SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JS Precision Co.product not received (after a year)

Review updated:

Hello,

I am writing to report a presumable scammer - a dealer of used turning and milling machines. The dealer is JS PRECISION CO. situated in Guanghua 1st Rd., Lingya District, Kaohsiung City 802, Taiwan. The dealer communicates via the following e-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com.

They contacted our company when we were looking for a used CNC lathe and offered us one such piece. In September 2017 we paid USD 22, 500 as a 50% payment in advance with another 50% to be paid upon receiving the machine. We never got the machine.

Approximately a hundred e-mails have been exchanged between both sides to this day. We always had to repeatedly ask for replies to our emails, which made the whole deal drag. The dealer promised to arrange shipment. It took them forever to provide a shipping schedule, which was in the end only in the form of a date suggested in the body of an email. On 26th December 2017 they claimed that they had "already received the export license today afternoon". After two months of letting us believing that the machine is at sea, on 26th February 2018 they wrote that they had been cheated by the shipping forwarder and that the machine was still at Yokohama port because it had not gotten the Japanese custom export license. We had been lied to the whole time.

We cancelled the deal the next day. Since then, we actually managed to get over a half of our payment back, but it was always only under a threat of lawsuit. And again, it always took several delays of their promised deadlines and many email reminders.

On 27th April 2018 they remitted to us the last time and since then they still owe us USD 7, 500. They have made a few silly excuses and promises since then, but never paid anymore.

I can provide all of the e-mail communication to document the whole history of the deal.

Everybody in the machining sector should be warned not to ever do any business with this company. There are only two possibilities: JS PRECISION CO. is either extraordinarily unprofessional, or simply a filthy scammer.

  • Updated by Marek Hrstka · Apr 10, 2019

    Hello,

    the dealer now has the name GWG Machinery Co. Allegedly, they have changed their management, bank, and moved to Beijing, China.

    I have to say they have actually really improved their communication: they reply to our e-mails, and they have even paid most of of the debt already. They have actually just recently paid us a portion on an agreed-upon deadline. We have now agreed on a final term for the rest of the balance.

    It seems they are actually going to fulfill their promise, and if they do, I will report it here and the case will be closed for us. I hope it ends up that well for you too.

    Marek Hrstka
    BANES, spol. s r.o.
    hrstka(at)banes.cz

Ma
Sep 06, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      Apr 09, 2019

    Hi,
    I work for Mécanique AC/CNC Inc., we are situated in Canada, and we are actually victims of JS PRECISION CO. as well. We are trying to retreive $50 000.00 that we gave them as a 50% payment in advance to secured a cnc machine. Since then they are just delaying every step of the delivery. We ask for a refund, even our bank is on the folder.
    Maybe we could pair up together to make things happen. We went to the adress that they provided us and no business there, it is a private home.
    You can reach us at:
    [protected]@accncmecanique.com
    [protected]
    Hopefully we can get better results as a team

    Anthony Rancourt

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 17, 2019

    Hello,

    as promised, I am here with an update. GWG Machinery Co. (JS Precision Co.) have actually fulfilled what was promissed and remitted the rest of the balance, on time.

    We are happy to say that the vendor has improved their communication massively, and is actually paying customers back for undelivered orders, even if it took much longer than it should have. Perhaps this whole time the problem was just incompetency, not fraud. But that is up to everyone's own judgement.

    This means that for us, this case is now closed and we will no further engage in any activities harmful to the vendor.

    Marek Hrstka
    BANES, spol. s r.o

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 17, 2019

    Hello,

    Congrats!
    We are happy to hear that they have kept their promise with you!...
    We did receive 50% of our remittance but unfortunately, we still have to wait for the other 50%...

    They did mention that we would get it back by April 30th, 2019.
    Hopefully, they stay true to their word with us as they did with you.
    They did transfer 50% so we are hoping that we won't struggle like we did for he second half.

