The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Joy Gladden / LIES

1 Clinton, MI, United States Review updated:

Joy Gladden to consumer.relat.
show details 4:25 PM (2 minutes ago) Reply


This is my second email to you with no feedback from you since the first email sent on Friday, 12/12/08.

I am filing charges against travelocity for failing to uphold their policy, I have now been on the phone for 2 hours8 minutes and 12 seconds with Andy Marshall in India, regarding my son and his room mates flight to Tirana.

All this trouble started on Friday evening when the NWA agent would not let Sandi leave and then your agent made my son cancle his reservation since they were booked together, now you want to charge my son a $280.00 rebooking fee. Your repersentatives keep changing their minds about what they will and will not allow.

On Friday, 12/12/05 I spoke with Joe Martin another supervisor in India that stated the travelers would have a voucher good for 1134.90 of which would be good until 11/8/09. He stated they travelers would be able to use this voucher for any flight within the next 12 months, I asked what if the flight they chose was less than the amount orginally spent, he stated that since the policy was one of which could not be refunded another credit would be issued for the difference and it would then be good for 12 months from the date the new credit was created. Now I have been on the phone with Andy Marshall another supervisor of which stated he could book the travelers on flight 72 leaving DTW @ 6:05 am arrving in JFK and leaving JFK at 4:40pm arriving in Istanbul at 9:55am on 12/15/08 and returning on January9th on flight 73 from Istanbul arriving at JFK at 450 and departing at 6:55 on flight 6718 arriving in Detroit at 9:26pm on 1/9. He stated the fare difference with the rebooking fee would be $371.00 per person, we agreed to this but then he put me on hold for another 25 minutes and came back and said that when he went to book the flight the fare came up at $10710.00 and that since it was lower he could not book the flight, I explained to him what we were told and he stated there was nothing he could do, I asked to speak to his supervisor and this is where my email will come to an end and continue on once his supervisor comes to the phone.

My issue here is that your people have done nothing to make this work except change there mind and blame Northwest stating all these changes and policies are NWA policies, however we have spoke with NWA ourselves and they have stated they have nothing and can do nothing since the flight was booke with Travelocity, apparently they are fed up with Travelocity as well since they have been getting numerous calls and complaints about flights that are messed up and no other flights made possible for the travelers.

As I have explained, to all your agents and supervisors as well as Kimberly in the Phili office that Sandi has an appointment with the Embassy to renew his visa on 12/22 and it is very important to get them to Tirana.

I demand someone contact me immediately to resolve this issue that is obviously a TRAVELOCITY issue!.

Please note my next call will be to my attorney to discuss filing chages against travelocity for failing to comply with their own policies.


TRAVELOCITY BOOKING ID: [protected]
TICKET: [protected]
TICKET: [protected]

cc:
Currently Beth Reed, Director - Customer Care and Refunds, is Northwest's single point of contact for customer complaints. She serves as the ombudsman for Northwest Airlines and has a dedicated staff of representatives to assist with resolving customer complaints. She can be reached at:
Northwest Airlines
Customer Care
PO Box 1908
Minot, ND 58702
Phone: [protected]
Fax: [protected]

Joy Gladden
[protected]


Response
Please note this is an automated acknowledgement.
We acknowledge receipt of your correspondence, and thank you for contacting Consumer Relations.
In certain circumstances we may have to contact a third party to investigate the circumstances presented for your situation.While this could cause a slight delay, we will make every effort to respond to you within the next 7 days with an update and status of our efforts.
To expedite the handling of your case please ensure we are in receipt of any requested and relevant documentation. If you have not done so already, please forward the requested paperwork, credit card statements or receipts to us directly. You can forward the documentation via e-mail, fax or U.S. Mail as follows:
E-mail: consumer.relations@travelocity.com
Fax: [protected]-258-2034)
Mail:
CRD - Travelocity
Attn: Consumer Relations
11603 Crosswinds Way, Suite 125
San Antonio, TX 78233
Should you need to contact us directly please call [protected]. Our hours of operation are:
· 7:00am-9:45pm CST (Mon- Fri)
· 8:00am- 4:45pm CST (Sat/Sun)
Please include or reference your Trip ID when contacting us directly and we will readily service you.
Thanks,

CRD - Travelocity
www.travelocity.com

Email Correspondence
Customer (Joy Gladden)12/12/2008 10:35 AM
On November 11, 2008 my son Steven Gladden and room mate Sandi Xhumari
booked a flight from Detroit to Tirana, Albiana. At no point and time were
they ever informed that Sandi would need
an additional visa or pass port since they were traveling through multiple
countries before reaching their destination. Upon arrival to Detroit Metro
airport my son (Steven Gladden) was checked in with no problem.
When Sandi went to check in he was told they would not let him travel since
he did not have another visa to travel through Hungray, his pass port is
from Albiana. Needless to say they made my son cancle his
flight as well since the tickets were booked together.
At 6:00pm we began calling Travelocity for assistance to get the young men
to their destination, I spoke with Joe Martin the supevisor and he stated
that he would provide the travelers with a voucher good for 12 months travel
any where
they wished to go and stated that a re-booking fee may be applied upon
rebooking.
After my conversation with Nina today she stated they young men could only
travel on Northwest Airlines. Our issue here is we keep getting the run
around with the customer service people you have us dealing with, after
numerous conversations and hours spent on the computer and phone trying to
get the young men rescheduled we have hit a brick wall. We desperately need
to get Sandi Xhumari home before December 22nd as he has an appointment to
renew his visa, he is a student here in the United Stated and needs to keep
this appointment. Your assistance is greately needed here to get this young
man home before December 22nd at a resonable rate.
Please contact me as soon as possible to discuss how we can make this happen
for Sandi.
Ticket voucher for Sandi is: [protected]
Ticket voucher for Steven is: [protected]
Trip ID: [protected]

