SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Itec AlertElderly, Disabled and The weak

Cl Dec 18, 2014 Loxahatchee FL 33470 Review updated:

THESE PEOPLE ARE SLICK, DEMONIC, FILIPINOS WHO CLAIM TO HAVE A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS IN JUPITER, FLORIDA. I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL FROM A WOMAN WITH A PACIFIC ISLANDER ACCENT WHO CLAIMED THAT MY COMPUTER WAS SENDING EXCESSIVE ERRORS WHICH ALERTED MICROSOFT. SHE STATED THAT IF I DIDN'T RECTIFY THIS PROBLEM ASAP MOST LIKELY MY SYSTEM WOULD CRASH IN 24-48 HOURS. I HAVE A TERMINAL ILLNESS AND MANY DOCUMENTS OF IMPORTANCE ARE ON MY COMPUTER SO IT WAS A VERY STRESSFUL CALL. I WAS THEN TRANSFERRED TO ALFREDO TEJADA WHICH COULD POSSIBLY BE AN ALIAS AND HE SEEMED LIKE A VERY LIVELY TECH THAT WANTED TO HELP ME BUT HIS PERSISTENCE WAS A RED FLAG. HE EXPLAINED THAT I NEEDED TO GO TO THE START MENU AND GO INTO THE COMPUTER SETTINGS AND THERE WOULD BE LOG UNDER EVENT VIEWER THAT WOULD DOCUMENT EVERY SINGLE ERROR, HACKER, VIRUS AND MORE. HE ASKED ME HOW MANY EVENTS I HAD AND WHEN I TOLD HIM HE BECAME VERY ANIMATED AND SAID I NEEDED TO GET HELP OR THE COMPUTER WAS DEFINITELY GOING TO BE DEAD. I DOWNLOADED TEAM VIEWER AND THE WHOLE TIME HE WAS ATTEMPTING TO MOVE FORWARD TO COMPLETE A TASK I WOULD DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION, BECAUSE AT THIS POINT I HAD PULLED UP SOME INFO ON MY PHONE ABOUT A SCAM THAT WAS RUNNING RAMPANT IN CERTAIN REGIONS OF THE UNITED STATES WITHIN THE LAST 72 HOURS AND HAD EVEN BEEN COVERED BY THE LOCAL NEWS AS WELL AS BEEN REPORTED TO LOCAL AUTHORITIES. UNFORTUNATELY I HAD ALREADY GIVEN THIS MAN MY MOBILE NUMBER AND ADDRESS. HE REASSURED ME THAT WHAT I NEEDED IN ORDER TO FIX MY COMPUTER WAS :
deep virus terminator $ 149.99
anti-virus/anti-spyware $ 39.99
anti-malware $ 19.99
junk/registry cleaner $ 19.99

MODOFICATION TRANSFERABLE SOFTWARES $ 100.00


TOTAL $ 329.96


I INFORMED HIM THAT I DIDN'T HAVE THE MONEY AND I WOULD NOT BE PROVIDING ANY CREDIT CARD NUMBERS. HE THEN WANTED TO KNOW IF I COULD POST DATE A CHECK. I KNEW THIS WAS FRAUDULENT AND I WAS DEALING WITH SOME TYPE OF CYBERCRIME SYNDICATE DUE TO ITS EXPOSURE ALL OVER SOCIAL MEDIA AND THE INTERNET. THESE PEOPLE SOMEHOW HAVE NAMES, PHONE NUMBERS, AND ARE SO SAVVY THAT THEY WILL MAKE YOU BELIEVE THEY ARE EMPLOYEES OF MICROSOFT. I HUNG UP AND MADE SURE WE WERE DISCONNECTED. HE THEN BEGAN TO PHONE MY HOME INCESSANTLY FOR A DURATION OF FOUR HOURS. AND WHEN I DID NOT ANSWER THE HOME PHONE HE THEN BEGAN CONTACTING ME VIA MY MOBILE. I REFUSED TO ANSWER AND THEN CALLED MICROSOFT, THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES AND THE CYBER TASK FORCE WITH THE FBI.

HE SENT THIS TO ME WHILE I WAS WATCHING WHAT AREAS OF THE COMPUTER HE WAS ON.

dont touch the computer... im starting my job ;(

I WAS ALSO TOLD THAT IT WOULD TAKE A MINIMUM OF TWO HOURS FOR THEM TO FIX THE PROBLEM. AT THIS POINT I NOW BECAME ANGRY AND THEN I CALLED HIM BACK AND TOLD HIM THAT I WAS WITH THE FBI AND HE BECAME EXTREMELY NERVOUS AND STRANGELY THE NUMBER IS NO LONGER IS IN SERVICE. I HAVE SINCE HAD ALL NECESSARY STEPS TAKEN TO PROTECT MYSELF.

I HAVE SEEN INFORMATION THAT THIS BUSINESS IS FICTION BASED AND THESE RODENTS LIVE IN A SECLUDED AREA NEAR PALM BEACH NEAR EXORBITANT HOMES SO THAT THEY CAN CON THEIR WAY INTO YOUR HOME AND DESTROY YOUR LIVES. I MAY HAVE BEEN CAUGHT FOR A MOMENT IN FEAR AND LET MY GUARD DOWN BUT I AM DETERMINED TO DESTROY THEM. IN THEIR DESPERATION TO GET ME TO WIRE THEM MONEY THEY ALSO PROVIDED ME WITH ALL OF THEIR INFORMATION WHICH WAS PROBABLY BOGUS IN ORDER TO GAIN MY TRUST. THESE ARE THE TYPES OF ROADKILL THAT ARE MAKING OUR COUNTRY THE HELLPIT THAT IT HAS TURNED INTO. THESE INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NO MORALS AND SENSE OF INTEGRITY WHO PREY ON THE ELDERLY, ILL AND UNINFORMED. WELL TODAY, EVERYONE WILL BE INFORMED ABOUT THEM.

IP ADDRESS [protected]
WEBSITE IS WITH GODADDY

ACCOUNTV NAME:TEC SECURE
BAnk Name Wells Fargo
ACCOUNT: [protected]
Routing: [protected]

http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-888-893-9341/2

https://www.google.com/maps/@26.7125018, -80.2543614, 3a, 75y, 4.94h, 90t/data=!3m4!1e1!3m2!1sVmZaAU2nqGzln5dpjfB6nw!2e0!6m1!1e1


Itec Alert is a Florida FICTITIOUS NAME filed on May 23, 2014. The company's filing status is listed as Active and its File Number is G14000050777. The company's principal address is 13315 24th Court North Loxahatchee, FL 33470.

The company has 1 principal on record. The principal is Tec Secure, Inc. from Loxahatchee FL.
http://www.bbb.org/south-east-florida/business-reviews/computers-service-and-repair/itecalertcom-in-jupiter-fl-90109636

Itec Alert

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bu
      Feb 23, 2015

    I was contacted on the phone by Itec Alert. They said they saw problems on my computer and they could fix the problem. They then took over my computer, I had to agree to it and they proceeded to fix the problems I was experiencing. They put some cleanup software on my computer and charged me $244.00 for the software and tech support for a year. I was never told the $244.00 was only for a year which is very expensive, I found that out later on one of the phone calls. I could not pay for the total amount at that time so a paid $122.00. I had to take the cash to Wells Fargo Bank and deposit it into their account. I was supposed to pay the remaining balance by Jan 15th 2015. I had some unexpected bills come up so I was not able pay them the remaining balance so they let me have more time. I'm suppose to pay the balance today 2/23/15 into their Wells Fargo Bank account and deposit the cash. I woke up this morning and I had a premonition that maybe something might be wrong and this could be a scam. I looked the company up, Itec Alert #104 Jupiter Florida 33458 and found websites about this company and it seems it is a scam. I had a couple of harassing phone calls from Itec Alert pressuring me to finish paying the balance. I an not going to pay them anymore money. It seems I am having more trouble with my computer now than ever before. I will be calling the Jupiter Police to report them if that will do any good. BLN, Mishawaka IN

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Apr 15, 2015

    sounds like what happened to my elderly mother. She let iTec download the software to her computer remotely. Then a month later she was hacked by a ransom ware firm either by the name or wavene or divine group. She paid them, too. They "fixed" (released) her computer remotely and then she called the credit card company to report the scam. So credit card company says they won't honor the transaction, so now I wonder are they going to hack her again because they didn't actually get their money? Can just uninstalling the iTec software resolve that problem. What steps does she need to take to protect herself? btw Snopes.com says if everyone quits paying the ransom ware and just replace computer the scam will cease to work and they will stop. On the other hand, if you have no backup and can't give up your computer, at least Cryptolocker actually does release the key to free up your computer once they get paid.

    +1 Votes
  • Ya
      Jun 11, 2015

    itec alert is the no.1scam in the phillipines please beware for that

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
      Jun 11, 2015

    ITEC ALERT NO.1SCAM IN THE PHILLIPINES HOW CAN I INFORM AND REPPORT THIS TO FBI

    -1 Votes
  • Ne
      Jun 22, 2015

    I received the same call. They said they had received info from my computer, and it would crash soon. They wanted to take over my comuter to clean it. I did not fall for it and did not agree to the offer. They were very persistent. I could not figure out why they were so concerned about the condition of my computer. That's what made me suspicious Thanks for your info.
    I'm glad I did not fall for it.

