The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Idea / Sim Card / Activation of new sim card

India Review updated:

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had purchased a new idea sim card (M:[protected]) from authorized idea store located at drive-in-road, Ahmedabad on 24 Nov 2012. during purchase they had told me that sim card will be activated in 3-4 working days, but after waiting for 3-4 days, when i had contacted to customer care (Mr. Rakesh and Miss Anita) for the status, they had told me to contact to store from where i had purchased the sim card. And when i had gone to store, they are telling to contact customer care center.
I am a defence personal and my residence is 55 KM away from the store. is it necessary to go to store again and again even if i had submitted all the required document at the time of Sim card purchase.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
Thanks and regards
Rajesh Kumar
15 BRD air force vadsar
gandhinagar
[protected], [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Wrong plan given
    IDEA CELLULAR
    India

    At the time of confirmation of new plan i was agree for 800 Local or STD and 300 SMS but actual plan is different. last month i have informed to customer care 12345 but my billing genereting under wrong plan.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Cheating by Idea Cellular
    Idea
    India

    Respected Sir/Madam,
    I was having a connection from idea mobile no. 9990723721 for more than three years of which I have never delayed payment but recently just three months back I got a call from Idea marketing although I have had do not disturb service activated on my mobile for more than a year at least.They offered me another no. 9911895001 which I refused as I did not want another number but they said you will get lots of benefits with this number and I could not say no their requests. So I took the number but one month after using the number when I saw the bill I did not like terms so I stopped using the number after making payment of the bill but I made a mistake as I did not make a written request to the customer care but here I will like to mention that I have paid 250 rupees for the connection which were going waste as I would have got them back if I used the no. for 6 months and also the bill I have paid I have not made more than 15 calls when calls worth Rs. 400 were free every month or received any but still I paid the bill.
    Idea stopped the services for 9911895001 after one month which I too wanted as I did not like it but to my surprise they even stopped the services of my no. 9990723721 payment of which I had never delayed. I want to ask Idea why they are doing such frauds by first calling do not disturb customers, than misleading customers and than fraudulently stopping the services of no. whose payment has never been delayed and if it is checked I have hardly used the no. 9911895001, now they asking for Rs. 689 but why should I pay that when they have cheated, they have lied to me and I have not even used the number.

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    Kindly provide your Idea cellular number for further assistance. You can also get in touch with our Customer care centre - details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. We request you to pay the bill. For further assistance kindly get in touch with our Customer care centre -details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Ah
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Ripoff
    Idea Cellular Andhra pradesh
    India
    ideacellular.com

    I recently switched to Idea Cellular Sim Prepaid which i had with me, previously i was a customer of Aircel (another Pathetic Network) aircel was sooo bad in reception that sometime calls would drop under flyovers (i did not try under a tree shade).
    So i switched to Idea Cellular for network connectivity issues, to my surprise Idea cellular could not provide me A GPRS connection in an age where most of people are dependent on 3G for smartphones.
    Kept trying to get it activated, shooted mails to Nodal Officer desk too, all in vain .
    One person told me that Iphone 4 is not compatible with their network. I asked why ??
    Because its 4G!!! How badly i wish Iphone 4 was 4G mobile!!!
    Well after days of registering complaints, some tech team executives did bother to call, but all they did was ask me to enter settings manually ??
    I did that bearing all that torture time and again ... Apart from that they did not have any solution and i know why because they think their network has no problems from their end ... They are only taught to find fault in customer !!!
    Nothing new when a company has tie up with AT & T .. I guess customers of U.S will agree on this.

    When most of service providers are looking to provide 3G services, Idea cellular is not able to troubleshoot a 2G network issue???
    This fairly shows what kind of torture customers in A.P are gonna face once IDEA goes 3G???
    I have an Idea for !dea cellular, stick to 2G and find customer base in rural india !!! thats how the business can flourish with providing services to ignorant people of rural india..
    But that too wil not last long .. so thats a temporary IDEA sir jee...
    No Idea .. FORGET IDEA Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Wrong policies
    Gurgaon
    India

    Hi,

    I am a regular Idea customer(Corporate plan TCS) from last 9 years(3 Years in Pune, 6 years in Gurgaon) and I am not happy to inform you that I am switching my both numbers from Idea to Airtel.
    After so many complaints raised and Show room visits, still my problem has not been resolved and i am getting this issue every month.

    My regular number is 9911191629 and i took another number 7840051629 for CUG calls and also with Roaming free pack of 75Rs and sent that number to be used in Roaming to one of my relative for long calls.

    But every month the unbilled amount exceeds the limit (750 Rs only) and the outgoing/Incoming facilities to that number (7840051629) are barred saying that unbilled amount usage exceeded.
    But in real the Roaming pack is applied at bill generation and all the unbilled amount is discounted in the end. i dont have any issues as it shows unbilled amount around 2000rs as i know it will be discounted at the end but why i am suffering the barring of the number and due to which i am not able to call that number unless i pay some amount.

    I did this in first month as i Pay 800 rs in advance extra that is still not utilized and i am still 523 rs in Plus ( i have paid extra) so why should i pay more this time in order to continue receiving the calls as this is not my fault that Idea has this incorrect system of adjusting the unbilled amount at the bill generation.

    Customer care people are saying that please go to idea show room and they can increase the limit from 750 rs to 2000 or 3000 rs and Idea show room people are saying that they cant increase the limit unless i pay that much amount bill.

    THis is totally disgusting as the purpose of taking the new number is failing and i am not able to talk to my other number.

    If Idea can increase the limit on my number right now so as i should be able to call the number then its fine. But i dont think it will be done so i have already request port request from my number 9911191629 and will also raise port request from my other number 7840051629 when it will be started again.

    Its really frustating using Idea account this time. I will not recommend to use Idea to anybody and also suggest my friend to use another service provider than idea. Really frustating.

    Regards
    Tipur Madan
    9911191629

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Customer,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Va
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - wrongly disconnected
    Idea Cellular
    India

    Dear Sirs,

    I am life time customer with Idea 9824124276, since 03/06/2006. For this they had charged me Rs 1100/- and informed that incoming calls will never be stalled, only outgoing calls will be stalled if there is no credit.

    (1) When I returned from abroad on 27/08/2010, I had no connection.

    (2) I visited Idea office on 28/08/2010 and I was informed to leave phone with some one in India for making call once in a month. Simply rediculous.

    (3) I sent emails to all concerned as per their website. Their customer care replied for use in 6 months, but it is disconnected before 6 months.

    (4) They argue of SMS and voice mail before disconnection, which a person in abroad can never receive.

    (5) Why a customer need to waste interest free Rs 1100/- (new customers need not pay any thing).

    (6) Their website states use in 3 months for new customers only.

    (7) Further reply from their customer care states for reactivation I should appraoch as new customer. That is possible with other service providers, also.

    (8) What about Rs 1100 + running coupon + mental harassment and financial loss due to nonavailability of connection?

    Regards.
    Vanani

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Jy
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea 3g - sim card is not activeted
    idea sim prepaid
    India

    my sim card is not still active ..num is 7775957535 prepaid i buy a idea3g smartphone and idea sim but still its not activated i submitt all documents with photo

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Fake Bills
    IDEA
    India

    Hi All,

    please dont go for the IDEA postapaid connection, four months back i have took the CUG connection from IDEA but after using one Month I got call from IDEA call center saying that, "currently we are giving you special offer on your sim as you are the selected customer and offer was they giving me 75 RS discount on evrymonths bill" but they didnt informed me that i have to pay 450RS in first month to get this offer activated, anyway they took RS 450 from My account but from that time still now i didnt recive single rupesse of discount.also in first two months i used GPRS in mobile to check the Orkut and all two three times only but in That months bill cames is RS 1180 for one month usage i was got shoked to see the bill but then also i didnt compalined any where i paid the bill, so i got deactivated the GPRS service from IDEA last month also i didint make single call in last month i avoided to use mobile, now today i got the bill and got surprrised again the bill amount is RS 400 where i was expecting it to come aroud RS 80, so dont go for the IDEA as they are making fake bills also Now i am going to stop IDEA SIM.

    again Plz dont go for the IDEA.

    Regards,
    Ganesh

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    Kindly provide your Idea cellular number for further assistance. You can also get in touch with our Customer care centre - details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Hi All,

    please dont go for the IDEA postapaid connection, four months back i have took the CUG connection from IDEA but after using one Month I got call from IDEA call center saying that, "currently we are giving you special offer on your sim as you are the selected customer and offer was they giving me 75 RS discount on evrymonths bill" but they didnt informed me that i have to pay 450RS in first month to get this offer activated, anyway they took RS 450 from My account but from that time still now i didnt recive single rupesse of discount.also in first two months i used GPRS in mobile to check the Orkut and all two three times only but in That months bill cames is RS 1180 for one month usage i was got shoked to see the bill but then also i didnt compalined any where i paid the bill, so i got deactivated the GPRS service from IDEA last month also i didint make single call in last month i avoided to use mobile, now today i got the bill and got surprrised again the bill amount is RS 400 where i was expecting it to come aroud RS 80, so dont go for the IDEA as they are making fake bills also Now i am going to stop IDEA SIM.

    again Plz dont go for the IDEA.

    Regards,
    Ganesh

    0 Votes
  • Ea
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Pre Paid - What a stupid Idea
    India

    I took an idea pre paid connect on 5th December 2009. When I took the connection, I submitted my passport copy as proof gave my passport photo and signed on their form.
    The line was working till 12th December. Then they barred my connection on the basis of not submitting the needed documents. How irresponsible are they to loose my passport copy and photo and what about the signed form I gave?
    I continuously contacted them for the next 4 days. Each day I call them I have to explain the whole story for 15 minutes to each agent and then they put me on hold and transfer me to the supervisor. The supervisor says the problem will be solved within a day and some say within 2 hrs. It's been 5 days now and no solution.
    I tried calling all their offices and such useless answers they gave. I have not seen such a useless customer care and even one person called Renju at the Kochi Office was rude in his answers.
    I have come to India for a month and I don’t have time to run around this people submitting documents. If I submit document again what is the assurance that they will not loose it again. Whom to complain?
    I want to escalate the problem. Kindly please help me in this regard.
    The idea number I took is 9744459846

    0 Votes
  • Eu
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - Incompetence or Fraud?
    India

    Dear Parveen Kazi

    How is it possible that you personally stated to me that several copies of my documents are confirmed in the possession of IDEA? That out of the 4 sets of documents submitted to IDEA and checked by IDEA and approved by IDEA at least one complete and fully correct set of documents is in your possession. This was verified by you telephonically and as can be seen lower down in this email dated 1 May 2010. Several discussions took place between us with the assurance that this matter will never arise again. Now YOU are stating that I must do all of this again! YOU the same person who assured me in writing? This is a matter that has been back and forth between IDEA and myself since February of this year!! Please address this matter with the utmost of urgency. 

    Regards

    Eugene ********
    Cell India : +91 880558***5

    eugene.********@******.com


    On 08 Jul 2010, at 1:43 PM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:
    Dear Mr. ********,
     
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 
     
    Further to your below mail, your concern for restoration of services on your mentioned mobile number has been addressed.
     
    We request you to submit the document at nearest My Idea outlet as follows for further assistance;
     
    Customer Application Form
    1 Passport size photo  
    Photo id proof         
    Address proof
     
    Kindly find attached file of My Idea outlet for your perusal.
    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.
       
    Thanks & Regards,
    Parveen Kazi,
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
     
    From: Eugene ******** [eugene.********@******.com]
    Sent: Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:27 PM
    To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
    Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4


    THE NUMBER HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED AGAIN!!!
    CONTACT ME NOW ON  880558***5


    On 07 Jul 2010, at 9:37 AM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:
    Dear Mr. ********,
     
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 

    With reference to your below mentioned e-mail with the subject resubmission of document and our subsequent telecon on 7th July 2010, we wish to affirm that your concerns have been discussed and addressed.

    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Shahin Bagwan
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
     
    From: Eugene ******** [mailto:eugene.********@******.com]
    Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 10:52 PM
    To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
    Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
     
    number                        :           IZIdea
    Message          :           Dear Subsriber, Verification of your Idea number is negative. Kindly resubmit the fresh documents of actual user at Idea outlet to avoid interruption in service.
    Date & Time   :           29 June,  12:03
     
     
    On 29 Jun 2010, at 10:44 PM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:


    Dear Mr. ********,
      
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 
      
    Further to your below mail, your concern for resubmission of document on your mentioned mobile number has been addressed.
     
    We would like to inform you that for aforesaid concern provide us details as follows for further assistance-
     
    Sender name
    Date and time of message received
    Message content

    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you. 
        
    Thanks & Regards,
    Parveen Kazi,  
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.

    From: Eugene ******** [mailto:eugene.********@******.com] 
    Sent: Tuesday, June 29, 2010 1:16 PM
    To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
    Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
     
    Hello
     
    Please be advised that we have just once again received an SMS stating that we need to resubmit documents on this number. Please correct this matter ASAP.
     
    Eugene ********
     
     
     
    On 05 May 2010, at 1:28 PM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:


    Dear Mr. ********,
      
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 
      
    With reference to your below mentioned e-mail with the subject document and our subsequent telecon on ; 5th May 2010 we wish to affirm that all your concerns have been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.
     
    Kindly be informed that currently the sim card registered under your name Eugene ******** and shall not be issue to other customer as the document received are registered for your mobile number 880558***4.

    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you. 
        
    Thanks & Regards,
    Parveen Kazi,  
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
     

    From: Eugene ******** [mailto:eugene.********@******.com]
Sent: Sat 5/1/2010 7:04 AM
To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
    Hello
     
    If the additional 3x copies is in your possession, I would like it returned to me immediately. There is no reason for IDEA to have 4 copies of documentation of me. I would still like it in writing that IDEA only has 1x mobile number registered in my details. 
     
    Best regards

Eugene ********
********
********
Cell India : +91 880558***5

eugene.********@******.com
     
     
    On 01 May 2010, at 6:56 AM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:


    Dear Mr. ********,
      
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 
      
    Further to your below mail, We regret for the inconvenience caused.
     
    We would like to inform you that your concern for documents of your mentioned mobile number has been addressed.
     
    Kindly be informed that your document is with Idea.

    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you. 
        
    Thanks & Regards,
    Parveen Kazi,  
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.

    From: Eugene ******** [mailto:eugene.********@******.com]
Sent: Thu 4/29/2010 7:05 AM
To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
    Thank you very much for the resolution of this problem regarding the last batch of documents. I am however still concerned as to the whereabouts of the other 3x sets of documents submitted to the IDEA store that have been registered as missing. It is very worrying to think that these official documents of mine may very well have been used to set up other fraudulent accounts. I wish a resolve from IDEA that no other sim cards exist that are linked to my personal details. Please investigate this matter with the utmost of urgency. 
     
    Best regards

    Eugene ********
    ********
    ********
    Cell India
      : +91 880558***5

    eugene.********@******.com
     
     
    On 27 Apr 2010, at 10:59 AM, IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs wrote:


    Dear Mr. ********,
      
    Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services. 
      
    Further to your below mail, we regret to discontent caused.
     
    We would like to inform you as per our telecon conversation on dated 27th April 2010 your concern for document has been addressed and resolved.
     
    Kindly be informed that services has been restored on your account on dated 14th April 2010, However document has been received from Idea.

    We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you. 
        
    Thanks & Regards,
    Parveen Kazi,  
    Customer Service Team
    IDEA Cellular Limited
    Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
    Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.
     
    From: eugene.********@******.com [mailto:eugene.********@******.com]
Sent: Wed 4/21/2010 6:40 PM
To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
    Please contact me ASAP regarding another notification of documents not received on my number 880558***4. Please contact me on 880558***5

Best regards
Eugene ********
+91 880558 0795

Sent from mobile phone email 

----- Reply message -----
From: "IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs" <[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com>
Date: Tue, Apr 20, 2010 13:29
Subject: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4
To: "Eugene ********" 

Dear Mr. ********, 

Thank you for contacting Idea Cellular Customer Services.

Further to your below mail, We are trying to call you on your mentioned mobile number unsuccessful.



Kindly provide us your alternate contact number for further assistance.


We greatly value your patronage, and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.

Thanks & Regards, 

Parveen Kazi, 
Customer Service Team

IDEA Cellular Limited
________________________________

From: Eugene ******** [mailto:eugene.********@******.com]
Sent: Mon 4/19/2010 12:11 AM
To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
Subject: Re: Regarding your mobile number 880558***4


Hello

Please take note that we have once again submitted copies of Passport, Visa, C-Form & Passport Photo to Idea Store in North Main Road, Koregoan Park, Pune this past week. We have just received an SMS notification that our documents have once again not been received! Please follow up this matter with great urgency with the Idea office as mentioned above to resolve this matter. My documents have now been submitted to Idea head office 4 times already in a period of 2, 5 months. Please contact me on my Idea number as listed below.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      4th of Aug, 2016

    i agree with above complaint because i have gone through the same at the hands of ideacelular.i was mentally harrassed by ideacellular customer care.can anybdy help me in knowing how can i ask for compensation

    0 Votes
  • Bo
      4th of Aug, 2016

    You didn't win anything. That's a scam.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - balance deduction
    idea
    India

    On 2-2-2012 I recharged my phone by an internet pack of. Rs. 49 and after that I got a activation message of my internet pack and after that I recharged my phone by 2 recharge coupons of Rs. 30 each which gave me about Rs. 53 in my main balance and after that when I started using internet all my balance got deducted and when I called to customer care I firstly interacted with KANISHK who took my complaint and said that your balance will be refunded in 24hours but my balance was not refunded and then after that I talked to KSHAMA but still I got only promises and idiotic excuses but nat my balance and my complaint no.was1-21428064606

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Telecom - how to claim my prize money?
    TM-TREASURY
    San Diego
    California
    United States

    SIR,
    i m Gaurav srivastava from India(uttar pradesh).I have recieved a sms on number 09889545231 that have won 250, 000 GBPds in the 2009 shell INt, l mobile draw.
    please reply me on my no. 09889545231 or my mail [protected]@gmail.com
    I'll be greatful for your quick response.If it is true please rpl my no. as mentioned above.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Mental stress!
    India

    There is a major problem with idea Cellular. I a prepaid user. I got a pop up of 3000/- in month of April 2007. In May I activated Dial-A-Tone facility. It got deactivated in end month stating non balance in account. where as there was an amount of 2800/- . same thing happened in July also. I have customer complaint numbers also with me. Now I have been trying to remove the Idea Jingle from my cell as it was activated without getting my prior consent. But noone is ready to hear me. Please guide as to what I should do in this regard. This is case of mental stress. Irritation and violation of privacy.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellure - Not Activate GPRS
    IDEA Cellure
    India

    Dear Sir,
    I have recently taken IDEA SIM for Mobile Internet (plan Unlimited 30 Days in Rs 98 ) and mobile no :9702971715. I call for GPRS in Mumbai Circle on 9702012345 that no is provided by the Customer Care. I have called and activate it and they dedect Rs. 98 from account But Till now not activate GPRS or not sent GPRS Setting for my Mobile, my mobile is Nokia 3110 and I got one SMS for activate GPRS that my SR NO : 110325007447.

    Do need full ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - FRAUD BEHAVIOUR OF CUSTOMER CARE FOR DEDUCTING CHARGES
    NEW DELHI
    India
    Phone: 8510857263

    Dear Sir

    i received a call from ur customer care, a lady called "PINKY" when i was in middle of conference and she offered some service which i was not interested on. Inspite of my telling her i dont want the service, she kept on insisting to activate the service (idea music station). To get rid of her, i asked only one question - is there any charge that will be deducted if i agree to it. She said there will be no charge and nothing will be duducted from my account and u have to dial a number 543213 for further action. Then i said - Go ahead. This happened at about 1200hrs on 28 Mar 12
    Now at 0745pm, my account has been deducted with Rs 120/- which SHE NEVER HIGHLIGHTED and she kept on telling me about the number 543213 whether i have noted that or not, very fraudulently hiding the actual thing.
    WITH THIS FORUM, I IMMEDIATELY REQUEST TO REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT OF RS 120/- INTO MY ACCOUNT AND DEACTIVATE ALL USELESS THINGS WHICH I DONT USE ELSE I WILL BE CONSTRAINT TO BRING TO THE NOTICE OF ONE AND ALL INCLUDING PUBLISHING IN MEDIA about the mischievous activity of your company.
    Even sorry to say to speak to ur customer care we have to pay 0.50 per 3 min. That clearly shows u dont want us to speak to u.
    SHAME ON YOU GUYS

    regards

    Vijay
    0-85108-57263

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Sir,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your concern regarding deactivation of Voice chat and activation of DND service has been discussed and addressed.For further assistance kindly get in touch with our Customer care centre -details updated on Idea website. www.ideacellular.com.

