The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hyundai / Santro Xing / fraud by hyundai dealer at pathnakot, punjab india

1 India Review updated:

I purchased Santro XO(Metallic) color Real Earth bearing Chasis Number MALABSIHR6M959319*J & Engine number : G4HG6M945918 from Your Dealer at Pathankot “ NOVELTY HYUNDAI” Mammun , Pathankot. On 18/10/2006 Paying a draft of Rs. 3,75,910/-. Before Purchasing the car I was Offered different schemes and with detailed negotiations following deal was finalized. The Dealer offered me the following:

1. Free Comprehensive Insurance. 2. Free Accessories like Stereo MP3 player(Hyundai), Car center locking remote, Seat Covers, Mud Flaps , Mating, Fog lamps. 3. Tube less Tyres having cost 4000/- ( Four thousand only) more than the Company fitted Bridgestone Tires ( As told and Promised by Sales Executive at the time of Deal) 4. Rs 6000/- ( Six Thousand only ) cash Discount against MRP i.e. 3,81,910/-. The total benefits as Per Sales Executive Promise are worth about 45,000/- . This Offer was written on Paper and was duly signed and stamped by Sales Executive.

When Car was handed over to me the main booklet was bearing Tyre Serial Numbers 3506, 3606,3606 & 3606 but Tires were replaced by Apollo Amazer XL tyres. I objected Immediately and reminded them that they promised me rather lured me for Rs. 4000/- costlier than then fitted tires. They ascertained that these tires are costlier as per their Promised in the Deal but on inquiry on Mobile from My sources I was Shocked to know instead of giving me Benefit of Rs. 4000/- they have replaced my tyres with comparatively inferior ones and defrauded me of Rs..6500/-(Six thousand Five Hundred only)(4000 + 2500(cost difference of replaced tires). Immediately raises voice and argued on that on realizing that their fraud has been exposed they replaced tires with another tyres from some other Car having different Batch Number 3706 for each tire. I asked for my original tyres Their replied was that those tyres are not with them now(Perhaps gone to Grey Market in 15 minutes ?).

As a right I asked them to refund me Rs. 4000/-( Four thousand only). They Planly refused to pay back. When Contacted the Branch Manager Mr. D.K.Sharma he admitted the fraud but gave a very strange , painful, irritating and awkward reply “ This is not fraud this is all business tricks we play with customers because in the era of competition we have to do such frauds” and accepted that tyres which he replaced in the Name of superior Tyres were inferior and were made Tubeless after removing tube from normal tyres and replacing nozzle. They admitted that they did it deliberately and very boldly and shamelessly accepted that I(me) was lured and they will not pay back any thing.

You are requested to please ask your dealer to refund me Rs. 4000/-(Four thousand only) and stop this fraud hence forth. I am trying to procure the list of already defrauded customers.

I wonder if the Manufacturing company is also involved / is in the conspiracy with the dealer to defraud its customers of at least Rs. 6500/- under the jarb of giving a benefit of Rs. 4000/- on Tube less tyres . Because in the name of Giving tubeless tyres ( that is too Cheaper from the company fitted tyres). The Bridge stone tyres Each costing around 2300/ each - with the cheaper Appolo amazer XL costing around Rs. 1800/- each. In the name of giving a benefit worth 4000/- on Tube less tyres. Manufacturing Company should stop this fraud immediately to prove that they are not one with the dealer in looting the Public. Company should take this very seriously as it is defaming their name too.

This complaint was filed with Customer relations HYUNDAI INDIA on 30th October 2006 but after that several emails to company and telephonic talks did not revealed any results. I have spent some thousand rupees on phone and cost of mental tension can not be ascertained. Please help me to take this complaint to Managin Director Hyundai India or Korea. I have already mailed to Media relations Global Hyundai but no reply came from there too.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • R
      23rd of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    You must report the matter to PURDAPHASH program on CNBC or SAB GOL MAAL hai on INDIA TV. before you do that inform the dealer and surely they will try to save their name. else go to consumer forum.

  • Su
      24th of Apr, 2007
    0 Votes

    This is true they do it every now and then with customers. Commit something give something or even refuse to give anything.

  • Vi
      24th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have recently purchased a Santro from Mumbai delaer Jayabharat Automobiles Limited and I had been cheated in a similar manner and on top the Manager of the dealer designated as Vice President Mr. Chandrabali C Prajapati handled the whole issue and treated the customers like a whole bunch of fools and his attitude towards the customers was so rude as if he is doing some obligation to the customers by delivering the car to them.
    He also commented that the customers are a cheat and so we only trust our own staff and we do not care for what the customer has to say as they are always demanding only and that too what is not agreed upon.

