The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Infinity Incentive Group / offer was voided

1 2844 Executive DriveClearwater, FL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I received a call from a Marketing Firm for Global Vacation Network. The purpose of the call was to attend a 90 minute presentation to demonstrate ways you could save money by being a member of the club etc. We were given a local agency to contact and schedule the 90 min presentation. When we got there and signed in, during the presentation we discover that we were already members of the Global Vacation Club. Therefore, we were entitled to a free gift due to the fact there were no obligation and the prize would be free. We selected the round trip anywhere in the United States, $300 gas or grocery card etc. When I sent the form into Infinity Incentive Group located at Box 3479 Lake Havasu City AZ 86405 in a timely manner $100 deposit ti appeared it was taken a long time to respond. Subsequently, I contacted their agency and I was informed that my registration was voided due to the fact I did not allow at least 90 days between each city selected. It is my opinion there was no consistent verbiage, in one letter it states and i quote" if not submitted in the timeframes and in the format requested or offer is void. in another document which was the Congratulations letter it states" Please keep in mind they process thousands of these a week so any deviation from the enclosed guidelines could void your certificate. The reason I put the same date for each city selected, because if arrangement could not be made on the date for the first city selected perhaps we could have negotiate the other two cities selected. I am disappointed no call me to tell me it was voided nor there was any customer relations to agree upon what could have been offered, in other words there was poor communication. The offer to send back the $100 and no other alternative was accepted. The final straw was that I am a Owner currently in the Global Vacation Club, however we did not know that until we attended the 90 min. presentation, and I felt the company did not want to honor their commitment.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating


  • Al
      26th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    Dear Mr. Ellis, We appreciate your concerns and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We are an in-bound call center and you are always welcome to call at anytime for answers to any question you may have. However, due to the volume of calls received we are unable to make out-bound calls. Our terms and conditions clearly outline our process and necessary steps to complete for fulfillment of your promotional certificate. As far as a product exchange, we apologize that you were never offered an exchange during your correspondence with us. We would like to offer you one at this time but we do not have any information as to how to contact you. If you would call us back and provide your customer number and name we would be happy to assist. Our Customer Service Number is 866-800-4350 We are available Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

    Alex Carrington
    Customer Relations Manager

Post your comment