    We will keep you posted on what happens by the 30th of April.
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Best regards,

    -Anthony Rancourt
    Mécanique AC/CNC Inc.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 24, 2019

    We made a deal with JS Precision Co. for the purchase of CNC lathes. We paid the money according to Proforma Invoice to their account of the company in full January 8, 2018. They postponed the delivery of the machine until the end of 2018. We got the answer that our original CNC lathe can not deliver us because of the irresponsibility of their workers and because they could not get an export license for that machine. Then they offered us another CNC lathe from the same manufacturer and gave a written guarantee that they would be delivered by January 31, 2019 and if they do not do that we can file an accusation against their company. Of course they did not send us the machine, we have all the evidence of payment and the guarantees they have given us for the correctness and delivery of the machine.

    Dejan Markovic
    LivnicaPlamen.co.rs

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 26, 2019

    @Dejan Mare Sorry to hear that. It really looks like this is a common practice of this dealer.

    We promised not to take any action if we get paid back, and we eventually did get paid, so that is the only reason we will keep to our promise and not take any action.

    But to see all these reports from others who got scammed the same way is just painful. I wish you all the best of luck in getting your refunds. These scammers need to be stopped and punished eventually. Please, spread the word everywhere you can. I cannot commit anymore, but maybe you all can.

    +1 Votes
  • Pr
      Apr 30, 2019

    @Marek Hrstka You do not want to pay us the balance of machine. And you make internet rumor for us. If you want to delete this internet rumor. We will make lawsuit in Czech Republic on 6th May.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Apr 30, 2019

    @Dejan Mare We are processing your machine export license now. And you also receive our all documents requirement. You must offer us these documents immediately. But you still do not give us all requirement documents. And you can not write this wrong internet rumor. We suggested you must to remove this internet rumor. Otherwise, we will make lawsuit with your company immediately.

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
      May 01, 2019

    You are big mistake. I am SCOTT. Now we trust you are cheater with Thailand Joe to cheater our money together. You make agreement with us that you want to delete this internet rumor. But you still write two internet rumor again. This is "Two-sided approach" to cheater our money.

    -2 Votes
  • Al
      May 02, 2019

    @prodaalpha YOUR friend Thailand Joe, stop inventing stories

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      May 06, 2019

    @prodaalpha The only cheater is the one that take money and does not deliver the product and does not refund the customer.
    And in this case the cheater is JS Precision Co.

    Anthony Rancourt
    Mécanique AC/CNC Inc.

    +1 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 30, 2019

    Hello,
    Be aware to not work with that compagny: JS Precision Co. or GWG Machinery Co. (same business different names)!
    Here we are again, still waiting for the rest of our money ($25000.00).
    They agree on give it to us today (April 30th 2019), but no news from them.
    We sent them a reminder yesterday but no answers was given to us.
    They try to escape again, I guess.
    Action will be taken against them unless they keep their promess.
    We can team up together guys.

    Anthony Rancourt
    Mécanique AC/CNC

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      May 02, 2019

    OK, so if this ridiculous Scott/Andy Wen or whoever he actually is does not stop threatening us with lawsuit, I might actually take back what I said above and join you guys in hunting him down. The arrogance is just ubelievable.

    • The user did not respond to the messages. The review should not be taken into consideration.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      May 05, 2019

    @Marek Hrstka Marek,

    You already received our money. And you promised to delete this internet rumor. (BANES, spol. s r.o.) should have credit company. Why you get our money and can not make your promise.

    Is BANES, spol. s r.o. no any credit?

    Please check your mail. We had sent formal important mail to you.

    Delete this internet rumor and finish this thing!

    -1 Votes
  • De
      May 13, 2019

    We are informing that cooperation with JS Precision is continuing successfully, they have really submitted documents to Japan for exporting the machine to Serbia to our company. Our Chamber of Commerce has checked this company and confirmed the cooperation with them. We hope that the successful completion of the work will be met by mutual satisfaction. We will put all the disagreements and bad feelings aside and finish the job.

    Dejan Markovic
    LivnicaPlamen.co.rs

    +2 Votes
  • Al
      May 21, 2019

    Hello,

    as promised, I am here with an update. GWG Machinery Co. (JS Precision Co.) have actually fulfilled what was promissed and remitted the rest of the balance, on time.

    We are happy to say that the vendor has improved their communication massively, and is actually paying customers back for undelivered orders, even if it took much longer than it should have. Perhaps this whole time the problem was just incompetency, not fraud. But that is up to everyone's own judgement.

    This means that for us, this case is now closed and we will no further engage in any activities harmful to the vendor.

    Anthony Rancourt

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      May 22, 2019

    @Alex Cloutier Sounds familiar :-)

    Congratulations on getting your money back!

    Marek Hrstka

    +1 Votes
  • Pr
      May 22, 2019

    @Marek Hrstka Sir,

    When you want to delete this internet rumor? You promised us that you want to delete. Please keep your promise.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    @prodaalpha What about the rest of us that your still owning money to? When do we expect to see our money returned?

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 11, 2019

    "Internet rumors?" I'm here to tell everyone that our company, too, can meticulously and painfully document our entire unpleasant experience at the hands of these con-artists that are JS Precision.

    We're a small, hard working, company that has a stellar reputation among the Machine Tool Industry and yet all of the hard work and due diligence in the world didn't keep us from falling victim to the shady cast of characters that make up JS Precision.

    In our case, their con netted them a cool $95, 250 of our companies working capital. And, yep, I'm sure every one of you guessed it: a deposit on a beautiful machine that, a year later, has yet to see our shore (and has surely been sold ten-times over, by now). The refund repeatedly offered up but never delivered upon; something to be approved "at the next company meeting" - whatever that means - but that never materializes.

    We'll second the sentiment that no one should EVER do business with this bunch. This honorable and ethical (sorry, I just threw up a little bit in my mouth there) company, JS Precision, and all of it's equally, um, let's call them "ethically challenged" shall we, employees and representatives (and, if you're wondering, yes, trust that I will delight in naming each and every one of them in all of my future posts) should be avoided like the plague.

    It's been cathartic chiming in like this, everyone. Thank you for listening. I'll be back.
    -Eric

    +3 Votes
  • Au
      Jul 18, 2019

    In July 2018 we paid into J.S. Precision's Bank Account, as per invoice terms, for the purchase of a machine.
    Since then after a long series of feeble excuses numerous hollow promises and delaying tactics, here we are: the machine has not been shipped to us and neither has our payment been returned.

    So far we have exercised restraint and patience in the hope that, given the opportunity, this company would right a severe wrong, but never with the intention of letting it go.
    Zero intention of letting go.

    Every possible means at our disposal we will make use of to recover our money. Our immediate action is to make sure that as broadly as possible we let this be known. To the Industry, to relevant institutions (TAMI, Taiwan Trade, TCCBC, KCOC, CNAIC, all foreign Chambers of Commerce with offices in Taiwan, the Tund Kaohsiung branch of Chang Hwa Commercial Bank (where our money went into), Consumer Protection Committee which is a government entity... and so on).

    This is the first step only.

    Since it is clear that we are not their only victims, we encourage others to lodge your own respective complaints and notification with the above-suggested institutions. We also encourage everybody to share whatever information could be of any value in view of a common cause.

    +1 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 18, 2019

    @Aurelio Becatti Aurelio,

    We are happy to follow your lead when you find an avenue we have yet to uncover to get this good and important word out about these thieves. Where we find a outlet to get the word out that's unique, then I'll make sure to provide you with every opportunity to tag along and tell your company's story.

    In that regard, please feel free to send me email addresses and/or your contacts at the above named resources. From what I hear a good public shaming is about the only thing that has worked for others with these folks. And in their replies you can see this very well is true.

    I look forward to a cooperative dialog with you!
    Eric Machnet

    0 Votes
  • Au
      Jul 19, 2019

    @Eric Machnet Hi Eric,
    Thanks for your inputs. I'll keep you informed of developments and progress, for sure.

    Patience is a bitter plant, but its fruit is sweet.
    Wise proverb...Chinese, by the way.

    +1 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 25, 2019

    Ladies and gentlemen I can confirm that JS Precision Andy Wen, Amon Lu, Scott Lin, Jennifer from accounts, David Wong are all one in the same person.
    His real name LU, JHENG-YUAN
    His MO is sell you a great machine for a good price half up front and then lies and lies on why it hasn’t been delivered yet. Delayed there was a problem, I’m in hospital I’ve been in a car accident the list goes on. Elaborate stories with shipping details and container numbers and so on.

    Under no circumstance do any dealing with JS Precision or any of the names above you will get stung for lots of money.

    He even tried selling me a machine he didn’t even own it belonged to another dealer in Japan.

    You know the people you owe Mr Wen and you know how to resolve this negative coverage by putting right what you have done wrong.

    Either deliver the machines as agreed or return people’s money.
    You know we all know who you claim to be is false and your company information is fake. The addresses you go by are all lies.

    You know who we all are I’d suggest getting on the email and on the phone and start returning people’s money ASAP!
    From where I’m standing the ground is shrinking fast beneath you and some of these people you have really pissed off and won’t like the outcome WHEN they do catch up with you!

    I give you 48hrs after which I will be back to post more information of which we know to be true and accurate.

    +1 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 25, 2019

    Mr. Mazak:

    Let's not forget their cohort, Joe Costall, who'll be more than happy to have his "commission" forwarded directly into his personal account and then spend a year acting surprised at the nefarious shenanigans the con-crew at JS are pulling: "I'm SHOCKED, I tell you..."

    And, one of my favorites: Jacky Chen and Frank Lu.
    I also have the address to the warehouse outside of Osaka, Japan, where (most likely) the only machine they show/sell -over and over again - is located and is, most likely, the only actual physical address of the entire con operation:
    4-chome-4-17 Neuramachi, Miyoshi, Aichi 470-0217.

    Good luck to us all!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 26, 2019

    @Eric Machnet They have definitely perfect there routine on this setup for sure.

    It’s the extravagant stories and the lengths they go to.

    I have more information as I want my money back.
    You too must of been to Japan? Taiwan? To see machines?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    @Mr Mazak Well I’m a man of my word and at this point a JS Precision representative hasn’t come forward with a solution or payment plan.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    @Mr Mazak Anyone help on how I can post pictures?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    Photo

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/js-precision-co/fraud-none-delivery-of-cnc-machines-c1149007

    Only way I could get it to post

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 29, 2019

    @Mr Mazak I'm willing to help anyone who needs help contact me at: comptabilite AT accncmecanique.com

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 27, 2019

    Good Morning, Mr. Mazak!

    No, no one from JS has made an effort to reach out to me yet, either, but I just figure it's because word isn't widespread enough for them to have heard we're all waging this public humiliation campaign, yet. I am always looking for avenues and media to post to in an effort to change that so, if anyone has suggestions, I would welcome them. Send links, contacts and contact info, etc. and I'll be all over it.

    Thank you, Sir!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Jul 27, 2019

    @Eric Machnet We know he advertises on all the usual suspects both machine tools and construction equipment. Tracked cranes and large excavators dozers etc.

    Machineseeker
    Machino
    EquipMachine
    Iron planet

    An add on all of these would be well worth is I’m not to sure there are many CNC forums that have a complaint board? CNCZone, Practical would be top contenders.

    We know he is reading this daily so he must be getting the message by now it has to of slowed his resale of the same machine multiple times by some degree at this point.
    Google is not his friend right now I feel :-)

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
      Aug 01, 2019

    @Mr Mazak WARNING!

    We knew who are you. This is formal warning.

    We do not care who touch you before. But your company paid us only deposit. It is not full balance. The machine is still in our warehouse now. Your can go to check anytime. And we do not cheat you.

    You want the machine. You must pay full balance. It is very clear.

    Don't make lie rumor again.

    Otherwise, our company also can make internet rumor for your company on this website too.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 29, 2019

    I'm willing to help anyone who needs help contact me at: comptabilite AT accncmecanique.com
    I have pictures of all the adresses he gave us.
    Josephj costal house also.

    +1 Votes
  • Er
      Jul 29, 2019

    Thank you, All.

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
      Aug 01, 2019

    @Eric Machnet WARNING!

    We knew who are you. This is formal warning.

    We do not care who touch you before. But your company paid us only deposit. It is not full balance. The machine is still in our warehouse now. Your can go to check anytime. And we do not cheat you.

    You want the machine. You must pay full balance. It is very clear.

    Don't make lie rumor again.

    Otherwise, our company also can make internet rumor on this website too.

