The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Idea / Sim Card / Activation of new sim card

India Review updated:

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had purchased a new idea sim card (M:[protected]) from authorized idea store located at drive-in-road, Ahmedabad on 24 Nov 2012. during purchase they had told me that sim card will be activated in 3-4 working days, but after waiting for 3-4 days, when i had contacted to customer care (Mr. Rakesh and Miss Anita) for the status, they had told me to contact to store from where i had purchased the sim card. And when i had gone to store, they are telling to contact customer care center.
I am a defence personal and my residence is 55 KM away from the store. is it necessary to go to store again and again even if i had submitted all the required document at the time of Sim card purchase.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
Thanks and regards
Rajesh Kumar
15 BRD air force vadsar
gandhinagar
[protected], [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Co
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Stay away from Idea Cellular
    Idea Cellular
    United States
    ideacellular.com

    3 yrs ago i.e. in 2004 i had taken an idea postpaid connection. For that i had paid a security deposit of Rs. 3000. I am having all the recits with me. when i went to the idea for converting it into prepaid connection in the month of september 2006, they told me that i dont have any security deposit in my account. when i showed them the original recits with me they told that they will seee in the case. After that they credited Rs.2000 in my account after visiting atleast 12 times to the law college road office, pune from september till today. Still Rs. 1000 is remaining.

    I had taken this connection from shree cellular, sinhgad road, Pune. When i went to shree cellular regarding security deposit, the head their (Rahul) advised me "Take the money that we are giving and leave the idea connection, dont fight for the remaining money". I want to ask dont you need costemers?

    I will be leaving the pune after 1 month so please look into my case and do something for me. This case is pending since 7 months.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Limited - c class staff and service
    idea
    India

    MAI SACHIN MERS PAS 35 IDEA K NUMBERS HAI.
    10 NOS. BAND KARNEK BAD B MUZE HAR MANTH BILL ATA HAI AUR IDEA K DSA PHONE PAR DHAMIKIYA DETE HAI .
    FROM THIS NO.022-67677725, 022-67677815, 022-67404824, 022-67404823, YE SABI NUMBERS SE PHONE ATE HAI AUR DHAMKIN DETE HAI
    PLZ. HELP ME.
    MY NO. IS 9594201201

    0 Votes
  • Bh
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Prepaid Card - service calls and messages
    India

    pls stop sending unnecessary service calls and service messages.
    I don't like to get disturbed beacause of this.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      4th of Aug, 2016

    My mobile number is 9763469009.
    Every month Rs.30=00 is deducting for dialor tone.
    We have not requested for dialor tone.
    Please stop our dialor tone and do not deduct Rs.30=00.

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    We wish to inform you that the complaint regarding the excess charging has been forwarded and the same shall be resolved shortly. For further assistance kindly get in touch with our Customer care centre -details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    We regret for the inconvenience caused. With reference to your mail, this is to inform you that we have taken note of your concern with regard to recharge against your mobile number 9948063797. We request you to allow us some time and we will keep you informed about the status at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular / Mobile Recharge - The recharge was unsuccessful
    easy mobile recharge online
    India
    easymobilerecharge.com

    Dear Sir,
    I have tried to recharge my mobile with Rs 53.00 IDEA full talktime on 31/01/11. But recharge was unsuccessful and Rs 55.00 (including Rs 2.00 Service charges) deducted from my Axis bank a/c. On calling upon IDEA customer care they informed me that they have not received the amount for recharge. So i request to kindly respond to this complaint and refund my amount. The transaction details mentioned below,

    Thank you for carrying out e-Payment funds transfer.
    Payment Id : 23881591
    Payee Name : CCAVENUE.COM / CHARGE
    Payment Date : 31/01/2011 1:36 PM
    Debit Account Number : 008010102125853
    Txn Amount : 55
    Txn Status : Success
    Txn Remarks : PRN1:, PRN2:, PRN3:, for mobile recharge

    Thanks & Regards,
    Khaleel Shaikh
    Mobile: 09948063797
    Mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Re
      4th of Aug, 2016

    sir, my cell no. 09781310043 idea cellulur ltd, mohali (pb).on before i have submits my complaint regarding high amount of bill, premium services, cli charges etc.my plan is 75/-p.m but bill is always high amount.i have never subscribe any premium service.regarding this i have make many calls customer care office as well as meet idea showroom officials to remove this service and correct my bills but all in vain.in current bill rs.70/-included on for premium service.in my previos bills rs.525/-charged for premium service respectively.return whole amount rs.595 or adjust same in next bill & remove service.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Ltd. - UNWANTED PREMIUM CHARGES
    IDEA CELLULAR LTD.MOHALI (PB.)
    India
    IDEACELLULAR.COM

    SIR, MY A/C NO IS 51066055 & CELL NO. IS 9781310043 UNDER POSTPAID PLAN RS.75/- P.M. I DEPOSITED RS.650/-VIDE R.NO. 3304198 ON DT.06-05-11.OF BILL NO.F/0004199907-11.ALWAYS BILL SENT BY CO.IS EXCESS AMOUNT, IS TOO LATE OR AFTER DUE DATE .IN BILL RS.155/-IS CHARGED PREMIUM SERVICE & RS.140/-CHARGED FOR SAME IN PREVIOUS BILLS.BUT I HAVE NO REQUEST TO START THIS SERVICE.REFUND MY EXCESS AMOUNT APP. RS.575/-& TAKE ACTION ...THANKS...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      4th of Aug, 2016

    My Number is 9911169338 & i have requested them to my connection of prepaid to postpaid. They have cancelled my prepaid connection & not started my postpaid connection & making excuse that there is problem in sim & said that i takes few days. I m having my business. Will IDEA pay for my Loss in my business due to inconvience

    0 Votes
  • Ki
      4th of Aug, 2016

    mai kiran mali mobile no 9763912471 ichalkaranji maharashtra se hu.. utv movies channel pe dialer tone ki add dekhke maine mai our meri tanhai film ka voice dialouge set karne ke liye play 25 type karke59995 ko sms kiya...par us jagah dusri hi tone gazal activate ho gayi...custmor care ko call karne ke bad bhi sahi responce nahi mila...aur 45 rs deduction hua...to idea compony itni badi hai aur unke throw dialar tone activate hoti hai to vo kahte hai ki utv ko contact karo...45 rs deduction ke bad bhi aap is tarah customer ko galat service dete ho iska matlab kya?
    pls reply urgent my mo no 9763912471.. nahi to sahi dialar tone diouloge activate karo...

    0 Votes
  • Up
      4th of Aug, 2016

    hi this is upendra. this(8008338203) is my number . 4 days back i activated dialer tone via sms they deducted my money around 50/- but they didnt activated dialer tone till now. i complained to customer care but they r not reponding. what can i do.

    0 Votes
  • De
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Postpaid Conection - Takeing cash from me but not ishue me the conetion.
    Idea Cellular
    India

    A persone called whoes contcat no +91-9718930910 me and offerme the plane of idea cellular post paid conection on behalfe of my exsiting mob no ie.+91- 9911154143 he said that you just pay 250 rs and we provide you the post paid conection of monthly rental 99 rs. That amount of 250 will be remmberse in your coming bill. And also he told me some other's offer i said ok you just send me your sales executive and i pay that amont and he gives me the post paid conection. at evening mr Sonu was coming at my home and i pay 250 rs cash to him and he fill a form of idea cellular serial no 1510895 at 13/09/09 and gives me a holiday cupan of serial no1209. And said i give you the post paid mob sim tommorow morning.After calling several time from my side to him and the othere respective persones who call me regarding the plane they never gives me the sim.
    Now i am very much disappoint with this incident by idea cellular post paid cell. Now i also plane to close my runing post paid conection which was mention above and i will not pay the bill onbehalfe of this incedent of giveing me the mental stress by idea cellular post paid department.
    Hence kindly short out this matter.

    complaintee
    Devendra kumar Sharma
    +91-9911154143

    0 Votes
  • Me
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Post Paid - Mental Harrasment
    Idead
    India

    i have been the IDEA customer from last 3 year and paying my bill regurally without any delay, my mobile no is 9911744587, from last 2 month i have not paid my mobile bill due to wrong billing in my account, i have compliant the customer care but no response, beside this a lady used to call me from no- 9911233636 every day in the morning and most of the times she used to call my friends and relative that i am a defaulter and i am not going to pay idea any amount can you pay the bills of the Ms. Meenu Pandita. She is used to talk rubbish to my Relative which leads one of my relative who is almost ready to file a Written Compliant against that lady in Police for Mental Harrasment. i am not going to pay a single penny till she doesnt make sorry and appology call to my realtive and to my friends.

