Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Grants Search Center / Fraud

2232 South Nellis Blvd Suite G3 #339Las Vegas, NV, United States Review updated:
2.5
Contact information:

I was only suppose to pay 2.95 shipping and handling on this Software called Grant Search Center. Instead I was charged 59.95 on my debit card I want the money returned all but the shipping.
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Sa
  23rd of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Grants Search Center - unautharized withdraw
Grants Search Center
2232 South Nellis Blvd. Ste 339
Las Vegas
Nevada
United States
Phone: 866-528-6550
GrantSearchCenter.com

I authorized purchase of their $1.99 CD on 11/10/08 and was charged 10 days later for $59.95. I was not aware that another charge would be taken. I had tried to access the Membership site several times on 11/11/08 and again on 11/12/08 and could not. I tried the "unsubscribe" action from their support center on 11/11/08, as I had not received the promised CD nor could I access the website. I received the CD on 11/16/08, and on 11/17/08 my account was charged $59.95. So I again, went to their support center and "unsubscribed" again. I had contacted my credit card company to file a dispute and to find out how I could stop any further charges from this company.
Cl
  30th of Dec, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I was charged $59.95 on my credit card. I want my money back I thought this was suppose to help people that need money we are in need of money for our church at this time,
please remove me form your list ASAP if not we will have to report you to
the better business bureau
Ns
  9th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I was also charged $1.98 shipping for a cd that I never recieved. The company says that they sent it along with the cancellation terms. I never recieved the cd or any information on the terms or conditions. I was charged $59.95 on my credit card and a few days later another $17.45 for nothing. How do you cancel if you never recieve the information that they say they sent. This company is a scam. I spoke with customer service and so did my credit card company. The dumbass that we spoke with was rude and protecting the scamming company. This will be getting turned into the better business bureau, the Nevada Secretary of State, my lawyer and anyone else that I can think of that will shut down this scam.
Co
  15th of Jan, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Grants Search Center - Unauthorized Charge
Grants Search Center
Rossville
Georgia
United States
Phone: 706-866-3145
GrantSearchCenter.com

GRANT SEARCH CENTER Complaints - unauthorized charge
Review all GRANT SEARCH CENTER complaints
GRANT SEARCH CENTER
Posted: 2008-12-09 by annsonrisa



unauthorized charge

Complaint Rating:
Company information:
Grant Search Center
2232 S. Nellis Blvd. Ste. G3 #339
Las Vegas, Nevada
United States

Responded to an offer for a free CD to aid in search for Government Grants for eduction, shippling and handling only cost $1.98, then was charged 59.95 one week after order. Got CD 6 days after orderand it doesn't work, will not load.
To
  16th of Feb, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Dear Connie,

We would like to help you but with information you have provided us we cannot find your account. We request you to call on 866-528-6550 (Mon-Fri 9.00AM to 6.00PM CST) and get your account cancel to avoid any further charges.



Sincerely,
Tom
Ha
  24th of Mar, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Grants Search Center - Unauthorized Charge
grants search center
Vancouver
Washington
United States
Phone: 360-213-5882
benayness65@hotmail.com

grants search center withdrew $ 59.00 from my checking account, without my knowledge, or my consent, on 03/09/09
i agreed only to paying shipping & handling fee of 3.97 for a cd they offered me.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send