SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

IBSN Tax Services / Not yet received refund - BEWARE!!!

1 IL, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

I've been trying to follow up with IBSN for more than a year now to get refund of fee that I paid IBSN to file my 2010 tax return but they miscalculated my Tax return showing more than $ as return in their initial assessment, which was changed to a lower number later and I asked them not to file my return due to that reason. But now it's almost impossible to get the fee back that I paid IBSN.

This is the most unprofessional organization I have dealt with so far, making their customers to follow up for such a long time and still no result in getting anything back.

I would highly not recommend IBSN for any tax filing. BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!!

Please take a look at email chain with IBSN for some of the excuses and proofs.

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 11: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 10, 2012 11:19:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 11 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 10: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 10, 2012 8:10:32 AM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 10 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 9: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 6, 2012 5:42:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 9 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 8: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 4, 2012 2:50:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 8 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 7: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 2, 2012 1:19:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 7 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 6: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 2, 2012 11:00:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 6 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 5: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: April 1, 2012 11:19:32 AM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 5 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

From: Abhishek Awana <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Reminder # 4: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Date: March 20, 2012 10:11:32 PM GMT+05:30
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com, Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 4 for my request below.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana


From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Tuesday, February 7, 2012 6:03 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 3: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee

Dear Laxmi,

This is to follow up on your promise that you made in email below but I haven't see any transaction in my bank account yet.

Please let me know when any action will be taken on my almost 1 year old request.

Regards,
Abhishek Awana

From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Thursday, January 12, 2012 10:16 AM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 3: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Thanks for the response Laxmi!

I hope I don't need to, but I will follow up on this in 20 days time.

Regards,
Abhishek Awana


From: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
To: Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Wednesday, January 11, 2012 8:41 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 3: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Dear Abhi,
I should be fixing this in another 20 days time... Season starts for us from Jan 25 and it will show some easeness...

Laxmi Palaypu --- On Wed, 1/11/12, abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Reminder # 3: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
To: "LAXMI PALAYPU" <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>, "Ramesh Krishnan" <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2012, 9:07 AM

Dear Laxmi,

This is reminder # 3 for my request below.

Please do the needful ASAP.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana
From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Saturday, January 7, 2012 3:27 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Dear Laxmi,
It's been more than a month and still have not received my refund even after your assurance.
Please let me know how long will it take for me to get the refund?
Thanks,
Abhishek Awana
From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Sunday, December 25, 2011 10:18 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Dear Laxmi,

Wanted to follow up with you if there was any progress made on this case? As promised by you, I'm expecting a quick refund from your side.

My file number is R12600.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana
From: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
To: Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Monday, December 12, 2011 11:14 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Dear Abhishek -

I truly appreciate your email and at the first instance I sincerely apologize for the delay. I have taken over the practice responsibility in full sense and correcting so many challenges that are on my desk. I will be deeply obliged with your patience and I promise I will not let you down.
We faced couple of inherent pitfalls that have bogged us down with deep customer level issues. To be honest the refund is not any dollar amount but the procedural aspects of it.

I will pick up the document internally..and get back to you...

Thanking you again,
Laxmi Palaypu, CPA ACA
Chief Investment Strategist - Structured Solutions
SIRI Global Asset Management Corporation
www.siriworld.com

Laxmi Palaypu, CPA ACA
Chief Knowledge Officer
IBSN Inc
www.myibsn.com

--- On Mon, 12/12/11, abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
To: "LAXMI PALAYPU" <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>, "Ramesh Krishnan" <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Date: Monday, December 12, 2011, 10:46 AM

Thanks Laxmi, for finally replying back to my follow up emails!!!
I tried to get my file number from www.myibsn.com site, but looks like the site is down right now.
Please retrieve my file number from the website, or let me know when it would be up again, so that I can provide it for getting my refund back from IBSN.
I expect that you don't make your client's to follow up for months and months to get the refund back when you make commitments over phone, giving them assurance of something and then forget about it till the time comes to file returns for next year. Are you going to pay any interest amount on the amount that was not refunded to me? Though this is not so big amount but if it is then would you/IBSN show this kind of professionalism?
I deeply regret my decision to go with IBSN for tax filing because of this experience.
Hoping you are going to react to your customer feedback in order to improve your services, get back with a quick response and refund me the amount quickly as well.
Thanks,
Abhishek Awana
From: LAXMI PALAYPU <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
To: Ramesh Krishnan <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>; abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Sent: Sunday, December 11, 2011 7:46 PM
Subject: Re: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
Dear Abhishek -

Please offer time until next week - I shall respond back with a clear timeline on the refund. It will be helpful if you could please guide me with your file number to complete this investigation on delayed refund.

Laxmi Palaypu, CPA Chief Knowledge Officer
IBSN Inc


--- On Sun, 12/11/11, abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: abhishek awana <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Subject: Reminder # 5: Refund of FY 2010 Return filing fee
To: "Ramesh Krishnan" <ramesh.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Cc: "ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com" <ravishankar.[protected]@ibsnus.com>, "LAXMI PALAYPU" <laxmi.[protected]@ibsnus.com>
Date: Sunday, December 11, 2011, 5:52 AM

Dear Mr. Ramesh,

This is reminder #5.

As per our phone conversation, I canceled IBSN to e-file my tax return for 2010 because of the differences in the Tax summary amount and actual tax return amount. Also you agreed to refund the amount of $123.25 I paid IBSN to file my tax return for 2010 ASAP but I haven't received the refund yet. I'm not planning to use IBSN services to file my 2011 tax returns.

Please do the needful.

Thanks,
Abhishek Awana

More IBSN Tax Services Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ni
      24th of Apr, 2012

    i am also facing the same issue. IBSN is a company with no ETHICS, completly UNPROFESSIONAL

    0 Votes
  • Si
      22nd of Jan, 2013

    Lakshmipalyapu is a fraud.Siriworld.com is a fraud site
    Iam also facing an issue with this guy. This guy took money thousands of dollars and never gave gold or money back . He is completely unproffesional no ethics

    0 Votes
  • Si
      22nd of Jan, 2013

    Siriworld.com a fraud site lakshmipalyapu is a Cheater . Beware of this guy he took thousands of dollars for god never gave gold or money back. Beware never think of buying gold or invest in gold with them or from that site

    0 Votes

Post your comment