SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

ICICI Credit Cardfraudulent use of credit card

Review updated:

Sir,
I am a resident of above address. I wish to report a cyber crime involving misuse of ICICI Credit Card issued in my name.
Since last 2-3 days I had been receiving calls from a number stating that the calls are from ICICI Bank.
On 12th January 2015, I received call from same number i.e. + [protected] at 11.30 a.m. asking me information about my ICICI credit card.
On 13th January 2015 I received four calls from same number up to 11.59 again asking information about my card. They appeared to have many details of my card.
At 12.45 on 13th Jan, 2015, I got SMS on my Mobile No.[protected] as follows.
“Tranx of INR 4.000.00 using Credit Card 4xxxx8005 is made at One Mobikwik on 13th-Jan-15.Avbl Cr lmt: INR 1.15.899.66. Total Cr lmt: INR 1.15.899.66. Total Cr lmt: INR 1, 25, 000.”
At 13.42, on 13th January 2015, I got SMS on my mobile No. [protected] as follows.
“Tranx of INR 5070.00 using Credit Card 4xxx8005 is made at AIRTEL PYMT-BIL on 13-Jan-15 Avbl Cr lmt: INR 1, 19, 899.66 Total Cr. Lmt: INR 1, 25, 000.00”.
I have paid money through ICICI Bank Credit Card for Card Protection Payment (CPP )My card protection No. is IA0346735.
After receiving 2 sms messages, I immediately blocked the card and made the complaint to the ICICI bank. Even if I had received messages for 3 transactions only 2 transactions mentioned in this letter were successful. This was informed to me by ICICI Bank official on 13th January 2015.
i have also lodged a police complaint to the senior police inspector Deccan Gymkhana police station, Prabhat Road, Pune-411104 on 14th January 2015 at 3.45 p.m.
i am attaching a copy of received sms and the copy of the letter submitted to the police
i had requested to the ICICI customer care to provide me details of my account on 15th January 2015 at 11.30 a.m.
i have still not received any reply from them. i am attaching copy of the mail to the ICICI bank.
Dr. V.N.Karandikar

ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card
ICICI Credit Card

Vn
Jan 15, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Gb
      May 03, 2008
    ICICI Credit Card - ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD
    ICICI BANK
    India
    icicibank.com

    I have sent two letter pertaining to the ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD for cancelling. inspite of request they have sent a bill for Rs. 6560/- (rupees six thousand five hundred sixty) even after. they were black mailing me to debit the amount to my credit card a/c I requst you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful

    0 Votes
  • As
      Jul 19, 2008

    i want crideat card

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Oct 11, 2008

    I send request for stop my ICICI LombardGICLTDHealth EMI on 2 month back. Till now showing my credit card amount due.Please do the necessary thing on that Please...

    0 Votes
  • Ai
      Jan 18, 2015

    Dear Mr. Karandikar,

    This is with reference to your post dated 15 January 2015.

    We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

    0 Votes
  • Ai
      Jan 20, 2015

    Dear Mr. Karandikar,

    This is with reference to your post dated 15 January 2015.

    We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

    We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Look forward to hearing from you.


    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
    Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

    0 Votes

Post your comment