The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Indane Gas / harassment by counter staff and delivery boy

1 9-4-87, Flat No 506 Moghal Residency, Toli Chowki HyderabadIndia Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 0 9246 290 026

My Domestic Gas Cylinder Consumer No 10434 Booked on 27th June 08 Booking No 11680, Phone no of Madhavi Gas Agency is 040 [protected]. Delivery Boy Shivajee & the COunter staff have misbehaved with me despite of number of followup's requesting delivery of the cylinder on time. Usually the delivery of the cylinder is always requested on Saturdays as i am a working mother and it is done, but they came on working days and our house was doorlocked now these boys demanded extra money saying there is a price hike and your home is on the fifth floor etc... which i refused to pay. So they refused to deliver the gas at home. I personally went to pick the cylinder and they refused to give though i had my pass book. Past 7 years not once did they make entry in the pass book and now all of a sudden they demanded the pass book which when given they refused to deliver.

Request immediate stern action on the agency and its staff for the harassment they are meting out to the customer. This is not the first time they are troubling me, earlier to the complaint was made directly to the Indane office at secunderabad and thru their emergency services i got help.

The Gas Cylinder has to be delivered immediately at my residence.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • At
      17th of Sep, 2008
    -1 Votes

    You should complain to the state regional Officers . the action is very prompt with the genuine cause of yours, While booking u should/can give the preferred date or time for the delivery
    Pl find the list for ur followup:

    Andhra Pradesh State Office, No.3-6-436 To 438, II & III Floor, Naspur House, Himaya Nagar, Hyderabad - 500 029 Mr. M S Prasad Andhra Pradesh 040-27617367 mprasad@indianoil.co.in
    Assam Oil Division (IOC), Dr. B K Kakoti Road, Ulubari, Kacharibasti, Guwahati -7 Mr. R S Bhattacharya Assam 0361-2520673 rbhattacharya@iocl.co.in
    Bihar State Office, Loknayak Bhavan, Dak Bunglow Rd, Patna-800001 Mr. Ashok Sen Bihar, Jharkhand 0612-2201086 ashoksen@indianoil.co.in
    Delhi State Office, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd(MD), 2nd Floor, World Trade Centre, Baber Road, New Delhi-11001 Mr. B S Giridhar Delhi, Haryana 011-41528027 bsgiridhar@indianoil.co.in
    Gujarat State Office, Shikhar Complex, Mithakhali Six Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad -380 009 Mr. P K Kutty Gujarat, Dadra & NH, Daman & Diu 079-26565622 kkutty@indianoil.co.in
    Karnataka State Office, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd, Indianoil Bhavan, No.29 P.Kalinga Rao Road (Mission Road), Bangalore - 560 027 Mr. R Shankar Karnataka 080-22160838 rshankar@indianoil.co.in
    Kerala State Office, Panampilli Avenue, Panampilli Nagar, Cochin - 682036 Mr. S Chandran Kerala, Lakshdweep 0484-2318213 schandran@indianoil.co.in
    Madhya Pradesh State Office, Indian Oil Bhavan, 16 Arera Hills, Jail Road, Bhopal-462011 Mr. S K Nigam Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh 0755-4229354 sknigam@indianoil.co.in
    Maharashtra State Office, 1st & 4th Floor, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., (Marketing Division) 254-C, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Worli Colony, Mumbai - 400 030 Mr. S K Awasti Maharashtra, Goa 022-24933380 sawasti@indianoil.co.in
    North East Integrated State Office, East Point Tower, Bamuni Maidan, Guwahati, Pin - 781021 Mr. K K Handique Manipur, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Tripura 0361-2551059 khandique@indianoil.co.in
    Orissa State Office, 304, Bhoi Nagar, Bhubaneswar - 751022 Mr. K K Thakur Orissa 0674-2546213 krishnathakur@ indianoil.co.in
    Punjab State Office, Indian Oil Corporation Limited (MD), 3A, Sector 19 A, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh – 160 019 Mr. Rajesh Kumar Sharma Punjab, HP, J&K, UT Chandigarh 0172-2726167 rajeshsharma@indianoil.co.in
    Rajasthan State Office, IndianOil Bhawan, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.(M.D.), Ashok Chowk, Near Radha Swamy Satsang Bhawan, Adarsh Nagar, Jaipur - 302004 Mr. Subodh Dakwale Rajasthan 0141-2603342 sdakwale@ indianoil.co.in
    Tamil Nadu State Office, IndianOil Bhavan, 139, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Chennai-600 034. Mr. U V Mannur Tamil Nadu, Pondicherry 044-24326670 uvmannur@indianoil.co.in
    Uttar Pradesh State Office, (Zone-1), IndianOil Corporation Ltd, IndianOil Bhavan, TC-39/V, Vibhuti Khand, Gomtinagar, Lucknow Mr. Pradip K Singh Eastern UP 0522-2305704 singhpradip@indianoil.co.in
    Uttar Pradesh State Office- (Zone-2), E-8, Sector-1, Noida-201301. Mr. Pramod Bhutani Western UP & Uttarkhand 0120-2518085 pbhutani@indianoil.co.in
    West Bengal State Office, Indian Oil Bhavan, 2, Gariahat Road (South), Dhakuria, Kolkata - 700068 Mr. D K Saha West Bengal, Sikkim, Andaman & Nicobar 033-41455526 dilipsaha@ indianoil.co.in

  • Ne
      30th of Jan, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    Respectfully I beg to say that I have applied for LPG Indane connection o vide booking no, 066385 dt. 23.08.2008 with M/s Abhay Shankar Indane, Post office Road, Asthawan,
    Dist. Nalanda. I approached the distributor for LPG connection, he said that one Chulha must be purchased. However Customer Care on 1800 233 3555 has assured that LPG
    Connection has been provided without LPG Hot plate (Stove) vide complain no. 10260 date 20.01.2009.

    Please clarify the state of purchasing LPG Hot plate (Stove) or not & amount of LPG connection.

    Yours truly,


    (Neetu Devi)

    Email id: neetu080821@gmail.com
    PH. No.: 06112291025

  • Am
      21st of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have a connection with Indane LPG no. 9894 with " Rajeev Gas Agency, Dumra, Sitamarhi". Since last one year they are not delivering gas to me on booking basis. Everytime we have to go to agency and they said, " NO stock" come after tow days, then again two days. Many times, we have purchased from Black from his own vendor.

    Kindlyu do some needful. I am physically not fit, and everytime its not possible for me.

    Thanks & Regards

    Consumer Number-9894
    Rajeev Gas Agency
    Dumra, Sitamarhi.

  • As
      3rd of Nov, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Sirmam

    like to inform you all that my residence is at JAGDEOPATH, ANJANI COMPLEX, FLAT NO.304.

    my consumer no. is DT-10819
    NAME -MADAN MOHAN KUMAR

    My gas agency is located near ASHIANA NAGAR, NEAR BAILLY ROAD, PATNA

    AGENCY NAME IS-DEEP GANGA GAS AGENCY.

    1. MY complai is that once yhey booked no. on telephone. he never ever deliver gas on time. always deliver after 15 days or 20 days. I always see the vender who come to delivery here sell gas to hotels n small shops in extra rate.

    2. Maximum shop here in jagdeopath more have illigal gas cylinder for sell.once i argue with vender he always tell that ur no. is not comming .

    3. i booked my no.on 22 oct 09. but still don't get gas.So many times i complain verbally to agency, they donaot taking any responce.


    4. Second once i get a recipt of gas i always see that recipet is issued on week before n delivery comes after week.


    So irequest you that if you really care a customer please take it seriouslly n verify it.

    i hope i will get result soon.


    thanks n regard


    MADAN MOHAN KUMAR

    DT-10819

    ANJANI COMPLEX

    JAGDEOPATH

    BAILLY ROAD
    PATNA
    BIHAR-80014

  • Ve
      3rd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    dear sir,
    i have been transffered to gurgaon from delhi and i just went to Abhimanyu Indane gas services for transffer my connection also...
    But they said it cant be transffered as it is not of your name, the connection is in the name of Mr jai prakash, as they said to me.
    I told them at the time of connection i have signed and given my iod proof then how could it be possible that it is in the name of landlord, (i was living on rent there)
    they cross checked and taken my origional card and book and cylinder with regulator
    they agreed that it was mistake which is done by the person who was doing entry in computer.

    but till now they have not given me such documents...which would be used at gurgaon.

    My consumer no is AD 8582

    looking for your kind attention
    vermarajju@gmail.com

  • Ve
      3rd of Dec, 2009
    0 Votes

    it is from bhopal to gurgaon delhi

  • Aj
      23rd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    i am leave in faridabad. my gas agency is rainbow gas in sector 28 faridabd. my complaints agaianst this agency because the service is very poor . my booking no. 7708 date 16-3-10. but i couldnt receive the cylinder.in case the booking of other people in 20-03-10 he receive the cylinder. so i want to know that why not coming to my gtas cylinder other than teel me the legal reason .

  • Pr
      17th of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have a connection with Indane LPG no. 108 with " NITAL Gas Agency, HARIJ, DIST-PATAN". Since last Some time they are not delivering gas to me on booking basis. Everytime we have contact to agency and they said, " NO stock" come after four days, then again four days. Many times, we have purchased from Black from other black sellers.sometimes they not received their phone no-02733223925 and behave roughly sometimes.i registeres my lpg on 07/09/2010 waiting no-710 but not received untill today.

