The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

HDFC Personal Loan / making fool of their existing customers

1 India Review updated:

I wanted to apply for a personal loan and I thought it would be best if I apply in the bank where my salary is credited, i.e., HDFC Bank. When I logged onto the site, the eligibility criteria for loan was the following for the salaried people:

1. Proof of Identity (Passport Copy/ Voters ID card/ Driving License).

2. Address Proof (Ration card Tel/Elect. Bill/ Rental agr. / Passport copy/Trade license /Est./Sales Tax certificate).

3. Bank Statements (latest 3 months bank statement / 6 months bank passbook).

4. Latest salary slip or current dated salary certificate with latest Form 16 .
When I had all the above four documents ready, I went and met the person in the loan department. To my surprise, he gave me a long list of documents apart from the above four. Then only I came to know that they are fooling people through they foolish ads to attract people. Inspite of being an account holder and my salary being credited in that bank, they could not help me. Some of the documents that he quoted were printout of company's home page site on the net, previous company's relieving letter, a letter from the HR of the company, etc., these are some of the things that I can remember. So this clearly shows that they make just want to make fool of their customers and waste their time.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • La
      23rd of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    WOW! That's a longish list u mentioned there... I'm quite surprised that they asked you for all those docs... I mean I have my salary account with citibank, n when I had requested for a loan, i only had to fill an application form since they had all my details, they credited it to my account in just under 3 days. They only did some sort of verification on my details, which is the normal process i guess.

  • Ra
      24th of May, 2007
    0 Votes

    Re: HDFC Personal Loan

    Am an existing customer of express loans (2606390), my monthly emi is 1604. Now am looking for a top up of loan with gandhi bazar branch, bangalore but the interest rate they are saying is quiet high, o.k i can manage but the amount they are offering me is also very less. Don't you have faith in existing customers who has a good repayment track. Kindly make initiative to give good offers to the existing customers.


    Eagerly waiting for your reply
    Yours faithfully,
    Rajesh.

  • Su
      2nd of Sep, 2007
    0 Votes

    Hi!

    please look into my loan application.

  • Ra
      10th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I have taken a personal loan of 1.5 lakh from you. My credit card no.is 9401 2701 1906 0007.I am regular payee of each EMI. After getting me the last month statesment i immediately paid the cheque of Rs.5603.42 drawn on New India Bank dated 08/12/06 instead of 08/12/07,it is as per your customer care person.Just because of wrong date they have not considered my cheque. They informed me about my outstanding dues with late payment fee on 03/1/08 on my mobile no. but they did not take any efforts to inform me on my mobile phone about rejected cheque or not sent my rejected cheque on my residential address. Just because of your negligence I will have to pay Rs.600 as late payment fee.Now I want to complain to consummer court or disclose in the news paper about wrongly charging me late payment fee in your 29th December statesment. Since I have paid total amount due to me including your late payment fee, you return me my rejected cheque for further action

  • Pr
      12th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    Hi, I have taken personal loans from HDFC Bank. First two loans I have taken on my credit cards which are Rs. 20,000 and Rs. 50,000 respectively. These loans they are given by without taking any documents. Just on telephone call they are taken my SB account number and credited the amount. After clearance of these loans they once again approached me with some bigger amount. This time I went for Rs. 1 Lac on interest rate of 14% and processing fee of Rs.500 for 24 months duration. A person came to my office and this time they asked me to submit some documents such as company ID proof, previous company experience letter, bank statements, salary account debit card Xerox, salary slips and also 5 blank claques. They are not given any acknowledgement receipt for the documents which I have submitted and also any acknowledgement before giving loan like amount of loan approved for me, the rate of interest on the loan and the processing fee for that. After getting the DD I got to know that the processing fee they have changed to Rs. 2000 instead of Rs. 500. When I called the bank people they are telling some mistake has been happened unknowingly and now nothing can done on this, you have to pay processing fee Rs.2000 instead of Rs.500. I was having a good relationship with your bank since from past 3 years. I am holding SB account as well as Credit card from your bank.

