The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

ICICI Bank / unjustified freezing of saving a/c against unjustified balance of credit card for cancelled icici health insurance policy

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

I am Sukhchain Singh from Ludhiana Punjab & having saving a/c [protected] in ICICI Bank Frz. Gandhi Market Br. Ludhiana. ICICI Bank alloted me a credit card [protected] with credit limit of Rs. 20000/- & then proposed a health insurance policy debiting Rs. 12000/- to
my credit card a/c on 13-10-2006 in a self styled manner without my any request for credit card as well as insurance policy. On receiving insurance proposal I immediately back-referred for cancellation of insurance policy as well as credit card.ICICI cancelled this policy vide
its letters dated 31-10-2006, 13-11-2006 & [protected](copies in attachment).I also received an e-mail dated 9-2-2008 from ICICI that my policy had been cancelled w.e.f. 27-10-2006 & full refund of Rs.12000/-
had been credited to my credit card a/c (copy of e-mail in in attachments).
But ICICI Bank has been showing Rs.15081/63P debit in my credit card a/c & marked lien on my saving a/c for Rs.17192/63 w.e.f. Nov.2007.
Inspite of repeated requests & representations till today ICICI has not removed lien from my saving a/c. ICICI has harrasing me since last two years by raising unjustified debit to my credit card & freezing my hard earned money in my saving a/c. Kindly help me. Thanks.
SUKHCHAIN SINGH #12446 STREET 9 VISHAVKARMA COLONY LUDHIANA-141003. MOBILE-[protected]

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      14th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes
    icici savings a/c - unwanted notice
    India

    i had a transaction in my a/c in the month of august more than Rs 10,000. but i received a letter from icici dated october 31st that there was no transaction for the period june to august 2007. so i request icici to close my a/c at the earliest

  • Mo
      2nd of Sep, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am a part of a company which recently came under andra police scanner for presumely doin fraud.
    the case is currently running in high court.
    Is is possible for the inspector of a police station wher the complaint was lodged to write a letter for freezing of our account ?? will this be acknoledged by the bank ? ?
    i am holding an account with icici abnk, rt nagar, bangalore.

  • Ma
      4th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    DEAR CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER.

    REFERENCE YOUR STATEMENT DATED 19/8/07 FOR MY CREDIT CARD NO 4477470115762008 IN THE NAME OF MANJU JAIN, .FOR RS 39814/-

    WE HAVE PAID THE ABOVE SAID BILL DTD 19/8/08 BY CHEQUE OF THE AMBALA CENTRAL CO-OPERATIVE BANK LTD VIDE CHEQUE NO 858562 DTD 1/9/08 FOR RS 40, 000/- AND DROP THE SAME IN YOUR DROP BOX OF YOU ICICI BANK AMBALA CANTT BRANCH.

    I AM SUPRISED TO SEE THE BILL DTD 19/9/08 IN WHICH YOU HAVE SHOWN THE DEBIT BALANCE OF RS 44887/- IN MY STATEMENT. HOW IT CAN POSSIBLE WHEN I HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT OF RS 40, 000/- IN TIME

    WE HAVE CONTACTED YOUR LOCAL ICICI BANK OPERATION OFFICE AND SHOWN THE PHOTOCOPY OF THE CHEQUE OF RS 40, 000/- AND THEY HAVE CHECKED THEIR RECORD AND INFORM THAT THEY HAVE SEND THIS CHEQUE TO AMBLA CITY FOR COLLECTION,

    AFTER THAT WE HAVE CONTACTED OUR BAK AND SEE WHETHER THIS CHEQUE HAVE COME TO MY ACCOUNT OR NOT, THEN I FOUND THAT TILL TODAY IT HAS NOT COME TO MY BANK FOR PAYMENT.

    TODAY I RECD AN CALL FROM YOUR CHANDIGARH OFFICE FOR PAYMENT REMINDER, WE EXPLIAN THE POSTION TO THEM ALSO, THEY GIVE THE SOLUTION TO US THAT, WE SHOULD STOP PAYMENT OF OUR PREVIOUS CHEQUE AND ISSUE NEW CHEQUE TO THEM, WE ACCEPTED THIER REQUEST AND ISSUE NEW CHEQUE OF RS 40, 000 OF ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE VIDE CHEQUE NOP 568091 DTD 4/10/08 FOR RS 40, 000/- AND HE HAS ISSUE THE RECEIPT FOR THE PAYMENT . THE RECEIPT NO IS 6508144 DTD 4/10/08.

    NOW THE QUESTION LEFT IS WAVIER OF LATE AND AND THE INTEREST OF THE PAYMENT LAVIED IN YOUR BILL, SINCE WE HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT IN TIME THE QUESTION OF LATE AND INTEREST DOES NOT ARISE, TO PLEASE WAIVE THE LATE FEE CHARGES AND INTEREST AMMOUNT AND THE SERIVE TAX THEIR ON AS SHOWN IN YOUR BILL DTD 19/9/08.

    PL DO THE NEED WAIVIER AND OBLIGE .

    WITH BEST REAGRDS.

    MANJU JAIN
    CREDIT CARD NO 4477470115762008

Post your comment