The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Grossman Furniture / bedroom set

1 Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact information:

john bosch now you want to reply to me after all these months!!! I dealt with you - john bosch and not with neel kadakia! how come now you want to come into the conversation?

john, you never returned any of my phone messages! and the time you e-mailed me which is the second time I sent you the "list" of problems, you said that you had the flu and were in the store only to get some paper work around thanksgiving??? what person who has the flu, drives to the "store" across the bridge into philly in traffic for paper work?

this furniture was initially order on august 9, 2017, with an 8 weeks delivery, which would put delivery at about october 4th. no communication from anyone at grossman. almost 2 months later you want to deliver to me the same furniture from september 15, 2017!!!

you delivered furniture to me in 4 weeks (august 9, 2017 to september 15, 2017). this furniture was not "cured" it was so toxic that I could not sleep in the room on friday, saturday or sunday. you then took back this furniture knowing that there were also manufacturing problems with the furniture and that it was the wrong stain/finish. (I sent you the list 2 times to confirm, so that these problems would not exist with the new furniture - see below details). you never responded or confirmed either of these e-mails and never discussed these issues with me.

you told me on monday, september 18, 2017 when you took back the furniture that you were sending a picture to the manufacturer of the correct sample - stain/finish that I saw in the store. it was a light beige color with a light gray running through it. the sample in the store did not match the name (nor the name on the original order form), which you supposedly corrected with the manufacturer, by "sending a picture to the manufacturer" (your words).

the current furniture you want to send me is exactly the same stain/finish that you tried to get me to keep on friday, september 15, 2017 and took back on monday, september 18, 2017 acknowledging that it was the wrong finish.

I should not have to "refresh" your memory.

here it is: john you either did not follow up with the manufacturer and confirm the correct stain/finish color. even though you "say" you sent him a picture. if you did so, check back in your e-mails and send me the picture that you sent the manufacturer with the correct finish with the date and time!!!

I know that you, john bosch and neel kadakia probably never placed the "reorder" and that you held the september 15, 2017 furniture in your warehouse and let months go by and with the busy holidays you expected me to accept the same furniture? thinking that I would have no memory of the september 15, 2017 furniture???

I have pictures of the september 15, 2017 furniture and it is exactly the same furniture that you are trying to send to me now.

let's stop all of these delay tactics and just return my ($2, 500) deposit money immediately and stop giving me all this aggravation and wasting of my time and energy!!!

do you think that I don't know my rights? I have contacted the small claims office at 1339 chestnut street, room 1020 in philly and will now proceed to not only get back my deposit money in full but also ask the court for substantial additional compensation for all the unnecessary months of aggravation and wasting of time and also ask the court to compensate me for expenses. I have also contacted the department of licenses and inspections issuance unit.

I will also do my best to report this to the proper consumer protection agencies and organizations and blast on social media.

I expect to find my $2, 500 deposit money sent to me on or before friday, january 5, 2018.

there will be no delivery of this furniture to me.

neel kadakia and (john bosch) and the manufacturer did not get the finish/stain correct.

it looks exactly like the defective furniture that was delivered on friday, september 15, 2017.

now you want me to accept the exact same furniture that you delivered on september 15, 2017.

again, return my deposit money ($2, 500) immediately,

you know you are in the wrong.

I have no respect and do not accept or acknowledge people who try to deceive or deny, just accept "you" made the mistake.

now, please return my ($2, 500) deposit money immediately!!!

the below is the e-mail that I sent john bosch on monday, september 18, 2017 to clarify the problems with the september 15th furniture:

for clarification let me reiterate some of our conversation(s) and issues so that there is no confusion or faults going forward with the re-order of the bedroom furniture through mfg.- urban.

1. the finish (or stain) is supposed to be a beige color with light gray tones running through, this is the sample that you showed me in the show room.

2. the foot board in the brochure says 65"in length. what was sent measured 69-1/2"

3. the chest of draws was supposed to be 42"wide x 63". what was sent measured 37"x 63"

4. the night stand shelf and the inside bottom interior were not finished properly. when you touched your hand (rubbed across them) they were rough and pebbly. it appears that there was no smoothing of the wood and there was no "clear coat finish".

5. the head board panels (the 2 squares) were different. one was stained light and the other was dark. they did not match or blend or "pattern" with each other. looked like two different people did this. this did not look professional.

6. I found that all the furniture pieces had "pin-holes" throughout and were distressed to the point of looking like they were "beaten-up" and used.
I believe the wood on all the furniture should not have these purposely "man-made" imperfections. the wood should be smooth and clean.

7. the design/carving insert was not finished on all the pieces. it felt like it was just "milled" jig-sawed, cut and stained. it was not finished smooth, and had no "clear" coat finish.

8. what are the "dowel" holes on the top finished part of the furniture? this especially does not look professional on the surface of the foot board. I don't want to see the dowel-holes (which seem to pick up all the stain color these circles stick out and do not blend in with the rest of the wood.

