The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hp India / Haven't received gift promissed my HP

1 India Review updated:

I had bought my hp pavillion dv 2002 laptop in July and i had sent all the required documents to the redemption cell and i have not received my gift till now. i called that place many times and they keep on asking me to call next day. they have lost my documents and are not locating it. i have given my courier no. and still they are not finding it.but now i try to call then they don't pick up the phone.

there is nothing happening and hp doesn't look like willing to give me my gift.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sa
      30th of Nov, 2006
    0 Votes

    I have fwd the draft of Rs 250/-along with required papers to Solutions Integrated Marketing Services pvt. ltd. New Delhi on 20th July 2006. Till date I have not received my free gift. HP are liars!

  • Bh
      5th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    HP LaserJet Office-in-One 3052/3055

    I bought printer HP LaserJet Office-in-One 3052/3055 & we claimed for Electrolux Microwave Oven on 13/7/2006 with Redemption Code U19KLKK4KT, We confirmed receipt of all required documents as well cheque with them.

    On 29/9/2006, we received email saying that they will be giving LG Microwave instead of Electrolux, which we agreed & send them the confirmation.

    On 04/11/2006, We called SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES (P) LTD & they promised that we will get the same in month of November, however till today we did not receive the same. We asked reason for delay which they argued. They say feel free to complaint to HP.

  • Da
      11th of Dec, 2006
    0 Votes

    I purchased hp 2600n laserjet printer on 02-08-2006 & on the same day i have register for the redemption code. Also sent of rs. 250.00 also. But till today i do not receive free gift of Motorola mobile. HP - liars!

  • Ra
      17th of Jan, 2007
    0 Votes

    I purchased a laptop 3 months ago. The DVD drive is not intact and there is a problem, touch pad has also gone bad. The HP service centre is giving some stupid reasons and not ready to repair. The worst part is am a HP employee but they didn't give any discounts while purchasing the laptop, there is absolutely no quality for the money paid. I regret for supporting HP by buying their poor quality products & services.

  • Sa
      16th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have purchased a hp1020 printer from click technologies, leela bhawan, patiala.They told me that i will receive a free cartridge within 2 or 3 months but 1 year passed i hasn't received any gift.

  • As
      27th of Jun, 2007
    0 Votes
    HP - India - Bogus gift offer
    India

    I have sent all the materials needed for redemption of the Hewlett Packard (HP) Offers / gifts for purchase of Laptop Compaq Presario V6211AU, on 03/04/2007. Registration: redemption code is TPIYSRJOLV.

    I regret that, although almost three months has passed, I have not received the goods!!!

  • Th
      2nd of Jul, 2007
    0 Votes

    I have the very SAME LAPTOP and i agree with the same...

  • Hp
      26th of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    I recently bought a HP notebook worth 68,000.
    I looked great from outside. Absolutely eye candy. However its limitation start becoming obvious, just within a few days.

    1.) It becomes hot very fast, To the point that you cant even put your palms on laptop.
    2.) The touch pad really sucks. Its made of some shiny material and is not at all smooth. There is lot of friction while moving your finger on it.
    3.) Gets easily scratched.

    Finally the sadest part is that i haven't received the promised TV Tuner card. Its being around 4 months since i bought the Laptop.
    Nobody picks the phone in their redemption cell. Even after writing many mails to them, there also I got no response.

    I recommend you to be cautious while buying this Laptop

  • Sa
      12th of Nov, 2007
    0 Votes

    Useless fellows at HP India Redemption cell. Still didn't receive my gift promised by them. It's been more than 4 months. I am going to sue their ###ing ###. MF's make false promises. Their service is ###.

