SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Idea / Sim Card / Activation of new sim card

India Review updated:

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had purchased a new idea sim card (M:[protected]) from authorized idea store located at drive-in-road, Ahmedabad on 24 Nov 2012. during purchase they had told me that sim card will be activated in 3-4 working days, but after waiting for 3-4 days, when i had contacted to customer care (Mr. Rakesh and Miss Anita) for the status, they had told me to contact to store from where i had purchased the sim card. And when i had gone to store, they are telling to contact customer care center.
I am a defence personal and my residence is 55 KM away from the store. is it necessary to go to store again and again even if i had submitted all the required document at the time of Sim card purchase.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
Thanks and regards
Rajesh Kumar
15 BRD air force vadsar
gandhinagar
[protected], [protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ra
      16th of Sep, 2007
    Idea Cellular Pvt. Ltd. - New Delhi - Excessive bill charged!
    India

    Idea cellular has charged excessive amount in the aug bill. In the bill details in so many calls only my own no. is mentioned. Is this possible that someone can call himself from his own no.

    Second thing in so many calls they have charged without mentioning no. I am trying to sort it out from last 10 days but everytime person from Idea say that we will sort it out but nothing happened till now. Tomorrow is my due date.

    I am really fed up now and doesn't understand what to do? Could anyone help me out?

    -1 Votes
  • At
      3rd of Apr, 2010
    Idea Postpaid - connection not started even after 20 days
    idea cellular
    India

    i atul pal opted idea postpaid plan on 15th march 2010, i was told that connection will start in 7 to 8 hours, but even after 20 days it is not starts, whenever i call that person (idea employee who assist me to opt plan) he used to cut my call or escapes my calls, i am very dissapointed by this miss management of the company, and i have no contact no to register this complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Na
      7th of Apr, 2010
    Idea Cellular Ltd - Extra Charges Levied
    Idea Cellular Ltd
    India
    ideacellular.com

    Sir/Madam

    Last month i've taken a connection from Idea Cellular ltd, they have not disclosed any charge for the number i've opted for and when it's first bill comes i seen Rs 750 has been charged for the number i've taken.

    When i asked they said it will be reversed and told me to pay the rest amount, so in bill of Rs 1258.00 i've paid 500 rs but after that also my outgoing calls are barred and they keep on promising that number will be activated in just few hours but more than 2 weeks have passed but my complaint is not resolved.

    Kindly guide me, i'm feeling very humiliated.

    Regards
    Nand Shekhar Ganguli
    lalit.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ga
      14th of Jul, 2010
    Idea Cellular - Their customer service has not been very competent to understand out problem
    Idea Cellular
    United States
    ideacellular.com

    I have changed my postal address. The bills of June, July 06 was sent to my old address inspite of my request for change of address. Finally I realised that after raising a request I need to insist for a communication id as it was required to make a status followup.

    The disgusting part of my interaction with the customer service executives has been that they are not very competent to understand our problem secondly they are in an extreme hurry to close the call. I would rate them as very poor listeners though being a good listener is supposed to be their core competency in this profession.

    Is there any forum where we can raise our concerns.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      3rd of Aug, 2010
    Idea Cellular Ltd - Stay away from Idea Cellular Ltd
    Idea Cellular Ltd
    United States
    ideacellular.com

    I am using IDEA prepaid mobile service. I have recharged my cell no. 9922377453 with 240 RS. through Net banking. As per the plan Talk time against the 240 should have 234 Rs. But I have received talktime only 128 Rs. I explain complaint to Customer care Exe. but he said Recharged amount is not under our plan. You should have recharge ur account Rs. 234 instead of 240. But I argue with him that I recharged plus amount it should automatically recharge 234 as per the available plan of 234 full talk time.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
      6th of Sep, 2010
    Idea Cellular - Not Giving Correct Information
    Service Provider
    India

    Before I have activated GPRS on Mobile, I have told them (Customer Care) my Moble model is “NOKIA 3110C” and I want to activate GPRS no my mobile it is possible that they told this model is supported and Activated GPRS and deduct Rs 98 from my account on 01-Sep-2010. Now they are not sending Setting for GPRS or Customer Care(Person) told me We (Idea Cellular) not have setting for “NOKIA 3110C” Model. Then Why they activate GPRS on my Mobile. How can I take my money Back.

