SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

JACK GLASSER / REFUSES TO RELEASE ME AS A CLIENT

1 NY, United States Review updated:

UNPROFFESIONAL, UNETHICAL, LAW PRACTICE. IF YOU ARE SEEKING QUALITY LEGAL SERVICE DONT GO HERE!, , I REQUESTED TO BE RELEASED FROM HIS LEGAL SERVICES, UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE EXPENSE. I DECIDED TO SELF REPRESENT. THE COURT REQUIRES A LETTTER OF NON REPRESENTATION FOR MR. GLASSER. MR GLASSER REFUSES TO GIVE ME A RELEASE LETTER OR A LETTER STATING THAT HE NO LONGER REPRESENTING ME . THE COURT WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO ACT UPON MY CASE UNTIL THEY RECEIVE A LETTER FROM THE FIRM. I ASKED HIM FOR A LETTER SEVERAL TIMES INCLUDING IN WRITING, WENT TO THE OFFIVE AFTER BEING TOLD BY THE CLERK THAT IT WAS WRITTEN. HE CAME OUT OF HIS OFFICE, HE CUSSSED, YELLED, AND STATED, ""NO SUCH THING AS A LETTER.I DONT GIVE LETTERS GET OUT OF MY OFFICE''. I HAVE A ZERO BALANCE, , DONT OWE HIM ANYTHING, JUST WANT TO BE RELEASED SO THE COURT CAN BE NOTIFIED AND I CAN MOVE ON WITH MY CASE. I AM FIGHTING A CASE IN COURT AND HAVE TO FIGHT A LAWYER THAT YOU HIRED A TRUSTED IS SUCH AN UNCESSARY HARDSHIP AND SO UNNECESSARY. JACK GLASSER IS WOLF IN SHEEP CLOTHING!

Ka
Mar 13, 2013
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  •   May 25, 2013

    DO NOT HIRE Jack Glasser, Esq Jack Glasser, Esq is a EVIL WOLF in Sheeps Clothing!!!

    DO NOT HIRE Mr. Jack Glasser, Esq. of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. NY Ph: 718-526-8100. Mr. Jack Glasser is a total Rip-off and Scam Lawyer. It's true you will lose your money and Jack Glasser will lose your case. Like other reviews, a seemingly nice older woman named "Charlotte" does the initial consultation, and "Charlotte" happens to be Mr. Jack Glasser's mother. Mr. Jack Glasser, Esq is extremely expensive and does not honor his retainer agreements. BEWARE JACK GLASSER IS A SHARK AND SCAM LAWYER OUT TO MAKE MONEY ONLY TO LOSE YOUR CASE AND IS THE WORST LITIGATION LAWYER in New York. If you want to be ripped off and lose your money and lose your case then go to Jack Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, Queens 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100. DO NOT HIRE Jack Glasser, Esq never returns phone calls and does not use emails, Mr. Jack Glasser' Esq runs his office like the 1950's no emails or return calls. Mr. Jack Glasser, Esq uses his Mother, Charlotte to con you and his secretary is trained to be rude and only takes messages for Mr. Jack Glasser, Esq who then NEVER returns calls. DO NOT HIRE-Jack Glasser, Esq.

    BEWARE--Jack Glasser, Esq is the worst lawyer in New York- DO NOT hire Jack Glasser, Esq- Jack Glasser, Esq is a Total SCAM that will steal your money and lose your case.

    0 Votes
  •   May 28, 2013

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq- DO NOT hire Jack L. Glasser, Esq. Jack L. Glasser is a SCAM Lawyer of New York-Jack L. Glasser, Esq is Unethical and a Moral Hazard of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, New York 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100. Jack Glasser Law Firm is UNPROFFESIONAL, UNETHICAL, WORST LAW PRACTICE.

