The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hutch India / Problem with customer services

1 India Review updated:

Re: Hutch India

Subject: Complaint directed at appalling customer service and inability to resolve an issue that has been continuing for over 3 weeks on my number [protected].

I would like to raise an official complaint where my issue pertaining to my mobile services has been dealt with appalling customer services and a manner of resolve for a very simple issue that has not been resolved as yet, mocking behavior from customer service agents and demeaning conduct for the supervisors on the floor from different departments.

My complaint is as follows:

After changing my billing address within the same month of activation of my mobile number, I was given to understand that verification would happen on my billing address in person. I accepted the request, as I did not have a problem with the billing address verification. After a few days I received a message stating that I need to call Hutch customer services “urgently” with regards to my billing address verification. I called Hutch immediately in response to the sms message I received. This happened over 3 weeks from writing this complaint today. Ever since, I have been facing the same issue, where after agreeing to a personal verification of my billing address from Hutch, I kept on receiving sms messages stating the same need to call in urgently regarding verification.

I spoke to numerous agents in customer services stating to request verification to be carried out over the weekend or after 5:30PM on weekdays. The reason given by me for requesting the verification to be conducted over the weekend and after 5:30PM on week days was and still is, my working hours are from 7:00 AM in the morning to 4:30 PM in the evening. I can only get home after 5:00 PM in the evening and thus requested for the personal verification to happen only either after 5:30 PM in the evening or over the weekend. I am unable to go to a Hutch shop to complete the verification as I still work at home in the evening after coming home at 5:00 PM till 8:00 PM. After specifying my condition of work hours and availability during the week, I made my situation understood that I cannot be at my billing address between 7 AM to 5 PM on weekdays and my inability to visit a hutch shop (which I was later asked to do after making a call to the customer services department on the 29th May 30, 2017).

On the occasion mentioned above, I waited the entire weekend and after 5:30 on weekdays for the verification to happen, which evidently did not happen. No one came to my address to verify even after specifying the weekend being the best option to get me at the billing address. After receiving yet another cheerful sms message to call your customer services “Urgently” regarding the same issue of verification. I requested the verification to after 5:30 PM during the week. When that too did not happen, I requested for a verification to be carried out on Tuesday, 22 May 2017 or Wednesday, 23 May 2017 as I was at the billing address for the entire duration of both days. Conveniently, the verification did not happen during either of the two days even after informing the customer services and a supervisor about my situation (I spoke to a supervisor as my patience grew thin regarding the same issue that had been continuing for now over 2 weeks and the competence of the agents and the methods of working and communication of the departments within Hutch was appalling). After the reassurances of the supervisor on the floor and the other numerous agents, that verification would happen on the weekend and on the 22nd May and 23rd May, did not happen, my services were restricted on Monday, 29th May 2017. Apparently the verification personnel came on Friday, 25th May 2017 before 5:30 PM. When I called Hutch, I was given the reason that my services were canceled due to verification not completed or failed ( I was not given a call by the verification agent who came to verify my billing address whether I would be at the address at any particular time), as naturally there was a lock on my door (As there is no one at the address during working hours).

I have made over 6 calls on the 29th May 2017 and over 10 calls Today, 30th May 2017 regarding the same issue without getting a satisfactory response from any one. All I wanted was that my line be restored till the time verification does happen on the 31st May 2017 or 1st June 2017 for which I have set the condition that the verification be made after 5:30PM made on Tuesday, 29th May 2017. I have also been extremely patient with all issues over the calls I made except when I lost my temper over one call during the same issue that has been carrying on for a long time (How hard is it to verify an address?). I fully reserve the right to express my emotions over a call under any situation when an issue is being dealt with in a inexcusable slip shod manner by any person in the customer services department or for that matter any other department.

