The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

India Today Book Club / non receipt of ordered consignment

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

for Kind attn of Mr Arun Poorie

MY ITBC MEMBERSHIP NO : ITBC07318565

Kindly refer to my letter No 4763/AKP dated 23 May 09 and 05 Aug 09 and numerous complaint made on telephone to your rep whenever they contacted me & otherwise.


consignment ordered against following order No is still awaited

(a) Order No OGA090025742 dt 08 Apr 09 for Rs 1498/-

(b) Order No OGA090029021 dt 13 Apr 09 for Rs 499/-

payment for the above order have already been made through cr card and even after four months the consignment have not been delivered to me. Kindly sent me the items or else the amount paid by me be re-funded to me with interest else I will be compelled to take legal action.


An early reply and action will be expected,


from : Major Anil Kumar Pillai

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      20th of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    Pl. find attached the long correspondance for replacement of benton watch which started troubling from 1st month onwards and it is already 5 months passed but till date i didn, t recive my watch, moreover now my mail correspondance is blocked and they didn, t reply also, so what to do... i request u to give my money Rs1498 + Rs.260 Speed post charges for two times to repay me at the earliest.

    Thanks
    '
    Satinder Dubey
    Port Blair
    Andamans
    744101
    9434285406
    Dear Ms.Jagriti

    Executive Relations

    India Today Book Club


    This is the last reminder for my watch, it has already 4 months passed to replace my watch and i have no option left behind except knocking the doors of judiciary.

    Rgds

    satinder dubey
    Port Blair


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From: Response
    To: Satinder Dubey
    Sent: Fri, 6 November, 2009 10:51:04 AM
    Subject: RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.


    Dear Member,


    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.


    In this regard we would like to inform you that we have already forwarded your complaint to our concerned department for urgent dispatch, we request you kindly wait for some more as soon as you will get a positive response from our side.


    Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.


    We will be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.


    Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.


    Assure you of our best possible services always.


    For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number (011-40502424, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or Write to us at:


    INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

    B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

    NEB SARAI

    NEW DELHI-110068


    Warm Regards,

    Jagriti

    Executive Relations

    India Today Book Club


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Satinder Dubey [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    Sent: 2009-11-05 11:43
    To: response (ITBC)
    Subject: Re: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.


    Dear Ms. Prachi,


    I am satisfied with ur answer, as 10 days back it has been told that my watch has been despatched but, now ur saying u have forwarded the complaint. then i have go for litigation.

    Mr. Praveen is well aware of this matter


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Response
    To: Satinder Dubey
    Sent: Thu, 5 November, 2009 11:19:49 AM
    Subject: RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Dear Member,


    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.


    In this regard we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department for urgent dispatch, we request you kindly wait for some more working days.


    Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.


    We will be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.


    Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.


    Assure you of our best possible services always.


    For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number (011-40502424, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or Write to us at:


    INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

    B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

    NEB SARAI

    NEW DELHI-110068


    Warm Regards,

    Prachi

    Executive Relations

    India Today Book Club


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Satinder Dubey [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    Sent: Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:06 PM
    To: response (ITBC)
    Subject: Re: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Dear Mr. Praveen,


    It is already more than 7 days gone, i didn't receive any watch?


    Satinder Dubey


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Response
    To: Satinder Dubey
    Sent: Tue, 27 October, 2009 12:36:15 AM
    Subject: RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Dear member,


    We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.


    With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order has come back to us and your order is re dispatch from our side which is now under processed but we ensure you that you will receive your parcel very soon from our side.


    For further queries, please feel free to call us on our Helpline Number (011-40502424 or, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)


    Thanks & Regards

    PRAVEEN

    India Today Book Club


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Satinder Dubey [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    Sent: Monday, October 26, 2009 12:13 PM
    To: response (ITBC)
    Cc: satinderdubey@gmail.com
    Subject: Re: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Dear Mr.Praveen /CHETAN ARYA


    I would like to request u to go through the below mentioned copied mail which has been sent by u dated 18.10.2009 in which u have said the complaint has been sent to the concened department . I would like to ask that after 8 days has been past u didn't got any response from ur concerned department and again the same mail u have copied to me saying the same song. I am making correspondance from last 2 months.


    The watch which i has sent to u for replacement is more than 2 months back.


    In this regard it is to inform that if i did not got my watch replaced within 10 days then i will file a writ petition for cheating in the Consumer forum against ur INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB


    Rgds.


    Satinder Dubey

    Port Blair

    9434285406


    RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Sun, 18 October, 2009 12:30:43 PM

    From:
    Response

    View Card

    To:
    Satinder Dubey


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Dear Member,


    Thanks for your mail to us.


    With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department as soon as we get revert we will get back to you.


    Assure you of our best possible services always.


    We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.