    +1 Votes
  • Cl
      Jul 07, 2015

    Sadly they are using another name and still contacting residents in Georgia and the Carolinas. This problem is as serious as anything in the Middle East because we have no idea how far these criminals will go to steal and harm innocent lives.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
      Jul 25, 2015

    I don't see any problem with this ItecAlert Company because they provide free service and in fact they are legit. I am 63 year lod guy from Florida and their location is near to my place. I mean I am very confident that the service works for my computer. In fact, they are helping me out get all the problem fixed and supposedly hacked information saved on my personal files. This company helps me a lot. So Stop spreading this, you seem to be a a virus instead.

    -4 Votes
  • Cl
      Jul 28, 2015

    You must work for them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Nov 06, 2015

    IF YOU ARE COMPLAINING ABOUT YOUR TRASACTION, COME ON YOU COULD JUST CALL THEIR HOT LINE NUMBER. Go search : www.itecalert.com and they're a legit company their comany is active on : sunbiz.org and thats a government website. and their status is active. stop spreading this useless thnings jesus! im colly from Miami

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      May 03, 2016

    I received a call last night from ITec Alert. I knew in advance this was a scam, so I asked this person for information about their company so I could report them to the authorities. This is what she gave me.
    ITEC ALERT
    7950 NW 53rd Street, Ste 337
    Miami, FL 33166
    [protected]
    Person I spoke with Mary George (or so she claims)

    I attempted to go to their website, www.itecalert.com and my antivirus program had blocked me and stated that this site is flagged as dangerous and contains malware. All of those people who claim that this is a legit company are people who work for them to steal your money and identity. DO NOT TRUST ITEC ALERT. IT IS A BONIFIDE SCAM!

    -1 Votes
  • It
      May 19, 2016

    The Company is owned by Anuj Mehta and Kaz Lalani. and Yes they are a scam. be very extra careful when they start calling you or when you start seeing pop-ups on you computer. I was about to work for them till we started training and realized that they scam people for a living. they also use the website winsupport247.net and may use http://www.superbiz.com/ to show you that they a re legit(but they are not) and scamadviser.com which in itself is a scam...

    0 Votes
  • It
      May 20, 2016

    If they called you, they will tell you that they have received reports that your computer has been sending error messages to a public domain and that they are responding to the error reports, they are a Microsoft Certified Engineers. They will ask you to download and run teamviewer or some other similar software, they will run COMMAND PROMPT and run the TREE command (which basically shows you the list of all folders and sub folders in your C drive) while its trying to complete the whole list, they will type either: SSL IS CORRUPTED, KOOBFACE VIRUS FOUND or anything that would make them make a sale. they will then show you what SSL does, they will google SSL and open the result in https://www.digicert.com/ssl.htm, they will then run the TASKLIST command then show you SVCHOST.EXE and tell you what it does, then they will google it again and select the result www.liutilities.com/windows-process/svchost-exe/, they will then tell you that it acts as a backdoor blah blah blah... lastly they will run NETSTAT command to show you the FOREIGN IP ADDRESS, they will tell you that there is something in your computer thats sending information to a hacker, or someone is accessing your computer (note; since they are running team viewer, do they not have access to your computer?) If you will claim that you already have an anti virus thats where they will start to get aggressive, they will tell you that if your anti-virus is working then why is this happening to you... blah blah blah... and also.. they will also use EVENTVWR (EVENT VIEWER) and show some errors to make their claim solid that your computer was indeed sending reports to them, thats why they are calling you... A FAIR WARNING... drop the call and stay away from these guys, they will make you pay to fix something that not there... the pop-ups on your screen which gets pretty annoying can be removed... it does render your computer unusable while its there or just keeps playing audio or video non stop, just update your Anti-Virus and use malware bytes for protection or some other INTERNET SECURITY SOFTWARE to avoid these things... They prey on the elderly computer users and take your money, if you do want to play along with these guys, you can just give them your check information, or tell them that you can pay them on the next day via credit card or check, they will try to call you but do not answer their call when they try to call you an collect on the payments, that what some of their customers do... and YES they do have a toll free number which is [protected] which is the toll free number they will give you if you called the number displayed on the pop-ups on your screen, if they called you, they will use a different toll fre number which I forgot...

    +2 Votes
  • Ch
      Oct 11, 2016

    If they called you tec secure inc and tell you that this is a free tech service thats a lie, why? because after diagnosing a lie diagnosis to your computer like they gonna run a tree, tasklist and netstat, which is normal to a microsoft operating system. The company name was DATA MANAGEMENT AND MARKETING LTD. located at 2/F Crown 7, Juan Luna Ave. Mabolo Street, Cebu City. They are scamming people, a lot of american citizen.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment