The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hyundai / hyundai customer services, in south africa

1 South Africa Review updated:

Dear Sir,

Please, find attached, the history I had to endure, with Hyundai Customer Services, in South Africa.

My car is at present, with a Hyundai dealer, in Walvis Bay, for over 3-month, and noting is been don, to solve the ongoing long term problem with my car.

I find it unfair, and unethical, from Hyundai South Africa, that I now have a high repair cost, for a reoccurring problem, that they have never been able to diagnose professionally.

My self, as a Marine, and Industrial Engineer, knowing your highly implemented standards, and know how, in the Automotive, and Ship Building Industry, it is chocking to see that of all this,

notting is implemented in South Africa. Maybe one of your Engineers should be residing in South Africa on a permanent basis, to improve your services and know how towards your Service Providers.

Sorry, to get you involved in all this, but I trust, that you will take action, and make the right decision in this matter.

If possible, please confirm, the receiving of my e-mail.

Thanks.

Yours Faithfully.

Hilaire Breittink.

Cell: 00264 [protected].


From: Hilaire Breittink [hilaire.b@ebhnamibia.com]
Sent: 16 July 2009 12:27 PM
To: 'rowanr@hyundai.co.za'
Subject: TERRACAN 2, 9CRDI

Follow Up Flag: Follow up
Flag Status: Flagged

Hi Rowan,

Please, I need your help, and advise.

Just over two years ago, I bought a Terracan 2, 9 CRDI, by Ronald Motors in Mossel Bay. The car had 18, 000Km the clock.

The car, went to South Cape Motors in George, for its regular service, under warranty.

By around 30, 000Km the car started to have fuel injector problems, this occurred tree times when I was in Mossel Bay.

I ask them on every occasion to investigate the cause of the problem, as this is abnormal, and not just changing the damaged parts.

After the last breakdown, it was confirmed to me, that the root cause of the problem was found and the problem solved.

On this moment, I am on a project in Walvis Bay – Namibia, where the same failure occurred.

My car is on the moment with Hyundai Agent in Walwis Bay for repairs, Namib Motor World CC, tel: [protected].

Please is there no specialist from Hyundai, ho can assist to solve this problem, for once and forever.

Your urgent help, in this matter, will be highly appreciated.

Soon, I receive the work reports from George, I will forward them to you.

Regards,

Hilaire Breittink.

Hi Henrei,

I still don’t agree with the unprofessional, and unethical, decision from Hyundai,

as I am having the same problem, for over one year, and 25.000KM, when the car was still under warranty, and nothing was done in a professional way to stop the problem.

Further to the problem, I still don’t know the remaining problems, with the engine, caused by the injector failures.

As you can see, this case is been handled very unprofessionally. It seems that there is no National Customer Care and sufficient Engineering know how in Hyundai SA.

I informed, the Automotive Engineering Department, in Korea. Awaiting their response.

As you can understand, looking at the past, I cannot spend every 4 months R 20.000, 00 repairs.

Regards,

Hilaire Breittink.

Hi Rowan,

Thank you for your investigation report, what is in fact only a statement, facts we know already for over one year, and never a corrective action was taken.

For your information, not one injector was ever tested, as they don’t have the equipment, and no personnel to do it.

I am wondering if you know what the life span of a fuel injector should be, ore are you telling me that the Hyundai spare parts are manufactured to the lowest International Standards,

ore no Standards at all.

I strongly advise you, to get some help and assistance, from your Engineers, at your International Head Office, same as I am doing.

Regards,

Hilaire Breittink.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Be
      13th of Aug, 2010
    0 Votes
    Hyundai - This television has been out of order several times
    Hyundai
    United States
    hyundai.com

    I Have Purchased a Hyundai Television 34 inches last february, I think this was my wrong decision this television has been out of order several times. Now a days this is showing heavy magnatic effect on the screen due to this magnetic effect we are not able to see the pictures in actual colours this seems always pinkish in colour. your engineers / Executive have visited but they are not able to solve the problem permanently. this is rediculous.

  • Ji
      19th of Dec, 2010
    0 Votes

    sonata defolt

  • Lk
      4th of Jan, 2011
    0 Votes

    Go to www.buythishere.com to see the full details of the hidden history of this car.

  • Bh
      11th of Dec, 2011
    0 Votes
    Hyundai - Service and Repair
    Hyundai
    South Africa

    I've had technical problems with my car for the pass 6 months and to this day they have not diagnosed the problem. I am at a stage where I do not know what to do but go the legal way, for the cost and inconvenience I had to put with. Can Hyundai not have qualified mechanics that can do the job first time right instead of putting people through all this.

  • Dl
      21st of May, 2012
    0 Votes

    Dear sir

    I bought a Hyundai Santa Fe CDRI 4X4 2008 Model last year around October, then after driving for about 9500 kilometers, I took it for service at the Hyundai dealer in Bela-Bela (Limpopo SA)

    That was on the 18th December 2011 and collected it on the 19th December 2011. The same day I drove to Pretoria and I could not reach my destiny. The car was then lifted back to Bela-Bela to the dealer. from the 19th December I got it back on the 19th January 2012.

    REGARDS AND STRESSED

    THIPE DLAMINI

    I then drove it for the weekend and realised that all pilot lights and others were not functional. Then I returned it and I had to stay another two weeks. In short since after service I never enjoyed having a ride in that car. It stressed me a lot and even now I am heading towards the 3rd month without it. It is still at the dealer for something again.

    I am not happy with the service as I am paying a lot for the luxury that I am not receiving. I now believe that I pop in money to you so that I can be stressed.

  • No
      10th of Jan, 2013
    +1 Votes

    I initially took my Hyundai 120 to your Fontainebleau branch early last year as the car was vibrating when the aircon is on; they checked it and told me that it’s fixed. Two weeks after that, the problem resurfaced again, I again took it to them and they assured me that it’s now fixed. In March, I took it for service and still complained about the very same problem. The car was serviced but the problem was still there. In August, the car showed signs of overheating, the vibration was worse now, I immediately booked it in. They checked it and said that the engine will have to be replaced. The car stayed with them for about 3 months. I didn’t have a car for about 3 weeks, until they gave me a loan car. I eventually got my car back in November 2012. Funny enough, the vibration was still there when the aircon was on. Same old story they told me, it’s fixed! In December I took it for 45 000 service, to my surprise, I experienced another problem, vibration was now somewhere in the engine, as patient as I am, I took it to them and was told that the vibration was caused by spark plugs that were loose. Well, they did something and still the problem was there.
    This week, I noticed that the car was leaking, but the leakage stopped, then on Tuesday while driving from work, the car was cutting of when approaching robots/stop signs and it had an indicator that the engine is malfunctioning. Yesterday morning it couldn’t go at all. I called Hyundai assist to come and tow me.
    My frustration is that I’m paying for the car that is giving me problems; I don’t have a car as we speak and Hyundai is failing to fix it. Where should I take it? Backyards in Soweto? Is this the service that Hyundai is giving to its customers?

  • Vr
      30th of Sep, 2013
    +3 Votes

    I took delivery of my new Hyundai Elantra 1.8 GLS around the 26th September 2011.
    About 2 weeks later I got home and could not get my boot open; not with the key or from inside. So the following morning I went to Hyundai in Randburg to assist and they directed me to the workshop that was a few blocks away from them. After about 2 hours and my seats being removed etc. I was told that some “pop-rivet” came loose and jammed the boot locking mechanism.
    In December 2011 I went down to the South Coast on holiday to realize there is an extremely weird sound coming from my car. I went to the Margate dealership and was advised that the brackets on the exhaust were damaged and that it will take some time to receive the parts. So it was easier to have it fixed at Kempton Park Hyundai.
    I took my vehicle to Kempton Park Hyundai early January 2012 and also advised them to please check what is rattling in my boot. Needless to say I got my car back and it was dented from the inside out (as attached email and photos)! Eventually after about 2 – 3 weeks that problem was sorted out.
    On the 2nd July 2012 I took my car to Bryanston Hyundai and advised that there is a bad clicking sound when I change gears and that there is a bad rattle coming from underneath the vehicle. They stated that they had to order parts and advise when I need to bring my vehicle back. Needless to say I was told that the clicking sound is normal and I do not have to worry about it.
    On the 1st October 2012 I took my car to Bryanston Hyundai for its 35000k service. I advised them that there are a few things that is wrong with my car and that they must please take care of it. Of the problems was that the car swayed on the road and that my brakes do not feel right.
    They came back and advised that the shocks and coil springs need replacement and that they must order the parts. My car was at Hyundai Bryanston for more than 5 weeks. I received my vehicle back some time in November 2012.
    I took my car back to Hyundai Bryanston in ± February 2013 advising them that my car is swaying all over the road again and that my brakes are not right and the weird sound is now louder than before when I change my gears. I advised that I do not feel safe driving my car. I received feedback stating that my car is safe to drive and I do not need to worry – this was in writing!
    I took my car back to Hyundai Bryanston on the 19th June 2013 car for its 45000k service and advised them that there are still major problems with my car; I mentioned once again that I do not feel safe driving the car and that the brakes are still not right and the loud noise is still there.
    I was told that the breaks are ok and that the noise is normal and they once again stated that my vehicle is safe to drive. The shocks felt a bit loose to them but I can go and have it tested to be sure (on their advice, I needed take it somewhere to have the shocks tested, in my own time at my own cost!).
    Feeling totally unsafe in my vehicle I first went to a Bosh Service Centre so that they could drive my car (with me inside) and upon the noise it makes try and ascertain what the problem could be. I have to make it very clear that they in no way worked on my vehicle. They put it on a ramp and looked underneath for possible visible faults.
    Well their report stated that the noise is definitely my engine mountings that are either loose or the rubbers that have worn through, and that the stabilizer arms seem to be loose.
    I then took my car to Jody’s Tyres and Contipartner in Cresta to have my shocks tested. I was extremely upset as I was advised that the vehicle is not safe to drive. The front shocks L 63% R 61% and rear L 41% and R 30%.
    Now my question is for how long does Hyundai expect me to be unsafe and unhappy with a vehicle that something is clearly wrong with a vehicle that is not even 2 years old yet?
    I insist that immediate attention is given to my complaint as Hyundai is not fixing my vehicle and I do not feel safe driving the vehicle! I have come to the conclusion that the faults with this vehicle are a gross production error as Hyundai is unable to fix this.
    After speaking to various Elantra owners I have ascertained that they are experiencing the exact same problems, with absolute no resolution from Hyundai, this is a country wide issue and not limited to Johannesburg. Therefore, it cannot just be an issue with a particular dealership being unable to resolve a problem. You only have to view all the complaints on social networking platforms like Facebook as well as Hellopeter.com to see how many people are being affected by this.
    I will not be satisfied with merely another attempt to pacify me by keeping the vehicle at a dealership for 5 weeks and then telling me that the problems are resolved. I will also not be accepting your “reassurance” that my vehicle is safe to drive. You now need to take serious steps in resolving this issue. What that resolution is, will be your prerogative. Should I not be satisfied, I have no option than to take serious further steps on this matter. I will no longer accept being unsafe in a vehicle that is practically brand new and that has given me nothing but problems from day one.
    My vehicle is booked to go to Hyundai Bryanston on Thursday the 1st August 2013.
    My vehicle was at the dealership for over a week and started to do the same towards the end of September 2013.
    They are not fixing my vehicle or do not know what's wrong!

