...and I will be proceeding with legal action. Along with filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau...and putting Kohls on BLAST on any social media...website that I can. AND I will be CLOSING that account. As another person stated...Kohls offers the "no hassle return service - with no expiration date on items you purchase"...If Kohls will not stand by their promises...DON'T MAKE PROMISES THINGS JUST TO GET BUSINESS!!!

    I will come back the first week of March...if I have not received my so called "corporate refund"...and will return if have...and post an update...

    0 Votes
  • M
      Apr 22, 2019

    @CocoaNatural0411 Did you get your refund check? I am due to receive a $300 dollar refund and want to make sure i'm going to receive it.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jul 30, 2019

    Same here. My refunds is for$217. So it's only been 4 days but from everything I've read here, I'm not going to get it. Omg!!! This pisses me off. So.. .has anyone ever received their corporate refund? Please post if you have. Told someone about this last night and they said Don't expect it because they probably think you lifted it and you're not going to get your refund. Class-action? Count Me In. Please email me if you all do this. I will do the same. Thanks for the heads up. My email address is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • S
      Sep 09, 2019

    Damn. This happened to me at Kohl’s! Thieves took my merchandise and quickly scanned it up and did the entire ‘corporate refund’ without even checking with me first! Now it’s been forever and no check! Just stole my stuff that was legally mine basically by promising I’d get a return check sent to me. Outrageous! Class action? I’m all for it guys. Here’s my email: [protected]@NoAction.mail

    0 Votes
  • T
      Oct 25, 2019

    Kohl’s in Commack just stole all of my merchandise and refused to refund items I bought two weeks ago back to my Credit card. They only offered to give me a corporate refund which I told them I didn’t want because I wouldn’t be at my address anymore. I will like to pursue with legal action. My email is [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment