The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Indian Post Office / Non receipt of money order!

1 India Review updated:

I have sent Rs 2500/ via money order to my father in Kerala on 09/07/2007 but till date the money is not received by him or returned back to me. I have lodged a compliant regarding this on online complaint but not given any reply after 5 days from the authority.

Very poor service!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ga
      8th of Jun, 2009
    0 Votes

    I HAD SENT A MO OF RS2000/- ON 29/05/09 TO KOLKATA BUT TILL DATE IT HAS NOT RECEIVED. PROOF ENCLOSED.
    PNR NO 124374090529000020

  • Ga
      8th of Jun, 2009
    +1 Votes

    MO BOOKED ON 29/05/09 FOR RS 2000/- NOT REACHED PNR NO 124374090529000020




    PNR Number PNR Number is required




    Tracking Details
    Date Time Office Event
    29/05/2009 11:13:44 Meerpur cantt Booked
    29/05/2009 12:02:37 Central Server Received at Server
    29/05/2009 13:43:23 Barabazar ho Received at PO
    30/05/2009 10:40:59 Barabazar ho Printed at Paying Office
    02/06/2009 18:55:51 Beleghata ho Redirected to To Hatkhola po
    05/06/2009 12:08:32 Hatkhola po Redirected to To Barabazar ho

  • So
      23rd of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have made a MO on 26th August 2009 amounting to INR 800( Eight Hundre only) on Vivekaknada Kendra, Kanyakumari .Till date it has not been delivered.The acknowledgement no. is A1009.
    Kindly look into this promptly.

    Regards,

    Sourish

  • Ba
      30th of Sep, 2009
    +2 Votes

    KUMAR KUMAR to me
    show details Apr 9


    On 4/9/09, KUMAR KUMAR wrote:

    On 4/9/09, KUMAR KUMAR wrote:

    REMINDER-II

    I have send money order amounting to Rs. 500/-(Five hundred only) vide Rt. No. A 4624 dated 29.09.2008.through Sri Nagar Colony Post Office Delhi-110034. To Sh Debnandan Paswan Village - Husena Ghat, P.O. Rasulpur Kori Gao, Via- Bhagwan Pur, Distt.- Vaishali, State- Bihar, Pin-844114. but till date the above money order not delevered.

    In this regard a letter going to Post Master Sri Nagar Colony on dated 12.12.2008 but nothing is done so far.

    Therefore you are requested to work into the matter urgently.


    Thanking You.

    Yours faithfully

    Sh. Baidyanath Paswan
    WZ-467/3 Sri Nagar Shakur Pur
    Delhi-110034

    Mob:- 9910837169

  • Ga
      9th of Oct, 2009
    +1 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have made a MO on 11 sep 2009 amounting to INR 900( Eight Hundre only) .Till date it has not been delivered.The acknowledgement no. is A1205..
    Kindly look into this promptly.

    regard,
    gautam

  • Su
      22nd of Oct, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    The Money Order for Rs. 1200.00 booked on 15.09.2009 & not yet been delivered.

    Please find the below details:
    ComplaintNumber: 100000-65991 Status : Pending
    Transaction & Complaint Money Orders -- Non Delivery of Article
    Transaction Details No: 1047 on 15/09/2009 for Rs. 1200.00
    Transaction Office BANNERGHATTA ROAD under BANGALORE SOUTH DO
    Destination Office N/A under NAGPUR CITY DO
    Registered as Public Complaint
    Registered on 22/10/2009

    Kindly do the needful urgently.

Post your comment