I would now like to specify my official complaint as:

Lack of any humane comprehension of my position, the absolute inability to apply any directive to the issue, absolute inability to follow a simple work instruction given by a CUSTOMER of Hutch, Lack of morals on the part of both agents and the supervisor on the floor, outright deficiency to cooperate on all levels (This can be justified when the calls in your recorded database are closely analyzed and listened to), Lack of any directive when answering queries made by me, sending my to wrong departments, Outright defiance and non-cooperation from the agent when asked a direct question, Inaccurate, wrong and misleading information provided just to make me stop persisting, inaccurate questions asked, cutting the phone lines off without informing me ( this happened on numerous calls made by me today on the 30th May 2017 during the hours between 6:00 PM and 9:00 PM) thus considered rude behavior on behalf of the agent taking the call, malicious and TOTALLY unacceptable customer service behavior, purposely not giving information and misleading statements when asked for the supervisors and agents Employee ID’s for reference and request to be put through to the cancellation department (Happened in the billing department where the supervisors name is Harish Kunder and the agents name is Victor Fernandez – {Please listen to these calls as your quality and training department are not doing their job when putting insolent and obnoxious agents on the floor} where the supervisor refused to take the call and kept refusing to talk to me, neither was the agent able to transfer the call to any manager or higher on the floor, thus I’m presuming that either the supervisors are not doing their job and making a mockery of the supervisors position thus being incompetent to handle a query or there is no one on the floor, which I find Extremely unusual and unacceptable) as well as being blatantly blunt and sarcastic when answering my questions and issues. Oh hell I can carry on with issues I have faced but it would not make a difference, as I doubt the efficiency in which this case would be handled. I am thus fed up and find it exhausting to write all the issues that I would like to complain about in this official complaint letter.

I strongly recommend that all the calls made by me to Customer services be analyzed regarding this issue (especially the calls I have made over the past one week or so), listened to by the senior managers and action taken accordingly with justice served. I strongly feel that none of the Sr. managers nor authority personnel are aware on the standards of Hutch customer services and the manner in which certain sensitive cases are handled, especially when the customer has been a long and faithful customer with Hutch. I don’t need to specify the amount and time Hutch would have to invest in getting a new customer as the last thing expected is to loose a long time valuable customer especially over such a minor and avoidable issue such as mine in this case. I know how important it is for a company to retain a customer. Please let me know if you feel differently, as I would close all accounts with Hutch.

Let me tell you that I have been a customer with Hutch for over three and a half years and NEVER have I come across such inexcusable behavior from the company. I have a very good mind to press charges and take the company to court regarding the level of customer services experienced, the inconveniences I have been put through and the compensation that can be claimed in such case circumstances. I would like this to be handled by the complaints department first for a better resolution to my issue and actioned as correctly and appropriately as possible. I would also like to be called and informed by the complaints department manager or preferably by a person of higher authority as to what action will be taken in my regard and case.

If this case were not handled with precision and proper steps, I would be forced to take this further. I do not prefer other service providers, however, I would be compelled to change as this experience has shattered my faith completely in a company noted for its service and quality.

I have been promised resolve from many customer service agents, which have not been attended and actioned correctly (As pre the promises and guarantees made by supervisors and agents). I would like my calls to be pulled up from the recorded database and addressed by senior managers in the company, just to get an idea of what I have been forced to face.

Rest assured that this case is not only going to rest with the complaints department of Hutch in India (Mumbai Department). Please make it a point to assure me as your customer still, that such issues will never unfold in the future my me or anyone else for that matter. I am still being very considerate and I would like you to take that into meticulous effect and consideration. From mental unrest and the time taken up to writing this long detailed letter, I would like to be justified in a manner that is still within your company policy and the human degree of understanding of a customers point of view and stand in the complete and unscripted picture of service that your company provides.

After understanding my complaint and letter of complaint very carefully, I would appreciate that this issue of infidelity (As still not completely justified in degree of understanding and expression of how I feel right now) be swiftly attended to.

Kind regards,
Sincerely,
Borune Roy Choudhury.
Phone Number: [protected]
Area: Mumbai, India.


Complaint Issue filed with Hutch under my account Ph number [protected].

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • De
      31st of May, 2007
    0 Votes
    Hutch India - Worst service
    India

    I have lodged three complaint last 15 days and also walked into there tele shop. The complaint was... Though i have an std connection my outgoing to STD to bombay and delhi does not connect and it say the number does not exit. Whereas the my nearby states such as Kerala std calls connected. It may be a technical problem but nothing has been done on service front. I believe there call center company is said or the who receive complain t not given there salary. Or the company is bankrupt. My surprise is that even a fellow who sell vegetables on road are providing better service at least having courtesy to attend to complaints. Avoid using mobiles and reduce your spending at least not to make them more DACIOTS.

  • Sm
      13th of Feb, 2008
    0 Votes

    very nice your service . thank you hutch company

Post your comment