  • Ar
      21st of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes
    Hyundai Santro Xing Gls - service mannual didnt get
    India

    I purchased a Santro xing from Hyundai from a Kerala dealer of Hyundai India..I didnt get my service mannual at the time of purchasing my car from hilton motors, enchakal, Trivandrum, kerala
    My cars registration number is KL 22-9699

  • Dr
      23rd of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    To

    The Novelty Hyundai
    Prop. Novelty Associates Pvt. Ltd.
    Amristar (PB)

    Sub:- FALSE PROMISES MADE BY NOVELTY HYUNDAI PATHANKOT (PB)

    R/Sir,

    I want to bring to your kind notice that I Dr. Vinay Patiyal Sr. Medical Officer at PHC Banikhet, Distt. Chamba (H.P.) have purchased “SANTRO GLS” from your above said dealer. Car bearing Chasis No. MALAA51HR8M269358 and Engine No. G4HG8M377526 on dated 26/03/2008. Prior to sale of car your executive posted at Pathankot (Pb.) made false promises like refund of Rs. 3000/- as prize difference, Rs. 4000/- scheme for Government Employees and Rs. 10, 000/- as exchange bonus. I have submitted relevant papers. But even after the passage of almost one month I have not been refunded the above said amount.
    Regarding this I have talked to many persons like Mr. Balwainder, Mr. Jitender, Mr. Vijay Chib, but nothing to my satisfaction. So I request to you please settle my case or refund my whole money and take the car back.


    Thanking you in anticipation




    Place Banikhet
    Dated : 25/04/08 Yours Faithfully

    (Vinay Patiyal)
    PHC Banikhet
    Tehsil Dalhousie
    Distt. Chamba (H.P.)
    M:- 94180-08236

  • Pa
      28th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    I would like to complaint against Hyundai Motors. Actually I booked a Hyundai Getz on 09.05.2008. I booked this car from baltic faridabad. The booking amount i have pay to this is 1, 00, 000/ . they commit that they will be delivered the car on 22-05-2008. But as of now they are not able to give the delivery of my car. Now they again ask me for another 10 days. why should I suffer so much, Even my first EMI is due on 07.06.2008. This is the worst service provided by the Hyundai company. I never Suggest anyone to buy a car from hyundai because of your poor service

    Pawan kumar

  • Ra
      9th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hey People - These things in India is no more strange. Each day people get cheated in different ways. Because its how it is now... Anyway - News channels are accepting these things like anything and it will be a win-win situation for media and you if you go into such a case. Try testing it!!!

  • Ra
      12th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    daer sir
    my self ranjeet looking forward towards purchasing Santro Xing (GLS) in coming week, however i am confused about the festival offer and other discounts
    i dnt get the actual offer provided by the company because dealer not agree with this offer.

  • Ra
      20th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    THIS IS MY FORTH COMPLAIN RE MY BONUS AMT PREVIOUS COMPLAIN NO 1-15494344

  • Pr
      26th of Feb, 2009
    0 Votes

    I purchased a Santro GLS in FEB 2008 in which there was scheme of refunding Rs 4000/ for government employee.I was informed by Fair Deal Hyundai, Ranchi that the above amount will be refunded by the company within 5 to 6 months.With repeated remainder I could not get the aforesaid amount.Today is 26th FEB 2009, I was informed today since scheme has lapsed I would not get the amount.I feel cheated and urge everyone to beware of crook like Hyundai.

  • Pa
      30th of May, 2009
    0 Votes

    Dear Frnds,

    When, There Is provision of Consumer court then why to plead in front of dealers who want their profits only.All of you should file a sue in consumer courts without wasting a single minute.Fortunately, in India consumers courts give justice to consumers.

  • Ma
      13th of May, 2010
    0 Votes

    HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

    Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

    All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

    Suggest move to consumer court also.

    If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ arvinds@hmil.net ( VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ hwpark@hmil.net. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

    I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

    After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

    Good luck to everyone.

    Regards - Magan

  • Sa
      16th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I completely agree with the view. recently I had a very very bad experience with Hyundai Motors India.

    I had booked an Accent Executive LPG car from one of their dealers in Kolkata called Spring Hyundai. I had paid an advance payment of Rs.10, 000. I was communicated that the car will be delivered within 15 days however they intend to take time of 20 days on outside.

