The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Ifb Top Loading Washing Machine / NO SERVICE

1 India

From

N Santhana Gopalan
Deputy Manager
State Bank of India
Tiruchirapalli

Residence : Flat No: F-104, Vignesh Paradise, Melur Road, Srirangem
Ph: [protected]

Dear Sir

Sub : THE WASHING MACHINE IS KEPT IDLE AT YOUR SERVICE CENTRE, SINCE 23.05.2009

I bought IFB washing Machine ( Top loading Model ) in June 2007 with a confidence that the machine will not have any problem & the service would be good.

But contrary to my expectations, the service from IFB ( Particularly from Tiruchirapalli centre) is very poor.

I made a complaint on 09.03.2009 to IFB CARE regarding noise & display problem in the machine. The service personal came after a week and opened the machine. As they could not identify the problem, they told me that the authorized service person from Chennai will come and solve the problem. After a lapse of 15 days, as there was no response I reminded the service centre and again a person came to attend the machine. This time the machine was opened and I was told that a spare part is to be replaced and they will order for the same and I was assured that the machine would be repaired within a week. But there was no response there after. In the third week of May 2009, when I asked the position, I was asked to bring the machine to the service centre.

I delivered the machine to the service centre at Vayalur Main Road, Tiruchirapalli on 23.05.2009. I enclose herewith the copy of “ Goods received Note” No. 076 dated 23.05.2009.

But till date I have not received the machine. Whenever I contact the service centre, every time I receive the reply that the spare part is not received. As asked by your service in charge, I contacted your Chennai office 10 days back. I was told that they will send the spare part within a week. But till date there is no sign of getting my Washing machine back.

I wonder whether the company stopped manufacturing Top loading washing machines.

Now “ THE WASHING MACHINE IS KEPT IDLE AT YOUR SERVICE CENTRE, SINCE 23.05.2009”. The “TWO YEARS” warrantee period was up to 13.06.2009. The original complaint was made on 09.03.2009.

After a waiting period of more than 5 months, I feel as if I have been CHEATED BY IFB.

My request is that, kindly take back the machine and refund me the amount when you are not able to repair the machine.

I hope that you will respond to this letter and do the needful.


N Santhana Gopalan
25.08.2009

Post your comment