SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JumpStartRecurring Charges

Review updated:

I signed my child up via the website to play educational games. After a while, she complained that she was unable to play a lot of the games because she needed a membership. I paid for a 1 month membership. Then started getting billed monthly via my credit card. The number listed [protected] has been "temporarily unavailable". Finally I called a number listed on one of their websites and I am awaiting confirmation that the account has been cancelled.

Tl
Mar 25, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Jo
      Feb 28, 2014

    We just got an unauthorized charge on our credit card from KAI*JUMPSTART too. Now I have to go back and see if there are any other fraudulent charges from these crooks in previous months.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
      Jun 27, 2014

    I also had my card charged, but unable to contact anyone! My child is also having trouble playing games.I'm trying to cancel the account but unable to get a hold of anyone in that company.

    +1 Votes
  • Je
      Jul 03, 2014

    I've tried cancelling with the company many times, and they continue to charge my bank account on a monthly basis. BAD COMPANY. I'm going to have to change my bank card due to these crooks.

    +1 Votes
  • Ci
      Jul 08, 2014

    Call your credit card company and get them to call the merchant company. Apparently the memberships are self renewing and the only way to get rid of the charges is to actually talk to the company when under pressure from the bank. However i am still waiting for confirmation that the membership has been removed from my account.

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Sep 12, 2014

    FRAUD...FRAUD... FRAUD. For over 10 months I have been contacting this company. They continue to charge my credit card, will not refund the unauthorized charges, and there is practically NO PHONE NUMBERS to contact them. They are set up to provide as limited customer service and/or support as possible, and do NOT follow thru. Tell your family and friends "they are a big fraud!"

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Oct 22, 2014

    This bloody fraud is a rip off company that steals money, I signed up for 1 month membership on SOD/School of dragons 4months later... they are still charging us on our credit card and we cancelled the membership but the membership self-generates and it would not cancell.My advice is never download/install/buy membership for even 1 month because it is a bloody rip of.

    0 Votes
  • Th
      Oct 26, 2014

    I have the same problems. I signed up for a one month membership for school of dragons and have been charged every month since.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Mar 18, 2015

    I have been trying for two weeks to contact [protected]@jumpstart.com AND [protected]@schoolofdragons.com to cancel my membership. I GET NO RESPONSE! The phone number on my bill ONLY has a voice recording. I can not believe this supposedly large company is getting away with this!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Apr 21, 2015

    I have been trying since February to cancel my daughter's membership. I just filed a fraud dispute with my credit card company and canceled my card. I also called a very nice lady at JumpStart, Inc. and they ARE NOT the same people. Sadly she was used to irate customers calling her thinking she was KAI JumpStart. This is wrong on so many levels and I hope karma teaches them a lesson or two.

    0 Votes
  • El
      Apr 22, 2015

    I signed my son up for the membership because he was very interested in what the others perks of being a member could do. I signed him up, he lost interest very quickly, I cancelled a week later, in January, and continue to be charged on my credit card. They claim the only way to cancel the membership is to email them at [protected]@jumpstart.com and nothing has been resolved. I have sent 15 emails, i get an automated response each time that they have received my email and will be processed by their customer support team. I have also made MANY phone calls to [protected] and its an automated message that goes no where and if you press 0 it says the mailbox is full. I bet full with complaints. This is just horrible. I have no other options but to cancel my credit card, which upsets me very much because I have my monthly auto payments that I will have to go in with each individual company to change because of these crooks at Kai Jumpstart.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 29, 2015

    I have been trying to cancel my membership since February of this year.. I have sent numerous emails. I have called many times, most of which were not answered. I have left several voicemails as well. This place is a scam! I am so frustrated. I am going to file a fraud report today and have my card shut off.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jun 16, 2015

    I work with these types of payments, please contact your Bank and ask them to cancel ALL (FDCP's) future dated card payments to the merchant. you can cancel your card, however it does sometimes forward on the payment to the new card via the VISA system. also the merchant can change their name to debit the payment but the bank should be offering refund as its not the customers fault

    0 Votes
  • Jh
      Jul 13, 2015

    I am having a same exact issue as above mentioned dated April 22nd, 2015, and many other very similar complaints mentioned here by many. Seriously need to do something to stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Aug 21, 2015

    I have been being charged for over a year now...there seems to be no way out...

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 16, 2015

    This company uses deceptive practices to make money. I sent the required email to cancel my account and they promptly ignored it and kept charging me. There is no way to contact them, and that's the way they like it. Somebody do something!

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Jan 05, 2016

    Going through the same issue. Why is this company still up in business? Someone needs to report them to the Business Bureu. I have been charged twice monthly for the past year and my credit card company can not stop the charges. The KAI Jumpstart company will not answer my emails and their number on file has an answering service that has its mailbox full, go figure! Desperate! They have taken over $300 from me. Anyone knows how to reach them and have them stop billing?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 19, 2017

    @Jeannette Cruz-Perez Contact your bank or credit card company. I too have been going around with Jumpstart. Tomorrow, I will be in contact with the bank to head them off from another charge. This is terrible! There needs to be a class action suit against them.

    0 Votes

Post your comment