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Rg
      4th of Aug, 2016

    He is right on his complaint. Everytime idea gets a new idea as to how to bring customeres to its fold. Its really ( un)fortunate that an aditya birla complany recruits such genius persons to roll out a new business to multifold its business. We need to approach TRAI to flex its muscle on such companies and put in social neteworking sites to provide respite to the cellular customers.
    murthy rgk

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      4th of Aug, 2016

    no action has been taken by the complaint board to pursue my case. i have not received any feedback either from the idea cellular or from the complaint board.

    regards

    0 Votes
  • Su
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Prepaid Celular - Deduction of balance
    Idea
    India

    My balance is get deducted by Rs. 25/- on dt.10/01/2011 without informing me. when i'm contacting to the customer care they response to me. The same is happens with me just 15 days before. I'm not getting the right service from Idea, they don't give the complain number after giving the complain they told to me its a request not complain. Please, take necessary action and credit my account by the deducted amount ASAP.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Subhransu
    Mob. 9964046136
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - caller tune
    idea
    India
    ideacellular.com

    i requested for a caller tune frm a movie.but they set another tune which is irritating.pls help.i m charged 30 too for dis .it s irritating.pls help

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Jaisonjai,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no and alternate contact number.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      4th of Aug, 2016

    This is to request you that I lost my idea mobile On 04th
    March 2014 .I request you to please help me and track my
    phone as soon as possible as my personal data on the phone can be
    miss-used.


    Hoping for a great help !!!


    Below are the following data required to trace the mobile ----


    Name - jagadeeswar

    Address - 16-10-9210, balaji nagar, old guntur, guntur.

    Phone Model - idea mobile

    Make - idea

    Last Used No. - 8499833141

    Email for communication - [protected]@gmail.com

    Missing date - 04th March 2014

    IMEI No - 869296012964551/869296012964569

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea / Mobile Connection - Mobile bill and service
    idea
    India
    ideacellular.com

    Hi,

    I am using Idea connection. My numbers are xxx and xxx.I have below queries with my account:

    1. The bill you have sent (attached) has due date clearly as Aug-5. And my outgoing got disconnected on Aug-3. I want to know the reason. Also in the latest bill which you have sent, you charged me Rs50 for late payment. I want it to be reversed.
    If you can show me the bill you have sent to my mail id which shows last date as july-19th. i will pay you 1 lakh Rs.

    2. I am in a corporate offer. My two numbers xxx and xxx are in same group. But if you check the bill you are charging for the calls between these two numbers. I want this rectified as soon as possible. I called 10 times to the customer care but the problem is still not resolved

    I called the customer care and I am very disappointed and frustrated with the response. I am completely regretting my self for talking your service.
    Take these issues seriously and on top priority. Other wise I am planning to take this issue with the higher management and register a complaint with TRAI. And I am also ready to take action legally for the mental pressure you have caused me.

    Also I talked to a person called kishore wake from customer care. he promised me that my problems will be resolved in 24hours.

    Thanks,
    Abhishek

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - Crappy Service
    Idea Cellular
    India

    I recently got this number from Idea 9814533670 thinking that this company must be providing some exceptional services as Jr. Bachchan has been Screaming Get Idea on all channels, and quite Frankly I have No Idea why i got this Idea to get an Idea connection. It was a mistake on my part and I am regretting relying on them.
    I got the number on Monday and it was working fine but then just after a day, on Wednesday, the services to my number were withdrawn without any prior notice or reason.
    Imagine being unable to use your phone when you have to make and receive important calls and you have a business to run which relies heaving on cell phone usage... This stupidity of Idea Cellular cost me quite a lot, and i am sure they have no Idea that there are other people who are trying to make a living just like they themselves are..

    And please don't endorse celebrities to make such tall claims that your phone can operate in far fetched areas, in elevators, bathrooms, closets and all ###in odd places when it can't ###in work in a city when a person has just purchased a connection for his convenience.

    Saying sorry for inconvenience is easy, but you cannot pay me for the trouble, agony, and harassment you have caused.. If you guys are unable to handle the pressure, hand over your company to some other operator like Airtel and go live on an island... May be you will get an IDEA there that what went wrong with your techniques of running business... and Frankly, people said Spice provided ### service, even it was 100 times better than you guys... wake up and do something about it instead of misguiding people to buy your cellular services.

    Idea Cellular is a total waste of time and money...

    0 Votes
  • Us
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Yes, I am also an Idea user N face d same problem..The company gave my call details to sm1 n dat affect my whole personal lyf..
    I m agree wid Vivek.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Stay far away from Idea Cellular
    Idea Cellular
    United States
    ideacellular.com

    On 2 march 2007 i went to roaming their i received a call from idea number but due to prblem in network its last within 2 seconds, after that my balance is deduted by Rs 30. when i reached back to delhi i register acomplaint to their custmer car executives abot that, they told me that you rediff funtu jokes is activated but i dont activate it, iasked how to close this they gives number to activate/deactivate caller tunes but not of jokes, it will cost me Rs 7. then differnt executives gives diff method to deactivate this but it never works.

    in April My balance is not deducted then i thought it is deactivated but in May again i went in roaming to Gorakpur U.p.then i again got a call this time from my friend who uses services Of Reliance Communication but i am unable to receive the call due to prblem in Network again my balance is deducted by Rs 30, then when i conacted to their executives they will give the same reason. But iam not Receiving any Jokes From April 2007 to till date. How is this Possible also i dont want to use this Facility.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - Handing over private details to 3rd person
    SPICE
    India

    Hello,

    I have problem with one of the telecom service providers in idea, that is IDEA, they handed over my phone call history to a 3rd person to whom I dont know, and that person is calling on my few number from public booths, and here is the conversation between me and the company, but now they are not taking it seriously where it is a big issue.

    Here is the first mail I wrote

    Respected Sir/Madam,

    Myself Vivek sharma from patiala is using your number ... for last many years, now on 27 th march someone took the last month detail from any of your showroom and calling on my family and friends numbers from local PCO z and disturbing them a lot.

    So first I want to ask you that why your executive given my details to the 3rd person without even calling me if I requested for a phone detailed history or not.

    Secondly please let me know from which office it was issued, so that I would take appropriate action.

    Third please make it sure in future that no new action or change will be taken on my account without giving a call to my number.

    Thank you.

    and after one or two phone calls from the company they dint care much about the issue, then I wrote another mail but they dint reply after that.

    Respected Sir,

    I mailed you about this issue yesterday and got a reply from your side, so thankful to you, But the thing is that we are no way near to solve the issue. I dont want to waste my time to attend meeting with your executives as the person to whom your executive given my details harassing us a lot. So I need immediate step towards the person who given my details.

    After your feedback on my email first one of your executive from Chandigarh Suchi ( 9781704009 ) called me at 5.05 evening and told me that you people will find the way within 24 hours, after that I got call from your SDQ post paid Ashish Aggarwal ( 9781704005) at 7.00 evening today and called me for a meeting, he met us on the behalf of another person/executive Amrinder (9855045475) who is responsible for handing over the details to that unknown person. When we asked about the whole thing they told us that they handover the details to the person who has the photocopy of our family ration card without my signature on it and without calling to my this number.

    Now I want to ask one thing, if this is written in the company's privacy policy that they will handover my private details to any of the person without even asking me or without checking the proper details of my documents. It is an uncalled invasion onto the privacy of your genuine client. it is against our fundamental rights, that anybody can peep into customers call detail due to the incompetency and inefficiency of your internal control measures, I want a passionate hearing and needful action taken by your company to resolve this issue else I am forced to knock the doors of consumer court.

    regards.

    Vivek Sharma
    09914221786

    0 Votes
  • Am
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Hello,
    I was struggling for miss calls and abuse SMS from online web services .I have register the case against criminal (it is online, NO FIR) to www.cybercrimepolice.com and problem has been solved in one day.
    Apart from that you can register the case for fraud of Credit card, Debit card, Abuse email, Hacking, Miss calls etc.
    It is advice to register a case online with www.cybercrimepolice.com as they are very efficient .
    Thanks

    Following message I have received on my email ____________________________________
    Cyber Crime Police –Security Message from www.cybercrimepolice.com

    Message From: http://www.cybercrimepolice.com/

    Dear User,
    We have taken your email Id from one of the open forum or chat session to caution you about cyber security.
    As we have noticed that lot of Fake, Spam and Fraud Users visit the Forum website regularly and use the identity of someone and use your personal information for fraud.

    What to do:
    • Aware about the Cyber Crime Security from www.cybercrimepolice.com
    • Do not provide any personal information, SSN No, PAN No., Bank Account Number to anyone online and do not leave any information where everyone can use your identity easily.
    • Do not leave your phone number, credit card number, mobile number and do not send you credit card number via SMS or email.
    • For complete details about cyber crime and mobile crime please visit www.cybercrimepolice.com .