Thank you,
Joy Gladden

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ze
      29th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    you're a fcuking ###!.. when traveling especially international. YOU PERSONALLY need to check the rules and regulations for each country, e.g. visa. this is your personal responsibility! "you didnt tell me" or "i didnt know" doesnt cut it.

    quit the whining you dumb biatch and start using your brain.

  • Ch
      9th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    travelocity trip ID 2909 6011 0203 arrived 05/30/09 check in time 02;38 RAMADA LIMITED 2020 WHEAT DRIVE BOZEMAN, MONTANA PHONE (406)585-2626 WE DID NOT RECEIVE ROOM RESERVED FOR US AS ALREADY OCCUPIED.ROOM ISSUIED HAD NO TOWELS OR WASHCLOTHES WHEN ASKED FOR THEM SAID HAD NONE AS ALL USED UP AT POOL.NEXT DAY WE WENT AS PLANNED TO YELLOWSTONE BUT DESK SAID TAKE ALL OUR BELONGINGS FROM ROOM KEEP KEY BUT CHECK BACK AT OFFICE TO SEE IF ROOM WAS CORRECTED.THEY AGAIN PUT US IN ANOTHER ROOM ON RETURNING AS OUR ROOM STILL NOT AVAILABLE.THIS ROOM WAS ALSO NON SMOKING BUT HAD OUTSIDE DOOR INTO PARKINGLOT SO WE COULD STAND OUTSIDE TO SMOKE.BUT THE BED WAS VERY SMALL FOR THE TWO OF US.EVERYDAY WE HAD TO CHECK AT DESK FOR ROOM ARRANGEMENTS AND FOR FOUR DAYS WE CONTINUED IN THAT SMALL BED AND SMOKING OUTSIDE WITH NO PROBLEMS FROM STAFF. IT WAS THE FOURTH DAY WHEN RETURNING TO ROOM THERE WAS A VERY LOUD POUNDING ON HALLWAY DOOR ACUSSING US OF SMOKING IN ROOM THAT A COMPLAINT WAS MADE FROM ROOM NEXTDOOR THEY COULD SMELL SMOKE IN THE HALLWAY.THE SMOKE WOULD HAVE HAD TO GO THRU ROOM AND PAST A SMOKE DETECTOR WHICH IM CERTAIN WOULD HAVE GONE OFF IF THAT WERE THE CASE.THE GENTELMAN WAS NOT VERY NICE AND IT DID NOT STOP THERE ANOTHER POUNDING ON DOOR SHORTLY AND A YOUNG WOMEN WAS VERY NASTY TO US AND THREATENED US WE WERE GOING TO HAVE TO LEAVE !WE THAN CALLED TRAVELOCITY TO SEE IF WE COULD CHANGE OUR FLIGHTS WE COULD NOT AFFORD THE CHANGES .SO WE CALLED GREYHOUND BUS TO SEE IF WE COULD AFFORD BUS TRIP JUST TO SALT LAKE UTAH BUT WE COULD NOT AFFORD THAT EITHER.SO WITHOUT ANY OTHER ALTURNATIVE WE WENT DOWNSTREET SEE WHAT WE COULD AFFORD TO DO, WE FOUND ANOTHER MOTEL NEAR BY THAT WE COULD AFFORD FOR THE LAST TWO DAYS AND WOULD ALLOW SMOKING WITHOUT ANY FURTHER PROBLEMS WE TOOK IT AND WENT BACK GOT OUR BELONGINGS AND CHECKED OUT.WE WERE STILL CHARGED FOR THE DAY EVEN THOUGH WE DID NOT USE THE ROOMAND CHECKED OUT. EVERYTHING UNUSED IN THAT ROOM SO NO REASON TO CHARGE US FOR THAT DAY.!!WE WOULD APPRECIATE A REFUND FOR NOT STAYING AND LEAVING ROOM ON 06/03/09 TO COMPINSATE THE ADDED EXPENSE AND AGRAVATION WE ENDORED FROM YOUR STAFF AT RAMADA LIMITED.BOZEMAN MONTANA.

  • Tw
      5th of Aug, 2009
    0 Votes

    I agree with the first guy. You are a ###ing idiot for not checking out that stuff yourself! RESPONSIBILITY IS 100% YOURS!!!

    PS: Only DUMB or UGLY kids are named JOY..

Post your comment