SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JMN Corp / Unauthorised Credit Card Charges

1 United States Review updated:

I too have had unauthorised charges made against my card. It started with JMN Corp [protected]) on 9/12/2008 for $1.00 US then three days later on the 12/12/2008 for $39.97 US. Each month I have now had a charge against my card for virtually the same amount on the same date of each month, the only difference is the company name which includes Digital TZN [protected]), Barter Zone Inc [protected]), Bus Tech Plus [protected]) & LRI Inc. I have contacted my bank and lodged a dispute and they are going to launch an investigation. One thing with these transactions is that they appear to have been made through the UK even though they are for US dollars.

Maurice
Australia

Ma
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Tu
      Dec 10, 2008
    JMN Corp - unarthurized charge
    Kansas
    United States

    Someone charged my visa from JMN Corp 1.01 on 12/5/08 then 40.29 on 12/9/08. I called my bank and they gave me this number to call, 1-866-581-8593. When I called, I found out that it was an Adult Website membership. They said that they would cancel it. The email that was used is not mine. It was [protected]@yahoo.com. I managed to have a friend help me and I got an IP address 209.131.36.158. This is so disturbing.

    0 Votes
  • Tb
      Dec 11, 2008

    The Same thing happened to me, I had two charges, one for $1.00 and one for $.01, also an Adult Website.
    The email address was [protected]@verizon.net.
    How does this happen?
    I also called them, they closed the account too.
    What did you mean get an IP Address? Is this a security thing? Are they getting my acct # from me using it online?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      Dec 17, 2008

    This also happened to me. I received a nonsufficient notice from my bank. When I called, I found out about all these charges. When I called the number, holy moly, I discovered it was an Adult site! They told they would refund the $39.97, but not the rest. I do not know how they were able to get my card #.
    I am infuriated.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
      Dec 27, 2008

    IT HAPPENS TO ME THEY TOOK OF MY DEBT CARD AN AMOUNT OF $39.97 PLUS $1.00 EXTRA AND THEY GAVE ME AN OVERDRAW IN MY DEBT CARD..SOMEBODY NEEDS TO STOP THIS PEOPLE FROM DOING FRAUD.THIS IS AN ILLEGAL PROCESS AND WE NEED TO ACT WITH POLICE INVESTIGATORS THEY NEED STOP STOLING MONEY FROM PEOPLES CARDS, WITHOUT PERMISSION THATS ILLEGAL..

    0 Votes
  • Bu
      Apr 20, 2009

    i have had the same happen to me:
    Www.247STARSUPPORT (866-514-5820) ES - 13/04/09 - $1.00
    R.A.M (866-581-8539) GB - 15/04/09 - $39.97
    Bus Tech Plus (866-631-9603) GB - 17/04/09 - $39.97

    i have no idea who or what these companies are, but seem to be being charged the same!

    Jack
    England

    +1 Votes
  • Am
      Apr 20, 2009

    I also have been charged by BUS TECH PLUS 866-631-9603 GB for $1.00 first, then $39.97. Similarly from
    SSC GROUP LLC 866-940-9185 CA $39.94,
    SIH GROUP 866-629-8113 GB $59.97 and
    CSSCMEMBERS.COM 866-604-3135 GB $1.00
    all during April 09.
    I have not used this card for few months now and so I don't know how these charges are appearing.

    +1 Votes
  • An
      Apr 23, 2009

    i have also had these companies taking money, its happend 2 months in a row now twice a month at 39.97usd for each transaction, thats around £60 a month! anyone have any idea who these people are?

    Antoni (England)

    +1 Votes
  • Pa
      May 04, 2009

    I too been charged by JMN Corp. Is anything being done about this so called company? I would like to know also who they are. Those sob's

    Paula

    Brooklyn

    +1 Votes
  • Di
      May 09, 2009

    Debit & Credit Card Theft - FRAUD! BEWARE!!!

    SIH Group Phone No: 866-629-8113
    HIBBCS.COM Phone No: 866-949-7671
    HELPBORE.COM Phone No: 866-949-6206


    Grand Total theft as of my April Statement: $127.40

    I called the first phone number (SIH Group) tonight, a woman answered (bad connection). When I questioned the company's purpose I was told they are customer service for all Internet porn web sites & listings. I hung up! I do not use porn, Internet or otherwise. I have all the XXX sites blocked on my PC. I do believe the thieves have an international Internet VOIP phone as it had a bad echo of my voice.

    Please make note of all the phone numbers above. I believe this is a FRAUD RING!
    On my bank statement all the phone numbers were listed with the same reference number, date and transaction number! They will clean out your bank account! I do not know how they got my account number as I only used my Debit card for one legitimate purchase (none of the above), since the holidays in 2008.

    I have found that unfortunately, I am not alone!


    Di Candy
    Maryland

    +1 Votes
  • Lu
      Jul 12, 2010

    I'VE BEEN CHARGED BY: WWW.247STARSUPPORT866-514-5820. IT 'S ONLY AFTER READING HERE AT THIS SITE THAT AM NOW AWARE OF THE SCAM AND THE FACT THAT AM A VICTOM OF FRAUD. I SHALL B FIRST IN LINE AT MY BANK 2 DAY SO THAT I MAY ALERT THEM 2 THIS FRAUD.


    MANY THANX FROM CLAIRE ALLISON

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Feb 27, 2011

    I to do not look up porn if i did my mrs would probably be wondering why for starters anyway i get this amount taken out every month plus random amounts like $1 all the time

    WWW.247STARSUPPORT.COM 866-514-5820ESP
    ##0111 39.95 US DOLLAR $40.23

    its annoying i dont know who they are but i want it to stop im only 19 and i cant afford to keep paying these people :(

    0 Votes

Post your comment