    if any IDEA Authority is reading this mail, kindly treat this mail very seriously

    Regards Meenu Pandita

    0 Votes
  • Li
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Idea is a BIG SCAM company, They charged me unauthorised charges of above rs 500 few months ago saying that I have subscribed to their gprs service which I clearly didn't & when I spoke with the customer service they repeteadly kept on telling me that you had subscribed to it is not refundable. I make myself to forget the charge & now again a few days back they charged me again rs 50 saying that I have sent STD messages & It made me mad. Why on the earth I will spend 50 rs for sending messages instead of calling. when I contacted them then they were rude & told me that you have sent it & we will not refund a penny & when I asked them the numbers on which the messages has been sent, They start giving me run around. I am 100% sure that they are cheap ###ing BS scammers with a bamboo in their ### & jumping all day hungry for people's money, They have scammed thousands. this company should be shut down & owners should be put behind the bars. MOTHER###ERS, Randi ke beej saale.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Ltd. - for not receiving the prepaid balance by idea prepaid
    idea cellular Ltd
    India

    sir,

    i would like to inform you that, i am a student and recently i recharged my prepaid account by Rs 50/- .and i also received the sms that "your account has been recharged by rs 50//-.But, i didn't received the balace on my cell.

    sir, i also have the transaction id i.e "DL.6080620020561"with me through which the dealer recharged my account but, unfortuately i didn't received the appropriate balance..sir, as i am a student so didnt have that must credit that i can spend money lavishly and recharge it once again so,

    sir, i cordially request to please consider my complain and take the requisite and strict action against it .
    hope u would look into the matter and oblige me.

    0 Votes
  • Ns
      8th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - signal not receiving in DD colony area
    Government service
    India

    I am having idea celluar bearing no.9848481965 for the past 5 years or so. I am not getting signal properly where my Office is located in i.e., Project Division No.VII, HMWSSB, Durgabai Deshmukh Colony, Bagh Amberpet Hydeabad- 500013. I had been working for more than six months in this office where the signal is not getting properly, when I tried to complaint/contact on 9848012345 the recorded message never have facility of taking complaints of this nature.

    Hence, I request u kindly initiate action immediately to avoid inconvenience to me.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      19th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - NETWORK PROBLEM
    SUDHIR KUMAR
    India

    To.
    The idea celluar
    Haryana
    India


    Dear sir,

    We have one number pre - paid connection during the last 5or 6 months. We have facing the network problem. We don't have recived frequently signals in our mobile and not talk to contiously, so kindly rectify the issue.

    Location:
    Village: bariyawas
    P. O - mazra gurdas
    Teh - rewari
    Distt - rewari
    Haryana
    India
    Mob: 9728215800

    0 Votes
  • Id
      24th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Sudhir,

    We regret the unpleasant experience with network. We'll get in touch with you soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      24th of Aug, 2016

    Hi N.S.RAJANI KANTH,

    We regret the unpleasant experience with network. We'll contact u soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      24th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Sushanto,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      24th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Lila,

    We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      24th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Meenu,

    We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      26th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Sudhir,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th August 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for Coverage has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-77387544947 and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      26th of Aug, 2016

    Hi N.S.Rajani Kanth,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th Aug 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      26th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Meenu,

    We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      26th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Upendrakumar,

    We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      26th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Kiran,

    Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      27th of Aug, 2016

    Hi upendrakumar,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th August 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concern team will revert to you at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Mangesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      27th of Aug, 2016

    Hi kiran,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th August 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Regards,
    Mangesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      28th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Devendra,

    Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

    Regards,
    Yogesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      29th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Devendra,

    We tried calling you on your given number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

    Regards,
    Maroof

    0 Votes
  • Id
      30th of Aug, 2016

    Hi Upendrakumar,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      1st of Sep, 2016

    Hi,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Regards,
    Maroof

    0 Votes

Post your comment