    Vijay Baheti
    9321043515

    0 Votes
  • Va
      11th of Oct, 2010
    Idea Cellular - Fraud
    Idea Cellular ltd
    India

    My account balance is not updated till date.No one has replied to my mails which I had send to the customer care, Idea's nodal & Appellete authority. I have had similar problems with Idea eailier also.Idea truely sucks.


    I recharged my account through net banking at 5:57 PM on saturday 9/10/2010. I got a message from Idea saying that your money has been transferred successfully and it is being updated in your account.I waited for half an hour but my phone was not recharged. I called up the customer care(198).This is what happened :-

    Customer care executive 1 - He said I can not help you call 12345 for information.

    I called 12345 - that call is charged so I was not able to talk to 12345.

    I called up 198 again :-

    Customer care executive 2 - Said that he can not help. Asked me to call 12345 .I told him I dont have balance.He then told me to call some other number (I am still wondering what that meant). I asked him which number.He said Airtel, vodafone (maybe he meant that you should buy another number because Idea will continue to be a pathetic service provider). He suggested another solution that go and get your phone recharged again and then call 12345 - Now that is interesting - first you dont recharge my account and then tell me to recharge my account again.Good. well done !! nice sales gimmick.If you guys think that you are the only service providers that I can bet you are mistaken.He disconnected the phone.

    I decided to give a complaint and get a complaint number so I called up 198 again :-

    Customer care executive 3 :- He told me it takes a maximum of 2 hours for the amount to get credited if recharged via net banking ( finally a break I thought).He assured me that my phone will be recharged in 2 hours.He gave me a complaint number :- 1-11016548588.

    After approximately 3 hours nothing happened :-

    Customer care executive 4 :- I told him the problem.Now he tells me that it takes 24 hours for the amount to get credit. I told him to write another complaint and asked him if I can talk to his senior ( complaint number :- 1-11020215744).He forwarded the call to his senior .

    Senior executive :- Don't know how senior he was but now he told me that it will take 48 hours for the amount to be credited.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      11th of Oct, 2010
    Idea Cellular - Over Chrged bill
    Idea cellular
    India

    Hi,

    I am Sanket Panchal, my cell number is +919924557443(Gujarat). On this month I got the bill of Rs. 4104, in which they have charged me 2778 Rs. for GPRS. I have activated my GPRS skim 99 rs/month usage upto 2 GB. Then also they charged me for GPRS service. Customer care Representative told me that the GPRS 99 skim has been stopped, and idea cellular send a latter to home address to everyone, then they told me, in the system the conformation is not showing that whether the latter has sent to me or not..!!

    I am using idea cellular from last 3 yrs and I took the postpaid connection for last year for the same number. I don't know what to do..?? Please see to this issue..

    Waiting for your reply...

    Regards,
    Sanket Panchal

    0 Votes
  • Vn
      10th of Mar, 2011
    Idea Cellular - Terrible service
    BANGALORE
    United States

    I keep getting sms that the documents I submitted (when I got my SPICE SIM card more than 5 years ago) are not valid and that I need to resubmit again. When I call IDEA's customer service number, I am put on HOLD (this call is being charged at 50 paise per 3 minutes) and NOBODY answers the call. Afetr a while the call gets cut off, and I am charged anywhere between Rs 2 and 3 for this wasted call. I think it a deliberate attempt by Idea Cellular to fleece its customer, since they do not seem to make money the ol-fashioned way...HONESTLY :-)

    0 Votes
  • Ss
      10th of Aug, 2011
    Idea - document problem
    idea
    India

    Dear Sir i purchesed idea number i will documnts on that day but asking me again and again plz solve the problmes no bady can face this problem plz stirct in this documnts problem just one time produce documnts rule dont suffer & irritate this kind of small probelms IDEA NEWT WORK IS GOOD BUSINESS IS GOOD dont loos that good will .

    i dont mention that new number because that is my personal number .

    Plz solve as well as soon some small problems beacause this small problems effort to company good will, business .

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Dec, 2012

    Dear Customer,

    We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been Activated from Idea cellular. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline..

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    +1 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Dec, 2012

    Dear Sir,

    We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been Activated from Idea cellular. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline..

    Regards,
    Ideacellular

    0 Votes
  • Mu
      30th of Jan, 2013

    i have purchsed idea sim card but still not activate sim no:8991440091321268327 mob no-9844457965 i will take on 25/1/2013 please do the need full .


    thanking You

    0 Votes
  • Id
      2nd of Feb, 2013

    Dear Sir,

    We would request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further course of action.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Aj
      13th of Mar, 2013

    I had taken a new sm card 4 days before. t is not yet activated. I want to know the status of the same. The mobile number is 9553507541
    the sim number is 89010705270008552797


    Expecting an immediate response.

