The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Jet Airways / no refund for ticket from last 6 months

1 United Kingdom Review updated:

Pls read through the complete emails and see how they act to the complain. Till date I have not received a penny no apology, nothing. Just making me stupidly calling all their offices worldwide.

Hi

The addresse is the same where you bought the tickets

Crown travel
984 uxbridge road
Hayes
Middx
Ub4 0rl

Ms. Mina patel
Jet airways (I) ltd,
Jet air house,
188, hammersmith road,
London.
W6 7dj
Tel : [protected] / [protected]
Fax : [protected]
Email : mpatel@jetairways.com
- forwarded by mina patel/london/jetairways on 24/09/2007 15:40 -
Jestin thomas
24/09/2007 14:08
To mpatel@jetairways.com
Cc
Subject re: fwd: re: fw: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Hi
Can I have the adress of the agent and u said u have spoken to them can I have the number so that I can speak to him

Thanx
Jestin

Mpatel@jetairways.com wrote:

Dear sir

We have spoken to the agent & he has advised that u need to send him a letter for seeking your refund at the same address as before. The agent still accesses his post from this address. Kindly note that we have paid the agent sums due for your refund.

Ms. Mina patel
Jet airways (I) ltd,
Jet air house,
188, hammersmith road,
London.
W6 7dj
Tel : [protected] / [protected]
Fax : [protected]
Email : mpatel@jetairways.com

Jestin thomas
18/09/2007 13:30 to mpatel@jetairways.com
Cc
Subject fwd: re: fw: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Hi
Sending all the mails communicated with jet aieways mumbai office.
The agentin uk has been shut down
Pls respond

Note: forwarded message attached.

For ideas on reducing your carbon footprint visit yahoo! For good this month.
- message from xxx on mon, 17 sep 2007 17:21:28 +0530 - to: jestin thomas
Subject: re: fw: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Dear sir

Reference to your email query as confirmed with our lon office, refund of your tickets has been adjusted by your agent against their dues. Kindly contact the issuing agent for your refund claim.In case of any further assistance please contact our lon office at the address given below

Ms. Mina patel
Jet airways (I) ltd,
Jet air house,
188, hammersmith road,
London.
W6 7dj
Tel : [protected] / [protected]
Fax : [protected]
Email : mpatel@jetairways.com

Thanks & regards
Amola nunes
Revenue accounts
Jet airways (India) ltd.
Jestin thomas
04/09/07 17:47
To xxx
Cc
Subject re: fw: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Hi
Thanx for u'r reply
The only thing is the travel agent has shut down so I cannot claim from them.
Can u pls forward me the cheque to my a/c
Pls look into it and do the needful

Thanx
Jestin

Xxx wrote:

Dear sir

Reference to your query we have asked our lhr office to contact your travel agent and authorize him to process refund. As your ticket is booked trough a travel agent, refund can be claimed only through the issuing agent. Kindly contact your agent after a few days as the necessary insructions would have been given to him by our office at london.

Please let us know in case you are still unable to get your refund.

Thanks & regards
Amola nunes
Revenue accounts
Jet airways india ltd.

Amola nunes/litolier/jetairways
03/09/2007 05:14 to parvathi ramchandran/london/jetairways@jetairways
Cc wilson thadi/litolier/jetairways@jetairways, leena gawade/litolier/jetairways@jetairways
Subject fw: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Dear parvathi

Can you check and advice on the below refund query. Pax had booked the tkts from an agency in lon which has now closed. He has still not recvd his refund from the agency.

Thanks & regards
Amola nunes
Revenue accounts
Jet airways india ltd.
- forwarded by amola nunes/litolier/jetairways on 03/09/07 09:44 - jestin thomas
31/08/07 22:45 to xxx
Cc
Subject re: feedback: refunds/lost tickets

Hi
Name : thomas jestin
Ref : fnvafi
Ticket number [protected]

Name : pothen sheeba
Name (Infant) : joanna jestin
Ref : kvhtkc
Ticket number [protected]
Infant ticket number [protected]

Pls can u respod to this as I have not received a peny from the agent as it has been closed

Thanx
Jestin

Xxx wrote:

Dear sir

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly provide the ticket details so that we can check and accordingly advice you.