    For 15 days - the dealer representative never bothered to contact me.

    After 15 days whenever I try to contact him, he avoids on pretext that he will call back (which he never does)

    Then on 16th day when I pursued him - he informs that the car has not arrived and he needs more time. When asked he says he can not comment. When asked will it get delivered or not- he informs that he doesnt know.

    When asked about refund- he says - better opt for another car from them as refund is difficult.

    I insisted on refund as I do not want to deal with Dealers/ Co. that doesnt honour commitments.

    I was informed that he will get back- which he had never.

    I had called up the customer care number - they refused to give any complaint docket number.

    I mailed to their customer care - no answers till now.

    PLEASE AVOID HYUNDAI- MORE OFTEN THAN NOT YOU WILL GET CHEATED.

    Sarbendu Basu

  • Ro
      28th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    To

    The Novelty Hyundai
    Prop. Novelty Associates Pvt. Ltd.
    Amristar (PB)

    Sub:- FALSE PROMISES MADE BY NOVELTY HYUNDAI PATHANKOT (PB)

    R/Sir,

    I want to bring to your kind notice that I Dr. Vinay Patiyal Sr. Medical Officer at PHC Banikhet, Distt. Chamba (H.P.) have purchased “SANTRO GLS” from your above said dealer. Car bearing Chasis No. MALAA51HR8M269358 and Engine No. G4HG8M377526 on dated 26/03/2008. Prior to sale of car your executive posted at Pathankot (Pb.) made false promises like refund of Rs. 3000/- as prize difference, Rs. 4000/- scheme for Government Employees and Rs. 10, 000/- as exchange bonus. I have submitted relevant papers. But even after the passage of almost one month I have not been refunded the above said amount.
    Regarding this I have talked to many persons like Mr. Balwainder, Mr. Jitender, Mr. Vijay Chib, but nothing to my satisfaction. So I request to you please settle my case or refund my whole money and take the car back.


    Thanking you in anticipation


    Place Banikhet
    Dated : 25/04/08 Yours Faithfully

    (Vinay Patiyal)
    PHC Banikhet
    Tehsil Dalhousie
    Distt. Chamba (H.P.)

  • Su
      29th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I purchased Santro XO(Metallic) color Real Earth bearing Chasis Number MALABSIHR6M959319*J & Engine number : G4HG6M945918 from Your Dealer at Pathankot “ NOVELTY HYUNDAI” Mammun, Pathankot. On 18/10/2006 Paying a draft of Rs. 3, 75, 910/-. Before Purchasing the car I was Offered different schemes and with detailed negotiations following deal was finalized. The Dealer offered me the following:

    1. Free Comprehensive Insurance. 2. Free Accessories like Stereo MP3 player(Hyundai), Car center locking remote, Seat Covers, Mud Flaps, Mating, Fog lamps. 3. Tube less Tyres having cost 4000/- ( Four thousand only) more than the Company fitted Bridgestone Tires ( As told and Promised by Sales Executive at the time of Deal) 4. Rs 6000/- ( Six Thousand only ) cash Discount against MRP i.e. 3, 81, 910/-. The total benefits as Per Sales Executive Promise are worth about 45, 000/- . This Offer was written on Paper and was duly signed and stamped by Sales Executive.

    When Car was handed over to me the main booklet was bearing Tyre Serial Numbers 3506, 3606, 3606 & 3606 but Tires were replaced by Apollo Amazer XL tyres. I objected Immediately and reminded them that they promised me rather lured me for Rs. 4000/- costlier than then fitted tires. They ascertained that these tires are costlier as per their Promised in the Deal but on inquiry on Mobile from My sources I was Shocked to know instead of giving me Benefit of Rs. 4000/- they have replaced my tyres with comparatively inferior ones and defrauded me of Rs..6500/-(Six thousand Five Hundred only)(4000 + 2500(cost difference of replaced tires). Immediately raises voice and argued on that on realizing that their fraud has been exposed they replaced tires with another tyres from some other Car having different Batch Number 3706 for each tire. I asked for my original tyres Their replied was that those tyres are not with them now(Perhaps gone to Grey Market in 15 minutes ?).

    As a right I asked them to refund me Rs. 4000/-( Four thousand only). They Planly refused to pay back. When Contacted the Branch Manager Mr. D.K.Sharma he admitted the fraud but gave a very strange, painful, irritating and awkward reply “ This is not fraud this is all business tricks we play with customers because in the era of competition we have to do such frauds” and accepted that tyres which he replaced in the Name of superior Tyres were inferior and were made Tubeless after removing tube from normal tyres and replacing nozzle. They admitted that they did it deliberately and very boldly and shamelessly accepted that I(me) was lured and they will not pay back any thing.