    I was a client of Jack L. Glasser, Esq. It is difficult not to say anything negative about this Scam Lawyer that literally breached my retainer aggreements, and to date has never provided me with a legal invoice accounting for about $10, 000 in legal fees. I do not want another person to be victimized by Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, New York 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100

    My personal experience as a client is that Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a Total SCAM and the worst lawyer in New York. Jack Glasser is a moral hazard -will take your legal fees and not be responsible. Jack L. Glasser, Esq will steal your money then lose your case. I was a client of Jack L. Glasser, Esq. It is difficult not to say anything negative about this Scam Lawyer that literally breached my retainer aggreements, and to date has never provided me with a legal invoice accounting for about $10, 000 in legal fees. I do not want another person to be victimized by Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, New York 11435

    Lawyers are meant to be trustworthy and like any business be accountable for monies paid to them. Jack L. Glasser, Esq stole my money, never provided a legal invoice or accounting of the legal fees paid to him to defend me and Jack L. Glasser, Esq lost my case.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq is arrogant, rude, mentally unstable and has a “horrible reputation” as a scam lawyer with most New York Judges. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is the worst litigation lawyer. DO NOT HIRE JACK GLASSER!! Jack L. Glasser, Esq- DO NOT HIRE this Total SCAM lawyer of New York. Jack Glasser is a moral hazard- Jack L. Glasser, Esq will take your legal fees and not be responsible. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a Moral Hazard, a scam and total rip-off. Once retained Jack Glasser never returns phone calls or provides any requested paperwork to you about your case -refuses to write letters, refuses to give you copies from your legal file, takes legal fees then gives you nothing. BEWARE!!

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq- DO NOT hire Jack Glasser is a SCAM Lawyer of New York-Unethical and a Moral Hazard-BEWARE Jack Glasser will steal your money then lose your case. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a total rip-off and scam lawyer.

    DO NOT HIRE Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq. of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. NY Ph: 718-526-8100. Mr. Jack Glasser is a total Rip-off and Scam Lawyer. It's true Jack L. Glasser, Esq is UNPROFFESIONAL, UNETHICAL, and runs his LAW PRACTICE like a scam for “legal fees factory” to take as much money upfront in his retainer from his “victim clients” and then does not perform services agreed upon. Jack Glasser does not provide any proper billing or legal invoicing for any legal fees paid to him. Like other reviews, a seemingly nice older woman named "Charlotte" does the initial consultation, and "Charlotte" happens to be Mr. Jack Glasser's mother. Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is extremely expensive and does not honor his retainer agreements. BEWARE JACK L. GLASSER IS A SHARK AND SCAM LAWYER OUT TO MAKE MONEY ONLY TO LOSE YOUR CASE AND IS THE WORST LITIGATION LAWYER in New York. If you want to be ripped off and lose your money and lose your case then go to Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, Queens 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100. DO NOT HIRE Jack L. Glasser, Esq never returns phone calls and does not use emails, Mr. Jack Glasser' Esq runs his office like the 1950's no emails or return calls. Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq uses his Mother, Charlotte to con you and his secretary is trained to be rude and only takes messages for Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq who then NEVER returns calls. DO NOT HIRE-Jack L. Glasser, Esq.

    Posted by a Litigation client, -
    I do not recommend Jack L. Glasser, Esq
    Jack L. Glasser, Esq handled my Litigation matter.
    Jack L. Glasser, Esq lost my case
    Jack L. Glasser does not provide proper billing or legal invoices or an accounting of legal fees

    BEWARE--Jack L. Glasser, Esq is the worst lawyer in New York- DO NOT hire Jack L. Glasser, Esq- Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a Total SCAM that will steal your money and lose your case.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq- DO NOT hire Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, New York PH: 718-526-8100-Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a Moral Hazard who will take your legal fees and not be responsbile.

    Lawyers are meant to be trustworthy and like any business be accountable for monies paid to them. Jack L. Glasser, Esq stole my money, never provided a legal invoice and lost my case.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq - Lost my case; Committed Fraud; and Breached Retainer Aggreements-DO NOT HIRE Jack L. Glasser, Esq of Jamaica, New York located at 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. 11435 ph:718-526-8100. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is only a bull-dog to his clients.