    For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number (011-40502424 1800 1024242 toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or write to us at:


    INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

    B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

    NEB SARAI

    NEW DELHI-110068


    Thanks & Regards,

    CHETAN ARYA

    India Today Book Club


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Response
    To: Satinder Dubey
    Sent: Sun, 25 October, 2009 5:51:39 AM
    Subject: RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.


    Dear Member,


    Thanks for your mail to us.


    With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your complaint has been forwarded to our concerned department as soon as we get revert we will get back to you.


    Assure you of our best possible services always.


    We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.


    For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number (011-40502424 1800 1024242 toll free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or write to us at:


    INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB

    B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE

    NEB SARAI

    NEW DELHI-110068


    Thanks & Regards,

    Praveen

    India Today Book Club


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Satinder Dubey [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    Sent: Saturday, October 24, 2009 11:31 AM
    To: response (ITBC)
    Subject: Fw: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.


    Reminder - 2


    Satinder


    ----- Forwarded Message ----
    From: Satinder Dubey
    To: Response
    Sent: Fri, 16 October, 2009 5:28:19 PM
    Subject: Re: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.


    Dear Mr.Praveen
    Executive-Customer Relations
    India Today Book Club

    Thanx, for the mail, if you the see the date of despatch of my benton watch you can see it is more than a month, then how much more time u need to get ur database update and then to cange with a new watch

    I am really upst with ur response, in this way i am sorry to say that u will loose ur creditibilty


    kindly update me at an early date.


    Rgds


    satinder


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    From: Response
    To: Satinder Dubey
    Sent: Thu, 10 September, 2009 5:42:11 PM
    Subject: RE: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Dear Member,

    We thank you for your mail to us.

    With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we might have
    received your parcel but not yet updated in our database so we request
    kindly provide us some more working days for the same.
    We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your
    patronage & co-operation.
    For further queries, please feel free to get back to us at
    response@indiatodaybookclub.com or for any query please call us at 011-
    40502424 or SMS ITBC to 52424 or write to us at,

    INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
    B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
    NEB SARAI
    NEW DELHI-110068

    Thanks & Regards,
    Praveen
    Executive-Customer Relations
    India Today Book Club


    -----Original Message-----
    From: Satinder Dubey [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    Sent: Thursday, September 10, 2009 11:37 AM
    To: response (ITBC)
    Subject: Fw: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.

    Reminder -

    still waiting to hear from u...

    satinder

    --- On Tue, 8/9/09, Satinder Dubey wrote:

    > From: Satinder Dubey
    > Subject: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    > To: "Response"
    > Date: Tuesday, 8 September, 2009, 5:11 PM
    > Dear Mr. Praveen,
    >
    > With reference to ur email i have sent my beneton
    > watch by speed post to the below mentioned
    > address: on 02/9/2009 vide speed post docket no.
    > EW158982375IN
    > INDIA TODAY
    > BOOK CLUB
    > B-47
    > INDIRA ENCLAVE
    > NEB
    > SARAI
    > NEW
    > DELHI-110068
    >
    > But, i
    > was strange to see that my parcel has been returened back to
    > me yesterday (7.9.2009).with the remarks the addresse is not
    > found, I would like to request u to kindly intervene in
    > the matter to check the docket no. from the local post
    > office our your locality.
    >
    > Waiting
    > for ur response.
    >
    > Thanking
    > u
    >
    > With
    > Rgds.
    >
    > Satinder
    > Dubey
    >
    >
    > --- On Sun, 16/8/09, Response
    > wrote:
    >
    >
    > From: Response
    > Subject: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    > To: "'Satinder Dubey'"
    >
    > Date: Sunday, 16 August, 2009, 4:08 PM
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear
    > Member,
    >
    > We apologize for
    > the inconvenience caused to you.
    >
    > With reference
    > to your mail we would like to inform you
    > that when you send back the parcel now you have to
    > spend the money but once when you send the receipt on
    > currier then that would be given back to you.
    >
    >
    > As far as model is
    > concern that can not be exchanged.
    >
    > We request you to
    > kindly wait for some time while we are checking at our end
    > that your parcel has returned back to us or not.
    >
    >
    > Once again we
    > sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause to
    > you.
    >
    > Assure you of our
    > best possible services always.
    >
    > For further
    > queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on
    > our Helpline Number (011-40502424 or, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM,
    > all 7 days) or Write to us
    > at:
    >
    > INDIA TODAY
    > BOOK CLUB
    > B-47
    > INDIRA ENCLAVE
    > NEB
    > SARAI
    > NEW
    > DELHI-110068
    >
    > Warm
    > Regards,
    > Praveen
    > India Today
    > Book Club
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > From: Satinder Dubey
    > [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    > Sent: Friday,
    > August 14, 2009 6:27 PM
    > To: response
    > (ITBC)
    > Subject: RE:
    > beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear
    > Ms.Jagriti
    > Executive
    > Relations
    > India
    > Today Book Club
    >
    >
    >
    > I will be
    > thankfull if you could guide me on the following
    > points:
    >
    >
    >
    > 1) The charges for the
    > courier will be borne by your office or
    > not.
    >
    > 2) Is there any
    > exchange offer for any other model, so that i can get a new
    > model, in liue of my this beneton watch (like reebok etc)
    > .
    >
    > 3) How my time does it
    > will take to complete the whole episode.
    >
    >
    >
    > With warm wishes of
    > Indenpendence day in advance.
    >
    >
    >
    > thanks
    >
    >
    >
    > Satinder
    > Dubey
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > --- On Fri, 7/8/09, Response
    > wrote:
    >
    >
    > From: Response
    > Subject: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    > To: "'Satinder Dubey'"
    >
    > Date: Friday, 7 August, 2009, 11:51 AM
    >
    >
    > Dear
    > Member,
    >
    > We apologize for
    > the inconvenience caused to you.
    >
    > With reference to
    > your mail we request you that kindly send the parcel back to
    > us on the address given below along with the photocopy of
    > the invoice and an intimation letter giving the details of
    > your requirement. We will send you fresh parcel as
    > replacement as soon as possible.
    >
    > India
    > Today Book Club
    > B-47, Indira
    > Enclave, Neb Sarai
    > New
    > Delhi-
    > 110068.
    >
    > We once again
    > apologize for the inconvenience.
    >
    >
    > We value our
    > customer and trust that you enjoy our
    > products.
    >
    > Your valuable
    > association with the India Today Book Club
    > means a lot to us.
    >
    > Assure you of our
    > best possible services always.
    >
    > For further
    > queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on
    > our Helpline Number (011-40502424 or 1800 1024242 toll free,
    > 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)
    >
    > Warm
    > Regards,
    > Jagriti
    > Executive
    > Relations
    > India Today Book
    > Club
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > From: Satinder Dubey
    > [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    > Sent:
    > 2009-08-07 11:05
    > To: response
    > (ITBC)
    > Subject: RE:
    > beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear Mr.
    > Amit,
    >
    >
    >
    > Thanx, for the quick
    > response,
    >
    >
    >
    > My membership no.
    > is = ITBC0913250
    >
    >
    >
    > Order no.is =
    > OGA090044351
    >
    >
    >
    > Invoice No.
    > ORAO90043010
    >
    >
    >
    > Invoice Date: 09 May
    > 2009,
    >
    >
    >
    > The correspondance
    > address is :-
    >
    >
    >
    > SATINDER DUBEY, C/o JAI
    > MATA DI STORES, NAYAGOAN PO . SHADIPUR, PORT-BLAIR, Andaman and
    > Nicobar, 744106, 9434285406, satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in
    >
    >
    > hope this is suffice
    > for ur records...
    >
    >
    >
    > Thanx &
    > Rgds.
    >
    >
    >
    > Satinder
    > Dubey
    >
    >
    > --- On Thu, 6/8/09, Response
    > wrote:
    >
    >
    > From: Response
    > Subject: RE: beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    > To: "'Satinder Dubey'"
    >
    > Date: Thursday, 6 August, 2009, 7:15
    > AM
    >
    >
    > Dear
    > Member,
    >
    > We apologize for the
    > inconvenience caused to you.
    >
    > With reference to your
    > mail we request you that kindly provide us your membership
    > number and your order number along with your complete
    > address so that we can check the details and inform you the
    > same.
    >
    > Waiting for your
    > revert.
    >
    > We value our customer
    > and trust that you enjoy our products.
    >
    > Your valuable
    > association with the India Today Book Club
    > means a lot to us.
    >
    > Assure you of our best
    > possible services always.
    >
    > For further queries,
    > please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our
    > Helpline Number (011-40502424 or 1800 1024242 toll free,
    > 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)
    >
    > Warm
    > Regards,
    > Amit
    > Kumar
    > Executive
    > Relations
    > India
    > Today Book Club
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > From: Satinder Dubey
    > [mailto:satinder_dubey@yahoo.co.in]
    > Sent:
    > Wednesday, August 05, 2009 6:11 PM
    > To: response
    > (ITBC)
    > Subject:
    > beneton watch / sunglass -reg.
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    > Dear Sir/
    > Madam,
    >
    >
    >
    > I had purchased a
    > beneton watch/sunglass from living media ( india today) for
    > Rs. 1498/- on 8 May 2009 and the transaction has been made
    > by credit card. but, after receiving the product the watch
    > started giving problem it always goes slow and now it is
    > totally stopped.
    >
    >
    >
    > so, what is the
    > remedy,
    >
    >
    >
    > waiting for the
    > response
    >
    >
    >
    > Thanks &
    > Rgds.
    >
    >
    >
    > Satinder
    > Dubey
    >

Post your comment