The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Guardian Group Fund / Mortgage principal reduction scam

1 8300 RaintreeScottsdale, AZ, United States Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: 602-516-2587

I am a victim of this company. I have been in battle with this company since June 2009 they have done nothing to help and they lie and give you the run around. I am in the process of filing a complaint to the attorney generals office and getting my money back. this has been a nightmare. everyone on this scam is totally on the same page as me. I need everyone to file a complaint on line to the attorney general so they can prosecute the company. Please help to expose them. Get them out of business and go to jail.

They are collecting $1595 all over the United States claiming they can purchase you mortgage note if you are upside down in your home. And reduce your mortgage principal balance to 90% of your current market value. Only one problem, they do not have the resources to pull it off and is pocketing millions of dollars from innocent consumers. They must be stopped, serveral hispanic families have lost their homes to foreclosure as a resulf of this mortgage SCAM. The owners of the company are Bryan Prehoda, Luis Belevan, Ken Carreon, Rudy Butler, Joshua Apodaca. Together lets shut this crime ring down!!!

More Guardian Group Fund Complaints & Reviews

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Yh
      15th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    YES!!! i want to be a part of this. i've been trying to contact the company and all they say, if i get to speak to someone, is that they're working on it. please email me and let me know what we can do about this!!!

    my email address is horta.yvette@gmail.com

  • Lr
      15th of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    I absolutely disagree. They always answer the phone when I call. The Guardian Group have their people working at all kinds of hours. I know because I've been to their office after hours with my two kids. They work really hard. It took them several months to close my home, and they really took care of me when I really needed them without paying extra. Now my payments are way lower and I can afford to stay in my home. My second mortgage is completely gone. I am very happy with what they were able to do for me. They have gone above and beyond for me, and everyone else that I have referred. If anything people should just give them respect. I don't know how they do it, but they're fantastic. Try giving them a phone call. The number that I always call is 480-443-9950.

  • Jl
      16th of Feb, 2010
    +2 Votes

    It's unfair to lump Joshua Apodaca and Rudy Butler in with the men with the big idea. Joshua and Rudy have been the only honest and transparent contacts there. They stay working diligently, As a matter of fact Joshua and Rudy were marketing affiliates that I honestly feel have been mislead, I feel they are kept in the dark. Unfortunately my file is still there and has been there for over 90 days. But Joshua and Rudy stop everything they are doing to help me. I would agree that the Guardian Group Fund Services are less than satisfactory, but these two gentlemen deserve a bit more respect. My hat is off to them because they will probably receive all the grief that should be directed towards the true owners, Bryan Prehoda, Luis Belevan, Jose Carreon, Ken Carreon and Kathem Martin. The Phone # that I have for them is 602-507-9303 or 602-490-0709

  • Dd
      16th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    I would have to disagree with you. I know you cant help 100% of the people 100% of the time, that is a perfect world. This Company is totally legit and has helped many families save there homes including mine. There is variables in each homeowner case!!!
    Look at bank of America, Regions, Well Fargo or Citibank, there are more complaints on them then to Guardian Group fund and they are the banks that are foreclosing and not helping the upside down values of these homeowners. Look at Google and do a search and see how many scams are on huge companies and banks, does that make them Fraudulent and thieves. Hell No. It means you just cant make 100% of American homeowners happy 100% of the time, that would be a perfect world.
    I'm sure you just could not get approved or you didn't have sufficient income to get the loan closed, this is not FREE, you don't have to qualify for this program.
    This program is legit through private funding, its called a TOXIC ASSET go to the articles and you tubes, and read and educate yourself on 13.7 trillion dollars worth of it on, YES your main banks books.
    So far all i know is this is one of the only companies out that that are assisting homeowners with this Fund and closing them .

  • Ri
      20th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Regarding to the complaints of scam, will you specify more details? why you're not accepted and the reason why you don't get your refund? It'll be very helpful to others if it's true. There're some other companies deposit the fee into an escrow account instead of paying directly to the Funds.

  • Re
      20th of Feb, 2010
    -1 Votes

    I am an employee of the Guardian Group and can assure everyone that it is NOT a scam. People who may have lost their home while in the program did NOT lose their home due to Guardians performance or activity... they lost their home because THEY STOPPED PAYING THEIR EXISITING MORTGAGE PAYMENTS... PERIOD. No one at Guardian EVER advisies cleints to stop making payments to their current lender once they have entered the program. Some clients incorrectly assume that Guardian will delay foreclosure proceedings and "take care of everything", absolving homeowners of any personal responsibilityty! That simply is not the case. I a client is facing foreclosure and has an auction date set then they can utilize their own attorney or for a fee utilize an attorney that works with the Guardian Group as a referral to delay the auction. Often times clients do not inform us that they have received a "trustee sale" notice and if the client does not take action or inform us of the new development, it is IMPOSSIBLE to advise the client to seek legal assistance.
    THERE IS NO COMPANY ON EARTH THAT CAN HELP YOU KEEP YOUR HOME IF YOU DON'T PAY YOUR PAYMENTS OR MAKE ARRANGEMENTS TO OBTAIN AT LEAST A FOREBEARANCE OR ENGAGE THE SERVICES OF AN ATTORNEY TO DELAY AN IMPENDING AUCTION. TO ASSUME SO IS BOTH IGNORANT AND FOOLISH. You don't get to keep your car if you don't pay for it, you don't have electricity if you don't pay for it. You don't buy gas without paying for it. WHY WOULD YOU THINK A LENDER WOULD LET YOU CONTINUE TO LIVE IN YOUR HOME WITHOUT PAYING FOR IT???

    THE GUARDIAN GROUP OFFERS A UNIQUE, AFFORDABLE AND VERY HELPFUL SERVICE THAT IS VERY SPECIFIC IN SCOPE. WE DO NOT MAKE PAYMENTS FOR OUR CLIENTS. IT WAS THEIR RESPONSIBILITY BEFORE THEY CAME TO US AND IT CONTINUES TO BE THEIR RESPONSIBILITY. I KNOW THAT SOUNDS HARSH BUT IT IS THE BLUNT TRUTH.
    CERTAIN BANKS ARE SLOW TO NEGOTIATE WITH. THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE TRIED TO OBTAIN A LOAN MODIFICATION KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.

    Here's the simple truth. We offer a service, not a miracle. Call ANY lender and tell them "I want to change my lender, reduce my principal balance and lower my payments. While you are processing my request and application, I want to not make any payments, so please ask my current lender to not seek any relief from my default". Most if not all lenders will apologize and laugh so hard it may give them a heart attack.
    There are ways to deal with a lender when you are already behind on payments. Ignoring them while you wait for someone else to save your hide is not one of them. Our results are stunning but the process is not without personal responsibility.

  • Ru
      2nd of Feb, 2017
    0 Votes

    @REALITY4U It is a SCAM. If not, the $1595 would never be taken and if not used to do what is promised, would be given back. Definition of SCAM.

  • Le
      21st of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Very Simple solution here

    Please post proof of the "stunning results"

    If the program is legitimate then there is hard evidence of success, HUD-1's, recorded trust deeds that secure the new note and can be verified by an impartial 3rd party. So far the only real evidence is one 213, 000 home in Maryvale with a GMAC loan. That property was only one property with a single closing and therefore not purchased in a "bulk" purchase from GMAC.

    Evidence hard evidence is what will quash this conversation. Not blaming the homeowner.

  • Va
      23rd of Feb, 2010
    -2 Votes

    Legalloaneagle...
    Thanks for making my point! The GMAC example IS proof!
    A "Legal Loan Expert" such as yourself SHOULD realize that this transaction is more than just a bulk acquisition. Since it contains a second component, (the new Note), it has to be a single close.
    It's amazing how many "experts" crawl out of the woodwork when someone else comes up with a new and creative way to do business.
    As far as "blaming" the homeowner... When you refi a client and charge discount and origination points, (which we don't), do you bring your delinquent clients current and make their payments to their existing lender until you close on your new loan? I didn't think so! The last time I checked, the only party responsible for the repayment of a Note is the one who signed the document! Placing that responsibility squarely on the homeowner is not blame, it is fact. Feelings and emotions have no bearing. It is not to say I don't have sympathy for those who are delinquent and facing foreclosure... I do. That does not mean I will accept the responsibility for their payments. If this is something YOU wish to take care of then please provide your full name, SSN, checking account routing and account numbers so others can set up autopay. Then your claim of "Blaming" homeowners would carry a bit more weight.

    "Trying to teach a pig to dance is fruitless... It never works and it only angers the pig".

  • St
      23rd of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    Please call the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions 602-771-2800 and request the licensing department and ask them what the license # is for this company. They won't have one and are operating illegally . Also go to www.azdfi.gov and check out the mortgage fraud link. This company is giving people hope and keeping them in the dark...something I call "the mushroom treatment".

  • Se
      24th of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    In Regards to VALID & REALITY4U (one in the same I suspect)...

    Answer the fargin question...ONE example does NOT count as PROOF! Provide PROOF..quit dancing around the issue...or are the PIGS dancing because there is no PROOF! (what a usedcarsalesman slogan)

    Everything would come into context if there was more than ONE actual PROOF positive?...it would be beautiful! I wouldn't have to listen to these politicians proclaim their the messiah while bashing anyone with a question/opinion...I could just look at the PROOF, cross-check the information and BAM!

    Salvation...IT REALLY DOES EXIST and bankers really DO NEED the guardian group to alleviate the TOXIC assets off their books?

    Let's think about this for a second..the PPIP was launched in 3/09 and the approved Investment Firms had 3 months to acquire 500 Million for the program, which 9 did and already one has backed out of the PPIP by 1/10...I wonder why? 500 Billion & up to 1 Trillion was given the green light utilizing TARP funds(tax payers money) to initiate the PPIP program. That would tell me...if in deed the PPIP is commencing...there should be more than one example out there people. Just look at how much has been spent on the HAMP programs thus far and that evidence is anywhere to be verified.

    The reality is the PPIP has been initiated, BUT as to whether or not the Guardian Group had anything to do with those loans is up in the air? Is the Guardian Group just riding on the coat tails of a real US Treasury program? I hope this company is for real (and others alike)...I hope that some of the US citizens can actually benefit from some of their TAX DOLLARS (more realistic their childrens/children's dollars)...that'd be better than the banks and insurance co. getting the funds like NORMAL.


    The company has provided no PROOF (credibility)...enough people have given up their money to provide more than one example (especially with a supposed closing rate of 98%)...not even a written or a video testimonial with 100's of applications...not one shred of evidence that demonstrates thier success utilizing the PPIP program...and one example doesn't count, sorry gentlemen!


    PROOF!

  • An
      26th of Feb, 2010
    -1 Votes

    The complaints about Guardian Group are not legitimate.
    I can't believe Guardian Group will charge so little!
    Have you ever ordered an appraisal? They are running between $400-$500 in most areas with indoor plumbing.
    The $1, 595 covers THREE (3) appraisals and a little left for a lot of processing work.
    There is more paperwork than the paperwork to process the last loan you got.
    Look at your last closing statement. I bet you paid over $400-$500 just for processing.
    Then you paid/financed THOUSANDS of DOLLARS in closing costs!
    With the final Guardian Group product you pay $0.00 closing costs on the new loan.
    DO THE MATH!

  • Fl
      28th of Feb, 2010
    +1 Votes

    2 or 3 verifiable closings should be no challenge whatsoever for a company that has "5 billion" to play with, unless, of course, the 5 billion is coming from the millions of suckers paying $1595 a pop up front for nothing...
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE provide more than 1 HUD1.
    IF they are even a tiny bit legit, it should be so very easy.

    These are the only records in Florida to date:

    FLORIDA STATE REVENUE - GUARDIAN GROUP 05/15/2007 LIEN HILLSBOROUGH 2007222974 17760/1691 1
    Description:
    FLORIDA STATE REVENUE - GUARDIAN GROUP 08/06/2007 LIEN HILLSBOROUGH 2007346403 18005/671 1
    Description:

    No closings at all in FLORIDA.

    There are 0 closings in Apache County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in Cochise County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in Grahm County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in Greenlee County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in La Paz County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in Navajo County, AZ as of today.
    There are 0 closings in Santa Cruz County, AZ as of today.

    No Closings I can find in ARIZONA.

    So where are they?

    Someone please ask the "owners" these questions:
    1. Where are all your supposed closings?
    2. What happens to all the fees collected so far?
    3. How many closings have occurred to date?
    4. Where are the supposed closings located?
    5. Where are the HUD1 to back it up?
    6. Where did the supposed 5 bil come from?
    7. Why would ANYONE give those collection of unsuccessful businessmen control of 5 billion dollars?
    8. If this IS legit, where is the 1120S for the corporation showing the actual success of "Guardian Group Fund"??

  • Fl
      28th of Feb, 2010
    +2 Votes

    From the State of Arizona registrar of Businesses:
    Interesting that it is advertised in FL as "Guardian Group Fund" but in AZ it is different?

    File Number: L-1542784-7
    Corp. Name: THE GUARDIAN GROUP LLC
    Domestic Address 7150 E CAMELBACK STE 444
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

    Statutory Agent Information Agent Name: BRYAN PREHODA

    Agent Mailing/Physical Address:
    3240 E UNION HILLS DR #121
    PHOENIX, AZ 85050

    Agent Status: APPOINTED 07/31/2009
    Agent Last Updated: 09/28/2009

    Additional Corporate Information Corporation Type: DOMESTIC L.L.C. Business Type:
    Incorporation Date: 07/31/2009 Corporate Life Period: PERPETUAL
    Domicile: ARIZONA County: MARICOPA
    Approval Date: 08/05/2009 Original Publish Date:

    Manager/Member Information

    LUIS BELEVAN
    MEMBER
    15020 N 48TH PL
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85254
    Date of Taking Office: 07/31/2009
    Last Updated: 08/05/2009

    JOSE CARREON
    MEMBER
    9313 E HOBART ST
    MESA, AZ 85207
    Date of Taking Office: 07/31/2009
    Last Updated: 08/05/2009

    Then there is THIS also in the same county:

    Corp. Name: THE GUARDIAN GROUP AZ, LLC
    Domestic Address 2850 W CAMELBACK RD #160
    PHOENIX, AZ 85017

    Statutory Agent Information Agent Name: GILDA ROBLES

    Agent Mailing/Physical Address:
    2850 W CAMELBACK RD #160
    PHOENIX, AZ 85017

    Agent Status: APPOINTED 11/18/2009
    Agent Last Updated: 12/16/2009

    Additional Corporate Information Corporation Type: DOMESTIC L.L.C. Business Type:
    Incorporation Date: 11/18/2009 Corporate Life Period: PERPETUAL
    Domicile: ARIZONA County: MARICOPA
    Approval Date: 12/16/2009 Original Publish Date:

    Manager/Member Information

    GILDA ROBLES
    MEMBER
    2850 W CAMELBACK RD #160
    PHOENIX, AZ 85017
    Date of Taking Office: 12/07/2009
    Last Updated: 12/16/2009

    WHY NEED 2 Different companies?? Same Address. Different names? NEITHER ONE is GUARDIAN GROUP FUND.
    SO what is the TRUTH??

    IN THE COUNTY IN WHICH THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE DOING BUSINESS THERE IS ONE RECORDED DOCUMENT:

    http://recorder.maricopa.gov/recdocdata/GetRecDataDetail.aspx?Rec=20091067368

    THAT IS A DEED OF TRUST AND IS NOT REMOTELY RELATED TO WHAT THEY ARE TRYING TO SELL TO THE PUBLIC IN FLORIDA.

    I SMELL A SCAM.

  • Fl
      28th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Now, checking California, also, NO CLOSINGS to be found for Guardian Group, Guardian Group LLC, or Guardian Group Fund. Interesting.

  • Fl
      28th of Feb, 2010
    0 Votes

    Bryan Prehoda- is a child> Born in 1975? Here is his listed number, lets all call him:
    (480) 551-0478
    (530) 453-8967

    He has lived in all these places in his 35 years:
    Bryan Thomas Prehoda
    Anthem, AZ
    Peoria, AZ
    Wickenburg, AZ
    Boise, ID
    Meridian, ID
    Reno, NV
    Avondale, AZ
    Tempe, AZ
    Phoenix, AZ
    Glendale, AZ

    And has these people living with him at some point in time:

    * Barbara Prehoda
    * Christy Prehoda
    * Craven William Prehoda
    * Leslie Ann Prehoda (Age 92)
    * Thomas E Prehoda
    * Thomas Edward Prehoda (Age 63)
    * Thomas Leslie Prehoda (Age 92)
    * Christy Raeann Young (Age 34)

    WHY MOVE SO MUCH???

  • Le
      1st of Mar, 2010
    +2 Votes

    Holy Cow I just asked for proof and I was called a dancing pig!

    Someone wise once said, " In considering debate watch for the emotional argument as it is the weakest."

    One of the problems with SCAMS is the owners also dupe the employees. They take on apparent infrastucture,

    design software systems. etc..and make the employees disciples of the business. All in an effort to appear legitimate. Legitimate enough to create hope in the mark. Remember Scarlet Ohara? its all curtains.

    So let's approach this case logically without the hope and desperation.

    1. Guardian Group Fund states to its customers that it's time frame for funding is 2-3 months. The facts are that in 9 or so months since they started business they have funded 1 loan and use that as an example.

    2. They have 2 business entities neither called Gaurdian Group Fund. This is significant in that the similarity of the names allows checks to the company can be deposited in the accounts of both businesses. have seen a similar device used in a laon mod legal firm that went bust. Upon dissallution of the business the money paid by home owners dissappeareduite fast and the "owners" claimedhe other owner took the funds. Making it hard to source the funds for refundsor reparations to the owners (perhaps a good CPA could comment on this tactic)Look at the back or your canceled checks see and report which company deposited your check and whose electronic signature is on the check?

    3. The previous work history of Guardian Group ownership also provides no evidence of experience in the hedge fund or bulk buying business. We have a Plumber and 2 real estate agents. ( One claims to be a CPA and I have not found a license in any state for him)

    4. The previous business run by Prehoda was a corporate credit business.. which involves creating false corporate itdenities by buidling business credit on exsisting aged dormant corporations. Mostly I have seen clients of those companies bilked out of 5-12k for each corp. Then when the borrower complains they can't get credit they were promised and paid for, they are told it is their fault for their credit score dropping etc.

    5. Bulk note buyers and asset managers are a close knit group. It can take a long time to make the contacts necessary to even be allowed at the table. You have to have a proven track record and credibility. I have an associate who is a former sub prime mortgage lender she also has been making bulk purchases for 20 years and is reasonably well connected in the bulk mortgage business. I asked her about Guardian Group. She has never heard of them. She also said she did not think their model would work as in her words, "The lenders are not selling bulk defaulted property at a discount like they used to because they can make more money on one-offs which they sell for 65% to 90% of the face value. She says there is no money in that right now so she is buying commercial paper. Most lenders will also not alow you to "cherry pick" your purchases. meaning pick the properties that you can purchase from them. And lastly, The "lenders" are the servicers and not the investor that owns your note. If Guardian group had say 100 loans packages for Bof A, There may be 50 or more investors to approach to allow the bulk sale.

    6. The excuses for not funding are that it is the "title companies fault" They require a 30 day holding period.This type of requirement is only for property flips not note purchases.

    7. My understanding is that Guardian group now has thousands of files in it's pipeline. For argument let's say 5000. x $1595 that is $7, 975, 000. So they have made enough money to pay employees for now, pay for premium space in Scottdale and make a good show.Based on the compalints I hear from this forum and elsewhere Guardian Group is having problems servicing the customers it currently has. However, just in the last few days an associate of mine just recieved from Guardian Group a mass email out to Realtors across the US inviting them to submit files. They are now apparantly bypassing their reps and going direct.

    8. Lastly and most concerning to me is the fact that the contract that Guardian Group Fund uses is an exact and I mean verbatum contract used by "Property Relief". Property Relief was a ponzi scheme in California where unsophisticated investors were approached to invest funds with the company in order to buy notes in bulk from the lenders. Then homeowners paid a retainer fee and monthly fee to "Property Relief" to "pay attorneys" to keep the homeowner out of foreclosure long enough to have the note purchased and recast at 90% of current market value..sound familiar? Now a good question to the owners would be, How did you come by this contract? What could their answers be? 1. One of the company owners went to a seminar and thought it was a great idea and the "borrowed" the contract and then was not careful enough with his compliance or attention to detail to have Guardian Groups attorneys look at the contract and change any of the verbage. 2. Or is it that are they affiliated with Cydney Sanchez, the foremer owner of " Property Relief"in some way? Who BTW is in Federal court for SEC violations. Or was Bryan Prejoda a rep of "Property Relief" in AZ. He did have a business coincidentally named "Relief Arizona" and the website for that business is completely down.

    I predict that if Guardian Group is a scam that this month we will have 3 more one off fundings in Las Vegas or Arizona probably low dollar amounts. Those fundings will be used as proof and promises of more fundings to come in the next months and then there will be a push to get your package in before some artificail deadline add to additional mass emailings. Then the employee checks will start to bounce and the the offices will empty except for one or two scapegoats caught sitting on the floor shredding files when the FEDS come knocking.