    Kindlyu do some needful. I am physically not fit, and everytime its not possible for me.

    Thanks & Regards

    Consumer Number-108
    nital Gas Agency
    harij dist-patan gujarat

  • Sh
      22nd of Sep, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have booked Indane gas cylinder by using tomogas on 19-9-2010 but till date the cylinder has not been delivered by the Agency. Agency is Raghav Gas agency. Consumer No.20887.
    Please arrange to deliver the same at earliest.

  • Ja
      1st of Oct, 2010
    0 Votes

    To,
    The General Manager,
    Indian Oil Corporation,
    Ahmedabad

    Sub: To issue Second refill of Gas Cycilder

    Dear Sir,

    I have received Single refill New gas connection vide consumer No:318997 from:Hanif Gas Agency, Anand (Guj.) code No: 911196, 1.5 years ago. At the time of new connection delivery, I have a gas stove already, but your gas agency giving me by force gas stove and fire instrument without billing with fully over payment. I have getting only gas stove, fire instrument was not taken. In this situtation Second refill is not given to me by the agent. Please do needful in this matter for solving the issue raised by the agent for Second refill.

    Rakesh Modi
    Anand Agricultural University
    Anand (Gujarat)-09427560085

  • Mi
      8th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I am LPG gas consumer, I deal with Arunita gas agency, Ramdarbar, Chandigarh - 107111. the distibutor of my area, My consumber No. 15018. My problem is delay of service gas cylinder, per month delay the delivery of gas cylinder after booking 20 days. Many consumers told me the same complaint. I request you to please TAKE PERSONAL INTEREST AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM AND PUNISH THOSE WHO ARE INVOLDED IN THAT SCAM
    Nagender Mishra
    Chandigarh

  • Aj
      24th of May, 2011
    -1 Votes

    Dear Sir, Madam
    My New consumer No. 16560 from Jharkahand State Food Civil Supplies Corp.Ltd. "Indane Distributors, Anand Market, Hinoo, Chowk, Ranchi.
    Running Sl.No.5488
    Address (as per p/d: Voter identity) : Ajit Minj, Vill-Katharkocha, Birsa Chowk, PO-Hinoo, Ranchi-Jharkhand
    Wrong Add : Khatal Kocha, Birsa Chowk, Birsa Chowk
    Please correct my proof add.
    With regards
    Ajit Minj, Katharkoch, Hinoo, ranchi- Mo. No.09430343473

  • Ma
      14th of Oct, 2013
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have a connection with Indane no. 4768 with " GLOBAL INDANE Gas Agency, Panchasakha Nagar, Dumduma, Bhubaneswar-10". Since last three months they are not delivering gas to me on booking basis. Everytime we have to go to agency and they said, " NO stock" come after tow days, then again two days. Many times, we have purchased from Black from his own vendor.
    for your kind information last month i was booked a gas on 9th sept.having booking number 340761, but i receive the gas on 23rd sep.
    this month i was booked on 7th oct. they have no response till date.
    Kindly do some needful. and every time its not possible for me .
    please revert me in this mail ID:-manas_visual@rediffmail.com

    Thanks & Regards
    Manas Das
    Bhubaneswar
    7873978610

  • Ap
      21st of Oct, 2013
    0 Votes

    My consumer card no 22812.I booked for gas on30th September with Pragjyoti Gas Service(distributors for insane) Sarumotoria, Dispur.Inspite of several request they havo not supplied gas till date. Whenever they are approached they promise to send the same by next date.But it is false promise. They are hardly available in phone. Real harassment for Senior Citizen like me. Could you look into the matter and help me?thanks. Aparajita Barua

  • Sa
      8th of Nov, 2013
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I Sandeep Kumar Parashar applied for a new gas connection thru reference no. N1308011990616590 on dated 01st Aug 2013, but still there is no intimation/confirmation call received from your concern dealer or area officer about updated status of my reference no. When I personally visited to concern dealer named Suraj Gas Service Kharkhoda-Sonipat Faridabad, they said that at this time they are delivering the connections to those, whose reference no below 1500 & you have to wait more that 8-10 months. As per oil industry guidelines new connection should be deliver within 7 days of booking date. Already 3 months has been past, but yet my connection has not been release by concern dealer.

    I already update the same matter to your area officer named Mr. Pardeep thru 09899240258 in this regard on mention below dates, but still I am not getting any response from his side, Atleast he should at once.


    Call Detail: Dated 20 Sep 2013 @ 3:49 Pm, Dated 25 Sep 2013 @ 3:50 pm & 3:57 Pm, Dated 03 Oct 2013 @ 10:50 Am & 04 Oct 2013 @ 04:11 PM

    SMS Detail: Dated 20 Sep 2013 @ 3:52 PM & 25 Sep 2013 @ 3:55 PM.

