The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

IGE.com / Failed to deliver product!

1 United States Review updated:

Don't use Ige.com!! If you buy gold for the online game WoW (World of Warcraft) do not use Ige.com. They may appear to be reputable by the number of sites that seem to endorse them, but don't trust them.

They only delivered about 1/2 the gold they had promised and only after weeks of complaining to them. And they have refused to give me a refund for the rest that they have not delivered. This after 2 months!

And they LIE to me claiming that they have delivered more gold when in fact they did not deliver any at all. This company, Ige.com, is a ripoff and should be investigated for fraud and deceptive business practices.

And PayPal was of no use either in trying to settle this. After asking Ige.com 5 or 6 times now (2 months) for a refund they won't do it and instead continue to pretend that they are trying to fulfill my order.

Don't use Ige.com, you'll be sorry if you do!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Td
      28th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hey, I've got four more reasons why not to buy from IGE.com:

    1) They have all their work done by underpaid Chinese workers.
    2) The company is run by known child molesters.
    3) Their business is the breaking of other companies' products and breaching of their licenses.
    4) Their only customer base are cheap douchebags with no sense of self-esteem or social intelligence whatsoever.

  • Si
      20th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Our next available agent will be with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.
    You have been connected to Jessica B.
    Jessica B: Hi, welcome to our site.
    anarch anarch: id like to order gold
    anarch anarch: do yuo have in stock on the nazgrel servcer?
    Jessica B: Would that be US or Euro, may I know the faction and how much do you need?
    anarch anarch: US nazgrel/alliance
    Jessica B: How much do you need?
    anarch anarch: 1000G
    Jessica B: Please give me a moment to check on that.
    Jessica B: I’ve just checked our database and I’m pleased to inform you that we have enough stock to accommodate your desired amount. Please feel free to place an order now and have your currency reserved!
    Jessica B: We usually deliver the currency in around 24 hours on the average.
    anarch anarch: whats up w/my order then 2757103****

    Jessica B: If you wish to check on the status of your order, please send an e-mail to support@ige.com.
    Jessica B: As much as I would like to help you, I don't have access to the system which has all the information with regards to existing orders.
    anarch anarch: dont fuhk w/me, give me my money or my gold
    Jessica B: I'm sorry however I don't have access to the system with regards to orders. If you wish to have your order refunded, please send an email to the address that I gave you so that the team can process your refund.
    anarch anarch: well, you have the funds on nagrel rihgt like you said, this is a suit waiting to happen as you are being logged
    anarch anarch: give me what i paid for anbd ill go away
    Jessica B: If you wish to check on the status of your order, please send an email to the address that I gave you since I'm only able to assist inventory inquiries. I'm sorry, as much as I want to help you, I don't have access to your order.
    anarch anarch: dont try that as that wont stand up in court, im a father thats pssed off
    Jessica B: I'm sorry, there's not much I can do here in my end. You entered live help by selecting on the "place an order" link.
    anarch anarch: youu guys wana another suit, bring it on, easy money
    anarch anarch: yeah, no help for the ppl who allready paid
    anarch anarch: payme, refund me, or go to war
    anarch anarch: im board anyways
    Jessica B: I'll be the one to email the team and inform them that you're requesting for refund.
    Jessica B: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
    anarch anarch: yes, why does you firm oofer product it can deliver, tiered of hearing dad, did it come today
    Jessica B: My apologies for the delay, however there are several factors that can affect such delays.
    anarch anarch: Jessica B: I’ve just checked our database and I’m pleased to inform you that we have enough stock to accommodate your desired amount. Please feel free to place an order now and have your currency reserved!
    anarch anarch: BS
    Jessica B: As I said earlier, delivery is usually around 24 hours on the average.
    anarch anarch: 2 weeks here and was lied to
    anarch anarch: Jessica B: I’ve just checked our database and I’m pleased to inform you that we have enough stock to accommodate your desired amount. Please feel free to place an order now and have your currency reserved!
    2min ago
    anarch anarch: send my son his ### an ill go away
    Jessica B: I'm sorry, I don't have access to the delivery team. I already sent them an email requesting for a refund on your behalf per your earlier request. Your refund will reflect in your PayPal account in an hour to 2 hours.
    anarch anarch: plz dont disco as i know where you @
    anarch anarch: my son sent a western union
    Jessica B: May I know if you're still willing to wait for this gold or to have it refunded?
    anarch anarch: well, my son is saying he has to wait indefintly after a 24 hr guarentee
    Jessica B: My apologies for that since our shipment just arrived.
    Jessica B: Please verify if you want to proceed with the refund or not.
    anarch anarch: ok, well, well log onto his game account and see if it was transfered
    Jessica B: We'll deliver the gold to the ingame mailbox, a notifacation will be sent once we made the delivery.
    anarch anarch: and when will the transaction take place
    Jessica B: I don't want to set the wrong expectation by giving you a time frame.
    anarch anarch: Jessica B: I’ve just checked our database and I’m pleased to inform you that we have enough stock to accommodate your desired amount. Please feel free to place an order now and have your currency reserved!
    anarch anarch: dont bs me, im no kid
    Jessica B: Yes, however I don't have access to the delivery team. That's why I told you to send an email.
    Jessica B: I also told you earlier that delivery time frame is 24 hours.
    anarch anarch: no, my son has waited to weeks, deliver your service or a refund
    anarch anarch: two*
    Jessica B: Do you have a PayPal account where we can send the refund?
    Jessica B: As of the moment, I don't have access to the delivery team and I cannot guarantee instant delivery.
    anarch anarch: no, refund the same way it was sent
    Jessica B: Okay, I'll inform the team of your request.
    Jessica B: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
    anarch anarch: as you corp is so quick to collect
    anarch anarch: you kick me and your asking for it
    anarch anarch: youu have one day to deliver prodt requeste, you have also been logged, thanks
    Jessica B: I'll take note of that.
    anarch anarch: is ba plub too btw lmao

  • Si
      20th of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    That was after two weeks.

  • St
      21st of Oct, 2007
    0 Votes

    Well, Same ### happened to me.

    Our next available agent will be with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.
    You have been connected to Rea H.
    Rea H: Hi! Welcome to our site! How may I help you?
    Stian .: I read your faq
    Stian .: and it told me to go into live chat to request a refund.
    Stian .: I ordered gold and was promised you had it in stock on my server. Which I doubt was true, because it's over 30 hours now
    Stian .: So i will request a refund of my money and find another service to buy gold from.
    Rea H: I'd be glad to assist you on this. May I have your character's name please?
    Stian .: xxx
    Stian .: xxx xxx, Europe server
    Stian .: And my order number is: 28518637765
    Rea H: Thank you. One moment please.
    Rea H: Thank you for waiting. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the extended delay. Rest assured that your order is still in our delivery queue and it will be processed as soon as possible. However, we wouldn't be able to specify an exact time frame for the delivery since we doesn't want to give you a wrong expectations on this.
    Stian .: I know that. So I want a refund.
    Stian .: I'm not going to wait any longer.. Please read what I am writing.
    Stian .: But of course, If you don't want to help out with this I could always issue an dispute on PayPal.com to get my money refunded.
    Rea H: I really understand your concern. In this regard, I will throw in additional 5% bonus to compensate for the delay.
    Rea H: Let me assure you that we are committed to deliver your order. We are maximizing our resources so we can deliver your gold at the soonest possible time.
    Stian .: I understand that. But I went on the live chat before ordering the gold yesterday and was assured that you had gold in stock on my server. So why can't you just deliver it then ?
    Stian .: Was it a lie? just a little white lie so i would order ?
    Rea H: We have stock of gold on your server. I apologize for the delay. Orders do get delayed when there is an unexpected increase of gold demand on a particular server.
    Stian .: Well I don't belive that. There is no logical explanation of that statement.
    Stian .: But thanks for you time anyway.. I can't see this going anywhere
    Rea H: We do understand that you would like to ask for a refund. And while we would be happy to process that for you, we would also like to ask for your patience and allow us to work on your order.
    Stian .: Very nice automated responses you got there.
    Stian .: I will go to sleep now, If the gold is not delivered by the time when i wake up tomorrow I won't contact you again, but put a dispute about this matter at PayPal.com which could make bad ratings appear at IGE.com's paypal account.
    Stian .: You'll have a good day/night wherever you are in the world. And thanks for your time.. I understand this is not your fault personally.. But I do want to express my disappointment with your service.
    Rea H: I really apologize for the inconvenience. In this regard, we will process a refund on your order.
    Stian .: Yes please do so if you can't deliver my purchased goods within an reasonable timeframe.
    Rea H: We will process a refund on your order.
    Rea H: For now, is there anything else I can help you with?
    Stian .: Not really.. I just want to thank you and your associates for wasting my time.
    Rea H: Thank you for chatting!
    Rea H: Have a nice day!

  • St
      8th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Our next available agent will be with you shortly. Thank you for your patience.

    You have been connected to Jeffrey B.
    Jeffrey B: Hi! Welcome to our site! How can I assist you?
    Steven Johnson: Hello again jeffery
    Jeffrey B: Welcome back Steven.
    Steven Johnson: just wanted to inform you that this chat was orginised by the Federal Bureau of Investigation and your company is being investigated for fraud.
    Jeffrey B: I see.
    Steven Johnson: There is nothing to see Jeffery, your going to be spending a while in jail
    Jeffrey B: What are the charges?
    Steven Johnson: fraud, 1st degree
    Jeffrey B: I am sorry to hear that.
    Steven Johnson: no company in the world requires scanning of ID, you have been flagged
    Jeffrey B: Our apologies for any frustration this matter has caused you.
    Steven Johnson: oh no i quite enjoyed this conversation, every thing you answered will be shown to jury a court of law
    Jeffrey B: I see.
    Steven Johnson: we have traced your IP and will be following it up on it once we delegate with your Hong Kong supiroiors
    Jeffrey B: I am sorry to hear that.
    Jeffrey B: Will there be anything else I can help you with?
    Steven Johnson: yes, i hope you die you rat piece of ###

  • Pi
      19th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    this is insane.

    they really are trying their very best to accommodate your requests. they prioritize your orders as they should.

    thing is,why would u order a big amount if u are so unsure.that's so unlucky for u.hmp

  • Ho
      26th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    i ordered 2000g recently in early january and it is now 1/26/08 and still havent received anything. i got about 30 emails saying same thing, that they're sorry that they missed
    my in-game world of warcraft order

  • Al
      27th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I also ordered a good amount of gold on Jan 1st or 2nd. I got a partial delivery a day or so later, but I still haven't had a completion. I tracked my order often to see what was happening, which was just "Processing". I sent a letter a week ago and was assured the rest would come in Very Soon. I tracked my order again today, and I see that it is Cancelled. I sure didn't cancel it. I say a big WTF to this. I had ordered gold through them a few times before with no trouble, which is why it's so confusing.

    Anyway, yeah. Don't order from IGE until you find out if they're getting better or not.

  • Er
      31st of Mar, 2008
    0 Votes

    I ordered 1000 gold for the game World of warcraft. my character **** is on the server shadow council and when I asked in live chat before ordering I was told they had adequate funds to me my request. I was told that I would receive it more than likely within an hour but to be patient as it can take up to 24 hours at times. It has been several days and I have not received that which I paid for. All and all I am very disappointed in what I believed was a reputable company. Thank goodness that PayPal is here to mediate. The websites order number is 422********. I would like this to be resolve by getting that which I paid for If not I suppose I will seek a refund.

  • Ti
      17th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hey, i've been buying from IGE.com for more than a year now and i haven't encountered any major problems, in fact i just bought wow gold from them last week and i got my order. So i don't know what you guys are compaining about...

  • Jo
      22nd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    yeah, compared to the other sites that sell online currency such as igxe (a total ripoff), ige is waaaaaay better. hey, i am not promoting ige, i am just being honest here. these guys may not be perfect, but in my book, they are the most reliable online currency website out there.

  • Pa
      23rd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am very unsatisfied with IGE. I ordered plat on 05/03/2008. Its 05/23/2008 and still no delivery. At 3 different times I requested a refund, and was told they were still processing my order each time, and they ignored the fact I requested a refund. Today is the 4th request, I said I didn't want anymore excuses, just refund the money. We will see what happens.

  • Be
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    WWW.GMEST.COM
    ==========================
    $18.99/WOW(euro) gold 1000G
    $20.99/WOW(US) gold 1000G

    FAST LV1-60 ONLY $119 ON SALE!!
    FAST LV1-70 ONLY $299 ON SALE!!

    MSN:support@gmest.com
    ICQ: 433183343

    GMEST.COM supply cheap wow gold powereveling and account

  • Be
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    Gmest.com is THE best place to buy World of Warcraft gold without a doubt.Combining quality service from the USA, with highly competitive pricing and a guarantee that your WoW gold will be delivered 100% safely, there is simply no other company like Gmest.

    Gmest are the safe and cheap wow level site.Here are our promise of our wow leveling service:
    1. level up by our two hands, no bots for ever.
    2. keep all drops for you during the level process.
    3. banned rate can be controled with 2%.
    4. we will buy new CDkey for you and re-level for you for free if your account banned.
    5. best protection of your account.
    6. Email notification when start and done your order.
    7. powerleveling report update every 24 hours.
    If you have any questions, plz feel free to contact with us by livechat or give us e-mail to support@gmest.com. Tks

    Welcome to : www.Gmest.com
    Add new game :Warhammer Online Gold and Powerleveling
    MSN/Email:support@gmest.com

Post your comment