    0 Votes
  • Cg
      May 28, 2013

    I agree...He may know what he is doing but he is dismissive if your case is small.  He neglected my case for 7 months and now I have to file a grievance and go through a hassle to get my case out of his hands and into the hands of another lawyer.  I will also have a hard time getting my hard earned money back that I dipped into my retirement to get.  

He is also pretty nasty, unprofessional and abusive to his staff and clients.  I was waiting for my 12 noon scheduled appointment for about 20 minutes when I overheard him talking about me.  The staffer said my name and he was like who the heck is that.  Then he proceeded to say how he doesn't have time to talk to clients all he has time to do is do the work (which he has not done). Then he told the staffer to throw me off to some other staffer.  Somewhere in this switch off we exchanged words which leads me to pull my case from him.

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 23, 2013

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq is UNETHICAL, NEGLIGENT, FAILS TO PERFORM, REFUSES TO APPEAR IN COURT, UNPROFESSIONAL and in my opinion the WORST LAW PRACTICE. As a client of Jack L. Glasser, Esq I am not satisfied. Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, New York 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100 makes false promises, breaches his retainer agreement, fails to perform, will over-bill you, will lose your case, and cost me about $12, 000 in additional civil damages due to his negligence and refusal to appear in Court. I have reported Jack L. Glasser, Esq to the NY Bar and filed a current complaint for mis-conduct and criminal theft with the Grievance Committee for illegal invoicing, failure to perform, negligence, refusal to appear in court, and criminal theft.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq is arrogant, rude, mentally unstable and I believe has a “horrible reputation” with most New York Judges. As his client Jack L. Glasser refused to appear in Court to defend me before Judge Pineda-Kirwan. Jack L. Glasser told me he was afraid of Judge Pineda-Kirwan after being retained. Once retained Jack L. Glasser is a moral hazard who will take your legal fees and not be truthfully accountable, fails to perform and will over-bill you, breaches retainer agreement and refuses to appear in Court that me $12, 000 in damages. Jack L. Glasser, Esq never returns phone calls and does not use emails, Mr. Jack Glasser' Esq runs his office like the 1950's no emails or return calls. Once retained his front office is trained to be rude, and never put your calls thru to him and say he is not in the office. His secretary only takes messages for Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq who then NEVER returns your calls.


    My personal experience as a client is that once retained Jack Glasser never returns phone calls and cuts off communication; over-bills you for work not provided; refuses to write letters, refuses to give you copies from your legal file, refuses to appear in Court that will cost you Civil damages, takes legal fees then gives you nothing and over-bills you with unauthorized services. BEWARE!!Jack L. Glasser, Esq lost my case and cost me about $12, 000 in Civil damages by refuses to appear in Court.


    DO NOT HIRE Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq. of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. NY Ph: 718-526-8100. Mr. Jack Glasser is a total Rip-off and Unethical Lawyer. It's true Jack L. Glasser, Esq is UNPROFFESIONAL, UNETHICAL, and runs his LAW PRACTICE like a scam for “legal fees factory” to take as much money upfront in his retainer from his “victim clients” and then does not perform services agreed upon. BEWARE JACK GLASSER IS A SHARK LAWYER OUT TO MAKE MONEY ONLY TO LOSE YOUR CASE AND IS THE WORST LAWYER in New York. If you want to be ripped off and lose your money and lose your case then go to Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, Queens 11435 Ph: 718-526-8100.

    DO NOT HIRE Jack L. Glasser, Esq who is currently being investigated by the NY Grievance Committe for Mis-Conduct and Criminal Theft. SEE photo of Jack L. Glasser, Esq

    0 Votes
  • Ap
      Jul 28, 2013

    Jack L Glasser is the best lawyer in town! He Gets The Job Done!
    I had the pleasure of working with Jack Glasser in a landlord-tenant matter. He is the best lawyer that I have ever worked with. He is very professional, honest and knows the law inside and out. I would not hesitate to highly recommend him to anyone. I am going to have Mr. Glasser handle all of my legal affairs. I totally disagree with the negative review posted here. You cannot find a better lawyer than Jack Glasser. Thanks Mr. Glasser for a job well done!