    If it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck it is probably a duck.

    So my advise as a dancing pig to the angry employee who inpugns anyone who questions Guardian Group. Dont be a sitting Duck.

    ps I work for a legitimate lender litigation firm in Northern Cal.. and we have dealt with cases like this many times. If you truly want a principal reduction your best and only bet is to find an expereinced lender litigation attorney, find out if you have a good case to assert your rights and to litigate or arrive at a settlement with your lender.

    I am not giving legal advise but merely general legal information.

  • De
      1st of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    I have a close friend who I trust-he was hired by the Guardian Group but resigned after he could not obtain proof of settled/resolved loans. He had at least a dozen people ready to throw down $1595.00 for a chance at getting a note reduction. He tried hard to make sense of the disorganization associated with starting up a new business-this is what they blamed it on. As another person posted (above), there is only one recorded deed of trust which, conveniently, is the same loan that is sent out as an example to potential clients.

    This may be a legitimate company, I don't know for sure, but if so, why is it so hard-even for an employee-to get proof of settled/resolved loans. There can be only one reason-there are no results to advertise.

  • Fl
      2nd of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    REALITY4U-

    I am sure you truly believe what you have been told and sold. If you didn't, then that would make you a scammer too, and of course, potentially liable for the money you helped to defraud out of innocent consumers.

    I am willing to give YOU the benefit of the doubt, so, please direct us to ANY closings besides that one "deed of trust" (not the same as they are saying they are selling in Florida). The company has supposedly been doing business in AZ for over 6 months and in CA for over 6 months, so there should be many closings. Even a verifiable list without the documents would be a good show of faith. If you cannot get your employer to produce this, you might consider your culpability in the scam before you make any further incriminating statements.

    I do not think asking for some proof of production is unreasonable after 6+ months, do you?

    Everyone, lets start calling the SEC and the FBI just to check on the legitimacy of this business, if there are no complaints, then perhaps it is legit?

  • Fl
      5th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    So I called the corporate offices of "Guardian Group LLC" in Arizona. I spoke with a hispanic accented assistant. I asked if the company was an ARIZONA company. She said yes. I then asked the actual NAME of the Company, and she replied "Guardian Group Fund". I asked her if she was sure about that and she said YES like I was stupid. I then asked her if the corporation, Guardian Group Fund, was incorporated in and registered in Arizona. She said yes again, like what was I asking for. So then I asked her why it was that there was NO Guardian Croup Fund Incorporated or Registered in Arizona. There was this pause, then she said she would have to have someone call me back. I left my name and number and as of now, 28 hours later, nobody has called me back. SURPRISE...

    Seems more and more like a scam...

  • Ca
      5th of Mar, 2010
    0 Votes

    I love how people try to act like a victim of a company when they paid $1595 for the purpose of effectively taking hundreds of thousands of dollars from their bank. Wow, sorry if it doesn't work out. That is the chance you take. I think the opportunity to pay $1595 to save myself all that negative equity is a risk I'm willing to take. If you are the bank, how do you feel? Hey no problem MR. HOMEOWNER, you can get your note for half price. Why not? You did, after all, legitimately pay $1595. So you do deserve to get your principle reduced. WOW. Seriously, it's a great deal if it works, and if it doesn't, well, hey! At least I tried. The real issue is that when people don't make their mortgage payments, get foreclosed on, and then blame someone else. I love America, but we Americans need to get a grip and take some responsibility for ourselves and our own actions. I am a real estate broker, and by the way, you don't need a real estate license in any state to buy and sell notes. They are not conducting real estate transactions. And to the Florida Native who thinks its a scam if the "hispanic accent" receptionist doesn't have accurate information regarding the history of the corporate filings on her company, give me a break. When is the last time you gave that information to a $10 per hour employee? Sorry, you wouldn't. I agree that they need to give people some more proof of closed deals, but the Guardian Group is not the actual hedge fund. Do you people realize what a hedge fund is? It is private money that is for rich people to invest in and it locks in their money and makes risky investments. The people who invest don't even know what their money is invested in. They just know they get amazing returns. So I would say give them some time and let them work out the kinks. If you think 6 months is a long time to wait for something to happen when working with major banks, think again. I'd rather wait 6 months to reduce my principle than 10 years for my equity to return.

Post your comment