  • Ty
      26th of Mar, 2014
    +3 Votes

    Dear Sir

    Our brand new vehicle which was purchased in Nov 2012 and was then used only in Dec 2012 to go for our holidays, 6mnths down the line the vehicle was booked with repairs to gearbox, tried to repair it but failed. The vehicle was in repairs from June 2013 to Aug 2013, no feedback, customer care sucks. Even the managers response was i will look into it but still no response. After replacing gearbox, the clutch was a problem, then it was the bearings. In Sept 2013 notified Hyundai the vehicle is just not right, only in Nov 2013 the vehicle went back in to be checked, was returned on the 13/12/2013 and said nothing mechanically wrong with the vehicle. Went back to Hyundai the glen in Jan 2014 requesting a test drive and they advised that the vehicle is jumping on uneven surfaces. The vehicle is only on 13 000km with so much of problems yet no one is able to assist us or advise us as to what exactly is the problem. No one at Hyundai is interested in our complaints and we do regret purchasing this vehicle. If we as customers are being treated this way how id Hyundai suppose to keep their name uplifted? We are currently seeking assistance from the Motor Industry, hoping that we will get some feedback.

    Totally disappointed and disgusted

    Tyron Padayachee

  • Sa
      8th of Apr, 2014
    +2 Votes

    Hi All,
    I bought a new Hyundai H1 in March 2010. Phoned dealer in Diep River the next day to complain about a back-lash on diff and sticking 2nd gear. On 5000ks, gearbox was replaced. Diff became noisy like loose plates inside on slow pull away. Gearbox was replaced again on 35, 000ks because dealer said that it was the gearbox making the noise. Diff noise was still there after but now worse. Diff was replaced round 40, 000ks but noise remains. I am a tour operator and need the vehicle almost everyday.
    On 60, 000ks I left the vehicle with this dealer for a week to sort the noise and also a rattling noise from the engine, ( they changed pulleys but the noise remained) I think its timing chain rattle. I still have the diff noises but worse now. Vehicle has been assessed by the Automobile Association, at my expense and the report given to the dealer. I had the vehicle dyno-tested because it pulsates on smooth hi-way driving, report given to them. They can't solve the problems
    Now the services rep tells me to bring the vehicle in so they can strip the diff the order the parts from the factory for the repairs. How long will I have to wait for it to be repaired?
    Salie Firfirey
    Cape Town

  • Aa
      16th of Apr, 2014
    +2 Votes

    Hyundai Xcent was launched on 12th of March as per the Media news/ press release on Hyundai Site(http://www.hyundai.com/in/en/MediaCenter/PressReleases/DF_IN_LOCALNEWSVIEW_20140312.html?selx2=). Unfortunately I took a decision to book the car, trusting the almost 15 years of presence of Hyundai in Indian Market and the second largest automaker in India. I booked my car on the same date of launch i.e 12th March 2014 however since the day of booking and till today 16th April 2014, for almost over a month I have been chasing for a confirmation on delivery date however the agency is not able to commit on any plans of deliver so far. Neither the Sales agent, or the sales manager, customer care, CRsale, helpline nor the area customer care, already written 6 emails and would have called almost 3 hrs of calls with different people of Hyundai including agency people & customer care, No one is able to confirm. Every time I contact them they give me one or the other reason and say we are just agency we are not hyundai, the delay is from Hyundai in production/allotments and we will deliver the car the same day we receive it. Unformtunately no date yet :( Please help

  • Te
      22nd of Apr, 2014
    +2 Votes

    I have had a car accident in my I20 where I was hit front and back. First quote R70k. Second quote was higher and too close to value of the car. My car is being written off by insurance. My airbags did not even come out. My question is: How hard do you have to be hit for airbags to pop out? We're my airbags faulty for not deploying?

  • Fa
      10th of Jun, 2014
    +2 Votes

    Good day,


    Yesterday I took my car for 45000KM Service at Hyundai in Boksburg, but they refused to service it because it was on 48000 KM. I explained to the lady that I had an emergency to travel to Durban with my car and that is why I could not bring my car for service on time, but they told me that I need to pay for my service because it has exceeded by 3000 KM. I did not have the money to do the service and they refused pointblank.

    I know very well that when I purchased it the price include the service plan so I really don't understand why they did not want to service my car unless I make a payment. Now I am driving a car which is not serviced, because I did not budget for it.