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 01, 2013

    DO NOT HIRE --who lost my case. Jack L. Glasser, Esq provides his clients with "padded" legal invoices for services not rendered or agreed upon just like a common thief. In a nutshell, my opinion is that Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a SCAM LAWYER.

    Call the NY Grievance Committee to find out the Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is currently being investigated for mis-conduct and criminal theft. Mr. Jack L. Glasser was paid about $10, 000 in legal fees then never provided me with any legal documents that he was retained to write and submit in Court to defend me. Mr. Jack L. Glasser refused to appear before Judge Pineda-Kirwan located at Supreme Court Queens Count, NY at 25-10 Court Square, Long Island City, NY 11101. After being retained Jack L. Glasser told me that Judge Pineda-Kirwan didn't like him and that he was afraid of her. Then Mr. Glasser padded a legal invoice claiming about another $5000 in legal fees. Is that a morally ethical lawyer--NO!!! Jack L. Glasser in my opinion should not be practicing law, and is the worst lawyer.

    Contact the NY Grievance Committe at Grievance Committee for the Second, Eleventh, and Thirteenth Judicial Districts
    335 Adams Street, Suite 2400
    Brooklyn, NY 11201-3745
    (718) 923-6300

    My advice to anyone that has been harassed nad/or bullied, and robbed by Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11435 718-526-8100 is report him immediately to the NY Bar and NY Grievance Committee for mis-conduct and criminal theft and get your legal fess returned.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq might actually be dis-barred for illegal invoicing. In my opinion Jack L. Glaasser, Esq is a total creep that takes legal fees then refuses to perform then claims you owe him additional money to then not have too provide you legal documents that he was retained to write. I feel like Jack l. Glasser stole my money.

    DO NOT HIRE--Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, NY 11435- Jack L. Glasser will lose your case and steal your money. See photo of Jack L. Glasser, Esq below...Jack L. Glasser stole my money and lost my case!!!

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 01, 2013

    DO NOT HIRE --Jack L. Glasser lost my case after being paid about $10, 000 in legal fees.. Jack L. Glasser, Esq provides his clients with "padded" legal invoices for services not rendered or agreed upon just like a common thief. In a nutshell, my opinion is that Jack L. Glasser, Esq is a SCAM LAWYER.

    Call the NY Grievance Committee to find out the Mr. Jack L. Glasser, Esq is currently being investigated for mis-conduct and criminal theft. Mr. Jack L. Glasser was paid about $10, 000 in legal fees then never provided me with any legal documents that he was retained to write and submit in Court to defend me. Mr. Jack L. Glasser refused to appear before Judge Pineda-Kirwan located at Supreme Court Queens Count, NY at 25-10 Court Square, Long Island City, NY 11101. After being retained Jack L. Glasser told me that Judge Pineda-Kirwan didn't like him and that he was afraid of her. Then Mr. Glasser padded a legal invoice claiming about another $5000 in legal fees. Is that a morally ethical lawyer--NO!!! Jack L. Glasser in my opinion should not be practicing law, and is the worst lawyer.

    Contact the NY Grievance Committe at Grievance Committee for the Second, Eleventh, and Thirteenth Judicial Districts
    335 Adams Street, Suite 2400
    Brooklyn, NY 11201-3745
    (718) 923-6300

    My advice to anyone that has been harassed nad/or bullied, and robbed by Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11435 718-526-8100 is report him immediately to the NY Bar and NY Grievance Committee for mis-conduct and criminal theft and get your legal fess returned.

    Jack L. Glasser, Esq might actually be dis-barred for illegal invoicing. In my opinion Jack L. Glaasser, Esq is a total creep that takes legal fees then refuses to perform then claims you owe him additional money to then not have too provide you legal documents that he was retained to write. I feel like Jack l. Glasser stole my money.

