SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Heritage Pacific Financial / This company is not to be trusted!

1 17120 N. Dallas Pkwy. Dallas, TX, IN, US Review updated:
Contact information:

We conducted some work for this so called collection company. They wanted us to track down for them hundreds of past clients that owed them money. We did the work for them and after we completed the work, they refused to pay us. The dumb thing is, is that we have a signed contract stating our agreement. I guess they thought because we are thousands of miles away that they could just dismiss us. Well, we filed suit against them and we will not tolerate this. Beware of this company!

Also, they claim to be this huge national company but we found it odd that this huge company is not even incorporated or an LLC. Chris Ganter is the President and is named in our lawsuit. Don't piss off a private investigation company, we will find you!

More Heritage Pacific Financial Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Aug 14, 2009

    We know!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
      Sep 03, 2009

    Well if you know his name and company address, then how hard could it be to find him? Good work Magnum P.I.!

    0 Votes
  • He
      Sep 04, 2009

    While it is neither the usual nor customary practice of Heritage Pacific Financial (HPF) to respond to publications nor postings of this nature, the allegations asserted by Shelton Investigations, LLC, are so grossly inaccurate that they warrant a response.

    Shelton Investigations, LLC (Shelton Investigations), was retained by HPF and received a considerable Retainer Fee for their services. HPF relied upon the purported skill and knowledge of Shelton Investigations, as private investigators, to provide HPF with information over and above the information that HPF was able, on its own, to obtain. This, however, did not occur, and much to HPF’s disappointment, the information provided by Shelton Investigations, was of little, if any, value and failed to meet the conditions and obligations that warranted any further payment from HPF to Shelton Investigations.

    This matter is being adjudicated before a Small Claims Court in Steuben County, Indiana. HPF eagerly awaits its “day in court, ” and is confident that the facts, evidence, and law will exonerate HPF of the meritless and factually-inaccurate allegations asserted against it, not only by Shelton Investigation’s posting, but also by the Small Claims suit filed against HPF by Shelton Investigations. Chris Ganter, a well-respected and seasoned businessman in Dallas, contrary to Shelton Investigation’s posting, was not named in the lawsuit, which can be verified through the Small Claims Court of Steuben County.

    Lastly, contrary to the grossly inaccurate allegations posted by Shelton Investigations, Heritage Pacific Financial, LLC d/b/a Heritage Pacific Financial is, indeed, a Limited Liability Company, in good standing, and duly and lawfully organized in the State of Texas. In spite of Shelton Investigations’ purported investigative efforts, this information is easily verifiable from the appropriate authority in the State of Texas, and Shelton Investigations’ grossly insufficient investigative efforts and grossly inaccurate allegations are without merit.

    -2 Votes
  • Te
      Sep 27, 2009

    YES THIS COMPANY IS A TEAM OF CRIMINALS, THEY ARE COMMITING MORTAGE FRAUD AND STEALING TENANTS MONEY AND HAVE INVESTORS THINKING THEY ARE GETTING A DEAL WHEN THEY ARE BEING SCAMMED, AND I HAVE A CLIENT WHO IS A TENANT IN A TOWN HOME THAT IS ON A CONTRACT WITH A "INVESTOR" / OWNER THAT HAS TO BE SOLD OR FLIPPED FOR PROFIT EVERY 6MONTHS. WHILE THESE CREEPS ARE EVICTING ANYONE WHO QUESTIONS THIER LEASES CONTRACTS OR BUSINESS DEALING, ONE SINGLE MOTHER WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN, THESE MEN DEMAND RENT IN CASH OR MONEY ORDERS MADE OUT TO THEM ONLY. TUESDAY WE ARE GOING TO COURT AND WILL UNCOVER ALL.

    GREG KELLY WHO IS CONSIDERED THE LANDLORD IS A CONVICTED FELON FOR THEFT OF CASH IN COLLIN COUNTY OF TEXAS, HE WAS IN PRISON FOR 2 YEARS. LOOK FOR YOUR SELF.
    GOD NEVER SLEEPS.
    http://www.prweb.com/releases/Property_Liquidation/auction_real_estate/prweb919114.htm
    Go to link- read about the investor plan...and watch the videos all of them...and Dirt TV for sure...cheese bags is all I can say.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Sep 27, 2009

    He as a key to her home and enters when ever he pleases with out notice and goes through all of her belongings to try to find reciepts of money orders from her paying her rent and guess what, I have them, her lawyer.
    Good luck Chris Ganter and Greg Kelly...read and weep.

    +1 Votes
  • Ga
      Oct 02, 2009

    Heritage Pacific Financial does not own nor mortgage any residential real estate or town homes; therefore, Heritage Pacific Financial does not engage in any sale, “flip, ” lease, nor rental of real estate or town homes, nor the eviction of tenants.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
      Oct 02, 2009

    Ganter Development is a reputable company, which during the course of its 2 years in business, has operated within the strictest compliance of the law. The matter referenced in the posting above was, indeed, referred to a Court after the tenant defaulted on their lease obligations.

    After hearing the arguments of both Ganter Development and the tenant, and after reviewing the evidence presented by both sides, the Court held in FAVOR of Ganter Development. A judgment (which can be confirmed by Court records of the Justice Court, Precinct 3-1, of Collin County, Texas) memorializes the Court’s ruling: (1) Judgment FOR Ganter Development; (2) Ganter Development to recover possession of the premises; and (3) Ganter Development to recover damages from the Defendant-Tenant.

    The findings of the Court and the Judgment entered in the case evidence the frivolousness of the allegations asserted and posted against Ganter Development. They lack any foundation in fact or in law, and action shall be taken, in a Civil Court of Law, to seek redress for the defamatory statements.

    Greg Kelley is an upstanding citizen and conscientious man who, contrary to the poster’s allegations, has never been convicted of any felony, nor served any time in prison. While the court records reflect that an individual similarly-named may have a criminal record with the Court, that individual is not the Greg Kelley affiliated with Ganter Development as is evidenced by the discrepancies in the middle names and the spelling of the last names.

    Moreover, neither Chris Ganter, Greg Kelley, nor any other agent of Ganter Development have ever entered into any tenant’s unit without notice, nor “[gone] through” any tenant's personal belongings. Ganter Development finds such conduct, and the accusations thereof, reprehensible, and would not tolerate such conduct from any agent or employee of the company. Again, the affected parties shall seek redress for these defamatory statements in a court of law and are confident that they shall be vindicated.

    -1 Votes
  • Sm
      Oct 02, 2009

    For anyone who is curious, the Federal Bureau of Investigations fraud division is currently investigating Heritage Pacific Financial and their Dallas offices for illegal activity. Anyone who is contacted by this company should immediately hang-up or report their activity to the local police department.

    +1 Votes
  • Te
      Dec 06, 2009

    Chris Ganter stole $4, 000 from the pastor of my church. He is a fraud and scam artist. He was going to be denied a mortgage broker license, so he withdrew his application. How can this guy facilitate loans without a license???

    +1 Votes
  • Ke
      Feb 09, 2010

    I am Kenneth Shelton. I am the only member in Shelton Investigations, LLC. There were two postings on this board on or about August 14, 2009, about Heritage Pacific Financial and Chris Ganter. These postings were allegedly done by Shelton Investigations, LLC. I did not make or contribute to these postings and no employee of Shelton Investigations made these posting.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Jul 23, 2010

    my name is john i live in fla. my uncle called today and said haritage pacific contacted him and requested my adress to send me some sort of packett...unknown contents or reason...if annyone has anny info on this company please feel free to let me know...after the things i have read on the internet abbout this company sounds like they try to (for lack of a better word) screw pepole out of money and homes...all the info i can get abbout this semingly froudulant company will be greatly appreciated...thanks

    0 Votes
  • Na
      Aug 09, 2010

    Comment about heritage pacific calling regarding a packet of mail mixup is the same type of phone call I received. They are now harassing me about a 2nd mortgage (purchase money) on a house I owed and that was foreclosed on in 2007. They are threatening a lawsuit for fraud and want me to provide my tax returns, etc.
    Any additional info on this would be helpful.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 10, 2010

    well if you know you've committed mortgage fraud, then pay it!! It's your fault in the first place!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Sep 10, 2010

    and if your house has been foreclosed, then you have debt issues. good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      Sep 17, 2010

    Cherry - How dare you and your pathetic company do this to people. Do you all have a heart? You think we wanted debt issues.
    It's [censor] like you who are destroying the American dream. Most of just wanted homes to raise families. We are not crooks.

    So you can go back that company of your and just count down the days before Karma strikes!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      May 05, 2011

    Christopher David Ganter (Chris Ganter) has started a company where you buy bad debt from them...how interesting. I'm sure he and his brother, Ben, don't have to look far to find bad debt! They can start by going after all the fraudulent loans they facilitated!

    Google HP Debt

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 12, 2011

    Is this the answer against these crooks at HPF and why they don't have the standing to sue. http://www.foreclosurefish.com/blog/index.php?id=531 Quoting the site: The companies that invested in these mortgage securities were not parties to the original transaction -- they never participated directly in the origination of the mortgage nor its subsequent sale. Investors are merely assigned to particular mortgages after the fact, and there was no true sale of the security to the investors, which is an element of a valid securities sale. Investors and banks, it seems, can not prove the own the mortgages, can not prove that they were assigned a particular mortgage that they are now suffering damage from its default, and can not show that they even bought a legitimate security.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      May 16, 2011

    Check out this attorney: http://www.lubofsky.net/fredman/representative-cases/heritage-pacific-financial-unlawful-debt-collection-litigation/

    He was able to dismiss a case against HPF and now have a pending counter lawsuit against HPF. He is also working on a class-action lawsuit against HPF.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
      May 17, 2011

    thank you for this post!

    0 Votes
  • Ia
      May 18, 2011

    Chris Ganter and his sham of a company at Ganter Development were involved in the development of a property at Cedar Creek Lake where they hired a series of consultants who all invested hundreds of thousands of dollars of their own time and money in producing construction documents and on-site investigations ... all to be screwed in the end by a dead beat client who bailed on the project and ignored all of their invoices. All small business' who are hurting significantly because this douche of a human being has decided that funneling tons of his crap companies money into producing (and failing) a "Flip This House" type TV show was a better idea than paying the bills of the consultants who were working for him.
    This guy should be in jail, no question.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 21, 2011

    Unfortunately they are wealthy enough to take your case to the end. Either you pay them or your own attorney. Sad what America has come to. The Politicians are hiding, the press doesn't care, and lay people are just getting stomped on.

    0 Votes
  • Ky
      Dec 12, 2012

    Wow very interesting and I thank you so much for sharing this I formation with all if us. It was very helpful. So what can us customers/hard working people do when they repo for there own lies, commit fraud on us, harrass us, tamper our rights, and much more? There a joke and so nice to know there criminals and committed fraud and stole money. Alit if there customers are unsatisfied with them and there lack of respectful business. I've been looking/ investigating myself and learning what to do all around. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jun 07, 2014

    They have contacted me, so what should I do?

    0 Votes
  • La
      Jul 08, 2014

    Chris Ganter is also the owner of Grover’s Grill and Bar in Frisco. They have a reputation for paying employees with hot checks and refusing to pay contractors for their services once they are done with a job. Let it be a warning to all vendors and contractors that provide them goods or services; they are changing their name this month and planning to leave all debt from the previous name unpaid.
    Chris Ganter knows the law and uses it to avoid any and all consequences. He finds a way to separate himself personally from his debts from the access he has through his shell companies. He’s charming and persuasive, but make no mistake, he is a con artist that commits fraud on a very regular basis.

    0 Votes

Post your comment