  • An
      17th of Jan, 2008
    0 Votes

    I wants full details of my personal loan details of my loan amount

    loan taken from HDFC kolhapur

  • Ra
      22nd of Aug, 2008
    0 Votes

    I am Rama Shanker Sharma .in January 2008 I have taken an Education Loan of 1 Lack 70000 from HDFC Rajouri Gaurden Branch for SAP Certification -Simens. the Loan was issued to me on 26th of January with check in favour of Simens Ltd.
    But due to some problem I did nt joind the course .in Feb-2008 i contect to HDFC Person regarding return to this check . but he told me that the amount is issued in favour of me so I have to pay at least 6 Interest EMI of this . I have Paid 6 EMI of Rs. 1842 every month.
    Now I am in Bombey and want to close my Loan . but nobody is giving me response and information properlly regarding this . I have tried to contect somany times to Ms. Ayesha(Delhi Office) and MS. Mamta (Chandigarh office ). but nobody is giving me information propelry that how can i close my loan . Even i visist HDFC Branch too. There most of person dont know the solution of this problem.I am in very trouble .and dont want to give a single rupee toHDFC.
    Please give me information propely.
    My loan account is -12654918
    this is Education Loan.
    Regards
    Rama Shanker Sharma
    I

  • Gi
      13th of Oct, 2008
    0 Votes

    i am corporate account holder of hdfc. i have all the docment required for the personnel loan. Being a corporate accounter holer, company must avail some good benefits to me on personnel loan. but i am highly suprised with the info available at website and the info given to me by HDFC personnel. their interest rate is quite high in comaprison to other bank.

  • Kr
      3rd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir,

    I have taken a personal loan of 2Lk in HDFC bank. Now i want to close the loan. Please let me know the closing process.

    Thanks,
    Krishna reddy.

  • Cl
      3rd of Dec, 2008
    0 Votes

    CLINTON DONALD LOAN OFFER GUARANTEED:
    We are a registered financial firm which grant loans to all individuals.We also deal on the sales of gold. We give out loans ranging from Home loans, Auto Loans, Mortgage loans, Business Loans, International Loans, Personal Loans, etc.
    Contact us today if you are interested in the loan.
    clintondonald39@yahoo.com

  • Co
      13th of Mar, 2009
    0 Votes

    clintondonald39@yahoo.com SCAM SCAM SCAM 419 SCAM

    This clinton donald person is involved in fraud. See how his scam works below

    http://www.corpa.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12

  • Mo
      2nd of Jul, 2011
    0 Votes

    Hi
    Im Asif i have taken personal loan from HDFC bank loan A/c No 16457757 .and repay should happen throw EMI from ICICI bank But its not happening i got a call from HDFC customer care saying that there is issue in ECS . ICICI bank need the complete details of my loan. so in which branch can i get it . can u help me in this regards. my # 9341218611
    Thanks
    Asif Hussain
    9341218611

  • Ni
      10th of Jan, 2012
    0 Votes

    Hi Guys,
    For last 3 month, not a single day went without getting a call from HDFC representative for personal loan, home loan and insurance etc. Unfortunate phase arrive in my-life when i approach hdfc representative for personal loan, they collect your documents, ensure you about loan, do all verification stuffs etc. At the end they reject your application without even informing you. I felt shocked to hear the reasons. consider first one, your some rating( not able to relocate the name ) is low. when asked on what factor the rating is based they replay saying that its based on your previous loan(how the hell i have any rating if this is my first loan). Second, Minimum work experience required is 6 month if its is less than 6 month you required co-applicate (should have blood relation). Even after mentioning to their representative that i haven't completed 6 month it will take 20 days more to complete this criteria, they told me that it wont create any problem. the co-applicate thing only come in picture when they reject the loan applications.
    Let summarize whole conversion in simple terms "Beware of hdfc representative they are interested only in there customer count and least in service"
    Loan request number : Deleted the sms that contains request No

    Regards
    Nilesh

  • Mi
      27th of Jun, 2015
    0 Votes

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I here by inform you that my loan application has accepted on 20.05.15 against my loan application no 32974271. Next after verification & continuous follow up i got loan approval SMS on 03.06.15. Also your senior executive informed to me that 1 lac 5 thousand has approved & my rate of interest is 14%, EMI should pay Rs3589/- for 3 years . I want to take this amount for BT purpose due to of my existing loan running at FULLERTON INDIA of Rs.1lac 11 thousand and every moth i am paying Rs.4461/- as 4 years EMI . As per your executives advice i had submitted 8 nos cheque & fill up bank form on 15.06.15 and given declaration at your kolkata main branch on 20.06.15. yesterday evening your executive confirmed to me that today i will get the DD. But very sorry to say that when today i have called to your executive then he replied that my amount not disburse due to some reason. So now my question is why harass to customer and lose their time and patience ? how we belief HDFC bank ? As a prospective customer i am very unhappy . I hope you will initiative about the issue and short out the case. Also i hope you will give feed back to me against my complain through mention mail id.
    With Regards,
    Mithun Naskar

Post your comment