  • Ga
      8th of Apr, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have HP Laptop DV6226TX purchased in May2007, i have given my laptop for servicing in Pune for 6 times for different reasons eachtime, 2 time laptops mother board is been changed, laptops battery is not working properlly, but service station says battery is perfectlly okay.
    What if my mother board required replacement after may2007, on asking this question service technician says purchase new warrenty for 2 years, which would cost you about 4000 rs.
    i am confused about what to do.
    i am very much Unsatisfied.
    Gajraj Soni
    9921440008

  • Ra
      3rd of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Very poor customer service, Products are very bad, Motherboard problems all the time

  • Sh
      16th of May, 2008
    0 Votes

    Sub: _ Replacement of my product

    Sir
    Being a Educated customer I Preferred the brand, but that was the biggest mistake in my recent life, my friends & colleague Suggested Some other brand but I Zeroed in regular name HP
    Above of my feelings is because of a Laptop which I bought recently Vide Product: compaq Presario V3000, model no: v 3424 AU From your retail counter named: origin Infotel Ranchi
    But Just within month It Started malfunctioning. Being a professional I was using it as a professional dose, but It has Embarrassed me in front at my Customer several time by Showing problem message “crash dump”. But few days back It stop responding, there was no display at all, after that I take this product to yours Service center. Where they decide to replace “Main board” after examining the product, which take almost 4-5 days. Just day after replacement of “main board” drivers & other things are not working properly, I again rush to service center where l was told that the “Bios” is needed to be upgrade. It again take time. After few days WI-FI was not working again at Service center they assured me that they Replace “WI-FI” card ASAP, That take Five days. Now on today it Stop responding again & Your Service center wish to help me by replacing “main board” again. When I told them that what will l do after six month’s When My warranty/insurance is not covered, they Suggested me to take” Extended” warranty for next two years ????
    Above all Complaint are made Vide Job no: 600l at. 16/4/2008 & Job no:6131
    Buying a Laptop marked HP is giving a bad name not only to the company but also to me. my friend & customer Started mocking me and my Laptop which is the HP we both have become a laughing Stock for them.
    NOW I really Don’t have any other option to just Replace The Laptop & keep my faith on “HP” or moving to “consumer Fourm”
    I hope you understand my problem & try to resolve it ASSP
    Regards
    Shashi sagar verma
    HI-148, HARMU HOUSING COLONY,
    RANCHI, JHARKHAND, INDIA
    Ph: 09308686860
    Attachments: All necessary Document related to my Laptop
    Copy To:
    1 Origin Infotel (point of purchase)
    2 Raj Kumar
    3 Digital care

  • Sj
      16th of Jul, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have purchased a laptop and under your promotion scheme, I have all my documents along with Rs. 500/- DD amount to your Rememption Cell april

    Ist week. They sent me the ack.with ref ID-448638. According to your promotion scheme it takes maximum 8 weeks. Now its more than 13 weeks and

    no response from your redemption cell thro mail/phone.
    Where I get the propeer reply . If you can give your concerned person name and no. then it cud be very useful.
    its like a cheating the customers.

  • Ma
      3rd of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am winner of 2.4 g gold coin (July contest). There was confirmation call from HP also. But till date I didn’t get my prize? My name is already displayed in hp (http://www.solutions-apac.com/view_draw.asp) website. I asked customer care regarding this situation he told me there is some delay due to late dispatching. Now they are telling We already dispatched. Is this fake contest?
    I always recommends original. If this is the way of your fake contest. HP will lose a cooperate customer.

    manoj
    9312658502

  • Pr
      9th of Sep, 2009
    0 Votes

    That must be absolutely true as I have the almost similar problem as I purchased an HP pavilion desktop with the offer of a printer and an UPS however I did receive the UPS bu never got the printer after several follow up to the persons they have asked to contact.Its been more than six months now and still they are asking for some more time.What I believe that HP sucks.

    Prabhat

    9911188097

  • Hs
      6th of Sep, 2012
    0 Votes

    I have not recd the HP Branded Backpack
    I purchased the following model of Printer from the local dealer, I have sent relevant details to you on
    17.07.2012. So far I have not recd the HP Branded Backpack as assured by you. Also I want to know the result of Scratch Card the number I have sent you.
    Model :CQ720A,
    HP DESKJET INK ADVANTAGE 2060 All-in-One Printer K110a
    Serial No :CN24N33J1D
    My e mail sathish_hss@sify.com

Post your comment