    I really feel like this is a rip-off from their side. I am really unhappy with the way I was treated because I wasted my time and money for nothing. I am really disappointed with Hyundai and Liquid Capital.

    I need to know where to from here because I don't have money to pay for the SERVICE and I also need to find out if they are they going to refund my money for this SERVICE or what?

  • De
      30th of Jun, 2014
    +1 Votes

    I cannot tell you how disappointed I am to have bought a Hyundai i30...I took it to the Hyundai Dealership 3 times to finally have them tell me my brake booster needs replacing...THREE WEEKS later and the parts are still on the way from Korea...HOW can you be selling the amount of cars you do and have NO PARTS available here when something goes wrong...will NEVER buy another one and tell everyone I know to steer clear of these cars.

  • Ca
      23rd of Jul, 2014
    +1 Votes

    Hi

    I have a Hyundai IX35 and the Cruise control stop working two months ago. My car has been to the Dealer in Bellville 5 times and they still cannot find the problem. I was issued with a courtesy car which had absolutely no petrol and have now been told it is my problem to pay for fuel. I have a fleet card which I use for fuel and it can only be used for my car. I think its unfair for a customer who out laid money to have service like this from Hyundai who cannot even diagnose a cruise control problem.

  • Ja
      11th of Sep, 2014
    +1 Votes

    Poway CA
    I have had problems with Electrical on my car for the last year and have had it in several time and nothing has been done. My car is still under the 100k service but I can't get them to do anything...I just keep getting the run around...I will never purchase another vehicle from them.

  • Un
      27th of Oct, 2014
    +1 Votes

    I fully agree with the complaints raised about Hyundai, my experience with Hyundai is also horrible.
    I purchased a Hyundai IX35 in May 2010 (Pretoria) on the day the vehicle was launched in the South African market. In December 2010, this vehicle was stuck whilst on holiday in Nelspruit. This was a beginning of painful 3 years with the vehicle having interminent noise in the front and rear. I raised my challenges with Hyundai Boksburg and everytime they allegedly fixed the noise, I experienced the same problem. The excuses ranged from seat belt noise, tyres not being unlocked when the vehicle was delivered to low suspension. Everytime I took the vehicle for service, it was the same noise complaint. In December 2013, I took the vehicle to Hyundai Pardeen Island (having relocated from Gauteng to Western Cape) as the noise became unbearable. For the first time in 3 years, a service mechanic was able to 'diagnose' the problem in less than 5 minutes of test driving the vehicle. However, that was an isolated good service as Hyundai messed up again when I booked the car to be fixed. A different mechanic worked on my car and when I collected it, the same noise was not fixed and the report was that they fixed my tow bar.
    The Service Manager, Johan Terblanche was too pompous to speak to me and sent a Clerk on his behalf. I later reported the matter by email (17 January 2014) to Mark, the suppose General Manager but he was too big to even consider acknowleding my email. 2 days later, I decided to sell the Hyundai vehicle and bought myself a new vehicle from a company that value its clients.
    The challenge with Hyundai is that they do not appreciate their clients. The after care service is non-existence and I have experienced it in Port Elizabeth, Pretoria (before the Vermuleun branch closed), Kempton Park, Boksburg (their air filter failed after a service and led to leaking of more than half a tank fuel and couldnt be bothered) and Paarden Island.

  • Lo
      12th of Apr, 2015
    +1 Votes

    Good day,

    I really hope you can assist as I do not know which way to go with my issue as I have been in contact with Hyundai Centurion management and they are not able to assist me or do not want to assist me. For the record, I have dealt with Dealership Principle Nico Stroh as Sales manager Danie Swart.

    History with the dealership and reason for my complaint.

    I purchased my first Hyundai with the dealership in 2009. I drove this vehicle for 5 years. During this period, the vehicle had a face lift and changed. Automatically, my vehicle (2009) lost value because of this so I traded the 2009 I20 in for the new look Hyundai I20 Glide with all extra's in 2014 August due to the value depreciating on the previous model i did not want to get even less should I wait any longer before trading this.

