The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hitachi Air Conditioners / Hitachi Air conditioner double price, Four times poor service

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

From: rajneesh madhok
To: customercare@hitachi-hli.com
Cc: Bimal Khemani
Sent: Saturday, March 06, 2010 10:47 PM
Subject: Hitachi-Pay Double Price of product, No installation, No Cash Memo, No Gurarntee Card, No customer Service, No demonstration, No catalougue


To March 6, 2010

The Managing Director,

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd,

Regd. Off:

9th Floor, Abhijeet-Mithakahali Six Roads,

Navrangpura,

Ahmedabad-380006


Sub:
1. Hitachi A.C.---Double Price, Four times poor Service, Selling Sub-standard products in India---No botheration about its REPUTATION, The moment you pay price—No care about the product, installation, Cash memo, Guarantee Card---Why? No service will be provided hereafter.
Comprssor Stops working and do not start automatically.
Automatically switches to Off-mode.
Electronic panel and REMOTE IS NOT WORKING.
Kindly apply Quality norms. Why No Service Engineer for the demonstration of the product.
Apathy towards customers.
Complaint No. [protected] dated March 6, 2010

Sir,

I purchased 1.5 ton Quadricool Twin Motor Air conditioned that we suppose and company declare as the top of the model available in the market. Kindly look in to the points mentioned below:-

On 4th March 2010, I purchased the Hitachi Winow AC. 1-5T Class QD (TM) RAV018EQDZ1 H, Machine Serial NO> 100A11017, Date of Packing of AC 23/1/2010 from M/S. Rai Enterprises, Authorised Stockists of Hitachi and Distributor for four Districts of Hitachi by paying Rs 25, 900/= for machine vide Cah Memo No. 3076 dated 04/03/2010, whereas the other ACs are available in the market with half of the amount with installation from company. Your company takes double of the amount from the customer and kick him out and don’t provide any service in the name of guidance, NO DEMONSTRATION OF PRODUCT. The same machine is available in Rs 24, 700/- at Reliance Digital Retail, First Floor, Plot No. 362-363, Lajpat Nagar, Opp Gymkhana Club, Model Town Road, Jalandhar, But regret to inform you that the single Air-conditioned is available with the multi-national company of Repute RELIANCE which has been placed on display. The said Reliance Store failed to deliver the packed piece of Air Conditioned so I have to shell out Rs 1200/- extra. Phagwara’s dealer M/s Johnson Electricals has only two ACs on display and on demand promise to prevail the AC at Rs 27, 000/-.
On 4th March 2010, I purchased AC from Rai Enterprises due to non availability of the product in the market due to the reputation of Hitachi Japan. The said dealer collected money. Not provided appropriate Cash Memo in my name---Written Cash Sales, not signed Guarantee Card and on my request said there is no such provision.
On 4th March 2010, the dealer not provided the basic guidance, how to operate the AC and having no knowledge that who will install the AC. No guidance about the technician, No company’s provision to install AC though the company charge double the amount of AC available in the market. LG Air conditioner is available in the market with half of the price and the installation of the machine is being done by the company’s technician free of cost.
The A.C. Technician who installed the machine at our house told that this product is substandard product, We have installed the Hitachi ACs at Maya Towers that also give trouble from the day of installation and the company’s after Sales Service is VERY VERY POOR.
On installation the said machine Quadricool TM, Firstly the Remote provided with the machine does not work. Secondly the machine get tripped after the running of two-three minutes. The customer care executive says get the cooling level down from 25 to 18 then also it trips and don’t start afterwards.
On starting the AC--- after starting the fan the machine don’t start compressor automatically. We have to go to Mode function to start the compressor. Which will trip after running 2-3 minutes.
It seems Hitachi’s selection of dealers in India is improper. Oh God kindly provide justice to the customers.
Hitachi is selling substandard products in India and has no botheration about its reputation.
Kindly look in to the matter and resolve the problem at the earliest.

Thanking you,


Yours Sincerely,

Rajneesh madhok,

B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar,

St. No. 2, Railway Road,

Phagwara-144401 (Pb)

Ph: [protected] (O), 268210 ®, [protected]

Tele-fax: [protected], E-mail: rajneesh_madhok@yahoo.com; rmadhok_pgm@bsnl.in

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Su
      21st of Apr, 2010
    0 Votes

    Wow.. I was about to buy RAV018EQDZ1 but you Opened my eyes !!

  • Vi
      22nd of Jun, 2012
    0 Votes

    I have a hitachi ac, model no. 518ERD purchased on 19/7/2011. I t is purchased from Garg enterprises, Patiala, Punjab. It is not in a working condition from 8days. The dealer says that the parts are not available. I am not satisfied with the dealer and your company's customer services.

  • Gu
      6th of Jul, 2012
    0 Votes

    I HAD ALSO REGISTER COMPLAINT BUT TILL DATE NOBODY ATTENDED MY COMPLAINT-VERY POOR AFTER SALE SERVICE
    I HAVE PURCHASED MY ONE TONNE SPLIT AC MODEL RAU312 KSD FROM HARI OM ELECTRONICS, CLOCK TOWER, SHAKTI NAGAR VIDE INVOICENO RI/12-13/2066 DATED 21.06.2012 .

    ON 29.06.2012 THE AC STOPPED WORKING AND WE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE AND A COMPLAINT NO.12062902816 WAS REGISTERED IN RESPONSE MR. Z. HASHMI TECHINCIAN FROM S.S. ENTERPRISES HAS VISITED ON 30.06.2012 AND DETECTED THAT TEMPORARY SWITCH ON THE INDOOR UNIT WAS MAL FUNCTIONING AND SUE TP THAT THE UNIT WAS TRIPPING, HE TRIED TO RECTIFY THE FAULT AND AFTER SPENDING NEARLY ONE HOUR HE DECLARE THE PROBLEM AS RECTIFIED (AS PER ENCLOSED FILED CALL REPORT CALL NO.AND 12062902816).

    HOWEVER THE AC IS NOW WORKING BUT THE MALFUNCTIONING OF TEMPORARY SWITCH IS STILL CONTINUE AND AC IS KEEP ON/OFF DUE TO THAT .

    PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL FOR IMMEDIATE REDRESSAL OF MY PROBLEM BY EITHER RECTIFY THE FAULT AT ONCE OR REPLACE THE FAULTY INDOOR UNIT, AS THE MACHINE IS PURCHASED ON 21.06.2012 AND HARDLY WORKED FOR 10 DAYS.


    with best regards from :
    C.A. GURDEEP SINGH
    9868019802, 9971716986

Post your comment