Thanks & regards
Amola nunes
Revenue accounts
Jet airways india ltd.
22/08/07 17:44 to
Cc
Subject feedback: refunds/lost tickets

This feedback was sent on 8/22/2007

Title: mr

First name: jestin

Last name: thomas

Email address: jestinthomas2000@yahoo.com

Jp number: anonymous user

Address line 1: 4 royston close

Address line 2: middlesex

Address line 3: hounslow

P. O. Box number:

Country: united kingdom

City: london

Pin/zip: tw59te

Home number: [protected]

Office number:

Mobile:

Subject: refunds/lost tickets

Other subject:

Feedback: hi this is almost 4 months I made a booking through a travel agent and he cancelled my ticket and told me that he will refund me the 400 pounds. But unfortunately the agency has shut down and I am not able to get my refund this was for the month of april I beleive 23rd. It was in the name of mr jestin thomas, sheeba pothen and infant joanna jestin. Pls can u email me back

Response required: yes

Email address for response:

This message is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged information. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete this message from your system.

Reasonable precautions have been taken to ensure that this message is virus-free. However, jet airways (India) ltd. Does not accept responsibility for any loss or damage arising from the use of this message or attachments.

www.Jetairways.com

Yahoo! Answers - get better answers from someone who knows. Try it now.

This message is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged information. If you have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete this message from your system.

Reasonable precautions have been taken to ensure that this message is virus-free. However, jet airways (India) ltd. Does not accept responsibility for any loss or damage arising from the use of this message or attachments.

www.Jetairways.com

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      11th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Jet Airways sucks their service & website sucks...sucker.

  • Bb
      30th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    We booked a ticket from Delhi to Lah on 14 December, 2007. Our PNR reference is GSTAQQ(Ticket booked on 10 December 2007) but the flight got cancelled on 14 December 2007 (Cancel Ref.No: N120826)

    The above ticket is booked through our boss's credit card. but the refund amount has not yet come to the credit card account.

    can u pl cinfirm the status of the same.

  • Da
      24th of Jan, 2010
    0 Votes

    Jet Airways sucks, Jet Airways is a racist airline, Jet Airways is an airline Bigot!

    Jet Airways is one of the racist airlines in the world.
    I was delayed for 3 hours, even when I was early. And after the delay, guess what? They said that they needed to be furnished with supporting documents. Supporting documents that no other passengers have to provide, but myself. Then even when those so-called "supporting documents" are produced and showed to them, they refused to give me my boarding pass, based on the bag I was carrying (I was not using one of those "trolley bags" that people generally bring for holidays). Based on this they thought that I'm some kind of poor chap trying to stray off to another country. That was what they said. This is discrimination!

    Furthermore, they vigorously denied me the boarding pass, only after I have confronted them with the fact that I have a beard, therefore a muslim. This is again discrimination!
    It's not that the proof was not there. It was there. I showed them. But they denied. I can only think that this is obviously a biased attitude, based on pure discrimination, not facts. They won't even accept tangible proof.

    I as a muslim, am disgusted by these unfair treatment based on my religious belief.
    Truly Jet Airways ought to be ashamed of their racism, and religious discrimination.

    NOW WHERE IS MY REFUND!

  • Am
      27th of Nov, 2010
    0 Votes

    Jet airways Is undoubtedly one of The most reputed Airlines of The World, Every Airline has It's good and bad, so far my experience with Jet airways was good enough If compare To other Airlineses.

    The Tag of *racism* Suits To British airways & Air France.

  • Ba
      7th of Aug, 2013
    0 Votes

    Jet Airways attitude stinks and their customer service staff are idiots who dont know what their functions other than keep you waiting on the line for hours and shunt you to different people and you end up frustrated and disgusted after hours on the phone. It is one Airline i found the hardest to get a refund on your ticket. Never again Jet Airways

Post your comment