SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Id Protection Services / unauthorized use of bank account

1 Review updated:

i went on line to apply for a pay day loan. like a cash advance loan. I looked over all terms and conditions, no fees were applied. Then my bank was charged with a fee of 31.85. I call them and they tell me that it was a fee for the application for the loan. from that my account is now negative 86 due to continuous charges. I told them to cancel any info they have on me and they said thy would. but how do I get this unauthorized fee taken out of my account. I need help please help me.
tiffani jakovac

More Id Protection Services Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gl
      Jan 12, 2009
    id protection services - money taken rom checking acc
    horton
    Alabama
    United States

    want my money put back in my acc plus over draft fees of 34.50...they took out 31.85 ..please ut it back

    0 Votes
  • A1
      Jan 14, 2009

    The same thing happened to me. I never saw anything related to a 31.85 fee on any Big or Small print. I have contacted my bank and they are assisting me with filing a fraud complaint. The charge came in the form of a fake check supposedly endorsed by me.

    0 Votes
  • Si
      Jan 21, 2009

    Yup, happened to me and my husband too! We contacted our bank and filed fraud. There is no way it is a charge for the application. It clearly states ID PROTECTION SERVICES on the draft check on my bank statement. Any matter your right it does not say they will be charging your account and since there are no credit checks required either, it is just BS. They have charged us for a service that you did not authorize or ask for. I would very much like to follow up on this by contacting them and the attorney general. However, if you could remember what site this was and their contact information, we could get the ball rolling. This is illegal. It is fraud and all they do is sell you information to other lender affilliates. We have been duked! lol!

    0 Votes
  • Rh
      Feb 08, 2009

    the same thing happen to me. they took $31.85 out of bank account also. i did not sign up for that to happen to go in my bank account to take my money. this $31.85 came in a fraud check that i did not sign my name. i did not sign no and i did not authorize them to do this. i would like to take legal action. this happen two days later. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Mar 18, 2009
    Id Protection Services - REPLY BACK!
    ID Protection Services
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    I did not agree for ID Protection Services to take out $31.85 or any other amont from my checking account.
    There has been an misake on this company behalf. This transaction resulted in 2 NSF charges, totaling to $70.00. Please reimburse me the $31.85 and the $70.00 to the same Wachovia checking account that it was taken out of. Thanks,
    Sherri Russell
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Mar 18, 2009

    I need my refund ASAP

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Mar 24, 2009

    i wanted a payday loan. i didnt get so why did they take it out of my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
      Apr 08, 2009
    ID Protection Services - ACH Bank Charges
    ID PROCYION SERVICES
    181TH BRANCH/gLEASON
    Portland
    Oregon
    United States

    Never given authorization to write check on account. I don't even have paper check on this account. Asked to stop and give back money, company did then started up again the next month. Money taken out without permission caused overdraft and had to pay to use my account. Juan

    0 Votes
  • Je
      Apr 14, 2009
    ID Protection Services - ACH Bank Charges
    BANKOFAMERICA
    Maryland
    United States

    I have id priction already. I do not need second one please refund my money. I am bankrept. I do not have money to waste. Please refund money $31. 85 to my bank account. Thanks jeyconfirmation #3248804

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Apr 28, 2009
    ID Protection Services - ACH Bank Charges
    chandra smith
    1401 pine st
    Franklin
    Louisiana
    United States
    Phone: [protected]
    [protected]@yahoo.com

    money was taken oout of my account without my consent and it cause me to be overdraft and i applied for refund 5 days ago and it said i should have my money back in 72 hours and i still havent got it.

    0 Votes
  • Dc
      May 13, 2009

    has anyone filed for an online payday loan through pay1day.com. I believe this is where this fraud is occurring. i just had someone take 33.98 from me and the check image has such a poor quality i cannot even get a number for this id protection services...

    0 Votes
  • To
      May 14, 2009

    33.98 was charged to my account with out authorization

    0 Votes
  • Lm
      May 15, 2009

    I applied for a payday loan on 04/08/2009 did not get the loan. Receive email saying thank you for subscription for ID Theft Protection. I did not check the little box at the bottom of the page to sign-up for this protection. I did a chat on 04/08/2009 and the susbscription was supposely cancel on that day. My account was debit for $17.93 on 04/21/2009 and charged a NSF fee of $35.00. I chat with A.J. on 04/24/2009 he said subscription was cancelled again and no other charges would be debit out of my account. On 05/11/2009 my account was debit for $33.98 and charge a NSF feet through my bank I chat with Trisha on 05/14/2009 she said I called and my subscription was cancel on 05/12 /2009 which is not true I always did a chat.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      May 16, 2009

    took 33.98 my account

    0 Votes
  • Ne
      Jun 12, 2009
    Id Protection Services - Scam
    ID Protection Services
    Philippines
    cancelidtheft.com

    This company did not refund my account even when they took money for services I never wanted. I applied for a loan and they said this service was attached even though I never went through with the loan. When I asked for a refund agent, the manager kept me on the phone for 10 minutes, then hung up. They will scam you. PLEASE ADVISE, this is a SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Jul 02, 2009
    Id Protection Services - ACH Bank Charges
    ID Protection Services
    Illinois
    United States

    Apparently set up ID theft protection and began automatically withdrawing funds from my personal checking account.
    Check#77193 on 05/28/2009 and check# 35465 on 06/29/23009. Each check was for $33.98/
    To my knowledge I did not authorize monthly deductions. I need both payments refunded immediately. I have called ID Protection Services to cancel my account and was given this elongated process to seek reimbursement.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Jul 09, 2009

    This company deducted money from my checking account without approval.