    Ajith P

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Mar, 2013

    Dear Sir,

    We would request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    -1 Votes
  • Su
      3rd of Jun, 2013

    I had taken a new sim card 8 days back, but as of now not yet activated. I want to know the status of the same. The mobile number is 8380828764
    I think very poor service from Idea,

    0 Votes
  • Id
      7th of Jun, 2013

    Dear Customer,

    We regret to inform you that the services for your Idea number has been not activate due to CAF Pending. Thus we request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further course of action.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      21st of Nov, 2013

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    My name is Ritu and I purchased an Idea sim card (Number: 8991561011340490168) on 18th Nov. 2013 and I was promised of activation within 24 hrs. Its been 4 days today and I am still waiting for the activation. I gave them the form, my id and photograph (Colored, as they refused to take the B/W photo, as idea may reject my application with a B/W photo). I have visited shop owner here in Bahjoi, Sambhal (UP-West) almost 10 times and every time he tells me to wait. Is this the usual way Idea services work?? If yes, I got to say its really really poor from Idea as well as its franchises side.

    0 Votes
  • Su
      25th of Nov, 2013

    Please provide Dear Sir/Madam,
    My name is sumit meena and I purchased an Idea sim card (Number: 89918752101311276862) sim number(7734909938) on 24th Nov. 2013 and I was promised of activation within 24 hrs. Its been 1 days today and I am still waiting for the activation. I gave them the form, my id and colour photograph. my current mobile number is -8058913410, pleace give me information for my sim card status.
    name -sumit meena
    mob-8058913410
    chaksu dis-jaipur(rajasthan)

    0 Votes
  • Al
      25th of Jul, 2014

    Dear sir/madam
    i purchased a sim no. 7731896490 three days ago. from osmania unversity but still it doesn't activate the seller told me it will activate at nine PM but it becomes more than three days that it doesn't activate. I come from Afghanistan 16 days ago. I couldn't still contact with my family in Kabul. It is not fair that the pusrchaser sold a sim 150 Rs. and doesn't activate I gave him my pasport xerox copy with my photo he siad " don't be concern it will activate" please kindly help me activate my sim and then talk to my family.

    yours truly,
    Ali Mohammad Hikmat
    Student. of MA English Art college OU

    0 Votes
  • Re
      25th of Dec, 2015

    Delay in Sim activation is my problem. I purchased an idea cellular SIM card 4 day back to replace lost one with number 9926108189 after duly filled form and attaching id proof my adhaar card no.797169677114. I'm still waiting for activation of the same. Kindly help me to solve this. Surendra singh thakur, village-Nipani, Teh-Patan, Dist-Durg, CG

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      11th of Mar, 2016

    while dialing 59059 for activation it displays "emergency numgers only".How can I activate my sim card?

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      14th of Jul, 2016
    Idea - unnassery massage recieve
    India

    I am using Idea number(9891150321) NCR region. I had registered for DND service and its active since 10th may on my number however still I am getting permotional SMS’s. There is no time for these SMSs. Sometime I used to get SMS in the morning 6 o clock. I am not able to study and sleep properly due to these disturbing messages. I had tried to complaint with Idea, even with there nodal officer however all in vein. I am going through a mental agony due to these SMSs. Please help me.

    Prakash Singh
    Gurgaon, Haryana
    Email: prakash.[protected]@gmail.com
    Contact No.: 9891150321

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      14th of Jul, 2016

    My number is 9891164208 i was using ideas POST PAID Rs. 200 plan earlier i hvane not noticed that you are giving me bill of more than my usage which leads to increase in bill amount, as i have noticed it this time & i have complaint as wel regarding same, i have been adviced by one of your senior reprsentative that they will sort it out this matter end of the month when i will recevice my bill for same month, so kindly check it properly now and provide me correct amount of bill than il pay it .

