SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Hoverboard Ireland / Marsboardfaulty hoverboard

1
S Nov 16, 2018 Review updated:

This crowd claim to be powered by Shopify. They sent me a defective hoverboard, which I sent back for repair. They sent it back in the same defective state. I then sent it back for a refund. Last I heard they were 'processing' my refund. That was over 3 weeks ago, and since then they have ignored all my follow up emails. Complete scammers. Their website is Hoverboard-Ireland.com

Responses

  • J
      Nov 16, 2018

    I also have a concern. I ordered a hoverboard 2 weeks ago. Did not yet arrive. When I contacted them they said they did not have it in their Irish warehouse. I am very suspicious. I have emailed them and told not to worry to check with my DPD couriers.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Dec 10, 2018

    @Joe Lafferty Do you have an email or contact for them as I only bought the new starry sky 6.5 hover board in end of August, when it arrived the cover was torn and box it was in looked as if it was used . I have stopped my daughter from using it as the battery power keeps shutting down in mid use and throws my daughter off with a jolt as the board gives no warning the battery power is low . It reads full battery power . I haven’t been able to contact them direct and they have no details on there website except for this [protected]@hoverboard-ireland.com ???? I would not recommend marsboard / hover board-Ireland .com
    They are definite fakes coming in from China ...

    Regards Leyla

    0 Votes
  • J
      Nov 16, 2018

    ie they told me not to worry and for me to check with my DPD

    0 Votes
  • D
      Dec 07, 2018

    @Joe Lafferty Hi joe, just wondering did you have any luck? I have just ordered one before seeing your review.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 19, 2019

    @Dodowdy Hi @dodowdy did your board come, how was the quality, like you i have ordered one but only seen these reveiws now... were u happy wit everything

    0 Votes
  • N
      Dec 27, 2018

    Hi I purchased a board for my son for Xmas from Santa and it is faulty. Devastated!! How do I get in touch with this company? No phone number or email. I have a very sad little boy 😩
    Any advise will be greatly appreciated

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 31, 2019

    I ordered one for Christmas for my daughter it came the wrong Colour and an American charger that broke !! I have been emailing for 5 weeks only for them telling me every time that it’s on the way !! It’s ridiculous why don’t they have a contact num ! My daughter is so disappointed and wondering why Santa didn’t give her a proper present

    0 Votes
  • M
      Mar 11, 2019

    Does anyone have the contact email address for these cowboys, same as above faulty board arrived, no reply from anyone...

    0 Votes

Post your comment