    0 Votes
  • Ks
      Jul 13, 2009

    They take your monies without permission and then give you the run around about a refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 14, 2009
    id protection gervices - ACH Bank Charges
    id protection services
    United States
    Phone: [protected]

    i didnt let them take out money of my accountb

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 14, 2009

    just want my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 14, 2009

    plesae give me my money

    0 Votes
  • Bj
      Jul 16, 2009

    I RECIEVE A CALL TODAY FROM UNITED RECOVER DEPTMENT, IT SOME AS THOUGHT, I RECIEVE A PAYDAY LOAN ON 4-3-09OR 4-5 AND ON O4-O9-O9I HAD A PAYMENTOF 431.85 HELD OUT OF MY ACCOUNT I CALL MY BANK THEY STOP PAYMENT AND MY MONEY WAS REFEND, MY ACCOUNT #was change and that was fine until to day, I NOW UNITED CASH WAS NOT GETING PAID MY LOAN IS NOW 350.00 IT WAS 200.00 MY BANK WAS RETURNING THE LOAN PAYMENTS BECAUSE FO TH CHECK CHANGE, BUT NO WAS IS SAYING ANTHING TO ME, SO AM WONDER IF IF THE PAYDAY LOAN IS CONNECT TO TAVOS-ID PROTECT.LLC BANK SAY TO BAD, NO ONE WILL TELL ME WHY EVERYONE SAT FOR 3 MONTHS AND LET A BILL GET FROM 200.00TO 350.00 IT JUST DOESTNT MAKE SENCE.b.j.weaver

    0 Votes
  • So
      Aug 08, 2009

    This company is a SCAM!!! Once you apply online for a payday loan they start taking money directly out of your account. I will need to go directly to my bank and file for fraud on my husbands account (my husband is deployed this bull crap that ppl can do this and get away w/ this, I have too many things to worry about and this shouldnt be one of them.) I called this number and spoke w/ a man w/ an accent he gave me the run around like I was stupid. I tld him this company is commiting fraud he tried to tell me to contact my local police b/c someone else must of done this and blah blah blah. NO they have innocent ppl apply for payday loans use their info they provide and than drain the heck out of your account. I requested to speak w/ his supervisor got the runaround ONCE AGAIN!!! asked this man were they were located HE REFUSED to tell me and put me on hold when I continued to request this info. They are committing a CRIME in my book. probably a nigerian scam???? IDK they refused to refund the money w/ out me going thru the local police. like my local police can do anything these ppl wont even disclose were they are located all I got is a DAMN NUMBER. Oh and I never talked to that piece of crap supervisor just got put on hold and finally hung up b/c I was so mad. CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT if this happens to you they will not stop. I am needing to go into my bank now and deal w/ this crap. ughhhhhhhh... PS to the company: your a piece of crap. REFUND MY DAMN MONEY!!!

    0 Votes
  • So
      Aug 08, 2009

    Continued SO PISSED: Oh and I failed to mention the payday loan was DENIED!!! He never got the damn loan so why is he paying 31.85 a month and being charged NSF fees on top of this b/c these damn ppl are draining our account. OH and they also have THREE OTHER COMPANIES (the same ppl are doing this) taking money our of our account. They go by the name of Payday Loan resources center. 3 charges every month of 7.99 from their companies their phone numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected]. I also called those damn ppl and they wanted his SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER are you fricken CRAZY I am not stupid my husband may have been nieve but I am not. I gave her his name but she said they couldnt look it up w/ out the ssn whatever yes you can you think I will give you more info I dont think so. BE CAREFUL DONT GIVE THEM THIS INFO< CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT INSTEAD.

    0 Votes
  • Ya
      Oct 20, 2009
    Id Protection Services - money taken from my checking account
    id protection services
    Florida
    United States
    idtheftrefundtheemail.com

    THIS COMPANY WROTE OUT A FAKE CHECK WITHOUT MY CONSENT AND WHEN I CALL THE NUMBER THAT MY BANK GIVE ME TO DISPUTE THIS ACTION I CANT GET THRU SO I WANT MY MONEY PUT BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT PLEASE

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Nov 05, 2009

    You took money out of my bank account with out permission. And it made a overdraft fees of 27.00 you took out 33.98 so you own me 60.98 back.I want my monet back. if you dont give me my money back i will give you 7 days then i am call the police. I want this mader taking care of. mary hayward email [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ef
      Nov 27, 2009

    I HAD MONEY TRANSFERED OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND I WOULD LIKE IT TRANSFERED BACK IN.

    0 Votes

Post your comment