    +1 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 01, 2019

    @prodaalpha What a joke Mr Wen you wont even arrange to meet and finish any deal. If this were the case why have you not allowed other inspections? I'm sure we'd all happily close these deals if the machines actually existed!

    Put your money where your mouth is make it public where you would like to meet? Time, place, location with our machines as the list is quite long at this point
    Okuma
    Mazak
    Mori Seiki

    The list goes on. Your in no position to be making threats I feel as you are the one not willing to conduct business properly.
    Start delivering as promised or refund money and you'll see all of this go away.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Aug 01, 2019

    @Mr Mazak Tim,

    You are wrong. I am not WEN. I am SCOTT. We already advised you many times. He already leave long time.

    You ordered many parts with our company. And do not pay any money to us. Are we cheater? Who is cheater?

    If you are upright, why you do not want to use your real name.

    Please remember. You paid us that is only a few deposit. It is not full balance.

    All machines are located in Japan. You can come to inspect anytime.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 01, 2019

    Wrong guess again as I’m not Tim, so this is another person you must owe money too for not delivering.

    I have paid you no deposit I paid you in full and the machine still didn’t arrive!

    I have tried to meet with you and you have given me stories you were in hospital and couldn’t meet with me.

    I see the list gets longer with every reply you make.

    I’m sure Tim has a similar story as the rest of us and is waiting for his machine or machines also.

    You know who we all are why have you not contacted us all directly at this point to try and resolve this rather than try and defend your self pointlessly on here.

    Deliver what we have ordered and paid you for or refund our money it’s very simple actions speak louder than words.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 01, 2019

    @Mr Mazak I’m also a little confused as your saying you are Scott but your email has never changed in all the time I have been dealing with you JS Precision
    [protected]@gmail.com

    And in that time I have know you as Amon, Andy and Scott. Can anyone else on here confirm or deny the same same email different person replying?

    Strange how one email could have so many owners and it’s not even a company directory? Sound suspicious who passes on an email address?

    You mention you have sent this Tim person parts he’s not paid for? Why would you send someone parts for free?
    Unless they were already in credit with you from payment of a machine that has possibly not been delivered and these were again stalling tactics by your self to buy time.

    Doesn’t make sense why you would send someone parts for free. Another floor in your reply there and I feel, there is more to this than what you have said I’m sure.

    I’d like to hear what Tim has to say on this matter I’m sure it’s a completely different story than you are claiming.

    By my math this makes 6 people who have with an issue with you and JS Precision over none delivery of machines that you have received some sort of payment on and you seem to be using the money received as a deposit and then disappear.

    I say again if what you say is true make contact with all of us and clear this whole mess up deliver or refund its very easy to resolve.

    0 Votes
  • Er
      Aug 01, 2019

    Scott,

    I am very glad that you know who I am. That way you'll know where to send the refund we've been asking for for over 8 months now when you get so sick of seeing you and your company's name, JS Precision, on every Chamber of Commerce fraud watch list and machine tool website and blog that you finally give up. I will keep on and keep on. You think THIS is the ONLY site I've posted to??? How quaint! There are so many posts out there I've lost track. IF you were to pay us back tomorrow, it would take me a full 8 months to track down and delete everything. Not that I'm certain I would even bother. You reap what you sow, my friend. Rumors?? You're delusional if you think there will be a soul out here in our industry who believes a word you say or that will do business with your company a year from now! Like I tell my kids - Rumors? We still have every single document you forged and fabricated, every single email full of lies. Just because you CALL them rumors - doesn't make them so. Pay us our money back. The added joy of knowing you also have an incompetent accounting department is not much comfort I have to tell you, but get us our refund Very quickly. You can email my Boss. You know who HE IS TOO. It was HIS MONEY you stole. email him and tell him his money is sitting in his account tomorrow and you'll never hear from us again. I have to go now - I think I'll spend some time posting warnings on the internet.
    Have a good night, Sir.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 10, 2019

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/complaint-and-praise-discussions/387408-avoid-js-precision-taiwan-deal-company-fraud.html#post2313156

    A little more of the good word spread.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
      Aug 10, 2019

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/complaint-and-praise-discussions/387408-avoid-js-precision-taiwan-deal-company-fraud.html#post2313156

    0 Votes

Post your comment