    In February, Hyundai goes and launches and another face lift to the vehicle once again. I was not even informed of this in August 2014 when I purchased the vehicle nor was I given the option to wait for the new shape. Had I have been informed, I would have waited for the new vehicle to launch instead of sitting with the old shape again which only has 6000 km on the clock. The vehicle is practically brand new and in perfect condition.

    I contacted the dealership principle 2 weeks ago and they are claiming that never knew the change in shape was coming until December 2014. I do not believe they did not know the vehicle will change shape again. He (Nico the dealership principle) promised me the Sales manager Danie will look into the matter and see how and if they can assist with the dalema. Keep in mind, my present vehicle 2014 is practically brand new has already lost considerable value due to the new face lift again. (Even with a deposit of R 16 000.00)

    I went in to see Danie at the dealership and he advised that he will look into the matter and requested I get the settlement amount and letter from my finance house and forward this to them. I did this on the same day and Danie promised to get back to me within a day or two. This never happened. Since the 11th of March, I have been continuously phoning Danie for feedback. He never once got back to me. Everytime there was excuses and promises to phone back.

    Today, I was once again the one to contact Danie again. Conveniently when I phoned him, he stated he was just looking at figures at that very moment and they are not able to help with my situation as my settlement is too high. What did they expect??. I payed a deposit of R 16 000.00 last year. My settlement to the finance house is R 201 000.00. The new model Hyundai is almost R 15 000.00 cheaper than what I paid for this vehicle.

    Yet another empty promise from Danie today. Oh, they will check in a month or two once they have a demo that's value has depreciated and they will see if maybe they can assist. They cannot assist as I will still have too much outstanding at the finance house and I know, they will not be contacting me back.

    I have been nothing but loyal to this dealership, purchasing 2 x Hyundai 120's and 1 x Hyundai I 10 (the last of which was also purchased last year) with them. With this vehicle too, we were not given the option to wait for the launch of the new I10 (but that is besides the point now and i have made peace with that issue but I will not let them get away with this a second time). One pays a lot for a vehicle and I work hard to pay this).

    I truly feel, these guys are in such a rush to get the sale that they do not take me, the consumer needs into consideration. As noted, had I have known and given the option, I would have waited for the new shape to arrive for obvious reasons.

    I am really unhappy and totally disappointed with the dealership and its management. Please advise on what to do or how you can assist as dealing with the dealership and its management fall on deaf ears. What about my rights as the consumer.

    They do not want to loose money/profit by acknowledging the lack of correct info not supplied to me but I must sit with a vehicle that has already lost value and settle for a promise of "we might be able to assist in a month or two". By that time, my vehicle would have depreciated even more. My deposit of R 16 000.00 has already been swallowed up with this change. I just keep loosing.

    I have also since lodged an official complaint with the vehicle Ombudsman S.A. I now sit with the Good day,

    I really hope you can assist as I do not know which way to go with my issue as I have been in contact with Hyundai Centurion management and they are not able to assist me or do not want to assist me. For the record, I have dealt with Dealership Principle Nico Stroh as Sales manager Danie Swart.

    History with the dealership and reason for my complaint.

    I purchased my first Hyundai with the dealership in 2009. I drove this vehicle for 5 years. During this period, the vehicle had a face lift and changed. Automatically, my vehicle (2009) lost value because of this so I traded the 2009 I20 in for the new look Hyundai I20 in (2014 (August) due to the value depreciating i did not want to get even less should I wait any longer before trading this.

    In February, Hyundai goes and launches and another face lift to the vehicle once again. I was not even informed of this in August 2014 when I purchased the vehicle nor was I given the option to wait for the new shape. Had I have been informed, I would have waited for the new vehicle to launch instead of sitting with the old shape again which only has 6000 km on the clock. The vehicle is practically brand new and in perfect condition.

