The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Guthy-Renker / Unauthorized carges applied to card

1 GA, United States

Needless to say the complaint was never resolved
Wen by Chaz Dean}
Inbox
x

Guthy-Renker@crm-inet.com
5/8/12

to me
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your email. By ordering the 30-Day Trial Size Kit at the club price of $29.95, you are enrolled into the Replenishment Program. One of the benefits of the program is the convenience of automatic shipments. You don?t have to worry about running out! Approximately 30 days after you receive your Trial Size Kit, you will receive your first Full Size Kit. This package is a 90 day supply and will be billed to your credit card account for $89.85 plus $7.95 shipping and handling along with any applicable sales tax.

Here is a breakdown of the payments:

Account# [protected] Customer Inquiry


============================= PRODUCT DETAIL INQUIRY ===================================

Mkt Prog 915 Product 220558-CD4063 CD 90DY KIT SAM CAP Batch ID-0 00/00/[protected]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
QTY Unit Price Ship&Hand Tax Product Total Entry Key Due Date Install #=Total
001 89.85 8.99 0.00 98.[protected]

Order Number# N/A Invoice # 1002 FedEx Smart
Transmittal # N/A Invoice Date 02/27/12 [protected]
Address Seq# 001 Cycle # 373 Tracking Status
02/29/12 00:00 Confirmation
03/06/12 04:28 USPS Arrival Scan FEDEX SMARTPOST
03/06/12 12:14 Proof of Delivery

Credits Batch ID Action Date QTY Amount Balance Charge Card
0 00/00/00 00000 CC Payment 05/01/12 +001 29.95 0.00 ************0991
0 00/00/00 00000 CC Payment 03/28/12 +001 29.95 0.00 ************0991
0 00/00/00 00000 CC Payment 03/01/12 +001 38.94 0.00 ************0991

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mkt Prog 915 Product 220541-CD1055 CD 3PC 30D SAM CAPPED Batch ID-X 01/26/[protected]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
QTY Unit Price Ship&Hand Tax Product Total Entry Key Due Date Install #=Total
001 29.95 0.00 0.00 29.[protected]

Order Number# Invoice # 1001 Package Tracking# N/A
Transmittal # N/A Invoice Date 01/26/12
Address Seq# 001 Cycle # 369

Credits Batch ID Action Date QTY Amount Balance Charge Card
X 01/26/12 00004 CC Payment 01/27/12 +001 29.95 0.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Account# Customer Inquiry

|Date|Install Type|Prod Qty|Prod Stat|Prod UCT #|Description|Applied Action|CHARGE / PAYMENT|CREDIT|REFUND|BALANCE
MPG:915 AddrSeq# 001 Ship# 002
2/29/2012 3Pay 001 COM 220558 CD4063 CD 90DY KIT SAM CAP 98.84
3/1/2012 CC Payment 38.94 59.90
3/28/2012 CC Payment 29.95 29.95
5/1/2012 CC Payment 29.95 0.00

MPG 915 Comment Records
DATE SHP # Description
2/27/2012 002 NEXT SHIPMENT DATE = 05/21/12


MPG:915 AddrSeq# 001 Ship# 001
1/27/2012 1Pay 001 COM 220541 CD1055 CD 3PC 30D SAM CAPPED 29.95
1/27/2012 CC Payment 29.95 0.00

MPG 915 Comment Records
DATE SHP # Description
1/26/2012 001 PREAUTH# PREAUTSHIPMENT 001
1/30/2012 001 EMAIL -ORDER CONFIRM INV#1001
Marketing Program 915 BALANCE = 0.00

TOTAL BALANCE = 0.00

Wen? by Chaz Dean stands behind every product we sell by offering a 60-day money-back guarantee. If for any reason during the first 60 days after receiving the product you were not satisfied, Wen? by Chaz Dean would have gladly refunded your money.

According to our records, your product is well beyond our 60-day return policy. Wen? by Chaz Dean will always attempt to process reasonable exceptions to our 60-day policy; however, given the lengthy amount of time that has passed since your purchase, your request is beyond what we are able to accommodate.

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

If you need any additional assistance please feel free to reply to this email or, if you prefer, contact Customer Care 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at [protected]. One of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,


Axel
Correspondence Specialist
Wen? by Chaz Dean
Account

Original message:
Melina,


This explanation still doesn't explain why I was billed $29.95 on
four separate occasions. The website doesn't state that the 90 day supply
will be $119.80 it states that it will be $89.85. Why haven't you both
addressed my request for a refund. Please address this question in your
next e-mail.