9. please make sure that all the pieces have the "shinny" clear top coat for protection.

10. please make sure that the furniture has been finished properly and has had ample time to dry and breathe so that there is not the "killing" stink/smell when delivered.

please make sure that your warehouse does the proper inspection, especially with the color/stain. please specify with them that it is supposed to be beige with light gray running through.

at this point I am stressed and disappointed. (this has not been a good experience, being that I went through something like this earlier this year).

I look forward to this being resolved and the manufacturer doing a better job with the re - manufacturing of the furniture.

  • Updated by sholutiak, Dec 30, 2017

    Hello JOHN,

    NOW you want to reply to me after all these months!!! Where is your customer service? I dealt with YOU and NOT with NEEL! How come NOW you want to come into the conversation?

    NOW you want to communicate with me!

    YOU never returned any of my phone messages! And the time you e-mailed me which is the second time I sent you the "list" of problems, to say that you had the flu and were in the store only to get some paper work around Thanksgiving????? What person who has the flu and drives to the office across the Bridge in traffic for paper work????? (Not Believable !!)

    This furniture was initially order on August 9, 2017, with an 8 weeks delivery, which would put delivery at about October 4th. NO COMMUNICATION FROM ANYONE AT GROSSMAN. Almost 2 months later you want to deliver to me the same furniture from September 15, 2017!!!

    You delivered furniture to me in 4 weeks (August 9, 2017 to September 15, 2017). This furniture was not "cured" it was so toxic that I could not sleep in the room on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. YOU then took back this furniture knowing that there were also manufacturing problems with the furniture and that it was the wrong stain/finish. (I sent you the list 2 times to confirm, so that these problems would not exist with the new furniture). You never responded or confirmed either of these e-mails and never discussed these issues with me.

    YOU told me on Monday, September 18, 2017 when you took back the furniture that you were sending a picture to the manufacturer of the correct sample - stain/finish that I saw in the store. It was a light beige color with a light gray running through it. The sample in the store did NOT match the NAME (nor the name on the original order form) Which you supposedly corrected with the manufcturer, by "sending a picture to the manufacturer"(your words).

    The current furniture YOU want to send me is EXACTLY the same stain/finish that you tried to get me to keep on Friday, September 15, 2017 and took back on Monday, September 18., 2017 acknowledging that it was the wrong finish.

    I should NOT have to "refresh" your memory.

    Here it is: JOHN you either did not follow up with the manufacturer and CONFIRM the correct stain/finish color. Even though you "say" you sent him a picture. Did you really send him a picture??? If you did so, check back in your e-mails and SEND ME THE PICTURE THAT YOU SENT THE MANUFACTURER with the correct finish with the date and time!!!

    Please do not think that I am ignorant.

    I know that YOU and NEEL probably never placed the "reorder" that you held the September 15, 2017 furniture in your warehouse and let MONTHS go by and with the busy holidays you expected me to accept the same furniture. Thinking that I would have NO memory of the September 15, 2017 furniture???

    YOU DO KNOW THAT I HAVE PICTURES OF THE SEPTEMBER 15, 2017 FURNITURE (I sent them to you) AND IT IS EXACTLY THE SAME FURNITURE THAT YOU ARE TRYING TO SEND TO ME NOW.

    LET'S STOP ALL OF THESE DELAY TACTICS AND JUST RETURN MY ($2, 500) DEPOSIT MONEY IMMEDIATELY AND STOP GIVING ME ALL THIS AGGRAVATION and WASTING OF MY TIME AND ENERGY!!!

    Do you think that I don't know my rights. I have contacted the small claims office at 1339 Chestnut Street, Room 1020 in Philly and will NOW proceed to not only get back my deposit money in FULL but also ask the court for substantial additional compensation for all the unnecessary months of agrravation and wasting of time and also ask the court to compensate me for expenses. I have also contacted the Department of Licenses and Inspections Issuance Unit.

    I will also do my best to report this to the proper consumer protection agencies and organizations and blast on social media.

    I expect to find my $2, 500 DEPOSIT MONEY SENT TO ME ON OR BEFORE FRIDAY, JANUARY 5, 2018.

    Sharon Holutiak

    From: John Bosch
    Sent: Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:04 PM
    To: sholutiak@hotmail.com
    Cc: neel grossmanfurniture.com
    Subject: RE: REPLY - GIVE ME MY DEPOSIT MONEY BACK IMMEDIATELY

    Sharon, I have seen all the emails back and forth and the finish board that is in the picture is the actual sample you picked from. I sent that to the factory when you 1st questioned the finish. they matched it up really well as you can . It is understandable that you have changed your mind about this set but we do have a restocking fee because now I have 2 of these sets(floor sample) and now yours that I have to display and to clearance off my floor. This set has been made to your specs and now you can either accept or lose the deposit. Thank You John

Sh
Dec 30, 2017

Post your comment