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      14th of Jul, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Wrong bills
    Idea Cellular
    India
    www.ideacellular.com

    My number is 9922446676 i was using ideas GPRS 200 plan earlier till 4th of august in that plan 500mb data is free for changing plan to GPRS 350 (1 GB free) i sent a sms to idea. I receive the SMS from idea that it will be activated within 24 hrs, but at the end of the billing cycle they send me the bill as per GPRS 250 plan in which for rest of data they charged me as per 2paise /kbps which leads to increase in bill amount. Idea cellular is now not responding & telling me pay the wrong bill & deactivated all services.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      14th of Jul, 2016
    Idea Cellular Ltd - charging of extra rate
    India

    I am a idea cellular customer no.9822229393 I m having problems with the call rate (prepaid) recharged on 19-07-2009
    my original call rate is idea to idea local 50paise/min but after recharging company is charging me @60paise/min for idea & other networks actually I have paid rs 299 value voucher which is expiring on 11-11-2009 I had loged a complaint at customer care (docket no. 33250214) I have told about this to customer care 5 to 6 times he had given the above docket no. and said that your prob. will be solved in 48 hrs but my prob. is not solved till today customer executive told me that this billing is already conveyed to u by sms but i had not recieved any sms regarding such scheme nor told me by idea retailer i m recharging every time for rs345 in which i get 345 rs u r requested to please correct my billing as per previous rate instead of new rate at earliest
    Thanking You
    Yours Faithfully
    M.L.Dudhalkar

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear nilesh,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear Mangesh L. Dudhalkar,

    We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear prakashbhadoriya,

    We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear shalini jain,

    We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear Nilesh,

    We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear Prakash,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 18th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear Shalini,

    We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Id
      18th of Jul, 2016

    Dear Mangesh L. Dudhalkar,

    As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 19th July 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Va
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - Regading Subjects
    IDEA Cellular
    Ghaziabad
    India
    Phone: 9911296208

    Dear Sir,

    My self is Vaibhav Goel. I am using idea services in Delhi/NCR region with mobile number 9911296208. About 7 -8 months ago, they stopped my mobile's services due to documents verfication, then I submited all my documents at idea showroom according to the rules.They started my mobile service's and i used my mobile without any problems. Now On 22 Sep 2009 they message to me for submitting the Photo, ID proff and Address Proff again. Then i called to customer care, the attendant person is Mr.Chandan and he told me that this message has gone to every customer and we have your document and you don't need to submit the documents again. He was verfying my details also.Next Day, they Stoped my services again then i called them, they told me that We don't have your documents and you have to submit your documents again.Then what is guarantee that again in future they will not stop my mobile services.if there is any problem in my documents, they should told me. Their feedback is too bad. Please do needful as soon as possible.


    Thanks & Regards
    Vaibhav Goel

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Customer,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and the alternate contact number for further assistance. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 121.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Customer Care, Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea - MNP not allowed
    Idea cellular
    delhi
    India

    i am using idea sim since last 115 days, now i had applied to switch towards vodafone as idea is having very poor signal strength in entire delhi, now idea is making a fake obligation that i am voiding some sort of contractual agreement. i had called customer care they are not be able to tell me when this contractual agreement gone over, also they are not writing any complaint to sort it out.

    0 Votes
  • Id
      4th of Aug, 2016

    Dear Customer,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention your token ID 205IC332818.

    Regards,
    Idea Cellular

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      4th of Aug, 2016
    Idea Cellular - Not Starting Postpaid Connection even i have paid for
    SEO Firm
    India

    I had a Idea Prepaid Connection (+919716141147) since 6 months. But these i was very disturbed while making cellphone recharge for calling, i had to go for recharging many times a day as i use to call in abroad and many other countries.
    I decided to port my Idea Prepaid Number into Postpaid connection so i contacted a idea executive for porting my number into idea postpaid, the executive visited my office and he finished all the activities regarding porting a connection.
    he took the payment for doing so as he said to me and i had paid him some amount(i have the slip for that).
    but it is 4 weeks today i did not get any response from them the number was switch of them who came to me.
    But after many days i got the call of them regarding verification of my address and billing address, that was properly okay.

    But now my prepaid connection (+919716141147) is barred and the postpaid connection is still in inactive mode...my number is properly barred... It means i am not able to use the facility of my number, i am facing too much problem. I called to number by which i got the call for the verification they do not pick my call and if they pick they talk as i am the paying guest and they are the landlord.

    So i am raising this complaint so that i can get my number in active mode by which i would be able to call those persons with whom i work and deal for the business.

    Pankaj Kumar

    Contact : +918010132635
    Email : jesu.[protected]@gmail.com

    Idea Number : (+919716141147) it is inactive since 4 days.

    0 Votes

Post your comment