    If still you are facing any problem, or some one is troubled you with false, Miss calls, Abuse Calls, Abuse SMS, Porn Messages, False e-mails, Money making ideas, Unwanted calls etc. then Please against spammer, online from website http://www.cybercrimepolice.com/

    For any other information or Register a Case Online, contact www.cybercrimepolice.com
    Do not hesitate to contact us as we are available to help you .
    It is advice to all about not to promote any cyber crime while browsing.

    Please circulate this message to all your friends and promote awareness and help us to stop the cyber crime

    Always for your online safety!
    Thanks
    Regards
    www.cybercrimepolice.com
    [protected]@cybercrimepolice.com

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - payment of prize money
    United States

    hello dr. mckay
    i am sangeeta sarkar holder of mob. no. 09889473624.
    recevied sms that my mob. no. has won prize for rs. 250, 000.00.
    plz confirm and arrenge for the payment of the prize money and what i have to do in this matter.
    sangeeta sarkar
    allahabad
    thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - C Care are making consumers fool
    Idea cellular
    India

    Actually all of idea people are making us fool. When u will buy it, they will assure a speed of 233Kbps ideally and 70-80 Kbps practically but after u will buy it. They will say if u complain that Kbps stands for Kilo bits per seconds so u will get actually 10 kilobytes per second means 80 kilobits per second.
    This is the real experience of me and i wanna ask IDEA people that either they are v.smart or we are fool as if u talk abt Kbps technically, then it means Kilo bytes per second not Kilo bits per second.
    They should go to school and start learning again about networking basics.


    Pankaj

    0 Votes
  • Rm
      4th of Aug, 2016

    My name is manjunatha i have been deducted money every day for one or the other reasons


    i opted for tech alerts money deducted from my phone but service was not provided i am still waiting for update because the system in richmond road blore is down

    i wanted gprs yesterday, i received a msg saying the balance is not suffuient

    but i recharged today money got deducted but when i call c care they cooly say they need 24 hrs time because the system in richmond road blore is down

    i suggest mr birla to sell it people who r coming down from abroad . because they r job less and our friend can't have adequate staffing to handle quiries

    my name is manjunath
    my no 9164411301

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Limited - c class staff and service
    Idea Cellular Limited
    India

    Dear Sir,

    This is Jisvinder Singh, i have Idea Cellular Corporate Account i have taken 30 Connections in Nov 2008 and 70 connections in March disconnect it where i have purchased some numbers 9718-222222 at 25000 /- rupees and 99904-99904 at 11000/- rupees. i have facing lots of problem from March 2009 no network at employees houses and Monthly rental plans was different which was committed. In May month idea executive camed to my office and asked me to pay the bills for the activations of some numbers after taken the payment the numbers are activated on 1 June 2009 and after that on 2 june 2009 my numbers started not working i mailed serveral times to Idea Cellular for the activation of my numbers and sended Faxes and written request but customare care saying we havnot not received any request for the activation of numbers i made several complaint from 1 june 2009 at customare care, corporate care, nodal officer, appleate officer but not a single revert from Idea Cellular.

    I want to start my some numbers when i have clear my oustanding and giving request to activate some of my mobile numbers then why company is not activationg my numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular Limited - c class staff and service
    IDEA CELLULAR LIMITED
    India
    ideacellular.com

    I am chhatrapalsinh jhala from jamnagar-gujarat, my pre-paid mobile number stopped by m/s. Idea at evening hours on 07.06.2010 without any reason. At morning hours on 08.06.2010 i have visited their jamnagar branch and made the complaint that my sim is not working. They told me that i have to change the sim accordingly i have changed the sim and paid rs. 90/- for the same and also submitted required documents. I shocked when i came to know that my number is using by some unautorised person living at rajkot. Again i made complaint for the same to their jamnagar branch but they have taken the case very easyly and no action taken for the complaint. My phone number used by some unauthorised person from morning hours on 08.06.2010 to morning hours on 09.06.2010. M/s. Idea have not taken any strong action against the complaint and my phone number used by some other person for 2 days. This is the service providing by m/s. Idea. Can you please tell me that who will be responsible for followings:

    (1) who is respobsible for the unauthorised use of my phone number ?
    (2) how my number alloted to some other person without any check ?
    (3) who will pay for the use of my number by unauthorised person ?
    (4) who is responsible if the unauthorised person have used my number for any criminal activity ?

    This is the service providing by m/s. Idea. That is why i have to say that m/s. Idea is problem provider not serviec provider.

    0 Votes

Post your comment