    So, you are requested to take a necessary action on above matter & release my connection as earliest.

    Toll Free Complaint No: 1104533 Dt. 06/11/2013

    107076 Dt. 08/11/2013

    Regards,
    Sandeep Kumar Parashar S/o Jaipal,
    VPO-Pehladpur Kirholi, Tehsil Kharkhoda
    Distt. Sonepat Haryana
    Mobile No: 9996778822, 82228 70800

  • Kc
      22nd of Apr, 2014
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,
    I beg to say that my constumer No. is 3472 with Aadhar No.9111 18470 886. It is kindly informed that a gas was delivered on my door on 13.02.2014 with cost of Rs.1189/-, but till date I had not being paid the subsidy money. In this I met with a Sr. Official of Indane Gas office Mrs U. Majumdar on 04.03.2014 and she made talk with Shri Mahapatra with his mobile to refund the subsidy money with in few days. But I talk with Mr. Mahapatra and he said they had sent all the compliant to Indane Gas official and the give decision in this regard. Please look into the matter and a favourable action could be made Sir. My E mail address kbkanika184@gmail.com.

  • Kc
      22nd of Apr, 2014
    0 Votes

    Sir,
    The cylinder are being delivered by the agancy boy. They had not weight the cylinder during deliver saying they have not the weight machine, when asked for the same, they are being talking in roughs language rather leakage cylinder are also given. When it is said that gas is leakage, they said it is not leakage, as there is no source of checking with the consumer. Hence please issue the leakage checking with them.

  • Ra
      21st of May, 2014
    0 Votes

    Inconvenience in booking, refilling of cylinder

    Dear Sir /Madam

    With respectfully i would like to request you for your kind help.
    That i am a consumer of Indane Cooking Gas, My consumer no. is 28003, and registered with the m/s Sukh Gas Service, 701/57, Keshoram Complex Opposite Sector -45c, Burail, Chandigarh. Phone No. 0172 - 2606123

    Since 8th April 2014, request for the booking, refilling of cylinder till today 20th May 2014, I still not get my refill/cylinder. After the above mention booking date 8th April 2014, till today they are failed to deliver a single cylinder to me, in response of my every phone call every time they tell me a new reason or a new story for their failure and irresponsible service. Like this time we do not have delivery man, or I was not at my home for taking the delivery (dear sir I live in the city lonely and I do job in a private firm so I cant get time to take a delivery or be at home, this thing I shared with the authorities and representative of the above said gas agency) so often I hand over my copy of the connection to my neighbours to take the delivery on behalf . this thing also shared with the authorities and representative of the above said gas agency.

    Dear Sir/Madam due to this kind of irresponsible work every time i lose my peace of mind, suffer with in convenience and get tensioned,
    Since today morning i have made more than100s of calls for booking my refill, but often their phone numbers (0172-2606123) be busy but when rings they do not pick my call, and if they pick call they tell new story, a new reason, but no cylinder no service.

    I can not understand the problem, can you please help me in this regard or you please tell me the next door where I will have a solution of my problem.

    Yours sincerely,

    Ravinder Kumar
    Consumer no. 28003

  • Su
      14th of Jun, 2014
    0 Votes

    My Domestic Gas Cylinder Consumer No CX5078678 Booked on 06th June 14 Booking No 294378, Phone no of Oran Gas Distributor, Pustak Bhawan Complex, Court Road, Ranchi. Delivery Boy Pradeep & the Counter staff have misbehaved with me despite of number of followup's requesting delivery of the cylinder on time. Usually the delivery of the cylinder is always requested on Saturdays as i am a working wife and it is done, but they came on working days and our house was doorlocked now these boys demanded extra money saying there is a price hike and your home nearby Oran Gas Agency. which i refused to pay. So they refused to deliver the gas at home. I personally went to pick the cylinder and they refused to give though i had my pass book. .

    Request immediate stern action on the agency and its staff for the harassment they are meting out to the customer. This is not the first time they are troubling me, earlier to the complaint was made directly to the Indane office at Ranchi Office and thru their emergency services i got help.

    The Gas Cylinder has to be delivered immediately at my residence.
    Yours faithfully
    Sutanu Pal
    CBI/EOW/Ranchi

  • Sw
      22nd of Apr, 2015
    0 Votes

    I Swaraj Chatterjee consumer no 4214, booked a cylinder by ivr on 3/4/2015 & I have got cash memo no 3000001773 against booking no 235858 on date 7/4/2015by sms, but till today I have not get gas cylinder from supplier .supplier name Sonar Bangla Gas service phone no 03324432321/03324436589. I have call there many time but they did not give any positive reply.so request you to do the needful as earliest posssible.

    Thanks & regards
    Swaraj Chatterjee
    mobile no 7278640196

Post your comment