The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Hathway / Hathway Internet : Very Very Bad service

1 India Review updated:
Contact information:

Below mail is self explaination:

-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Saturday, March 29, 2008 2:23 PM
To: pawan_powar@persistent.co.in; csmumbai@hathway.net
Cc: sagarkhedkar@hathway.net; prernadesai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *eighth* reminder. I'd like to inform you that, I have already shown my current receipt and previous receipt/cheque to your kothrud representative. Why so much delay?

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2008 2:55 PM
To: pawan_powar@persistent.co.in; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *seventh* reminder.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, March 12, 2008 3:56 PM
To: 'Pawan Powar'; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *sixth* reminder.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, March 11, 2008 7:56 AM
To: pawan_powar@persistent.co.in; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *fifth* reminder. Anybody listening?

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Monday, March 10, 2008 3:10 PM
To: 'Pawan Powar'; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *fourth* reminder.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Friday, March 07, 2008 2:06 PM
To: 'Pawan Powar'; csmumbai@hathway.net; somysuman@hathway.com
Subject: RE: Complaint

This is *third* reminder.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.

-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, March 05, 2008 8:09 PM
To: 'Pawan Powar'; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

Did you get a chance to look at this? This is *second* reminder.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.


-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, March 04, 2008 8:43 PM
To: 'Pawan Powar'; csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: RE: Complaint

Did you get a chance to look at this?

Regards,
Pawan Powar.

-----Original Message-----
From: Pawan Powar [mailto:pawan_powar@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Monday, March 03, 2008 8:36 PM
To: csmumbai@hathway.net
Subject: Complaint

Hello,

My customer id is 104900. I have enrolled for 512 Blast New Xtra (Receipt No. 30751, dated 23/01/2008). But your customer care is saying that my plan is 512 Blast New Quarterly. I treat this as *shear* negligence from your side. Please resolve this ASAP.

Also, in spite repeated complaints at your customer care center about speed NOT up to mark (I get speed of around 140 kbs, though I have enrolled for 512kbs), no one bothered to resolve this issue.

Regards,
Pawan Powar.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      10th of Nov, 2008
    0 Votes

    4:48 PM 11/10/2008
    Believe me friends, Hathway has nice plans but their services are poor. Better the plan, poorer the services. Hathway Muambai and their branch office at Thane give such answers that you feel like taking favour from them. They always give committment of call back for unresoved issue but never do so. At times, they also give false information. I am a customer of Hathway since November 2007 and just because the plans are good I am not switched to any other services but if you call them for any change or updates, you will remember god at every bit of second. Hathway, Mumbai doesn't have a toll free number for customer care or billing querry. Their executives never follow hold procedure. They never greet properly. They are confused with terms like prepaid and postpaid. Hathway never update the information on time and so customer end up calling them 10-15 times for the same querry. Hathway's executives are not ready to listen to the customer's problem, they always want to tell what they have to say. I wanted to change my plan with lower rent plan and I end up paying minimum Rs. 100/- for follow up. I also have recorded phone calls for this issue. Now they have changed my plan but I am still getting a bill of previous plan and when I called for the new bill they are asking me to ignore the bill and suggested me to collect the updated bill from the branch office. If you ask about escalation the executive will give you a number but the concern person is always "not on his seat" or "out for lunch" then we again have to call after 25-30 minutes to get the same or alternate answer and wasting more money on phone calls. I really don't understand, the way Hathway advertise themsalves, why they are not starting a toll free number line for their customers. Their mumbai billing querry number: 022-67134567 is always busy and system message asks to leave a message and then another message we get is "The mailbox is full". I really don't know does Hathway think that their customers are fool or they know their own services are poor?

  • Go
      31st of Jul, 2009
    0 Votes

    helloooo
    sir apki hathway company internet brodeband mai sabse kharab company hai...koi service provider bilkul kam nahi ker sakte .koi bhi phone pic nahi kerta jabki mai daily comlaint kerta ho but koi mujhe response nahi milta sir koi bhi visit nahi kerta is liye mera kam pending mai chalta hai mai kabhi bhi kisi ko aapka hathway net lagane ko nahi kahunga kyuki aapki compny chor hai koi bhi service nahi hai tagore garden ext ka sabse bekar service network hai aur sabse bekar yeha ka teamleader hai jo koi service de he nahi sakta..jitani marzi call center mai complaint kera lo koi fayda nahi hota na koi ata hai na koi kuch batata hai ...sir meri id hai... yogesh_sharma1... mai sir apke net se preshan ho geya ho bas mera plan end hote he mai ise utar ke fake dunga ...apki hathway net bilkul zzzzero hai mera contact number 9818877709 HAI app mujhe ager kisi or tml ka number de sake to plzzz ye meri requst haiiiiiii...

Post your comment