    DO NOT HIRE--Jack L. Glasser, Esq of 88-28 Sutphin Blvd. Jamaica, NY 11435- Jack L. Glasser will lose your case and steal your money. See photo of Jack L. Glasser, Esq below...Jack L. Glasser stole my money and lost my case!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jul 18, 2015

    This guy is a massive hate-mongering racist. Here are some quotes of his I found on his youtube account.

    ", the Germans are all animals, the key word is present tense, "

    "and people wonder why I hate all Germans and want the entire German race to be wiped off the face of the earth! "

    "I'd love to see burning Germans running through the streets"

    Don't believe me? see for yourself
    https://plus.google.com/107866268419577226990/posts

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Feb 18, 2016

    Im Jack Glasser and I want to respond to the complaints against me claiming that I am a scam lawyer, that I overbilled the complainant, that I was being investigated by the grievance committee and etc etc etc. Firstly all of these complaints come from 1 person, Mary Prantil. Mary Prantil was a former client of mine who was evicted into the street from her coop apartment like a dog because she terrorized her landlord and neighbors for years! In my opinion, Mary is a mental case who belongs in a mental institution. Look at her ravings in the reviews, are they normal? I dont think so! Mary signed a contract with me to pay for my time by the hour like all of my clients. I have been in practice for almost 40 years, Im no beginner in this field, I have hundreds of reported cases, look me up! Unlike Mary Prantil, I dont take No for an answer. I worked for Donald Trumps father, Fred, Leona Helmsley and I was General Counsel to Fisher Real Estate for 16 years! I am one of the most prominent litigators in Queens County and by far, one of the most agressive. If what that maniac Mary said about me was true, I would not be here 40 years later, 30, 000 cases later defending myself. Instead, I defend myself from the accusations of a lunatic, a maniac for sure. Google Mary and see what kind of a nut she really is, see for yourself, see what shes done to other people on the internet, I believe Mary's father is a disbarred lawyer, does that surprise you? Not me! The apple dont fall far from the tree! In Mary's case, I met her when she was about to be arrested and I kept her sorry face out of jail at least 2 times! She dont tell you about that does she? I begged 3 Judges including an Appellate Division Justice to stop her eviction and they all said no! Why? Because Mary terrorized her coop and neighbors for years. Mary followed a long line of neighbors home in the subway after the first day of testimony and assaulted them in the train. A neighbor testified she was sitting in front of the dryer watching her clothes dry, reading a book, when Mary came running into the laundry room, ran over to the dryer, ripped open the dryer, ripped out the womans clothes while screaming "someone is stealing my clothes" then Mary ran out of the laundryroom like a maniac! Is this normal behavior? Google the lawyer on the other side of the case, Mark Friedlander and see what she says about him! She a pathetic soul that needs despirate help! As far as my billings to her are concerned, we signed a contract for her to pay me for my time like all my other clients and she filed bankruptcy claiming my bills were justly due and owing and they were discharged by the bankruptcy court. If my bills were phony, whyt were they approved by the court with Marys consent? As far as the Grievance Committee is concerned, Mary is a pathetic liar! I was never investigated by the Grievance Committe because if Mary filed a complaint against me, it was dismissed by the Committee because Marys complaint like Mary herself was pathetic! The moral of the story is that after 40 years and 30, 000 cases, you just cant please all of the people all of the time, look at Mary. The only issue I ever have with a client is about Money, just like with Mary! Why do you think she filed for bankruptcy?

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      Feb 25, 2016

    JACK GLASER is GARBAGE!! He is Rude and arrogant... He does not care for his client's well being. He does not file proper paperwork and does not call to communicate with you. NYS needs to disbar him!!! Pure Garbage!!! I want my money back!!! You are GARBAGE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Nov 25, 2016

    these complaints are bogus jack has won all of cases hes kind and wil sit with you until u say hay i gotta go and will walk with you out jack will take some cases and charge nothing he calls me mr brooks he took my friends cases johnathan ziegler and won all his casesd jack is a blessing to me and my family and friends if i get into trouble i wouldnt want to be with out jack help yours truley lorenzo brooks

    0 Votes

Post your comment