Anita


On Mon, May 7, 2012 at 2:25 PM, wrote:

> Dear Anita,
>
> Thank you for your inquiry regarding Wen? by Chaz Dean!
>
> Our introductory Trial Size kit comes in two choices (Sweet Almond Mint or
> Cucumber Aloe) and contains a 30 days supply kit for $29.95.
>
> Approximately 30 days after you receive your initial shipment you will
> receive a full 90 day supply of product in the same scent you initially
> received and you will be charged three installments every 28 days.
>
> We hope that this information is helpful to you! If you need any further
> assistance please feel free to reply to this email or, if you prefer, you
> may contact Customer Care 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at [protected].
> One of our representatives will be happy to assist you!
>
> Sincerely,
>
>
> Melina
> Correspondence Specialist
> Wen? by Chaz Dean
> Account
>
> Original message:
> --e89a8f50398cb5075704bf73e678
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
>
> Cyntia
>
> I appreciate your prompt response. If that is in fact the case why have I
> paid $29.95 on four separate occasions for only two boxes of product when
> the website states the two options are $29.95 for 30 days or $89.85 for
> three months. Even if I set my billing for installments, my card has been
> charged more then what's stated on the website. I can cancel at any time
> according to the paperwork I received. I cancelled after I received the
> second unsolicited box of products, yet my card was debited two additional
> times. I do not understand why I am paying for something I cancelled and
> haven't received and do not want.
> I still want my $59.90 for being charged two additional times after I
> cancelled. You did not address that at all.
>
>
> Anita
>
> On Mon, May 7, 2012 at 9:42 AM, wrote:
>
> > Dear Anita,
> >
> > Thank you for your e-mail. When you placed your original order for the
> > introductory kit, your billing was set up on an installment payment
> option.
> > The invoice included in your shipment will reflect the total cost of the
> > order; however, the payments are split into three charges. The first
> > installment includes the shipping and handling charges along with any
> > applicable taxes. The following installment is charged 28 days from the
> > first installment and will include the remaining balance.
> >
> > If you need any additional assistance please feel free to reply to this
> > email or, if you prefer, contact Customer Care 24 hours a day, 7 days a
> > week at [protected]. One of our representatives will be happy to
> > assist you.
> >
> > Sincerely,
> >
> > Cyntia
> > Correspondence Specialist
> > Wen? by Chaz Dean
> > Account
> >
> > Original message:
> > Chaz Dean - Wen Hair Care: Other
> > > > Account #:
> > Order #:
> > Phone #:
> > Email:
> >
> > Message:
> > I called and cancelled this product, but I am still being billed. My card
> > has been debited four times for $29.95 yet I have only received two
> > shippments of this product. The informercial does not reflect that I
> would
> > be paying $119.80 for two small boxes of product. I do not appreciate my
> > card continously being billed for a product that I cancelled. When I
> called
> > and cancelled that should have been the end of taking my money off of my
> > account. When I called customer service I was told that even though I
> > cancelled I was going to continued to be billed, but not told this when I
> > cancelled. I want my money back and you can have your product.
> >
>
> --e89a8f50398cb5075704bf73e678
>

--e89a8f9240aa6ea1f604bf7e8626
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=3DISO-8859-1

Cyntia

I appreciate your prompt response. If that is in fact the case why have I
paid $29.95 on four separate occasions for only two boxes of product when
the website states the two options are $29.95 for 30 days or $89.85 for
three months. Even if I set my billing for installments, my card has been
charged more then what's stated on the website. =A0I can cancel at any =
time
according to the paperwork I received. I cancelled after I received the
second unsolicited box of products, yet my card was debited two additional
times. I do not understand why I am paying for something I cancelled and
haven't received and do not want.
I still want my $59.90 for being charged two additional times after I
cancelled. You did not address that at all.


Anita

On Mon, May 7, 2012 at 9:42 AM, =A0wrote:

> Dear Anita,
>
> Thank you for your e-mail. When you placed your original order for the=

> introductory kit, your billing was set up on an installment payment op=
tion.
> The invoice included in your shipment will reflect the total cost of t=
he
> order; however, the payments are split into three charges. The first
> installment includes the shipping and handling charges along with any
> applicable taxes. The following installment is charged 28 days from th=
e
> first installment and will include the remaining balance.
>
> If you need any additional assistance please feel free to reply to thi=
s
> email or, if you prefer, contact Customer Care 24 hours a day, 7 days =
a
> week at 1-800-96=
4-1892. One of our representatives will be happy to
> assist you.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> Cyntia
> Correspondence Specialist
> Wen? by Chaz Dean
> Account
>
> Original message:
> Chaz Dean - Wen Hair Care: Other
> >
> Account #: >
> Message:
> I called and cancelled this product, but I am still being billed. My card has been debited four times for $29.95 yet I have only received two
shippments of this product. The informercial does not reflect that I would be paying $119.80 for two small boxes of product. I do not appreciate my card continously being billed for a product that I cancelled. When I called and cancelled that should have been the end of taking my money off of my account. When I called customer service I was told that even though I cancelled I was going to continued to be billed, but not told this when I cancelled. I want my money back and you can have your product.


