The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Health Insurance / complaints reg. my policy claim

1 India

TO, Date28/11/2011
THE MR. GUPTA JI,
CEO ICICI LOMBARD.
&
THE MS PREETI LOCHAN,
ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT,
PRESIDENT – SERVICE QUALITY,
&
THE VISHWA VIJAY S.,

VICE PRESIDENT PROCESS

EXCELLENCE GROUP
ICICI LOMBARD GIC,
ICICI LOMBARD HEALTH CARE,
ICICI BANK TOWER,
PLOT NO 12, FINANCIAL DISTRICTS,
NANAKRAM GUDA, GACHIBOWLI,
HYDERABAD – 500032,
ANDHRA PRADESH.
Sub: (1) Complaint - Reg. My policy for claim.
Sub. (2) - Complaint For the policy correction of name & address.

Sub. (3) - Complaint Policy

Letter ref. no: - (1) 110711411dtd.12/07/2011
(2) 110711424dtd.12/07/2011
Respected Sir/Madam,
(1) COMPLAINT
This mail is to inform you that, I have so far not received the reimbursement of the expenditure incurred on my pre, post hospitalization with hospitalization bills/reports, & etc.
We had your icici Lombard policy since 6 years.I was admitted in the hospital from to .you did not settle my pre & post hospitalization claim yet which amounts to rs. .you did not respond to my queries in the suitable manner .
I have submitted the all Original Papers with original claim form duly verified by doctor, original medical/medicine bills, original medical reports, & etc. As demanded documents required by you on dtd.-29/04/2011 & dtd-.23/05/2011, 18/07/2011 till dtd.----18/07/2011 through Indian speed post services.
Indian speed post no-ED239865167IN dtd29/04/2011, ED239870635IN dtd.-23/05/2011 (1)-ED255604125IN (2)-ED255604134IN (3)-ED255604103IN (4)-255604094IN dtd.18/07/2011. (NOP-186) service.
We had already sent you all the original bills of date 5/5/2001, 16/5/2011, 17/5/2011, and 21/5/2011 with the photocopies of the same many times & also mention this thing in our letters.
In response to your letter dated 28/7/2011 ref no. /claim no.[protected]-3, member id.IHPN-[protected]-01.

You have made the first deduction of rs.4200 as physiotherapy charges & I would like to tell you that the date mention on the bill & report is written by the doctor.

I have already sent you the physiotherapy report.

The second deduction made by you of rs.7608 against the post hospitalization bill but as per your policy rules you have to pay this amount to me. I already send all original bills.

Third deduction made by you of rs.460 (400+60 diet charges taken by the patient) for the records demanded by you from hospitals .all the bills of the same have been already sent to you.

Fourth deduction made by you of rs.3440 for the bill not furnished. But we have already sent all the original bills fully furnished.

I had already sent the original claim form & the photocopies many times.

Also send the postal amount which I had incurred on sending you documents along with the full claim amount through check on my correct name with the entire original & photocopies papers (documents).

I had already told you this thing on your toll free no. [protected].your executive whose request no.[protected] on dated 2/8/2011 & request no.[protected] dated 30/7/2011.

(2) COMPLAINT

I have received the policy whose policy send by you but my surname is not written on the policy & full address is not written on it so it is requested to you please write the full name & the address on the same.

. My policy issued on 2/12/2010 & the payment of Rs.13822 for two years for two members of the same was made through credit card. Please send the hard copy of the sane to my address.

(3) COMPLAINT

My phone number on the policy documents is incorrect, so kindly correct these numbers. You have send policy but my landline number on the policy is incorrect, so kindly correct the number.

We didn’t get the transaction id yet, so please send premium certificate (section 80D income tax amendment act) & the transaction id.


The new policy we had chosen against the old policy has only one policy number). I think that if we had only one policy number {because policy proposer name is same then we had paid the less money than the actual.

Please send reply as soon as possible for the letter.
It is therefore requested that the payment must be made at the earliest.
I hope you will take appropriate & immediate action.
Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely,
M MITRA

Note: - (1) I had already sent you the original papers from dtd.29-04-2011 & dtd.23-05-2011, 18/07/2011 till dtd.18/07/2011.
(2) Please send my original papers as soon as possible with the claim amount cheque.
(3) Please pay my full claim amount cheque as soon as possible.
(4) Please sol. Request to you that correct the name on cheque, Name, sends to me my full claim amount cheque.

Post your comment