SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Hayt Hayt and Landauunfair credit practices

1
R Review updated:

unfair credit practices representing themselves as a law firm.
Capital One Bank/Hayt Hayt and Landau settlement January 2004, 50.00 a month for $2, 400.00
January 2004-January 2006 payment 1, 200
Cambridge Credit Counseling payment from May16, 2007 thru January 16, 2009 $968.38
Payment 2168.38 total. I called Hayt Hayt and Landau for Balance June 2009
with a continuing balance of $1763.51

I dispute this continuous credit balance as unfair credit practices and unethical from Hayt Hayt and Landau.

Responses

  • N
      Oct 25, 2009

    I PAY HAYT AND HAY FOR 2 YRS. 75.00 A MONTH, I CALL HAYT AND HAYT FOR A BALANCE, FOR 2 YRS AND THEY NEVER RETURN MY CALL THERE NOT IN FAIR PRATICE, WHO KNOW HOW LONG I PAY WITHOUT A NY RECORDS. THEY DONT HAVE A WEBSITE, THEY ARE NOT A LAW FIRM . THEY THREATING ME WITH A COURT ACTION

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 08, 2009

    Capital One took me to court and this lawyer was from this "firm". I don't know if it's real or not but I'm scared that they'll start taking my money and really not pay the balance down.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 27, 2010

    *Consumer Comment
    Report: These people are total rip-off artists. They allegedly claim we owe the plaintiff Capital One money. We received not only a summons, but als0 a Stipulation for Entry of Final Judgment Execution Withheld. I called up the office to talk to various low-level staff who obviously are not very educated. They asked me where I was employed and my cell-phone number. Do they actually think I would give them any personal information? They called my husband's job that day, cause they are out for the kill. They will not get anything, but it was a nice try. Right there I knew I was dealing with a very shady organization. We had a conversation which led me to believe they engage in very deceptive practices. The low-level staff encouraged me to declare bankruptcy and told me that it's all a numbers game to them. I think you got ripped-off big time! I read the fine print and honestly, if you don't read the fine print they are going to get you really good. In Florida, Statute 222.11 clearly states that "Head of Household" debtors are EXEMPT from garnishment. They can't take a dime from you if you live in Florida and claim a dependent. But if you read their terms to settle alleged debts with the agreement they've concocted, it clearly states that you - the debtor a.k.a. indentured servant - will waive any garnishment defenses that are waivable under Florida Statue 222.11. Basically, if you signed their agreement from hell to settle the alleged debt, you wages will be garnished 25%. In other words, you sign away your garnishment exemption. You can't garnish wages in Florida if you are the head of household. Now if you didn't read their agreement, and I don't care what any mediator says - you are going to be garnished as "Head of Household" in Florida because you just signed your life away. Don't sign anything from them that says: In the event of Defendant(s) default under the terms of the Stipulation and Plaintiff obtains an execution order, the Defendant(s) hereby agree(s) to waive any garnishment defenses that are waivable under Florida Statute 222.11. Now in plain terms, they are going to grab your money that rightfully belongs to you. You just signed your life away to them. Don't do it. You live in Florida, you have every right to keep all your wages if you are the Head of Household, and up to six months wages are allowed in your bank account legally as long as it can be traced back to the source. You sign their agreement they will find your bank account, grab your money legally and steal 25% of your paycheck. They suck! Don't sign your life away. Don't do it! Don't be intimidated by them. My friend had a judgement against him and a few years later he got a bank account, and tons of credit cards. You could even file chapter 7 bankruptcy. Don't give into their demands. They just want your money. They don't care of your son was dying. They want money. They don't care of you got cancer and you will die in a few months. They just want your money. Even if you did die, they could go into your bank account and take the little you do have cause you signed your life way with that crappy agreement they've devised. Stay away from them. Avoid them like the plague!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 18, 2010

    They keep sending me threatening letters. I am so glad I found this blog I was looking for a fax number to send them all my info financial slary social and everything, . I AM SOOO thankful that I found this blog! I am head of household and thank God i will not be affected. Does Capital One know that theses people are scamming with their name? I will ignore them until I have a court date and have to show up in court and talk to a judge. I spoke to one guy and he told me that if I did not sign that the judge would sign off on the garnish. I told him well I am sure that when a judge sees that I am a single mother trying to raise my son I am SURE he would not want that blood on his hands for a messley $3, 000.
    God people are unreal. And yes when you call the firm some girl with a total uneducated accent and ATTITUDE answers and then "the supposed" lawyer that gets on the phone sounds the same way. Again I am sooo happy I read this blog.

    Thank you guys!

    0 Votes
  • M
      Feb 18, 2010

    We should all file a complaint to the BBB
    http://www.seflorida.bbb.org/ComplaintDetail.aspx?CompanyID=11004822

    0 Votes

Post your comment