--e89a8f50398cb5075704bf73e678


--e89a8f9240aa6ea1f604bf7e8626--

Anita Brooks <anita.brooks1@gmail.com>
5/8/12

to Guthy-Renker
Axel,

I really don't understand why I'm receiving emails from multiple people. I requested a 30 day supply not and extended 90 trail of the product. Instead of a 30 day trial Guthy=Renker took it upon yourselves to continue to charge my card for a product I only requested for 30 days. When I received the second shipment I immediately called and cancelled and advised the rep that I didn't want my card to be debited continuously for a 90 shipment of this product. You said my card would be billed every 30 days but I see two transactions in March in 28 days. The first payment in March is for $38.94. What you have is a customer that does not want the product. I have no problem paying for what I ordered which is the 30 day supply. I do not want nor did I request a 90 day supply of this product and I want my money back. You can have your product still in the box never opened. What can you do to satisfy a customer?


Guthy-Renker@crm-inet.com
5/8/12

to me
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your email. Wen? by Chaz Dean stands behind every product we sell by offering a 60-day money-back guarantee. If for any reason during the first 60 days after receiving the product you were not satisfied, Wen? by Chaz Dean would have gladly refunded your money.


Anita Brooks <anita.brooks1@gmail.com>
5/15/12

to Guthy-Renker
Axel,

I need to know how I can return this order. It has not been 60 days since the last payment was taken from my account and I do not need nor do I want this product. I did not request a 90 day supply despite how convenient it may be for others. According to the break down my card was debited twice in March in less than 30 days. The first payment clearly doesn't show that there is an additional amount to be taken out at a later date. Since I do not want the product and did not authorize this payment, why is it so hard to refund my money to satisfy a customer?
Marketing Program 915 BALANCE = 0.00

TOTAL BALANCE = 0.00

An unhappy customer


Guthy-Renker@crm-inet.com
5/15/12

to me
Dear Anita,

Thank you for your email. Our records indicate your order was shipped on February 29, 2012.

Wen? by Chaz Dean stands behind every product we sell by offering a 60-day money-back guarantee. If for any reason during the first 60 days after receiving the product you were not satisfied, Wen? by Chaz Dean would have gladly refunded your money.

According to our records, your product is well beyond our 60-day return policy. Wen? by Chaz Dean will always attempt to process reasonable exceptions to our 60-day policy; however, given the lengthy amount of time that has passed since your purchase, your request is beyond what we are able to accommodate.

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

When you placed your original order from our website, information was provided for you to let you know that you would be automatically enrolled in our Home Delivery Program. This program sends you a 90 Day Supply of product to you after 30 days. You have the ability to customize your order to fit your needs, and if necessary, cancel your if you are not completely satisfied. The text as provided on the website is as follows:

When you order today you'll also get TWO Free Gifts! Starting 30 days after you place your order you?ll receive a new 90-day supply automatically replenished every three months. You?ll pay only $29.95 per month plus $7.95 shipping and handling per subsequent shipment. There is no minimum to buy and it?s easy to reschedule, suspend or cancel at any time by calling customer service. This purchase will be charged to the card you provided today. Every WEN purchase includes a 60-day money-back guarantee of the purchase price less shipping and handling.

As we did not receive a request to cancel, you were shipped a 90 Day Supply of Wen? products.

If you need any additional assistance please feel free to reply to this email or, if you prefer, contact Customer Care 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at [protected]. One of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,


Gabe
Correspondence Specialist
Wen? by Chaz Dean
Account [protected]

Original message:
Axel,

I need to know how I can return this order. It has not been 60 days since
the last payment was taken from my account and I do not need nor do I want
this product. I did not request a 90 day supply despite how convenient it
may be for others. According to the break down my card was debited twice in
March in less than 30 days. The first payment clearly doesn't show that
there is an additional amount to be taken out at a later date. Since I do
not want the product and did not authorize this payment, why is it so hard
to refund my money to satisfy a customer?
Marketing Program 915 BALANCE = 0.00

TOTAL BALANCE = 0.00

An unhappy customer


On Tue, May 8, 2012 at 11:14 AM, Anita Brooks wrote:

> Axel,
>
> I really don't understand why I'm receiving emails from multiple people. I
> requested a 30 day supply not and extended 90 trail of the product. Instead
> of a 30 day trial Guthy=Renker took it upon yourselves to continue to
> charge my card for a product I only requested for 30 days. When I received
> the second shipment I immediately called and cancelled and advised the rep
> that I didn't want my card to be debited continuously for a 90 shipment of
> this product. You said my card would be billed every 30 days but I see two
> transactions in March in 28 days. The first payment in March is for $38.94.
> What you have is a customer that does not want the product. I have no
> problem paying for what I ordered which is the 30 day supply. I do not want
> nor did I request a 90 day supply of this product and I want my money back.
> You can have your product still in the box never opened. What can you do to
> satisfy a customer?
>
> Anita

An
May 14, 2013

Post your comment