The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Http://www.bidfun.com.au/bin/detail/22769/apple-iphone-3gs-8-gb-black.html / AUCTION BUY PROCESS

1 Carlingford, New South Wales, Australia Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: +61410687709

First time involved in a online auction with this site. http://www.bidfun.com.au/bin/detail/22769/apple-iphone-3gs-8-gb-black.html. It was exciting initially but the bidding process kept on going on and on and many times I thought I won the Item as time out, but a new bid appears suddenly. The system allows new bids to come after time out. I kept on increasing my bids and kept sufficient funds. I went to bed around 2am and in the morning I found a bidding has been closed at $44 when I have put Auto bidding to a maximum $50. The system has accepted a lower bidder than my maximum price. I could not find any contact number or email to report this incident. The bidding has cost me over A$300 through paypal. I have attached the final bidding online page. I would like to hear from others on similar situation on this site. Please be aware of this site and appear to be a scam. I would appreciate if there is a way to get a refund.
Apple iPhone 3GS 8 GB Black
Recently sold for $33.74


Auction details
Retail price $720.00
Best bid
Best bidder $40.14
plt123
$40.14
plt123
Time left
Each bid costs 1 point, adds $0.02 to the price and 20 seconds to the countdown timer. Finished!
Bid!

Product details
Condition: New, factory sealed
Ships: within 7 business days
Shipping cost: Free within Australia
Payment modes:
Your robot for this item
Maximum bid $50.00
Bids left 10
Stop robot


Previous auctions for the same product
15/12/2010 11:17:42 $72.58
14/12/2010 07:07:59 $79.14
13/12/2010 01:08:56 $123.06
11/12/2010 06:57:53 $66.04
10/12/2010 04:37:10 $33.74
09/12/2010 11:14:47 $211.70
06/12/2010 16:26:24 $45.66
05/12/2010 19:45:21 $110.48
04/12/2010 05:03:58 $46.42
03/12/2010 08:10:15 $42.14
Last bids
16/12/2010 06:26:22 plt123 $40.14 Manual
16/12/2010 06:26:00 vatanen $40.12 Manual
16/12/2010 06:25:01 plt123 $40.10 Manual
16/12/2010 06:24:44 reznicek $40.08 Manual
16/12/2010 06:24:44 Magpie27 $40.06 Manual
16/12/2010 06:24:42 guaitaaa $40.04 Manual
16/12/2010 06:23:52 plt123 $40.02 Manual
16/12/2010 06:23:46 Magpie27 $40.00 Manual
16/12/2010 06:23:43 plt123 $39.98 Manual
16/12/2010 06:23:04 Magpie27 $39.96 Manual


Description
Your new SIM-free iPhone ready to use. So you can sign up for service with the carrier of your choice and change your carrier at any time.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ju
      7th of Feb, 2011
    0 Votes

    This Penny Auction Watch site is Major scam(pennyauctionwatch.com). Also known as "PAW".

    PAW is a front for these dishonest penny auction owners to make their sites look legit. Penny Auction Owners plant positive experiences on here(Complaints Board) and on the Penny Auction Watch forums(PAW) to bait people into playing and buying bid packs. Buying bid packs to bid on items? What a joke and scam!

    Go to Flippa[dot]com and search "penny auctions for sale"

    There you can see how these operates by the use of controlled bots on autobid to scam any real people into buying more and more bid packs until the reserve price has at least been met for that item that's bid on. They aren't in the business to LOSE money and will never ACTUALLY sell an item below value. If not enough real people are bidding on a particular item for a while, they will end the auction to a bot name. They will then list the bots name in the "Auction History" section to make it look as if REAL people actually win and auction is honest+fair.

    You can buy your own Penny Auction from Flippa.com and start scamming also. So easy to do.

    Also. Google, "penny auction website script" and see how these scams operate. The scripts are cheap to buy.
    To build up traffic to your scam penny auction you must plant positive experiences on forums such as PAW(PAW is a front). You must also dispute ANY negativity or complaints on forums such as this.
    For EX, tell the angry complainer that he must be crazy, use stupid bidding techniques and unlucky because you win all the time and just won a 52inch Plasma for 2 bucks. People WILL start believing you if you plant enough fake postitive experiences/reviews. JUST make sure to use different names each time you fake post. If you use same name over and over again telling everyone you win all the time, people will begin to catch on and realize it's just a fake post planted by the Penny Site operator/owner.

    They cheat you and make a killing from people like you that bought into it. Some will even go as far as to advertise on social networking sites such as "FACEBOOK" and write stories of winning items for $4 and so on to get people to join the site.
    I call it their, "Fake Social Environment" where they ask and answer their own questions attempting to be perceived as an honest and fair auction. For EX they will say, "I just won 12 Lap Tops for $40 and they all arrived today in factory sealed boxes! I love this site!"


    Anyone can do this... so easy to make money. MAKE sure that the server that hosts your scam auction is located outside of the USA so you can get around federal gambling regulated laws. If heat gets to much, then shut scam auction down and create a new one. Repeat process.

    Happy scammin'!!


    I tried to post that on PAW(pennyauctionwatch[.]com) to warn good honest people BUT they wouldn't allow it to post.. I wonder why? ;)

    So i'll just post away on websites such as this.

    You use to could post on PAW right away but now they have a Moderator that must approve your post first.. I wonder why that is? ;)

    I think we ALL know why that is :)

Post your comment