    I contacted the dealership principle 2 weeks ago and they are claiming that never knew the change in shape was coming until December 2014. I do not believe they did not know the vehicle will change shape again. He (Nico the dealership principle) promised me the Sales manager Danie will look into the matter and see how and if they can assist with the dalema. Keep in mind, my present vehicle 2014 is practically brand new has already lost considerable value due to the new face lift again. (Even with a deposit of R 16 000.00)

    I went in to see Danie at the dealership and he advised that he will look into the matter and requested I get the settlement amount and letter from my finance house and forward this to them. I did this on the same day and Danie promised to get back to me within a day or two. This never happened. Since the 11th of March, I have been continuously phoning Danie for feedback. He never once got back to me. Everytime there was excuses and promises to phone back.

    Today, I was once again the one to contact Danie again. Conveniently when I phoned him, he stated he was just looking at figures at that very moment and they are not able to help with my situation as my settlement is too high. What did they expect??. I payed a deposit of R 16 000.00 last year. My settlement to the finance house is R 201 000.00. The new model Hyundai is almost R 15 000.00 cheaper than what I paid for this vehicle.

    Yet another empty promise from Danie today. Oh, they will check in a month or two once they have a demo that's value has depreciated and they will see if maybe they can assist. They cannot assist as I will still have too much outstanding at the finance house and I know, they will not be contacting me back.

    I have been nothing but loyal to this dealership, purchasing 2 x Hyundai 120's and 1 x Hyundai I 10 (the last of which was also purchased last year) with them. With this vehicle too, we were not given the option to wait for the launch of the new I10 (but that is besides the point now and i have made peace with that issue but I will not let them get away with this a second time). One pays a lot for a vehicle and I work hard to pay this).

    I truly feel, these guys are in such a rush to get the sale that they do not take me, the consumer needs into consideration. As noted, had I have known and given the option, I would have waited for the new shape to arrive for obvious reasons.

    I am really unhappy and totally disappointed with the dealership and its management. Please advise on what to do or how you can assist as dealing with the dealership and its management fall on deaf ears. What about my rights as the consumer.

    They do not want to loose money/profit by acknowledging the lack of correct info not supplied to me but I must sit with a vehicle that has already lost value and settle for a promise of "we might be able to assist in a month or two". By that time, my vehicle would have depreciated even more. My deposit of R 16 000.00 has already been swallowed up with this change. I just keep loosing.

  • Mr
      14th of Jun, 2016
    +1 Votes

    We have purchased a Hyundai Elantra GLS 2012 brand new, now we are having a problem with the seat it is getting torn. we are also having a problem with the left hand side door it is bubbling up., We asked Hyundai Ladysmith what must we do they told us that they could only help us if the car had done 20000km, the car is still under warranty, Pleas advise what should we do.

    Thank you
    AD Beharie
    0823078678

  • Mp
      25th of Feb, 2017
    +1 Votes

    I wanted to layout my complaints regarding Hyundai Pinetown, I complained abt noise from front especially when u travel on gravel on right side and replace new discs and brake pads but still this noise is existing.
    They take too long to resolve problems or they just leave it without repairing at the end they charged a lot of my for nothing.Each and every service I always complaing abt noise at the front bt no solution.
    I had to pay R3463.53 for noise from front and replacing new discs and was not changed instead they skimmed it which is wrong because they promised me to replace discs with new one, they dont even show me those new brake pads and what they found infront because they charged
    The worst part is they dont even care, all they care is money, Im not happy at all

  • Ma
      5th of Sep, 2017
    +1 Votes

    Hi. If there was a delay in licensing and the temporal permit expires. Who should pay for a ticket? Cause now I'm having a problem with the sales lady she says she made a mistake by writing a wrong date which was sooner than the expiry date. She expected me to pay for a ticket but the delay was not from my part. I repeatedly asked her when will the number plate and the disc arrive now when I get a ticket she says it wasn't her fault. She said my happiness is the last thing on her mind she doesn't care about how I feel. I'm hurt emotionally. Even her colleagues agreed that she has to pay but now she acts like I'm robbing her. She says "it's fine I'll pay even though it's not my fault money comes and goes" She's no longer the nice lady I met before buying the car

Post your comment