    You are requested to please ask your dealer to refund me Rs. 4000/-(Four thousand only) and stop this fraud hence forth. I am trying to procure the list of already defrauded customers.

    I wonder if the Manufacturing company is also involved / is in the conspiracy with the dealer to defraud its customers of at least Rs. 6500/- under the jarb of giving a benefit of Rs. 4000/- on Tube less tyres . Because in the name of Giving tubeless tyres ( that is too Cheaper from the company fitted tyres). The Bridge stone tyres Each costing around 2300/ each - with the cheaper Appolo amazer XL costing around Rs. 1800/- each. In the name of giving a benefit worth 4000/- on Tube less tyres. Manufacturing Company should stop this fraud immediately to prove that they are not one with the dealer in looting the Public. Company should take this very seriously as it is defaming their name too.

    This complaint was filed with Customer relations HYUNDAI INDIA and their MD h.park@hyundai.co.in on 30th October 2006 but after that several emails to company and telephonic talks did not revealed any results. I have spent some thousand rupees on phone and cost of mental tension can not be ascertained. Please help me to take this complaint to Managin Director Hyundai India or Korea. I have already mailed to Media relations Global Hyundai but no reply came from there too

  • Su
      29th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    Hi,
    I am looking forward towards purchasing Santro Xing (GLS) in coming week, however i am confused about the festival offer and other discounts.
    The net searches are showing a massive 40, 000 deduction in the prices along with the gold coin scheme however the dealer says company is not giving any price discounts and no gold coin now.
    The deal as of now is for INR 3, 77, 000 with base level Sony Music System.
    Please help me out on this. You may also send any details on suvigya.prakash@gmail.com

  • Su
      29th of Jul, 2010
    -1 Votes

    Hyundai / Santro XING Reviews - Fraud by Hyundai Dealer at Pathnakot, Punjab India
    Review all Hyundai / Santro XING complaints
    Hyundai / Santro XING
    Posted: 2006-12-01 by RAKESH TRIKHA [send email]


    Fraud by Hyundai Dealer at Pathnakot, Punjab India

    Complaint Rating:
    I purchased Santro XO(Metallic) color Real Earth bearing Chasis Number MALABSIHR6M959319*J & Engine number : G4HG6M945918 from Your Dealer at Pathankot “ NOVELTY HYUNDAI” Mammun, Pathankot. On 18/10/2006 Paying a draft of Rs. 3, 75, 910/-. Before Purchasing the car I was Offered different schemes and with detailed negotiations following deal was finalized. The Dealer offered me the following:

    1. Free Comprehensive Insurance. 2. Free Accessories like Stereo MP3 player(Hyundai), Car center locking remote, Seat Covers, Mud Flaps, Mating, Fog lamps. 3. Tube less Tyres having cost 4000/- ( Four thousand only) more than the Company fitted Bridgestone Tires ( As told and Promised by Sales Executive at the time of Deal) 4. Rs 6000/- ( Six Thousand only ) cash Discount against MRP i.e. 3, 81, 910/-. The total benefits as Per Sales Executive Promise are worth about 45, 000/- . This Offer was written on Paper and was duly signed and stamped by Sales Executive.

  • Su
      29th of Jul, 2010
    0 Votes

    I totally agree with this gentleman, this will absolutely not be accepted in todays era of consumerism. i had the same problem with my santro, which was the third in the family, because we are totally impressed with its reliability and performance. We got the delivery of a xing 2004 model, and within two days, the gearbox started giving a strange whining noise.

    The dealership agreed to repair it! which was not happenin in a two day old car. so after much arguments, and getting in touch with the MD of hyundai india h.w.park@hyundai.net, we got a replacement gearbox, installed immediately overnight. Which was a much needed relief. now 74000 kms, and still running strong.

    a good product at times is spoilt by shoddy support and customer care.

    Dont sell one car and make a quick buck, make sure the customer keeps coming back for more.

  • Zu
      1st of Aug, 2012
    0 Votes

    i have booked a Sandro basic model fro k.c motors Srinagar in the month January 2012 and vehicle was handed over to me in the month of February. After lapse of six months it has developed a unique defect.in self ignition what should i do purshsers name zubair ahamad parra
    e mail parra.zubair@gmail.com

Post your comment